The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Night to Remember
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-22
Reviewid: 144348Chapter: 1
nice

Reviewer: Natalie R.Date: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131801Chapter: 4
This is a great story. Ever since I read the third book, I was curious to find out exactly how James saved Snape's life. I thought he had almost been smashed by the Whomping Willow, but no. Anyone who's curious about it should read this story.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113440Chapter: 1
Lacks subtlety at times, but I like it! ;)

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106210Chapter: 4
this was great! i luved the part about 'the light at the end of the tunnel'!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85207Chapter: 4
Great! Write more! I think you should write what happens when Snivelus wakes up and confronts James the next day at school.....................

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84936Chapter: 4
This last chapter didn't quite make sense - it would have been nice to see more of the action details. "When I saw what was happening" didn't really explain enough. But it's good nonetheless.

Reviewer: CarlieDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84808Chapter: 4
I really like your idea and the circumstance of the "Prank" I've always been very interested in. The chapters or perspectives of each of the characters was really short. I think I think it would have been better if we would have seen more insight into each of characters and seen more of their individual personalities. Are you going to put Peter's perspective or what Remus thinks about this whole ordeal? Also I do believe Dumbledore would have punished them somewhat, even though Snape makes it sound like they got off free, I'm sure there was some sort of punishment or at least Dumbledore talking to them about the seriousness of the situation. I did enjoy reading it though.

Reviewer: georgeDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80260Chapter: 4
I really liked how the chapters were short! I cant read long chapters on a computer so this was perfect. I love the idea. Only thing i wasnt too keen on was Lily asking James out so suddenly, it didnt seem appropriate, but thats just me. I cant write so i should just shut up! Great job!

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61874Chapter: 4
Interesting start. I would like to hear each of the characters have more of their own unique voices--they all 'sound' like the same speaker and thinker to me--but it's an intriguing concept. Will you be adding Peter's chapter to this any time soon?

--Nar

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61872Chapter: 1
Nice start. I can see that being the type of conflict that would lead Sirius to let Snape get access out to the Shrieking Shack. I think Snape might be bright enough to pick up on the full moon comment. But I am interested to see where you take this!
Good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --