The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 38

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-08-03
Reviewid: 144613Chapter: 1
That was a cute story. As I have just picked up OotP again, I know exactly what part you are refering to. I liked this story, and the subtle hints to how amazing Molly's cooking is. Keep writing!

Reviewer: 1SadFoolDate: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137815Chapter: 1
HAHA! Priceless! Perfectly tongue-in-cheek!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137673Chapter: 1
Silly

Reviewer: CathyDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128731Chapter: 1
haha! truly amusing. wish there was more. :)

Reviewer: Evil WombatDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98048Chapter: 1
"And, sir, I can assure you that there is little in this world that my wife's pie cannot fix."

In the words of Ron: bloody brilliant! I laughed for the whole of my lunch break (my co-workers in the cubicles around me thought I'd finally lost my mind), and I even came back at 5:42 in the morning to write a review for you--since you deserve it! Hilarious! I loved it! Gimme more!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83109Chapter: 1
More, more!

Reviewer: PirateQueenDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75256Chapter: 1
Loved it!
Very, very funny, and I wish there was more.
Speaking as one who knows, you've got the nitpicky tone of civil service
interdepartment memos spot on ...

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75110Chapter: 1
Loved it!

Reviewer: nunduDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75062Chapter: 1
absolutely delightful!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75029Chapter: 1
Mmmm, pie! Imagine one of those memo-paper planes trying to carry the Quibbler! I like how the only "aspersions" they're casting are about what's for dinner, but the letters seem so official!

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62794Chapter: 1
An excellent idea and well written. Gotta love Kingsley and nice to see some Order work. I liked it very British humour I feel.
Mask

Reviewer: Phoenix's MelodyDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62643Chapter: 1
*giggling* oh my, this story is extremely amusing, I can't stop smiling. I hope you do write a sequel to this. I know I would definitely read it. Good Job!

Reviewer: Jenni MDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62034Chapter: 1
This is hilarious! Very clever idea for a fic. I love the subtle humor -- and I especially like Arthur's last line. Great work!

Reviewer: ShellmeDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60656Chapter: 1
Hee!!

Reviewer: Date: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60613Chapter: 1

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60537Chapter: 1
very clever; nice, dry humor, and a refreshing change from the oft-visited plot lines. hmmm...it's inspired us to go have a bowl of PEANUT BUTTER ICE CREAM...

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60505Chapter: 1
Let's see, why do I like this story? Ok, it's original, and almost wickedly funny. I love the "formal sarcasm"

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60503Chapter: 1
So cute! Thanks for this charming little look into the lighter activities of the Order.

Reviewer: Sammy WeasleyDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60364Chapter: 1
I love your story. The hits about dinner and dessert were great. You really did a great job.

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60344Chapter: 1
Great! I love the sarcasm, and Arthur's way of giving Kingsley the dinner menu is priceless.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60343Chapter: 1
This little fic was so funny! I would love to see more "memo" stories from other Ministry staffers.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60337Chapter: 1
Very cute! I never thought of expanding on this item. I think it is a clever idea! Great work!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60330Chapter: 1
Haha- what a clever idea! I like how they are being very formal but then slip in something that to an outsider would mean nothing but to them has a "meaning". this quote really made me laugh: "And sir, I can assure you that there is little in this world that my wife's pie cannot fix."
Great Job, I would love to see you add to this!
~M

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60322Chapter: 1
This is really a clever piece! I hope you are going to do more of this.

Reviewer: SpringrainDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60305Chapter: 1
Cute, and good idea.

Reviewer: ChloeDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60289Chapter: 1
Hilarious! What a unique and amusing little plot :-)

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60276Chapter: 1
LOL! That was so cute!

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60265Chapter: 1
Oh, this is great! I'm cracking up!

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60263Chapter: 1
Haha! I love good humorfiction--there's nothing in the world it can't fix, either. Loved this, especially the veiled "Come over, we're having roast tonight"'s.

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60252Chapter: 1
*laughing* Wonderful little piece, I had a good time writing it, and I can only imagine the laughs Arthur and Kingsley would have had writing them!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60250Chapter: 1
hahaha!!!!

Loved the bits about pie. Well done! This was very cute.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60249Chapter: 1
This is a hoot. :o) I really enjoyed the sly humor between Kingsley and Arthur. I hope you continue to make a series of it. I'm sure Tonks' memos would be hilarious as well-could she be the "Junior Member" in the Auror dept. Arthur referred to? The line that cracked me up:

<< I respectfully suggest that you look into tips from your informants before sending busy colleagues off on wild pixie chases. >>

Please write more!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60247Chapter: 1
LOL- I didn't get much of the memos, but it was cute :)

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60238Chapter: 1
Absolutely hilarious! Lovin' it! Are you going to write more?

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60237Chapter: 1
Oh, this was fun. And it does seem to fit quite well with the conversation we saw between them at the Ministry! They worked things in quite cleverly, didn't they? (Though I assume the emphasis was in some cases a little more subtle than you can really do effectively in HTML.)

Of course, I'm not sure you really *meant* to leave the thought of Molly's rhubarb pie being instrumental in Voldemort's defeat, but it's also very entertaining!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60236Chapter: 1
This is great! It's probably exactly what was going on. My new favorite line: "And, sir, I can assure you that there is little in this world that my wife's pie cannot fix." LOL Great job. I'd be really interested to see the reports Kingsley draws up about Sirius'
"whereabouts" and what he tells Fudge. Just a plot bunny for you. I
think you could write it right based on this.

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60226Chapter: 1
I love it! What a great idea for a story and very entertaining too! I'd love to see some more of these memos, perhaps between other people at the Ministry?

Reviewer: AshturDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60220Chapter: 1
Oooh, this is fun! Very much the sort of "wink wink" relationship you'd expect.

Also, you made me hungry.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --