The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Getting It Right
Review(s): 109

Reviewer: JesicaJinxDate: 2009-02-28
Reviewid: 151404Chapter: 1
Ah, a mothers advice!
:D

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148932Chapter: 6
Bless ickle Ronniekin's little cotton socks! That was SO cute! MORE PLEASE!

Reviewer: MiyaDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141748Chapter: 6
It's great... Congratulations..

Reviewer: lpalacio1414Date: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140095Chapter: 6
more more more, it was awsome

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-24
Reviewid: 138844Chapter: 6
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
what a laugh the part of the end...
ummm, I don know, how did it get there?? big question ummmmm
hhaarrharahta
congrats for the story, iut was sooo funny
I LOVED IT keep on going on the storys that your rocking

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138824Chapter: 1
OOHHH!!! I loved it, and how STUPID Ron was to think when she said "feminine charms" to actually think them as charms, I almost had a fit laughfing!!!!

well congrats on the first chapter, id better get going and reading the second chapter!

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138380Chapter: 1
I love this story. It is my ALL TIME FAVORTITE!!!
It is very well written, very possible, and it reflects the characters' personalities very well.
Thank you!

Reviewer: Chanel ChapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137006Chapter: 6
haha... OMG! he stole her pillow? haha... that was so cute..

Reviewer: maeve642Date: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136234Chapter: 1
eek. thats so adorable. i love how you keep the characters true to the way they are portrayed in the books. i've read too many fan fics where the characters act completley out of...well, character. this is refreshing.

~<3~

Reviewer: Weasley_luvs_GrangerDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131568Chapter: 6
When I finished that, all I could say was "aww...". It's so cute. I loved the end.

Reviewer: Weasley_luvs_GrangerDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131567Chapter: 6
When I finished that, all I could say was "YAY!". It's so cute.

Reviewer: ALHallDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124858Chapter: 6
OMG!!! that was brilliant. you made the Ron and Hermione handle there relationship like they really would. I could deffinetly see this as how they become a couple. Great jop!! and i'm also waiting for more!!:)

Reviewer: NovaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124693Chapter: 6
Hmm that was short and sweet, So Fooly Cooly style I like it. I don't know if that is the end though, but never the less well written.

Reviewer: Hmmm... no ideaDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120181Chapter: 6
Quite entertaining. (Oh damn i sound like Percy, so I go on like Percy ^^)

If you don't mind me saying, Ron was painted a bit too brave if you ask me. (When do I get that damn Percy out of that)

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118032Chapter: 6
I was having freaking AWW conniptions at the end of that chapter! I woke up my mom! (and thats a hard task!)

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113288Chapter: 6
reel good

Reviewer: meliDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112992Chapter: 6
That was really cute!!!! *huggles*

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110877Chapter: 6
OMG! I love this story! I so agree that Ron and Hermione should date in the sixth book. It would be so cute!
Question- How do I write one of my own stories in here?

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110284Chapter: 6
Yeah! R/H fluff. I love your stories about Ron and Hermione! He he he he. I wish I could be Hermione, I really do....Any way. Awesome!

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: rhyanneDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110057Chapter: 6
*sigh*. I always review a peice of work if I really think it deserves it, and this definetly does. It was so real I found myslef laughing, crying, and blushing along with the characters! I hope to read more of your work! Happy writing!
-rhy

Reviewer: TamsinDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105062Chapter: 6
very very good, i love thid whole ron and hermione thing, gud job.

Reviewer: AngelbeeDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99744Chapter: 6
I've just read what everyone else has reviewed with. Quite the ladies man, but then, I'm sure you've read enough of our lovelorn fics to know what pushes our buttons. Still, it's kinda worrying. A guy who can suss out our emotions like that? Girls, this is fair warning...

Reviewer: AngelbeeDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99743Chapter: 6
Ooh, me likey. Carrying her home that time, very suave. If only real guys thought that way...
*melts into a blissfully romantic puddle*

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96619Chapter: 6
It was sweet...I love any story envolving Ron and Hermione! You are good writer;)

Reviewer: Meagan A. W.Date: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94898Chapter: 6
MORE. MORE. MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94815Chapter: 6
Well! That one made me feel all fluffy inside. Loved it!

Official favourite part: '"I love you." Well, I'll be damned, he thought, looking into her face, I do at that.'

So adorable. And so very Ron. Cheers!

Reviewer: KatiDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91402Chapter: 6
lol, thats a funny ending, if it IS the ending. (which i hope it isnt) continue, its a great story!

Reviewer: yogaDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91211Chapter: 6
omg, this is honestly one of th best R/H stories i've ever read! it was so cute. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90904Chapter: 6
Wonderful!!!!!Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

Reviewer: Sylver-AjahDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90702Chapter: 6
This was pretty good up until the 'I love you' thing. I mean, Ron's is confused as hell about his feelings, and is convinced that Hermione's using a charm on him, and then....he loves her? It's a bit unrealistic, and too many stories have confessions that just seem sketchy. I don't mean this to be a flame - it just would have been better if you'd left it as confused teens...they're like 15. Love confessions are pretty far-fetched, I think. Anyway, this was still good and really cute.

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89161Chapter: 6
AAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! They were soooo in character. And so cute!!! Pure FLUFF! LOVED it! BIGGG R/H fan! You are extremely talented, Ive read almost all of your stories:)

Reviewer: AbbyDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88846Chapter: 6
I like you're story. Are there more chapters coming up?

Reviewer: Arinya ElenDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88226Chapter: 6
That was such a great fic! *sighs happily* It was just the right amount of fluff that made it so good! Also, great job at portraying Ron and Hermione in character. ^_^

Reviewer: Rebecca JJDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86522Chapter: 6
Awwwh, the cute fluffiness. ^^ *kee*

Reviewer: BrennaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84871Chapter: 6
MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!! Please make a sequel! that was wonderful... just how I want it for me!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83372Chapter: 6
Oh this is great, you must continue. I simply love it!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82828Chapter: 6
Ah so cute and you stuck with JK's characters I loved it keep on writing

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82825Chapter: 1
Ah clueless Ron I love it

Reviewer: Amanda MDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75613Chapter: 6
aww... Ron's so adorable!! Where can I find a red head just like him?

Great story, very touching :)

Reviewer: TrinhDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74847Chapter: 6
he he. that's hilarious

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74147Chapter: 6
Brilliant! Bloody Brilliant! I loved it. Great job, and of course, the best pairing in the whole world! Adore the story, fabulous job.

~Becca

Reviewer: LexiDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73640Chapter: 6
I like the story fairly well but Hermione seems like a helpless little girl-something she's not. other than that it was adorable!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73638Chapter: 2
This is really good-but I have a little constructive critism-
Ok, I'm probably nit-picking but this sound just a LITTLE too American. Other than that, you've got a good structure and I'm dying to find out what happens next.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73315Chapter: 6
Indeed. You're kidding nobody. Very nice fluff :)

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71875Chapter: 6
CUTENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE this fic. Keep up the good work.

~Death Eater

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71469Chapter: 6
It was o.k. I don't really like how Hermione is. I hope the new HP movies don't have her wearing stuff like that.

Reviewer: TashaDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69953Chapter: 6
OMG!! Great story!! WRITE MORE!!!!!

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69736Chapter: 6
So cute and fluffy! So sweet! No Lies!

Reviewer: distelDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69153Chapter: 6
OMG!!! MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This Story is just TOOOOO good!! please, i'm starving! you're writing so good! I love it!

Please hurry!

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67595Chapter: 6
is it over? I hope not. if it is, please write a sequel, it was great! only thinhg different is harry out of character as in the giggling idiot whenhe thought giggling should be illeagle but other than that, wait, no... including that it was great.

Reviewer: SpifeDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66933Chapter: 6
I wish you'd write more R/H! I've read this five times or more...it never ceases to amaze me! And I love Ron's accent. *Sigh!*

Reviewer: meshiDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64017Chapter: 6
wheres the next chapter?

Reviewer: MaoriDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63469Chapter: 6
I know your a guy and every thing but... Aww ! that was sooo cute *grinning* It really was adorable. You are really good

Reviewer: Hermione G. WeasleyDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62367Chapter: 6
Omigosh! I loved it! It was SO cute, oh yes it was! And how you finished it with the :"How did my pillow end up on your bed?" was so adorable!

Reviewer: RocioDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62288Chapter: 6
aww.... that was the sweetest story ever!, so fluffy and purty!. hehe, I love flufiness.. is there more?. the right more! continue!.

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60805Chapter: 1
I couldn't quite follow along with it, especially the last paragraph... still a good story though...

Reviewer: appleDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58429Chapter: 6
that was a great narrative. besides being loyal to the characters in the original books, you were entertaining in your own unique way. it was in turns funny and suspenseful, but most of all very mushy. :) i loved it.

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57934Chapter: 6
totally cute! loved it

Reviewer: CarolineDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55549Chapter: 6
AAW! I absolutley love it! You are great at writing fluff!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54916Chapter: 6
awwww... I'm… I'm… amazed…
It's just amazing.....truly amazing...
You are really an incredible writer, and I would love to read more from you.
(R/Hr hopefully, I'm a BIG R/Hr shipper...)
I hope you will write more :)

Reviewer: CassDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54500Chapter: 6
VERY CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: VigieDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51400Chapter: 6
Very sweet. I like the insecurity of it and thier fighting and Ron's seemingly figuring it has to be some sort of magic for him to be acting so weird.

I did wonder a bit about Ron asking his younger sister all those questions but then I figured they probably were really close, possibly even best friends, for a long time so he might likey turn to her, certainly over the twins who would likely tease him unmercifully, or Percy who would pull out an official rule book, and Charlie and Bill likely seem almost like a secons set of parents to him.

I love the tone of this fic.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49668Chapter: 6
this story is so unlike any other stories I've ever read! it was wonderful! I loved it!
I think it's different, because most romances are written by girls, and with girls' points of view... and this seemed to truly come from a guy's point of view. you must be a guy. I won't believe for a minute if you say you're a girl.
:)
nice work.

oh, and I loved the ending, with Hermione's question. very nice touch.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49407Chapter: 6
Wow, all of the chapters are amazing... Im big into H/R fluffs, this is one of my favorites... You should write more fluffs! They would be great! Awesome work

Reviewer: EllieDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49229Chapter: 6
that wuz gr8! hillarious and romantic!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48532Chapter: 6
this is another wonderful story. well done

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47522Chapter: 6
ahh!! the cuteness is killing me! lol. Pretty funny though. Ginny's so cool, the perfect sister that ron has to go and ask for help.lol. and harry's just plain evil. prat.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46023Chapter: 6
hee hee
cute adorable little bit of fluff.

Reviewer: c.bDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46022Chapter: 5
ooer.
bet she feels like QUITE a prat now!!!!

Reviewer: c.bDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46021Chapter: 4
i can see hows he mightve lost......

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46020Chapter: 2
“Oh, that’s too bad! It might have served you as well as Harry’s does him,” Ron joked.

Hermione pulled a face. “What would it do? Twinge when I’m about to fall over again?”

hahahahahahahha

Reviewer: hpfanDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44406Chapter: 6
I luved this story!!!!!!!!!, i luved when ron and hermione got in fights and made up along the way. :-) your right total r/h fluff! keep up the good work ill definately read more of your work!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42581Chapter: 6
that was ver romantic.

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41851Chapter: 6
This was a brilliant story. There were so many parts that I just had to re-read, thinking, "Wow, that's good stuff." I highly recommend you continue the story. You've got the makings of a great novel here.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40548Chapter: 6
It was a wonderful story....

please write more....

:D

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40155Chapter: 6
Whoa. Thats all I can say. This fanfic is absolutely wonderful! You are such a talented author, and I just loved this fanfic. Great job!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40079Chapter: 6
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww thats kute
could of had a bit more despription through *winks*.

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39092Chapter: 6
Dear Author, I think that this story, while well written, displays a side of Hermione that I belive would never come out in the HP books. This side of her is entirely frivelous and flirty. I would also like to express my dis-satisfaction at Ron and Hermione being paired up. I think everyone does that because they are always regarded as 'Harry's Friends'. In my personal opinion, Harry and Hermione should be together. It would not only help bridge the gap between 'the hero' Harry and 'the secondary characters' Ron and Hermione, but I believe Harry and Hermione are just right for each other. This story is well written with good description and very good paragraphing but it could use a bit more speech in the beginning. It includes LOTS of fluff but for people who enjoy romance novals this is the perfect story.

From: Paige Knorr

Reviewer: grizzelleDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36834Chapter: 6
god, that was so good! you know just how to write. i completely and absolutely love your stories! this one is definitely my favourite, though. probably my favourite fic ever! :)

Reviewer: sEaHzZzYDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35867Chapter: 6
wonderful! enjoyed it extremely much! great fluff!

Reviewer: Elizabeth FrostDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34288Chapter: 6
OH! That was so cute! Please tell me that isn't the end! PLEASE! I love this story too much! If it's not done- you have to finish it soon! This story is great!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32894Chapter: 6
is that the end? its really good.

Reviewer: MaryAnnDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32362Chapter: 3
Cute fic... it's nice to read a male POV that doesn't have any female touches in it. But your Hermione feels a bit off, character-wise, to me.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.netDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29672Chapter: 6
Awwwww! So sweet!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28844Chapter: 6
Oh! So beautiful! I loved it! YAY! and yes, 'Mione was a little over reacting there, oh my. Poor Ron had to live through that again! Oh my... ah well, he got what he wanted in the end, eh?

Reviewer: AqulliaDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25534Chapter: 6
"I'm glad it was your knee and not something more important" - PRICELESS
It's neat to read shipper fluff written from an actual guy's point of view. Girls just don't get it. Thank you for enriching my evening.

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25024Chapter: 6
Haha, great fic. I loved it.

Reviewer: Pip GurlieDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24273Chapter: 1
Wow1

Reviewer: -Date: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23338Chapter: 1
ok, i think ive said this before- good fic but some of it was kinda scary like the parts about her upper thighs...

Reviewer: CathiDate: 2003-03-02
Reviewid: 22484Chapter: 6
I don't know who wrote this fanfic but I absolutely LOVED it! Please keep writing more R/H ships and i would be happy to read them! Please let me know if there are more!

Thanks

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22359Chapter: 6
thats a great stry i dont usually like r/h stuff but wow this is great i think i might have to start reading more r/h fluff ! keey writting!!!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22191Chapter: 1
lol! i love this, it sounds just as though JK herself had written it. Gosh, Ron is a prat! feminine charms... jeez. also, before i finish my illiustrious complimentary review, let me say that i love fred and george pushing in everyone's chair. beautiful little touch. muy bien!!
~FF

Reviewer: jessica gordonDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20737Chapter: 6
oh. my. god! i loved this. i only wished that it was longer

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19776Chapter: 6
that was simply lovely!

Reviewer: Rachel-MarieDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19566Chapter: 6
Sequals sequals sequals

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17746Chapter: 6
update plzz quickly

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16930Chapter: 1
THIS STORY TOTALLY ROX!!!!THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STORIES ON THA WHOLE ENTIRE SITE!!!FLUFFILICIOUS!!!!MAJOR PROPS TO THE WRITER!!!!!!

Reviewer: Chelsea WeasleyDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16189Chapter: 1
Aah, Ron can be an idiot if he wants to...o.O

Reviewer: Auriana ParkerDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15241Chapter: 6
You... you've made me so happy! This was such a brilliant story; Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny were perfect! Absolutly PERFECT! You're my hero!

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13611Chapter: 6
A lovely story! =)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --