The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Promises Remembered
Review(s): 401

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-09-14
Reviewid: 145338Chapter: 43
Well done again ... sorry, don't have time to write being busy following to the next chapter ...
Sara

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137802Chapter: 43
An absolutely wonderful piece of work. I read it over four sittings and enjoyed them immensely. Thank You.

Reviewer: creevey girlDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133727Chapter: 39
damn! well i was close

Reviewer: crevvey girlDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133726Chapter: 38
if it'd genitive then i belive it is "days of anger"
please tell me if im wrong ...or right

Reviewer: creevy girlDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133725Chapter: 38
the first book was a great idea and all with th au.. but now that i am 3 chap. away from the end of the second instalment i fear that i have grown a little bored and that i am dissapointed that harry is left out alot not that the others aren't enjoyable but that there is so much politics i despise politics and it's even worse in hp fanfic. the idea that the story began on was great i think your mistake was making 2 more in stall ments u should have stopped while u were ahead 'cause unless this was writen for really old adults then well....... i just have to wait and see
ps. i never stop in the middle i shall read your entire installlment to the end no matter the politics....
ps2 add more harry his segments are all ways good
loved the never non bouncing bouncy balls and his parents reaction
pps loved the misfit idea why ginny

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132496Chapter: 34
i was kinda expecting harry to be more promonint considering 2 things. 1) the sorting hat said he is very powerfull (lets have some in class scenes where he shows it) 2) when harry ron and hermione sit down at griff table the first time you say they are a trio even the fates wouldent forget, right now they are looking prty forgetable.
its a great story,
thanks for writting,
Jay

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110418Chapter: 43
Dung dead, I can't believe it. Another great chapter and that's the end of PR, but at least we still have PD.

Gryfny

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110354Chapter: 41
The story just gets darker and darker(I knew I shouldn't have looked at reviews for promises defended before I read this but your writing so fast)
I await to see what happens to Sirius, and his dabbing in dark magic. But Dung was the one who betrayed them albeit unwillingly, I can't beleive it. But I'm happy France has turned ally. Great chapter keep on writing.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110191Chapter: 43
I can't wait for Promises Defended! The whole unbroken universe is amazing; as always, I am deeply impressed by your writing.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110133Chapter: 40
The Pink gong is one funny note in a whole chapter of very sirious fighting.
Thanks for the chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110124Chapter: 39
Wow! Robin another excellent chapter, I got a bit left behind as I was busy for the last few weeks and since than you've started PD. I'm very curious what CHANCE was refering to, whether the raid or the discussions between England and France. I'm on to Chapter forty now.

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109986Chapter: 43
I can't believe Dung is dead! I also can't believe this story is over! This and PU are the best fanfics I've ever read, and I often confuse them with JKR's stories. You are a wonderful author. Well, on to "Promises Defended"!

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109984Chapter: 42
Wonderful! On to the last chapter!

Reviewer: BogglemindFGDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109880Chapter: 43
Sorry, I meant except for Promises Unbroken :)

Reviewer: BogglemindFGDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109877Chapter: 43
This is the best story I've ever read, except maybe for Promises Remembered. I can definitely imagine JKR writing these, and that's the highest praise I can think of.

Reviewer: ElleDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109855Chapter: 43
I can't believe Dung is dead. That is so upsetting but it was,as always, excellently written. Sad to see that Sirius and James aren't back on track yet though. So glad there's going got be Promises Defended. Awesome story.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109735Chapter: 43
*sob*

I felt the need for the past several minutes to exclaim: "Fight, Sirius, fight!"

Ok, much better now. Very dramatic ending. You had me hooked, again, to the past two chapters.

Will we be hearing any more about Julia Malfoy? I just remembered she existed in this AU. Anyway, I personally can't wait for PD. Happy New Year as well!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109728Chapter: 43
Of course I will stick with you for PD! I don't think that I would not be able to.

You should have seen me when i read the prophecy - I whooped and laughed and sighed and everything. I was wondering if you would ever add Harry in, expecially since it was made before the Fidelius Charm was set (I believe, but correct me if i'm wrong).

I'm sorry that I couldn't review before, but I was in Michigan running into doors (skiing is NOT my thing, apparently) and getting banged up.

Can't wait for Promises Defended!
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109714Chapter: 43
Brilliant. Great. Amazing. I'm in awe. And I can't wait for Promises Defended.

I don't think I have anything more coherent to say. Just write, and know that we love whatever you publish.

Thanks!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109710Chapter: 42
Yay! Another two chapters. This one is really great, and I hope the next one will be as well. There's not much else to say. The plot is breath-taking, and I found a small gem of characterisation of both Remus and Sirius in this line:

>>“Will you explain?” Remus asked Snape reasonably. Remus was always reasonable.<<

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109702Chapter: 43
Now that this part is finished, I'd like to commend you on an incredible job - but I fear I lack the words to give the story justice.
The Promises Unbroken universe is unlike any other Harry Potter fan fiction I know. It is more mature, more intricate. It has a completely different style. Most authors try to emulate Rowling's lightheartedness, her sloppiness when it comes to the technicals, her intricate focus on the characters and their motivations. Rowling can do it. No fan fiction author can do it to the same extent.
Your works, in style, are more resemblant of Tom Clancy. Jumping point of view, bringing in the technicals, yet never forgetting that the characters make the story. You manage to portray a dark story without being gross, and that's perhaps the most important accomplishment.
More than any other story, this one is independent of the books. Being an AU that starts at the same point as the books certainly helps. Your different style helps, too.
It is almost a shame that this is a Harry Potter AU. If it weren't, if it were a truly independent original fiction, I think it could be a great success. It doesn't need the books.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109373Chapter: 41
I feel like this is a cliff hanger! Please write again soon!

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109324Chapter: 41
Please update soon! I can't stand the suspense! I love these stories!

Reviewer: KattttDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109285Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwesome! loved your story since the very start... still hooked! thanks for such quick updating!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109210Chapter: 41
Apologies for very short review but I've just fallen off the edge of my chair due to the sheer brilliance of your writing...

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108971Chapter: 41
oh and the plot thickens =) cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: GrittyDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108901Chapter: 41
YEs you are nearly there this is definanatkly the best story i have ever read

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108852Chapter: 41
Oh my gosh! I just realized something...when they were all forced to drink the Veritaserum...Sirius threw it up...but so did Dung!!! Your story is brilliant!!!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108850Chapter: 41
I really want to say that your story is excellent!!! I'm always in awe of it - every time I read it. I can't wait until you post PR42: To strive to seek, to find. And Hooray for finishing this story before 2005! and for the new part of the story: Promises Defended! Hope you had a great Christmas!!!

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108836Chapter: 41
Wow! I just read the last three chapters. You should know that for a while I think my heart stopped, rolled away to hide under the desk and took all my blood with it.

It's back now, but you really have me DYING to read the next chapter. Dung! All that death and he didn't know even know he was feeding information until now! Wow...and the Country House. It all makes sense, and I can hardly wait for "To Strive, To Seek, To Find."

Oh, and a Happy New Year to you!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108835Chapter: 41
Ah, yes!! I've been thinking it for ages, it's a typical JK Rowling thing to do: make Sirius wonder about the Distance Seeing Charm and have it actually work on someone else. The only logical victim, of course, being Mundungus Fletcher. So now we know. Finally.

What is James' watch playing at? I think it wasn't in this chapter but in one of the previous two, but those were so thrilling that I didn't want to write long reviews. But what's happening? Why is the Riddle House Raid, which was such a huge failure, worth a change from War to Chance? I don't understand, but I'm sure you'll clear it up sooner or later.

Now only two chapters to go. I'm looking forward to them. I'm sure you'll think up an amazing end to this part. I hope it's not going to end with someone dying, though... I'd rather have a slightly more positive ending.

Anyway. I also wanted to say that I'm so glad that the Aurors accepted Sirius' explanation. Now only the Marauders will have to. They'll have to do it together after all; the prophecy and the visions said so.

Can't wait for the next two chapters of the most brilliant Harry Potter AU ever written!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108821Chapter: 41
Another awesome installment. So does this mean that both Fletcher and Sirius have betrayed the circle? I'm intrigued. I really miss James and Sirius action though. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108816Chapter: 40
Ooohh, I can't believe what Sirius did to himself. Need to read the next chapter right now, and fortunately, it's already there. :-)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108810Chapter: 39
You did it again! Your strongest point: writing action scenes. Brilliant. Really. Now, will you excuse me as I proceed to the next chapter? I *need* to know what's going to happen.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108800Chapter: 38
Amazing chapter. The attack on Avalon -- I was very scared, but it was over very soon, fortunately, and finally something went right. Several chapters ago, Voldemort thought that Avalon would be at his side, but it was not. I think I like Avalon. :-)

But what's Sirius doing? I hope he's doing the right thing, but if he thinks that his friends would be mad at him for doing it, I'm not sure. I'd better read the next chapter quickly. :-)

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108758Chapter: 41
Great story so far; I absolutely love it. You are a great writer, and I can't wait to read the end.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108717Chapter: 41
You never fail to amaze me and I read your work in awe. Every word is ... perfect!

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108680Chapter: 41
Bah, I knew it was Fletcher all along :-). Seriously, though, this newest chapter was great! I can't wait until the reunion of the Marauders...I'm staying tuned! Did I mention that your story is what got me hooked to Sugar Quill?

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108677Chapter: 41
Update SOON, please!!! This story is wonderfully suspensful. I love it! (Sirius...*gulp*)

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108673Chapter: 41
This chapter has definitely left me in suspense. I am so looking forward to the next chapter to find out what happens. You are a terrific writer and have really fleshed out this story well. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108672Chapter: 41
Well, first's first. You can't let Dung be the traitor (though I doubt it was of his own violation). That was a fantastic chapter though! Ok, next order of business. I am thrilled that you will be finishing PR so soon! I can't wait for the next chapter!
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108657Chapter: 41
Whoa! That headline at the beginning of the story made my heart just freeze! Masterful, brilliant writing all the way through....WHY have you not been (traditionally) published? **slaps forehead and winces** Why am I assuming you haven't? Please do share so that we can enjoy anything else you've written!! This entire series has been unfailingly the highest quality and entertainment value...can't wait to see what else you do with it!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108642Chapter: 37
Sometimes I think that your sole purpose is to disappoint the readers (bear with me; this is supposed to be positive review ;-) ). Every time something good is almost going to happen (like the rescue of Nicholas Flamel), you manage to let it fail at the last moment. It's not fair. Oh okay, I know that the story wouldn't be half as good if all things went right the first time, but still. I wonder how you're ever going to make this story end, since things only seem to become worse instead of better. Oh well.

Great chapter, Robin. The part with Peter and Jones was really funny, the part about the Tonks family very nice, and the final part with Sirius and Severus highly chilling. You manage to make each scene different, write so many scenes in one chapter and still let the story make sense. It's amazing.

Reviewer: MirldaDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108508Chapter: 40
Aaah! I just watched Return of the King, then read this. I had the same reaction both times--how in the heck are they still alive? Goodness, do you want Sirius to be in the hospital for the next fifty years? My stomach is almost queasy reading this--there better be a reason! On another note, I'm glad you're writing a third one. Keep writing!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108497Chapter: 40
Great chapters! Keep it coming! I can't wait for the ending! And then new stories! I keep your stories on my thumb drive so that I can reread them whenever I want. Have a Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108494Chapter: 40
Oh, this is getting better and better by the chapter! I am still astounded by the amount of strength that you give Sirius, not that I mind *grin*, just saying. And i don't like the sound of the next chapter - not at all.
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: marauder4Date: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108493Chapter: 40
Keep writing! You're doing a great job. Can't wait for the next update to see what's happening with Sirius. What's going on with Fawkes? Hope we find out soon!
Happy Christmas and Merry New Year...or somethign like it. ;)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108489Chapter: 40
As always, your dueling and battle scenes are the best!!What IS our Sirius up to? Hooray for quick updates! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108448Chapter: 40
You never fail to amaze me with your wonderful writing!!! I'm really looking forward to the next few chapters and of course Promises Defended. The chapter: The Circle Broken, makes me think!! I'll be checking back everyday (no..more like every hour..haha) for updates!! Thanks for writing such wonderful fanfic!! I could say you're as good as J.K. Rowling in writing style!! (maybe better...)

Reviewer: RoryDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108447Chapter: 40
Best... story... EVER!!! Update soon, please!

Reviewer: TtrixDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108389Chapter: 39
Great story go,go,go you can do it neaarly there

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108382Chapter: 40
OMG!! You're amazing, absolutely bloody amazing. Two chapters super fast, right after each other, both brilliant. I'm reading so fast, the pace of the writing is so quick and I'm tripping over it all but I feel like I'm really there that way. I'm just in awe of your work. I can't wait to see how this finishes and then how the next one begins.

Reviewer: PolarisDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108369Chapter: 39
Great chapter! I always love all the action, but that scene with the French politicians is priceless:

>>He shrugged eloquently, as only a Frenchman could.>

I'm surrounded by French on a daily basis, and as great as it can be, it is also infuriating... the answer is always "ce n'est pas mon problème!" no offence to the French out there! Fraternité, les gas! Some great memories with all of you :-)

One quick note though about some mistakes you made in the spelling: it's Monsieur le Président, unless the president is a woman, then you say Madame la Présidente; and for "mon ami" there's no 'e' at the end, unless the "ami" is a girl (amie), but the way you would want ot use it is "mon ami." Also, "maison" is feminine, so you would say "la Maison" instead of "le Maison." Sorry if that was anal... Anyway, grammar aside, you captured that pretty well...

Great job! I'm definitely looking forward to the next chapter, not to mention the sequel coming up...

- Polaris :o)

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108363Chapter: 40
ai-yai-yai! I'm sitting on the edge of my seat, gnawing my fingernails down to powder.

gah!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108227Chapter: 36
Wow. Well, finally the traitor has been identified. An amazing, very exciting chapter, this. You showed your great talent writing action and suspense once again. Oh, and I liked one detail in particular, but I can't remember which one. It's your own fault, you know, because you wrote such a breath-taking chapter.

By the way, I find it slightly annoying that you write "pureblood" and "Muggleborn" while it should be "pure-blood" and "Muggle-born". It's a mistake many people make, but I'd rather see that you'd start to use the right spelling.

The next two chapters will have to wait for later, but I'll definitely be back.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108226Chapter: 35
I've been waiting for this story to catch up at the Sugar Quill, as I don't like to leave reviews at ff.net and don't want to deprive you of your well-deserved reviews, but somehow you managed to update faster than I had expected, so I just found four chapters that I yet had to read. Oh well. That's just more to enjoy. The chapters are huge as well, so I can have fun. :-)

Anyway, you managed to amaze me again in this chapter. I think that you did at least as much world-expanding as JKR did world-building, and you can be proud of it. The Fourteen Families have been introduced in your story a long time ago, and now you've made them have such an amazing tradition. I don't know whether you planned this long ago or just now, but in any case I'm in awe of your creativity.

I'm off to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108171Chapter: 38
You write some of the best stories. Just one question though, if Harry had never faced Voldemort when he was a baby, would he still have the scar?

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108129Chapter: 38
Another wonderful chapter. Full of mystery and intrigue. I actually think I'm running out of adjectives to describe your work! I'd love to have this finished by New Year's!

Reviewer: BunkyDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108127Chapter: 38
Please Please Please update soon.... this plot is wonderful....but you should definitly update more frequently as i am left hanging in suspense for weeks at a time. As for what i would like to see, I dying to know what happens with james, and the final battle between sirius and voldemort. Im glad that the story does not focus so much on harry and his friends, because this is a totally different situation. So please please please update soon.Thanks

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108117Chapter: 38
I thoroughly enjoy your stories! As to your question, if completing PR by the New Year would cause you to leave out bits or twists that would have us begging for more, then please don't. But, if you can include these bits and twists, then by all means, complete PR by the New Year.

Reviewer: Barbara the Wallpaper-erDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108111Chapter: 38
I adore proper AU. AU where the characters are canon, but their situations have changed. You do that sort of AU and I read it religiously every time you've updated. Thank you so very much -- your Marauders are a joy to behold.

Reviewer: AlyceDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108075Chapter: 38
Isn't it the Day of Wrath from the Requiem Mass? It is in Mozart's Requiem Mass. Love your story. Don't make it too horrible of a day--

Reviewer: Amiable DorsaiDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108046Chapter: 1
You sure know how to grab interest. Dumbledore gone, James badly injured, some large number of Aurors out of action, and the Ministry destroyed....

And that's chapter 1.

Yowza.

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107993Chapter: 38
Dies Irae: Day of Wrath, of course. Anybody who's sung a Mass knows that! :-) I look forward to the next chapter. You write so well!

Reviewer: vivDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107976Chapter: 38
Dies Irae..... the day of judgement?
brilliant chapter by the way..... please have it by new year!!!!!!!!!
-viv

Reviewer: mirldaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107970Chapter: 38
You're awesome. Absolutely. This is a work of art. I may not be able to write at anywhere near your caliber, but I can sure appreciate it. New Year's, you say? Bring it on!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107937Chapter: 38
I want to see it end, yet i don't. But I think that I wouldn't mind it ending cause PD will be here before we know it, so yay! That was a beautiful chapter, and I agree with Hestia, that attack was too easy, becuse I, at least, would think that Voldemort would have more Death Eaters. Unless he knew that there wouldn't be that many Aurors on Avalon to begin with. Did it just take place to show Sirius that he shouldn't keep his guard down? I'm rambling so I'll shut up now, but that was a good chapter! I can't wait till you update...
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: Evil-DoerDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107930Chapter: 38
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!!!! WEEEE I AM SO EXCITED!!! MORE MORE MORE!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107898Chapter: 38
Robin, I've been following your work for quite some time now, and it's always been excellent. You're one of my favorite authors on the quill, and I can't wait to see where you go with PR and Promises Defended, so please don't keep me in suspense much longer! Oh, and I owe my Music Apprec prof for teaching me what Dies Irae means, but I won't spoil it for anyone else;)

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107891Chapter: 38
The Dead shall Rise!!! Yeah, Alastor Moody...:-). Ooh, I really want to see this end before the New Year; I want to find out what's happened to Sirius!

Great chapter, and thanks for writing a great story. Please continue!

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107887Chapter: 38
Your writing is simply excellent. It's moving and I could say, even, perfect. It's so realistic that I am pulled into another world for the time I'm reading your stories. Thanks for writing, Robin! I really hope to see PR end before the New Year and Promises Defended begin! This is about the only story I actually continue to read during school days, and it's definitely worth it. For each chapter, I wait, and each time, the chapter leaves me in awe at such wonderful writing.

Reviewer: SofieDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107858Chapter: 38
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PLEEZ MORE MORE MORE!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107842Chapter: 38
Ooooohh...god I want more. I usually am not fond of AU, but this is so....gooood. Ack!

BTW: I have to show off, just a little else why am I getting a college education! Dies Irae is 'Day of Judgement", (or more appropriatly day of anger), and it's the Day God is supposed to come and lay the smack on the world for it's sins, etc. It's also a plainchant used in Medieval masses that was well know and of course refers to the Day of Judgement, the melody of which was used in Berlioz's "Symphony Fantastique" and in Crumb's "Black Angels"

And I think that's a FANTASTIC chapter title, and can't wait, can't wait. I don't want bonus points, just the next chapter...or maybe a cookie.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107828Chapter: 38
I'm not sure I could survive if you didn't end it before the New Year....ok...pathethic plea for you to finish, that was.

As always, I enjoyed the obvious talent and intelligence with which you write. And in this chapter, I picked up the little thought Sirius had about salt on Azkaban; we don't really use salt for anything but flavor these days, but it's very handy really. Just tickles me with pleasure to pick up on the tiny bits of added depth you throw in here and there.

Reviewer: Felina BlackDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107820Chapter: 38
Dies Irae = Days of Wrath = part of the cycle of the Requiem Mass. Mozart's is my favorite!! And, oohhh, what a foreboding title for a chapter. Can't wait!

Every time I see "Robin" on the Latest Fics list, I get a big grin on my face. I would love to see Promises Remembered finish up by New Year's - it would be a great Christmas present to all of us devoted followers. This entire series is truly a work of art - creativity, imagination, and excellent storytelling all combined into one. Keep it up!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107803Chapter: 38
Thanks for another wonderful chapter. I can't wait to see what is going to happen with distancing of Sirius.

Btw I would definitly like it if you could finish it before the new year.

Reviewer: ArandirDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107800Chapter: 38
I've been enjoying this from the shadows for months now--very nice work, and I would dearly love to see it finished before New Year's--I'm in the middle of finals week and took a break to read this latest, but I'll be done in a few days and would love to have more to read during my down time. As for the title of the next...Days of Wrath, right?

Reviewer: KryssyDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107795Chapter: 38
I most definetly want to see Promises Remembered finished before the New Year! I love all your stories and look forward to seeing any chapters updated. Keep up the good work.

Happy Holidays! Kryssy

Reviewer: AshkeyDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107794Chapter: 38
Okay So first off REALLY love your stories started reading them over the thanksgiving break and couldnt put promises unbroken down! So I think you rock blah blah blah.... I would LOVE to be able to read this one before the year ends! So keep up the awsome work. Dies Irae I downloaded the song a LONG time ago and I cant remeber why or what its from but the album says requiem and it sounds classical . I dunoo if thats enough to earn the bonus points but I tryed. Thanks again cant wait for the next chapter- Mary

Reviewer: KelidaDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107785Chapter: 38
YaY, another chapter at last! Now hurry up and write some more, I can't wait to read "Days of Anger" -- at least, I think that's what your next chapter translates as. Brilliant fic :)

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107680Chapter: 37
Wow...you've managed yet again to make me insanely curious about what Sirius is up to.

And I was wondering, am I either missing it or simply in possession of a bad memory when it comes to James' paralysis? Besides the scene where Snape brewed that potion and they were waiting for it to negate the effects of Martha's, I can't recall you mentioning anything about James' legs. Are you purposefully ignoring it or have I just missed/forgotten something completely?

Reviewer: EllsBellsDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107678Chapter: 37
As always an excellent chapter. This is the first time I have reviewed even thought i constantly read your story. I thought this chapter was brilliant, I have to agree that JK slaughted an excellent character in Sirius, a lot too soon. Can't wait to see if James regains feeling in his legs. He doesn't seem to be in this one as much as the Prequel. Great work.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107040Chapter: 37
37 Chapters of good fic writing! Very impressive. Impressive enough that I hope you are working on your own original stuff.

Great ending to this chapter and as always your fic makes me annoyed at JKR for killing off a character with such potential.

Reviewer: BunkyDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106943Chapter: 37
I am so enthralled, this is the best story i have read on here since Thing 1's series. This is a wonderful plot, and i cannot wait to see what sirius becomes, and what happens to james...I really you dont kill sirius again, i dont know if i can stand that twice.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106933Chapter: 37
Oh, Hestia. What would we do without thee?

You are the Master/Mistress of suspense! (It is Mistress, isn't it? I pictured you as female until someone on the forum referred to you as "he".) You always end the chapter on something that is sooo big...argh. I want to know what happens next. I want to know about Sirius, blast it!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106903Chapter: 37
Potions? What potions? The ones that Voldemort took attempting to become immortal? You're killing me with suspense! Thank goodness you plan to finish this story up soon, although the ending will probably leave me with questions too.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106848Chapter: 37
WOW that is a crazy chapter i do you hope the chapters go quicker because there is so much going on nicly done and im so excited to find out what happens =)

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2004-12-04
Reviewid: 106813Chapter: 37
I don't usually comment twice, but this chapter is amazing! I really can't wait to see where it goes, and what Sirius becomes.

Reviewer: Jim SharpDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106640Chapter: 32
I really like your series. You do a good job of showing former Slytherins on the side of light. However, I don't see why Tonks waited almost two weeks to tell anyone what she saw. Whatever happened to "Constant Vigilence"?

Reviewer: DazedMarauderDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106425Chapter: 36
Another magnificent chapter! I love where you take the plot, the characters, and the situations! i just hope that James gets his legs back and that Sirius is going to win (and stay alive this time)! Those, I have to say, are my top two hopes in this story... line. I don't know if I can call it a sewuel since you might have something <i>after/i> Promises Defened! Looking forward too your next chapter!
Insquequo terminus,
amanda

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106092Chapter: 36
I think you're brilliant. This is one of my favorite stories on sq and I love it every time there's an update. I can't wait for Ch. 37!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105941Chapter: 36
Another amazing chapter, I really like the way your portraying Tonx in this story.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105937Chapter: 33
In the last few days I just read PU and PR and I would definitly love a sequal, its one of the best written FF's around. Thanks.

Reviewer: LBDAWGERSDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105886Chapter: 36
I think I may be confused, but isn't Riddle's background muggle? so how could he be part of the 14 purebloods?

other than that, Robin you are awesome in your writing!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105885Chapter: 36
stop it with the suspense robin! I can't take any more...

Brilliant though...

C x.

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105791Chapter: 36
Ooooo....Knew it was him...

I've been catching your story here and on ff.net, but haven't reviewed in a while. I just want to say: "Wow, how do you find time to write such good quality stuff?!" Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105683Chapter: 36
OH MY WORD! What an awesome, awestruck story:D KEEP IT UP!
Sam

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105663Chapter: 36
Wow, great updates... though, I must admit that two chapters ago (the one with the meeting of the 14 families) things got a bit odd. Lord Voldemort, some Death Eaters, Sirius, James, Snape and various other prominent members of the wizarding community all having a cheery little meeting.

Now, you made it sound as if it were all merely tradition, but I honestly can't see Lord Marvolo not taking the advantage of killing all his enemies unless some sort of extremely powerful magic was actually preventing him from doing so.

Still, it was well written and fun to read, all of it. Thanks for the updates, and please update again soon.

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105599Chapter: 35
This isn't really a review, just a question:

It was a shame that women could only enter the Councilarium while they retained their maiden names—even Vablatsky was only there because she had never married, avoiding the stigma associated with bearing a bastard child by arranging his birth. Of course, it was not the first time that a senior matron of the Fourteen had done such a thing; she had simply enlisted the aid of Julius Malfoy, who had already fathered two children and was unlikely to prove paternal over the existence a third.

I don't quite understand what happened here. It sounds kind of like she purposely had a child out of wedlock with Julius Malfoy, but I can't see how this relates to "avoiding the stigma of bearing a bastard child." What am I missing here?d

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105479Chapter: 33
Sequel or to just continue the story-only the plot bunnies haunting your dreams can tell you that--this is too much of an awesome story not to have it continue as soon as it can :-D!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --