The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 151

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-21
Reviewid: 145846Chapter: 13
Quite excellent throughout.

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134420Chapter: 13
OMG it's soo good. I always said that the summer romances were the best ones, and you wrote it so well. Oh man the teasers were UNBEARABLE but I love when they admitted their feelings for each other at the end. SO good:D.

Reviewer: greeneyesDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130876Chapter: 1
did you get the title for this fic from the fall out boy song? just wondering

Reviewer: CMDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129881Chapter: 13
it's a lovely story. you have a knack for dialogue among the teenagers - it's probably the strongest aspect of your work. i also liked the way you pushed Harry forward emotionally. i think we were all ready for Harry to grow up and contain himself a little bit after OotP...which, happily, Rowling provided for us in HBP. :) Congratulations and keep writing.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129573Chapter: 4
omigoshness! i lurv it soso muchly!

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129383Chapter: 13
I WANT MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....please?

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129214Chapter: 12
Awesome job! I loved it, fantastic job!

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129213Chapter: 11
Utterly fantastic!

Reviewer: KendraDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128984Chapter: 13
wow, awesome!

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127789Chapter: 13
Cute ending to an enjoyable story. I loved Ginny's teasing of Harry at the end. Nicely done.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127739Chapter: 13
Wow, you finished!!! I'm seriously impressed and apologise for not saying so sooner, but visiting parents, HBP and moving house (again, but only a few doors along the road this time!) have distracted me somewhat. You've done so much better than me (I could blame a certain Z Smith, but that wouldn't really be fair!), and you deserve the biggest mince pie ever (although I seem to remember that you don't actually like them very much!). Well done on the shipping; what are you planning to write next? Do you fancy the Discussion Challenge, by any chance?!! Anyway, thanks so much for all those months of pleasure your writing has provided, and I'm looking forward to more. I'll PM you soon, too.

Reviewer: SejalDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127304Chapter: 13
omg that was great!!! did u really have to end it tho??? mee wants more, mee wants more!!!

Reviewer: chickymicaDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127207Chapter: 13
I absolutely adored this fic. The pace, the characterisation, the plot, the romantic encournters, the scenes with Remus, with Tonks (I'm officially rambling now). Honestly, I haven't found a fic of this calibre in quite a while and I'll be checking right now to see if you've written anything else.
If you haven't - please do. Especially once you've read HBP. You're a wonderful writer. Cheers

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127073Chapter: 13
Whoa, interesting ending...a bit sudden for me. Nice job, though! Thanks for a great read :-).

Reviewer: CrookshankerDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127042Chapter: 13
Well, I guess all good things must come to an end. I wish there was more to come, but I'm glad it ended as it did. Very nice indeed!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127022Chapter: 13
Thanks for the fic! Nice ending.

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127014Chapter: 13
hah! gotta love ginny's sense of humor. great job!

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126969Chapter: 13
Very well done; quite enjoyable. I hope you are inspired to write more someday.

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126682Chapter: 12
Aww, love the image of him holding his cheek, and the present was nice too. I was frustrated with him last chapter, but I felt kind of sorry for him in this one. He really is so confused without anywhere to turn, isn't he?

Reviewer: EllieDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125534Chapter: 11
i LOVE the story; please, please, PLEASE post soon!!!!! you left me hanging at chapter 10!!! keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124912Chapter: 11
Groan. I was SO enjoying that until the very end. Damn it, Harry! Urgh. I'm frustrated, as I'm sure so is poor Ginny. I loved the whole thing with the boxer shorts, very funny. I wonder what the little note that Ginny got was, however.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124906Chapter: 11
I LOVE your story. It's amazing and I was enthralled from the beginning. All day I've been looking forward to coming home and picking up where I left off--only to find that there was NO MORE after this chapter!!! You have to update soon, or else I'll die. Please email me when you do.

Great writing. You're very talented. Thank you for creating this story!

-Annie

Reviewer: JadzialoveDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124817Chapter: 11
Jen waves Hi! back to En.

Oh my - the tension in that last bit was absolutely yummy! Also, I love the twins and you made me love them even more for making that pin for Ginny. Great chapter! Thank you so much for the promo at the end. That was unexpected and a very nice thing for you to do. =)

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124754Chapter: 11
HEY! YOU CAN'T ....I MEAN - HOW COULD YOU! For heaven's sake you have me sputtering like Ron here, which I assure is a compliment. Amazing, amazing update. I love your protrayal of Harry - the whole sexual tension thing, frankly, I feel he's alomst more real in your hands than he is in J.K. Rowling's. And I love your Ginny and Tonks and Ron and well all your characterizations. Excellent, excellent - "A QUEST!" that is to be proud of, thus far.

Reviewer: jmacleveDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124745Chapter: 11
I'm really enjoying this one ... nice to see a less-neurotic Harry.

I assume Ginny saw "Raiders of the Lost Ark"? :) ("Snakes ... why does it always have to be snakes?")

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123869Chapter: 10
Update soon?...please?

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2005-04-25
Reviewid: 120615Chapter: 10
I haven't forgotten you, and I've finally caught up (I read this chapter a while ago, actually, but didn't get around to leaving a comment - sorry!). You may have taken a while to update, but you're doing better than me! Anyway, was it the line about mince pie that you put in for my benefit? Well done - but there are some nice Lupin/Tonks hints too, and I love all your dialogue. Keep going - do you think you'll finish before HBP? Good luck!

Reviewer: JadzialoveDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118193Chapter: 10
madam en- I was absolutely thrilled to see this story updated! I had given it up for abandoned. It's one of my favorites out there (it has its own bookmark so I can find it quickly and easily) and I would check it periodically only to find poor Harry & Ginny still sitting by that fountain. At least they were together. I hope we'll see more soon, but no pressure- I know how it is.

I wanted to make a confession and I would have done it privately but you do not have an email address listed. I loved your underwear idea so much that I borrowed it for my story. I gave you full credit, though at the time I thought you'd abandoned this story. If you'd like to see how I used it you can find it posted at Checkmated.com and it's called "The Art of Healing" (author name: Jadzialove). The reference is in chapter 4 which somehow ended up featuring Harry's underwear, that's when I decided I needed to use your idea.

Thanks for sharing this story and for finally updating!

Reviewer: saiyanwizardgurlDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118136Chapter: 10
Hi, I'm from FanFiction.net! Good job on this story; I'm really enjoying it. I love all your character portrayals, especially Remus (Cuz Remus is #1)! Keep up the good work, and I look forward to reading more of your work!

Reviewer: JaclynDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118127Chapter: 10
I loved your story! I felt like I was almost reading someing jk would have wrote, except you gave us everything we wanted to hear like all the realationship stuff, and left out the boring stuff. that was so cute how tonks and harry went shopping, I was so happy for him! I also like how you made things happen so subtely, like harry never did end up with ginny yet- which is exactely what would have happen in the books. anyways reading you story made waiting for book 6 more bearable! Please write more!!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118013Chapter: 10
I really love this story. It is really well written. I just read the whole thing today too. I can't wait until you update again. Just one thing though that bothers me...In Goblet of Fire, Hermione says that electronic muggle devices are useless at Hogwarts because they won't work properly there, but when Harry goes shopping with Tonks, she suggests he get a cd player and cd's to bring to Hogwarts with him. I know this is kind of nit picking, so I apologize. That aside, I really love this story, so keep up the great work!!!!!!

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117893Chapter: 10
It's good to see you back. I know I felt frustrated that Harry is still being kept in the dark, so he must feel some of it. I hope you'll keep posting.

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117857Chapter: 10
This story is amazing! I love it! It's so wonderfully written, I don't like many 6th year Harry Potter stories but this one is BRILLIANT! Fantastic! I love it! What a brilliant job you've done! I love all their personalities! Ron, Harry, Hermione and Ginny are all written wonderfully! And Remus is fantastic!! Tonks as well. I just love all the characters! I love your description of Grimmauld Place, what an excellent job! I LOVE IT!! I can't wait for more! Please update as soon as you can!!!!

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117847Chapter: 5
I'm really enjoying this fic. It's very much in canon - especially the letters in chapter 1. They each 'spoke' in the voice of the canon characters. Very impressive.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116626Chapter: 9
Er - I'm ashamed to admit that I've only just caught up with this 'latest' chapter! Very nice it is, too. How are you getting on - is there any more on the horizon? I can talk - I'm still stuck where I was nearly a year ago, but I'm determined to finish before HBP, somehow. I've had various real life and computer hassles, but things are looking up now and I'll be in touch properly soon, I hope.

Great Remus, and Ron and Hermione are very sweet. And Ginny's lovely too. I hope you're well - keep going!

Reviewer: AnnabelDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113144Chapter: 9
I absolutely love this story, you're a great writer.... I hope you haven't given up on this... You are planning on finishing it, aren't you?
It would be great if you could e-mail me (if it isn't too much trouble) and tell me if by any chance you've already posted the full story on some other site.... You can't leave us hanging like this! Harry and Ginny were getting so close....

Reviewer: SejalDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111501Chapter: 9
That was grerat.Hurry up and post the next chapter!

Reviewer: bethDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95857Chapter: 9
Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful. I've been waiting for that particular conversation between Harry and Remus and that is my theory about the photo album too! Please update soon!

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95344Chapter: 9
The chapter on the most part was good, and I do like the Harry/Ginny aspect. I do hope you don't do the cliche Harry pushing everybody away stuff everyone seems to like to do but rather have him live for the moment and not let Voldemort take even a little happiness from him. I am also disappointed in the fact that you had Harry lie to Ginny, that is not a good way to end this chapter and I am disappointed. He could have simply told her he wasn't at liberty to tell her what was discussed or even suggested that he might tell her later, but to just plain lie well that was weak.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95307Chapter: 9
Another story I can't believe I've gone so long without reading! I have the greatest admiration for your inclusion of several important bits that so many people forget--for one, you've got Harry mourning without it being the absolute focus of the story, which is nice. And, may I just say, that I adore Harry's new underwear collection?

Reviewer: ColetteDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95286Chapter: 7
You really are a gifted writer. I find myself printing all the chapters out and reading them all at once (and quickly running out of ink). The relationships are believable and the dialogue flows well. I encourage you to continue writing for both this site as well as your own fiction. If you have already been published, in magazines or books, please let me know as I would love to read more of your work.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95275Chapter: 9
without making him look like a stalker
-Stalker!Harry. Made me laugh to think of a fic with that as its theme. Never thought of the trouble a first person fic would be from the writer's point of view.

Thanks for updating! Hope your schedule lets you do another one soon. Everyone was nicely in character and I though you handled the R/He first kiss scene very well. Made me think of the game Clue - Ron with Hermione in the Conservatory.

My one niggle:
When you have need of them, I hope both show you how the pack takes care of its own. Peter may betray everyone else, but he is now in your debt. It may be his salvation."
-sounded a bit much to me.

I like your descriptions of the house and how much more there is to it.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95232Chapter: 9
brilliant!!! give me more please! :)

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95213Chapter: 5
Hula Girls!!! what a riot!

Reviewer: die jar jar binks!!!!Date: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95123Chapter: 9
yay! A celebration this ca;lls for! SO HAPPY! Yay you.

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95059Chapter: 9
Lol at not wanting to make Harry look like a stalker! SO true. I wish he could have shared with Ginny, however, poor kid is in so over his head. Nice scene with Remus and I love the Conservatory. I was really glad to see you back.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94970Chapter: 9
this is a fantastic story and I hope you will update sooner than you normally do!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: kisekiDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87379Chapter: 8
i think i like this one.. it is not far away from the original spirit of HP.. nice job.. hope to see updates soon... and more on hermione and ron! :P

Reviewer: rhiannonDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86023Chapter: 8
just wanted to say this is SO irritating having to wait but this is really funny and great. I hope you add some more soon because this could be such a good story. And the underpants! that is so funny

Reviewer: JeanieDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85582Chapter: 5
I really liked tonks in this chapter the seemed like she was harrys sister

Reviewer: SummerDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85386Chapter: 8
Really Great! I loved it so far. You had me rolling on the floor in several places. Keep up the excellent writing!

Reviewer: BethMcDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85303Chapter: 8
I love this fic! It's really well written with just the right amunt of fluffiness! Do keep writing, we need to know whether Mrs Weasleys matchmakings going to work!

Reviewer: Ima Quidditch FanDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85228Chapter: 8
This is A WONDERFUL story! Thanks!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85157Chapter: 8
I just wanted to say that I wish you'd write more to this story. It is simply wonderful and if you do could you please e-mail the site to me because I am not sure if I will be able to find it again. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: B.J.Date: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85117Chapter: 8
Wonderful fic. read the prologue to chapter 7 straight through. Love your fic so far. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: SelDearDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85116Chapter: 8
Just dropping a note to let you know that I'm definitely enjoying this and am looking forwards to more of it!

Sel.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85089Chapter: 8
this is a great fic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84981Chapter: 8
Another excellent chapter!! Love the fluff mixed in with the serious stuff. I like that you are including signs that Harry is still mouring Sirius (like with him not wanting to say that Dumbldore didn't want Sirus to wander outside).

I like how you handle Remus being injured and how everyone deals with it. Fawkes is terrific isn't he.

And who are the boys Tonks was talking about??

I'm looking forward to you next chapter!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84967Chapter: 8
This is great. Brilliant. Just - wow.

*pulls herself together*

I really like your plot. Remus being injured, Tonks talking about "the boys", Mrs. Weasley wanting to alert Phineas, Harry finally being responsible and doing the right thing, the Trio working together fantabulously, and of course Fawkes healing the wounds. Great.

I don't know why you worry about the back garden. Why would 12 Grimmauld Place not have a back garden? I also think it's very likely that it's a big mess, since nobody tended to it for years. :)

Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: rahiDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84960Chapter: 8
abt the lumos spell being unauthorised, dint one of them use it in GoF, when the DEsattacked the muggles after the World Cup? how cum that wasn't a problem?

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84948Chapter: 8
What a lovely chapter! Loads of nice touches and interesting appearances - more Buckbeak; great Phineas; ?Lupin/Tonks (I love it!); Fawkes' tear (who needs Healers when there's a phoenix around?); Harry apologising to Dumbledore. The garden sounds fine to me! Oh, and thanks for the reassurances about the paint!!! Ginny's doing a good job with Harry, and I do like Ron!

Looking forward to the next chapter - we don't actually know how Remus got hurt, of course, and what about 'the boys' ... worrying.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84917Chapter: 8
this is a great story! It might be a bit more fluffy than I'm used to, but it's great, nonetheless! I just read all of it and was quite upset when I got to the last updated chapter! Update soon!

Jules

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84895Chapter: 8
So glad to see you back. Nice chapter, poor Harry. Ginny is good for him, I liked her throwing the breadcrumb.
Liked Mrs. Weasleys not so subtle matchmaking too. Ron must inherit his subtlety from her.

Reviewer: alissaDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84118Chapter: 7
ohhhhhh, that was soooo good, in my opinion. PLEASE finish up really soon, I am really enjoying reading your work, good job!!

Reviewer: IpoDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82835Chapter: 7
Brilliant fic thus far. I am thoroughly enjoying it. I'd forgotten how great Harry/Ginny fics were, but I'm glad I stumbled across this one. Tonks is the best, and buying Harry all those wild boxer shorts was classic. I'll check back for more soon :)

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82368Chapter: 7
I just saw this recommended on the Review Challenge thread and decided to read it. I'm glad I did! Your take on the summer seems very plausible, and I'm glad to see Harry begin to live again. And finally the boy has clothes that fit and a birthday party. It's about time! I liked the use of Buckbeak as well, and the fact that Remus and Tonks were grieving. Remus scorching the portrait was a nice way to illustrate that without dwelling on it too much. I'm now enjoying the fluffy turn this seems to be taking. I'll be interested to see where it goes.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81144Chapter: 7
Hello! Great to see an update, and this one's as lovely as ever - so nice to see Harry having some fun. Wonderful hugs, both accidental and deliberate; I especially enjoyed Ron sweeping Hermione off her feet! Not sure about the paint-throwing, though - bit dodgy, that (I fear for their eyes, but then I would, having spent so much time in eye hospitals!). Still, they deserve a chance to be daft teenagers now and again, and I'm so glad you gave them one. Looking forward to more ...

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81018Chapter: 7
*claps enthusiastically* YAY!

Reviewer: jorgieDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80764Chapter: 7
ILOVE THIS STORY!!! i think you are doing a very good job with keeping everyone in charter, and the story line is wonderful. i especially like the paint insident. ;) Please up date soon!!

Reviewer: SylvenDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80763Chapter: 7
Oi! More! You can't leave me hanging! Just kidding, take all the time you need, really, as it's not my call to tell you when and when not to write! :-P Lovely job, though, and I love the part: "Do I have to inspect?" "Hulas." "Good choice."

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80697Chapter: 7
Ok, I officially love this fic. Very good job Madam!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80690Chapter: 4
I just started reading your story, and I'm really enjoying it so far. I just wanted to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the following sentance!

"Apparently he needs no authorization to create them nowadays."

It always bothers me a bit when fanfic writers have characters making port-keys up the wazoo, when it's supposed to be rather hard to get them because of the Ministry. Thank you so much for your attention to detail!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80629Chapter: 7
Me, for the final chapter. :D Hmmm... interesting conversation Harry overhears. They might not take it very slowly at all. :lol:

Anyway, nice story, nice chapter, and I like it that Hermione is back. Hope to see more chapters soon!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80628Chapter: 6
Me again. :) A nice H/G chapter, this, with a twist. I do think Ron would be happy with Harry as Ginny's boyfriend; his comments in OotP made that clear. However, he had every right to be angry to find Harry and Ginny suddenly embraced in one bed! I'm surprised he didn't have a heart attack. As long as Harry and Ginny take it slowly from now on, I don't think Ron will have a problem.

I'm glad to see they have so much fun together. That leads me to my favourite line from this chapter:
>>"No, I expect not," Harry said thoughtfully. Quidditch was, after all, a very serious topic.<<
I'm glad Harry still thinks Quidditch is a serious topic.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80627Chapter: 5
Me again. What a great idea to have Harry cry with Buckbeak. Very touching, and I think it helped Harry a lot. Somehow sharing his sorrow with an animal was easier for him than sharing it with Remus.

I also liked the bit about house-elves. I think your (or Tonks') interpretation is much closer to the truth then Hermione's...

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80625Chapter: 2
Reviewing halfway the story -- no, I'm not even halfway -- anyway, I'm on my way through the story, but I felt I had to review this chapter.

I was not too happy with the prologue and the start of this chapter, because it sounded like many other summer-after-fifth-year fics. That's not a bad thing, I think, it's just that I'd like someone to think up something original, but it's so hard when you read so many fics like this; you're bound to be influenced.

Anyway, I don't suppose I make sense, but I was trying to say that I found myself intrigued somewhere halfway in this chapter. I'm not sure about Harry being numb all the time -- would he? I'm not sure; I'm halfway through OotP for the fourth time, so maybe I can make up my mind when I've finished. Anyway, numb!Harry is much better than wallowing-in-guilt!Harry.

But there are two things I really liked about this chapter: your characters are nicely in-character, especially Ginny, and your first sign at H/Gness is NOT cliche.

Then I've got a favourite line:
>>He buried that thought away just as he did with all the other thoughts that worried him.<<
Awww... poor Harry.

Well, I'm off to read the next chapters.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80600Chapter: 7
yea for chapter 6!!! it rocks! but i just know chapter 7 will rock even harder....haha. don't keep me waiting....please ;)

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80577Chapter: 7
Oh I'm so glad to see you back!! The painting was fun and I loved the hallway race. Ginny and Hermione acting like teenage girls was fun too! Harry seems to be coping well with being at Grimmauld Place, still, it's got to be hard for him.
Buckbeak at the Burrow! There's a fun idea!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78670Chapter: 6
i love it so far! glad i came across it! hopefully you will be updating soon b/c i am wicked curious about what is going to happen next. p.s....i wish i could write like you....it flows so well. great work and please please PLEASE update!

Reviewer: LillyDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76312Chapter: 2
This is a really interesting story. Keep up with it!!!!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75229Chapter: 6
what happens next? very good understanding of jk's characters!

Reviewer: MelindaleoDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69309Chapter: 6
Missed this one but so happy I looked for it! Ron's being a prat, I hate that chair! I really enjoyed this chapter though.

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68875Chapter: 6
aw, cute. i liked the pillow dream in the beginning:

"Harry suddenly felt his pillow jump, shriek, and almost fall off the bed. With reflexes honed by Quidditch, he instinctively grabbed tighter, only to realize that his arm was wrapped not around his pillow but Ginny's waist."

cracked me up! can't wait for the next chappy!

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68866Chapter: 6
Okay, THAT has got to be in the top 10 list of all-time funniest H/G scenes. And Ron was the perfect big brother, too. :D
Good chapter, and looking forward to seeing what else comes up -- like what Remus is up to!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68762Chapter: 6
Just found this one.

You're off to a nice start. I like the idea of the kids painting the entry at Grimmauld place. It's a nice chore, should brighten the place, and it gives them something to do, like you said.

I did not like the bit about Tonks getting Harry to buy a portable CD player and some music. That just doesn't fit with canon in my opinion. Electronics don't work at Hogwarts, full stop. But you made up for this with the dancing hula girls on boxer shorts. That could be a great running gag as Harry works through that assortment of boxers throughout the story.

thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68760Chapter: 6
very nice story and i love how you are bringing harry and giny together cant wait for the next chapter =)

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68744Chapter: 6
This is a great fic! I really enjoyed reading it and am waiting for more. Love the H/G fluff...."He looks fit enough to me" :D

I can't quite shake the image of Voldy trying to keep his sunglasses on either. :)

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68737Chapter: 6
i really love this story... i like your ginny and i love it that your harry isn't too depressed. do you post your stories anywhere else? or, when are you updating next? please make it soon.

more power!

Reviewer: trishaDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68688Chapter: 6
I just came across this story and loved it. Don't know how long it's been up but i am looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68645Chapter: 6
Hi,
a magnificent fic' I love it really much, and I can't wait to read more!
it's so good, and I adore the H/G there have been so far, it was so sweet when Ginny came into the boy's room... and sleeped in Harry's bed... oh... and Harry is starting to fall in love... hehe :D wonderful!!
´Write more as soon as you can,
~~Line

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68630Chapter: 6
Brilliant! I loved Ron's reaction upon seeing Harry and Ginny in bed.

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68604Chapter: 6
Hello again! You're miles ahead of me - I keep reading and not writing! This chapter was highly entertaining, and I was trying to imagine Molly's reaction if she'd found Harry and Ginny in such a compromising situation! What a relief that it was only Ron - but I enjoyed his reaction very much.

Do you know, I had the same idea about Voldemort going on holiday? He'll need to, if Harry's going to do all the things I've planned for him this summer! I seem to be writing Ch. 5 instead of Ch. 3 - but that's not your problem! You continue to inspire me, though.

I'd forgotten about Hermione being away. Poor Ron. Oh, I loved the chapter title, by the way. Well done!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68583Chapter: 6
Cute. The kind of fluff that's well written and becomes believable. Although Harry's musings that Ron might not be thrilled with him having an interest in Ginny were a bit off. I mean, Ron's reaction was normal: it's one thing to like the idea of your sister dating your best friend, and quite another to find them together in bed. I just think that Harry should have realized the difference, too.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68563Chapter: 6
Hehe! Great chapter. I think you characterized them exceptionally well, few manage to do it as well. Story line isn't bad either, pretty good really. I especially loved this part though:

[quote]Harry suddenly felt his pillow jump, shriek, and almost fall off the bed. With reflexes honed by Quidditch, he instinctively grabbed tighter, only to realize that his arm was wrapped not around his pillow but Ginny's waist. It all came back to him that she was sharing his bed, and he froze, realizing that somehow during the night they had reversed from back to back to sleeping spooned together.[/quote]

That was absolutely hilarious, great work.

Reviewer: Nigella againDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63102Chapter: 5
Hi! I hope you find this. Just to say that I've tried to email you a couple of times and something has gone wrong on each occasion - at my end rather than yours, I think! I haven't forgotten you, but the computer is just about to be packed up before our move on Monday so I'll be silent for a bit. I'll be back asap - no doubt dropping mince pie crumbs all over the keyboard! Happy Christmas!

Oh, your Harry seems to have found a big sister in Tonks! I'm thinking of giving him a little one - an OC in the shape of Ted and Andromeda's niece. I'm not sure how I dare - but she sprang into my head and I can't shift her, and she has the very P&P name of Lizzie! Help! Andromeda's alive and well, by the way, and will start packing (socks) any minute now ...!

Apologies for this nonsense. See you soon.

Reviewer: Daphine DiggoryDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62432Chapter: 5
Great Job! Best I've read of the OotP fics!

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62371Chapter: 5
Brilliant. Really well written and believable. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62321Chapter: 5
Lovely story!
Funny and very well-written. Each chapter is more interesting.
:-)

Reviewer: DalfDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62305Chapter: 4
Regarding the security at Grimmauld Place. Being unplottable is only the least of the protections. From OoTP the place is protected but the Fiedelius charm. Even someone who technically knows where it is and can normally get there on their own cant find it unless Dumbledore tells them where it is as he is the secret keeper.

Dalf

Reviewer: ariosDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62300Chapter: 5
Really great story, can't wait to see the next chapter

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --