The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Prodigal
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122320Chapter: 1
You have the most beautiful talent of taking pen in hand & sketching in all the side stories, then shading them in full color & emotional nuance so that they become part of my memory of the way the story goes.... Thank you......

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114454Chapter: 1
I hope this is what happens!

Reviewer: MoonrunnerDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99388Chapter: 1
Wow. I'm crying now. I never liked Percy, and I liked him less after OotP. This is so sweet. How in Merlin's name did you write this?!

Reviewer: PheonixDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93421Chapter: 1
okay, its good and all, but it just needs more to it. i really like it, but it seems like its not enough, thats all.
~Pheonix

Reviewer: Gypsy GirlDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93159Chapter: 1
Wonderful. Fabulous job. It was touching but not too sappy, and I loved Harry's reaction, as well as Ginny's and Mrs. Weasley's. Everyone was perfectly in character, from the twins' light apology to Mrs. Weasley bossing them around at the end. Thank you for such a pleasent read!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92239Chapter: 1
A truly touching story, It's exactly how I would have imagined it to
be :)

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90366Chapter: 1
Wow. That was short, but within seconds I was tearing up.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86736Chapter: 1
Really great story. Just one complaint. Why was Percy all dirty and tired and everything? He didn't walk home or anything, did he? If so, why not just apperate? Just wondering. It was an amazing story. Very touching. Thank you for writting it.

Reviewer: dfguDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86031Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Perfectly sketches into the mind of
one of the most arragant charaters in Harry Potter
5.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85953Chapter: 1
That was a very sweet story! I really enjoyed! Keep up the good work..

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85943Chapter: 1
Aww!! I started crying - the screen is still blurry. I hope JKR gives us a scene like this.

Reviewer: MaryAnne der EselDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85916Chapter: 1
*Sniff* *Sniff*
If only it would really happen like that...It's a great story, really; thanks for sharing it! Like another reviewer before me said, it's nice to find a Good!Percy fic amidst all the ones that label him "evil".

Reviewer: raistlinDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74316Chapter: 1
i like your story you should send it to jk rowling it might give her some ideas i bet she would like it i liked it alot also befor i go i want tto know who is your favorit harry potter character(s)

PS my favorit characters are fred and george

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71588Chapter: 1
I really liked your fic! I had been reading your other fic "Frighten Me", and I decided that this one looked to be a good read...It made me cry!! It is really well written and I like how you describe the setting. You'll have to write more fics like this!!!
Great Job!
~Monica

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71137Chapter: 1
This is just how I pictured it to be. Beautiful! There need to be more good!Percy fics out there. Goodness, the boy makes one mistake and he's labeled evil forever. Sheesh ...

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70152Chapter: 1
*cries* this is a good story. But obviously a "best case scenario" for Percy. Somehow I don't think that its going to turn out like this. But you never know, JK Rowlings could prove me wrong yet.

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68505Chapter: 1
aw...that's so sweet...I wish so much this could really happen....

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64774Chapter: 1
This is lovely, Seri! I love how the Weasley's strong sense of family can overcome all strife and surmount any obstacle. They can see beyond the betrayal and anger, and remember the love that bound them together in the first place. They'll make it through intact in the end.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61958Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I do think the Weasley's would take Percy back in with open arms. All he needs is to ask.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61949Chapter: 1
Oh, what a sweet little ficlet!! You nearly brought me to tears, especially the last line. I sincerely hopes that JKR redeems Percy, because, although he was pompous and kind of annoying, I've always loved him. I hope that he comes back to him exactly like that, although, I think that maybe Ron and the twins would take a little longer to forgive him, but not much longer :). Again, very, very nice job. *claps, dabs eyes*

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61947Chapter: 1
I liked this fic! I like to see teh different ways writers have Percy come back to the family. Your version was a very good one! :)

Reviewer: :/Date: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61919Chapter: 1
Percy didn't seem very IC at all; I doubt he'd experience a very sudden 'awakening' and just come back to the family like that.

Quite a few grammar issues as well.

Decent for a first fic though.

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61900Chapter: 1
well-i rather liked this story-for a first it is pretty impressive work-it could have been better-and i hope to read more of your stuff in the future.

Reviewer: KhatijaDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61884Chapter: 1
Thanks... i dont think that it'll be that easy, but... one can always hope

Reviewer: DanaeDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61883Chapter: 1
Aww! The Weasleys! That made me tear up. I hope something like that does take place in canon. :(

Reviewer: CareyDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61860Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. I'm so glad they welcomed him home after everything. I hope JK will be as nice as you! Great story, from beginning to end. Really good! ~*Carey*~

Reviewer: AdamDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61858Chapter: 1
Very pleasant story. Nice warm read for a cold winter night. I've no beefs at all with grammar or structure or characterizations; there was nothing getting in the way of a short, well-presented scene. Lovely!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --