The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 96

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128023Chapter: 1
I really like it so far. It is very real.

Reviewer: tjuDate: 2005-05-14
Reviewid: 122069Chapter: 1
this story is great!

Reviewer: OliDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121981Chapter: 1
Wow, I think this is really great, and it's funny too! Well done.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113872Chapter: 1
Neet! ;)

Reviewer: Jennifer OlsonDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112038Chapter: 1
Excellent fic...I'll keep reading...you keep writing...lots of smiles!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105093Chapter: 1
This is a very good -first time- fanfic. I also agree that this missing moment should have been done much more than it actually has! However, I also must nitpick (albeit slightly). The dialogue is a little choppy because of grammar errors/punctuation. Also Dumbledore's letter seemed a little off at times, especially, as someone else mentioned, the second paragraph. However, very good job. I'm off to read some more of your fics!

Reviewer: AretmisDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99100Chapter: 1
Dude! This has so much imformation that people will be glad to know. Thank you so much for writing about this. Please add a lot more!

~Artemis

Reviewer: abbsDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98736Chapter: 1
go go go!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NadiaDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98652Chapter: 2
Hey there!

My friend recommended this site to me and so I decided to check it out - and this story is the first one I clicked on :) Already I'm a big fan of the site!

From the very first chapter you grabbed my attention - and by the second had me in utter hysterics! The cheerios used as rocketing artillery was a brilliant idea. It used the same kind of humour as J.K Rowling uses and tells of a situation that no one has really focused that much on.

Usually I read stuff on fanfiction.net, but was disgusted at how much garbage was actually on there. Since this site was more selective, I thought that maybe there would be something more worthwhile to read - and I was right! This story was a nice refreshing change, told with great skill, creativity, and originality. From what I've seen so far, you stay true to the characters and it really is a fantastic read. Can't stop now - I have two more chapters to go!

~ Nadia

Reviewer: ginnyweasleyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88459Chapter: 1
i thourght this was a good story, i thourght it was clever how u mixed it in the real story, it made it very realistic, however, i cant imagine dumbledore saying that harry would be going to hogwarts, and telling petunia not to tell him he's a wizard, i think in hp1 hagrid makes it clear that he didnt expect harry not to no he's a wizard. Other than that i thourght this was a very good story!!!

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86284Chapter: 3
(Quote)"Hey ya’ll!" Oh my gosh! Are you a Texan?! I am! Texas rocks! so does your fic!!!
Keep writing!

Reviewer: ArwengirlDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86271Chapter: 3
I SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: Date: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81661Chapter: 4
Great story. For a first time fic, it was amazing.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81448Chapter: 4
Good fic. I really enjoyed seening things from Petunia's point of veiw. I wish you had continued it... gone all the way through Harry's life until he went to Hogwarts... but it was good nonetheless. I can't believe this was your first fic.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81405Chapter: 3
You're quite enthusiastic, aren't you?

I agree, this is a nice idea for a fic. It warms my heart when Petunia shows a bit of warmth towards Lily. I always thought of Petunia as being the older sister, but I guess she could just as easily be the younger.

The dialogue is pretty good. I also like your creative ideas for signs of magic... especially the Cheerio-grenades.

It seems a bit short to have four chapters... I think two could be merged quite easily.

Nice job, but your A/N's were a bit... vociferous.

:)

Reviewer: dallas o'brienDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81402Chapter: 4
this story is great, i loved it! i love how you have made it one about harry's early years. great work. keep going!

Reviewer: KittyDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81351Chapter: 4
It was very good. I cannot wait to read more of you stories!

Reviewer: KittyDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81345Chapter: 1
I like!

Reviewer: vishalaDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81326Chapter: 4
waz awesome!!!!!!! i luv ur style!!!!!!!! d'ya write fluff ?? plz say u do!!!!!!!'cause i BREATH FLUFF!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81087Chapter: 4
I LOVE THIS story and dont worry about the whole american lingo thing a bunch of americans read this (Including me!!!)

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74077Chapter: 3
Cute!!!
-Ginny

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74076Chapter: 4
Uhh...Could you PM me and explain this. sorry...it's cute but I don't seem to get it ::scratches head::
-Ginny

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74075Chapter: 2
Delightful! Snap, Crackle and POP!
-Ginny

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74072Chapter: 1
Interesting take!!!! I especially love the mention of EA Poe ("Nevermore...")
-Ginny

Reviewer: onyebuchiDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69814Chapter: 1
how can i get an aristo

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64515Chapter: 4
(sniff, sniff) Pure genius. (fans face)It was just beautiful...I laughed, I cried, it became a part of me... (regains composer) oh come on, what do you want from me? you said "constructive criticism," but the truth is that I don't have any. Oh okay maybe one thing- make sure your chapters go 1, 2, 3, 4 instead of 1, 2, 3, 2. lol. that's about it, sev. you're a really great writter, and I'm so proud you're my HP twin (the sniffing returns), and I can't believe you're a published author, and...do you think I've I bragged on you enough? So keep on writing Snorkack and I'll keep on reviewing!

Reviewer: HaDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 63972Chapter: 1
hi, i've just finished reading your fanfic and i really like it! you did a great job on describing petunia's reaction, and dudley + vernon's behavior. hehe. hope you update soon. ^_^

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63885Chapter: 4
Ok this is chapter 2 because....? But it's good ssstory. I LOVE how much you update. You're the best!!!`

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63882Chapter: 3
.squab.nice.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63810Chapter: 4
Hope you update soon!

Reviewer: etDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63809Chapter: 3
i never think about that! that's a really good idea!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63795Chapter: 4
just read your story and it is good i loved the part with the cheerios that was so funny =)

Reviewer: Amiable DorsaiDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63746Chapter: 1
Good story. You made Aunt Petunia a bit less one-dimensional here, and gave us an idea of why she reacted so strongly to Dumbledore's Howler in OotP.

A bit of british trivia: I've no idea whether they have Cheerios there, I've never looked for them, but one very common breakfast cereal there is Wheatabix. Wheatabix is a lot like shredded wheat.

Reviewer: picklesDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63644Chapter: 3
good

Reviewer: picklesDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63641Chapter: 1
love it

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63540Chapter: 3
This was really good!

Reviewer: tamira luneDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63526Chapter: 3
well it's the 7th person you dislike...lol but anyway it was a good fic but very short. I thought you'd be going through his childhood or something like that. And I think that Vernon wouuldnt say the word wizard. You did a better job of that later in the chapter. Keep writing stories!

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63514Chapter: 3
Ah, it's over? *sob* Well, I thoroughly enjoyed the ride.

7SL, you should try writing a parody next. It would be laugh-out-loud, I'm sure.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63512Chapter: 2
Me likey. This is funny and really good. Cheerios as minuture bombs. Now whenever I eat Cheerios I'll start laughing uncontrollably. ^_^

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63508Chapter: 3
Beautious! only one little thing that bugged me, Snorkack- Mrs. Figg was put there to keep an eye on Harry, right? Well, then I don't think the Dursleys would have known her already... but aside from that, awesome job chica!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63506Chapter: 3
Your first published fic, huh? Congratulations!! :-)!! You did a great job with the characterization of Petunia, Vernon and Dudley. You're a very good writer! the "squab" thing was hysterical. Hope you keep writing!
Margaret

Reviewer: cooljoeDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63499Chapter: 3
I love seeing the human side to Petunia.

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63491Chapter: 3
Great job on your first fic, I loved it!! I'll be waiting to read more from you!! :)

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63439Chapter: 3
At least I now know why they put Harry in the closet. Still don't like it though. Poor Harry. What did he do to amuse himself while he was living in the closet that we don't know about. Are you going to tell us?

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63361Chapter: 3
That was very good, especially since it was your first fanfic. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: GrinlordDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63355Chapter: 3
Whoa! What d'ya mean done with your first published fic. Is that it? Oh well, pretty good. Be proud. I really anjoyed that hwole story. You really explored untouched territory and that's just cool, yo. Keep writing. I'll keep an eye out for your stuff.

Reviewer: The Eighth WeasleyDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63331Chapter: 3
Is this all there is? It's good (and I noticed that the punctuation's improved! Makes it easier to read :) ). I'd like to see more of this Petunia, see how it is that she goes from being very much her own person into just Vernon's wife, the way she is in the books.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63286Chapter: 3
Maybe you should start feeding on Cheerios and not reviews? I mean to eat a review you would have to print it out and then the paper might cut your mouth. Plus, Cheerios is part of a heart healthy diet. It says so on the box!

Ok so this isn't so much a review as mad ramblings but I hope it still makes you happy!

I really did love the story. I like how you showed the conflict within Petunia. I'm sure it happened something like that. I think a lot of the mean stuff they do to Harry is Vernon's idea and she just goes along with it like the good little wife she is. *puke*

One more thing... They don't have Cheerios in Britian!?! What do they feed their toddlers!?!

Reviewer: Hermione Granger-WeasleyDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63264Chapter: 3
My god. You've made me feel COMPASSION and KINDLINESS towards Aunt Petunia who I so formerly hated! You're a genius, mark my words. Keep the good work up and... UPDATE!

Reviewer: MakDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63262Chapter: 2
great story so far! definitely some missing moments filled in here - Yay! Lily's letter was great, icould just picture the scene. Excellent desciptions, more more more please

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63244Chapter: 2
good writing style

Reviewer: antoniaDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63224Chapter: 2
very good- keep going. I like the exploding cereal!

Reviewer: Llewella d'ambreDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63208Chapter: 2
This story certainly has potential. I really liked the sort of softer side of Petunia. The one thing I noticed that I will nit-pick on was Dumbledore's letter. Some parts were quite formal and others were not... he would probably be most formal.

Good job, keep it up.

PS - To Annie: Cheerios are a popular breakfast cereal in the States... can't speak for Britain, though if you haven't heard of them, I would suppose not. I happen to think they're gross, though. They are small and in the shape of an "o." Hence the name, I guess. ^_^

Reviewer: Timothy TDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63204Chapter: 2
A very nice start to what could become a very enjoyable Fic. Please continue and may the Quill
be with you all the way. Have a very enjoyable Holiday
season

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63194Chapter: 1
I think you're right in saying that there should be hundreds of missing moment fics about this.. I read a lot of fan fic and I've only come across one or two besides this one. Yay to you for a *great* idea for a fic.

Onto your writing - I really liked how you integrated the dialogue from CoS into the context of your story. It works really well with what you're trying to do. I couldn't stop laughing with your descriptions of Dudley, I could just feel the sarcasm dripping from every word. JKR does this so much when talking about the Dursleys and it was so appropriate for you to use it too.

The only thing I didn't think fit was Dumbledore's letter. Obviously you wanted to show what the letter said, but I think you were slightly off the mark of canon Dumbledore. The second paragraph in particular doesn't seem to fit. When Dumbledore speaks, he uses formal English. However, your writing seems almost as if you're transcribing someone speaking casually. I think using more conventional grammar would really improve that one point and really tie everything together.

This is a really great story and I can't wait to see where you take it. :)

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63162Chapter: 2
I like it. It is crisp and fresh (sounds like a vegetable). Keep going, want to read more. Thanks

Reviewer: KeighlaDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63153Chapter: 1
I like your story it tells how the durslys got harry potter but YOU-KNOW-WHO is still out there.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63090Chapter: 2
Both chapters were very good! Hope you update soon!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63088Chapter: 2
Great, we want more

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63066Chapter: 2
Hiya. I like it, but I think it would run a lot more smoothly if you just went over once or twice more - for example, a lot of the sentences run on to each other. Some extra punctuation might help. Also, American references - just for nit-pickers such as myself - there are some terms here which are most definitely Americans. I've never come across any non-American who says 'Candy.' In Britain, 'sweets' is a more commonly-used term. The word lolly/lollies is also used, but not as often - but the word 'candy,' basically never. What are Cheerios? I was under the impression that they were those small sausages covered in red stuff that taste really bad. I was seriously wondering if, perhaps, baby Dudley was my younger brother, fanon-ised. (He is the only person I have ever met who can steadfastedly, morning after morning, eat lasagne, sausages, pizza, and other such meat products, covered with tomato sauce, for breakfast.) Anyway, back to the point - I do like it, and I think this story shows a lot of potential. It just needs a little polishing ^_^ More chapters, please?

Reviewer: Eighth WeasleyDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63033Chapter: 2
Cute. There are a few little grammatical errors, mostly punctuation, that get in the way a bit, but the storyline is really adorable. Your Petunia isn't as crabby as most people's, and that makes her much more human

Reviewer: mehaalandraDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62993Chapter: 2
I like it!!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62980Chapter: 2
Aww!! He sounds like such a cute baby!! Great story, write more!

Reviewer: KatsykinsDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62977Chapter: 2
Great! I can't believe nobody thought of doing this before - love the idea. :)

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62974Chapter: 2
More! more! more!

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62953Chapter: 2
So funny! I can just see that whole cheerios scene! I'm looking forward to reading more Harry incidents and the Dursley's reactions to them. Very realistic reaction from both Vernon and Petunia. Where's Diddydums, by the way? Wonder what his reactions going to be?

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62921Chapter: 1
I really like the way you described Petunia's reactions in this story - and Petunia's hair IS blonde in the books, just as you say. I am really looking forward to where this story is going.

Brit-pick: There is no way Dudley would ever say "candy". It's "sweeties". For your information. ;)

Reviewer: MedusaDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62912Chapter: 1
Ok, I'm really enjoying this story, but one nitpicky thing REALLY stood out for me. That was Dudley's weight. I know, I know, like I said it's nitpicky. 50 pounds around the age of one year would put Dudley in the running for the record books. I know 6 year old who don't weigh that much. A Really fat twelve to eighteen month old would weigh about 30-35 pounds, this is a normal weight for say a three year old. Sorry to nit pick, but that effected my supension of disbelif. Sure I'll buy wizards and owls, but that bugged me. lol

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62885Chapter: 2
Hooray! I was so happy to see that you had written more! I love it! Everone seems very much in character. There were only two things I disagree with. I believe that Petunia has dark brown hair, not blond. Also, I thought she was older. Other than that, great! Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: marie78956Date: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62884Chapter: 2
Great story. This is the first charaterization of Petunia that I've liked. I especially liked Petunia's interactions with Vernon.

Reviewer: GrinlordDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62877Chapter: 2
Not bad. Quite good. I liked the flashback. "Mummy, have you ever heard of a place called Hogwarts?" That had me giggling. This is what I have to say: In most fics, Petunia is pretty horrible. She still is pretty horrible in this fic, but horrible in a depthy, emotional, well-written way. You express her character three dimensionaly, and that's just so cool. Keep it up!

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62868Chapter: 2
Very good. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62835Chapter: 1
Really a wonderful story. There aren't very many fics who portray Petunia as a real person with emotions and feelings. Well written, kudos to you.

Reviewer: AndiDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62749Chapter: 1
Very cute! Is there more coming?

Reviewer: gdDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62685Chapter: 1
Great story - you are a good writer. So sorry that there is nothing constructive in this review, i simply wanted to tellyou that I enjoyed the story

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62663Chapter: 1
A very nice, interesting story! I like your characterisation of Dudley. You're showing perfectly well how spoiled he is.

I was surprised that Harry didn't wake up and started crying when Petunia shrieked.

The letter from Albus Dumbledore is wonderful! Combined with what Petunia was thinking about when she couldn't sleep, you've made it very believable that she took Harry in.

I also like the various comments about Petunia's "image", and the neighbours.

Good job! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: MakDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62441Chapter: 1
Excellent story! A great missing moment! Would love to read more of these from you. Superb!

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62397Chapter: 1
You're right. It is kind of strange that more people haven't written about this. I like your depiction of it; it fits how I imagined it very well. Great job! :)

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62392Chapter: 1
Wonderful! You're right, there is a surprising lack of letter fics. I'm glad you took it up. You've kept to the spirit of HP and answered questions that I'm sure we all have. I was especially entertained by your description of Dudley's throwing his cereal at the walls. I hope there will be more.

Reviewer: Ellie JohnsonDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62364Chapter: 1
please continue this, i think it fantasic! I too think it's kinda suprising that this topic hasnt been more widely drawn upon, but I'm glad you're doing something, althought i am not sure about albus's letter. i think you should alter it to make him sound more forceful, but thats just my opinion , you might have planned for it to sound like that, in which case i have no right to demean it. please keep writing this, i'd be very greatful
Congrats-truly JKR style
XxX

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62290Chapter: 1
I hope that you write more... I don't believe I've ever read anything about Harry's childhood and have been thinking of doing some myself. This is a very interesting angle. Your writing is very believable and well done. Looking forward to chapter 2!

Reviewer: DylanDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62279Chapter: 1
This is good! please continue!! I never knew that Petunia had a soft spot and she really liked her sister!

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62262Chapter: 1
Hey!... it's true that this is a neglected subject... and I'm glad you tried it. As for constructive criticism, I would suggest a more complete explanation since we're not sure how much Petunia may know... and even if Harry is her nephew, it's kind of difficult just deciding to raise the child without any other preparations set such as official documents, etc. Any chance of the battle between Petunia and Vernon on keeping the child?

Reviewer: GrinlordDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62254Chapter: 1
SOOOOOOOOO good! I liked that last line from vernon there. Good missing scene fic.

Reviewer: Sherster6Date: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62241Chapter: 1
omg! that was so good! I'm just mad that u didn't let ME read it first- I am your HP twin! lol! beautious! keep on writing!

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62218Chapter: 1
You're right, this *is* the ultimate missing moment. I guess more people don't write about it because, like me, they haven't quite got their theories formulated. I'll be following your story with interest; I hope you'll be updating regularly and frequently...

Reviewer: 7Snorkacks LiveDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62179Chapter: 1
AHH! THIs is my first fic! YAY! THankyou for reviewing!

Reviewer: 7Snorkacks LiveDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62176Chapter: 1
AHH! THIs is my first fic! YAY! THankyou for reviewing!

Reviewer: BogisDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62162Chapter: 1
GREAT! only thing wrong with it is that it's too short, WAY to short. I wanna know what happens next! please continue to write!

Reviewer: muah*kiss*Date: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62148Chapter: 1
i love...really i do....luv it

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62111Chapter: 1
Hey! This is good! Other stories that I have read were stupid. :D Anyway it was very good and I hope you continue soon!

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62064Chapter: 1
I thought the story was pretty good. The one thing that bothered me was Petunia's thoughts on her and Lily being close at one time. This may very well be true, but from the way she mentions her sister in the books, it's not very likely. I dunno, though. I guess its kind of up to the reader on stuff like that! Anywho, it was still well written. I liked it! Kudos for the original storyline (the shippers are getting old!). :)

Reviewer: Avari SloaneDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62038Chapter: 1
I don't really have any constructive criticism, only praise. This really is a good start and you really portray the Dursleys true to form and explain why exactly they would take Harry, since they obviously have not much but contempt for him. Bravo.

Reviewer: WhiteWolfDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62011Chapter: 1
Wow, really great! I really enjoyed it. Are you going to add to it? I hope to hear more from you!

Reviewer: Twilight SorceressDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 61980Chapter: 1
Hey, this is great. I like Petunia's "I'm only doing it for my image." Can't wait to find out what else Dumbledore tells her.

Reviewer: TonyDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 61975Chapter: 1
I had the same thought as you, why aren't there more stories with the letter dumbledore writes to Harry and Petunia?
It was pretty good, it was missing a few commas and litle things like that. This isn't totally related to your story but, of the other letter I read about the letter, they seemed to short and didn't really explain things enough, if Petunia is going to change her whole life because of this letter, and you are Dumbeldore knowing you hae to keep Harry alive so he can fight Voldemort, and the only of doing that is to have Harry live with Petunia, then wouldn't you need to make sure she is going to accept and take care of him? Since this became so important in the fifth book, it seems that Dumbledore would have to better explain things, and provide the proper incentives for Petunia to take Harry.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --