The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: ericDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121956Chapter: 1
this going to sound wired but iam a female in a male body i not a transexual nothing like that i want to know is there a way to change me back to a female aging it was done by a warlock i from the 1500 this warlock send me in a african amercian body i don't remember who i was it hard to explan can you email please my farther was a durid how i know because i seen a vison.

Reviewer: SeluneDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117937Chapter: 1
I adored this. I'll definitl ysave it as a nextra to Scamander's book. I' malways in for a bit more knowledge about mgic and magical creatures. And I did recognize some thigns from legends and stories.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104744Chapter: 1
An excellent and useful guide for those of us interested in chronicling wizarding life on the west side of the Atlantic Ocean. Or the east side of the Pacific, whichever you like. Solid, quick-reference, and obviously researched meticulously.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73200Chapter: 1
I believe you've missed my favorite wizarding animal. The Wind devil. It is a water surface dwelling omnivore which mostly remains invisible to muggles. sometimes it may appear as a small green or blue scaled globby creature that when it sees a possible meal (fish or seaweed) below, it dives creating spinning cyclones on the surface of the water. The Wind Devil was named by muggles who thought it could be strange gusts of wind causing the water turbulence. Found most commonly in northern lake regions of the United States and Canada- XXX

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60551Chapter: 1
lol interesting read. very creative :) loved the bit about the jackalope!

Reviewer: LadylizzyDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60511Chapter: 1
Excellent work!!! This was soo funny! I love the inclusion of "New World" beasts (the Americas). It really supplements Mr. Scamanders work. Keep up the Great work!

Reviewer: LinDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60388Chapter: 1
Yay, you did it! I remember reading the thread where you proposed this project... considered contributing, but realized that I really didn't know anything worth sending in. This will be a tremendous help in writing fanfic set in the Americas and/or with an American wizarding character.

I was happy to see the jackalope and chupacabra... those are familiar beasties to those of us in southern California. Although I never thought we might have a Bovis stomping around ;) And American dragons! It miffed me that only one of the canon dragon species lives in the Americas. I think dragons would feel right at home in the Rockies. Wonderful job, Zephyrus, and kudos to everyone who helped!

Happy writing,
Lin

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60381Chapter: 1
I take great pleasure in posting the 10th review for this fic ^_^ Congratulations, everyone, the supplement is finally up!

Reviewer: LCDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60196Chapter: 1
Lol! You forgot one though:
The Flitch. XXX
A small dark colored creature no more than three inches in height. Often creates a 'costume' of dead leaves, and seems to enjoy startling dogs in runs, causing them to 'bark at nothing' as many Muggles complain. Excellent at mimicry, often learning to mimic a mother's voice and tone when calling children, so the children think they're being summoned home, thus leaving the area free for the Flitch to create havoc later to be blamed on the children. Seems to live off socks hanging on the laundry, and the wooden pins to clip them to the line. Terrified of quail and pidgeons, who appear to consider the stick-like Flitch's as excellent nest material. Native to the MidAtlantic seaboard, esp preferring dedicious forests where leaves are plentiful.
Lol. (Although that's what a neighbor told us was stealing our socks)

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60195Chapter: 1
Quite clever! I enjoyed the additions!

Reviewer: Avari SloaneDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60194Chapter: 1
very clever.....I especially enjoyed the Jackalope.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60082Chapter: 1
this was very good and very funny. :o)
good work, everyone.

I loved it!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60078Chapter: 1
Uh, you do know that Chupacabra is literal Spanish for "Goatsucker"?

Seriously, it's good to see at last some recognition of the seminal work of the great magicozoologist, the late Edward Gorey; he took the secret of his fur coat to the grave. Well, it seemed to be a combination racoon, silver fox and mutant coatimundi, but your work leads us to speculate that they mystery of the vanishing Yawfle has been solved.

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60061Chapter: 1
Very entertaining! A nice idea. I'm afraid you'll probably get requests for all kinds of additions to it though.

Reviewer: dragongirl2130Date: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60030Chapter: 1
AB FAB, ladies and gents. Congratulations!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60024Chapter: 1
Well, this sure was a fun read!!! Can this count as canon for future reference? :-)

Nice job!

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 60010Chapter: 1
That was good, original, precisely researched, and occasionally funny. I especially enjoyed the Biographies of Contributers, lot's of laugh-out-loud moments. My favorite was Narcissa Malfoy.

>>Wealthy and Eccentric Social-witch and Genorous Contributer to Many Worthy Causes<<

Great way to show the red, white, and blue, Zephyrus Proxility and others! We have our own magical creatures too. ^_^

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --