The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 104

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137695Chapter: 1
Oh wow, that was brilliant! A nice post-Christmas read. Especially loved the line about serving "Lord Thingy" hee hee hee! Very nice nod to Dr. Seuss, and very creative!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131732Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant

Reviewer: Irene VelentzasDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126021Chapter: 1
DELIGHTFUL! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

Reviewer: Duck Dodgers of the 23rd and a half century!!!Date: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108888Chapter: 1
This is amazingy funny. "Some say serving Lord Thingy had scarred him a touch." I sent this to all of my friends. I LOVE YOU! (Not in a literal sense...)

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108563Chapter: 1
I just read this fic at the 'Quill
And I thought so brilliantly, "Hey! Maybe I will
Review this great fic, for it is Christmas Eve,
And authors do love it when readers, reviews do they leave."

This fic was very funny and it made me laugh out loud
And while I was laughing I thought, "How'd
SHE get to be such a great writer?
If she gave me her skills, I wouldn't fight her."

So thanks for the fic, I like it a lot
It was a good thing to find, for Christmas fics I had sought
I hope to read more from your great collection
Others tell me, you're one of the best of the Quill's selection!

~Brittney

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105996Chapter: 1
dude i have a brilliant beyond brilliant idea! well, to me it is. i LOVE your poem and we're doin a poetry anthology for english class....any chance i can include your poem in my little anthology?

please contact me somehow through www.fanfiction.net/~blandsaft ...you can review one of my stories :D with your reply of course. cuz that would be awesome if i could. poeple would be like ...the hell? unless they've read harry potter. and if they haven't the suck anyway

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105808Chapter: 1
i can't believe you used the word postprandial...i salute you, oh great Suburban House Elf, Knower of Cool Random Words!

Reviewer: Marie ClaireDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102073Chapter: 1
Oh, that was amazing! I love Snape, but you're right, he is a pill. Christmas isn't for another two months, but you've got me feeling Yuletide-y! Bravo!

Reviewer: JuleDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101599Chapter: 1
I am in a decidedly Christmasy mood. This is not anything positive, as it's the middle of October. I've been listening to Christmas carols all evening! Now, I know that they say that you're in love if you listen to Christmas carols at improper times of the year (any time before Thanksgiving in the U.S.), but I can categorically say that this is a complete and total falsehood. I only wish it were true, as I need to get myself a man, but I digress (quite a long way). Your little poem fit my mood perfectly. It was fabulous! Thanks ;-)

Reviewer: KudosDate: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100668Chapter: 1
Fantastic! Hilarious! This is one of the best pieces of fanwork I've ever read. I'm showing this to all of my friends come Christmas, I garauntee it. LOL I don't know what else to say. I'm still chuckling. The fourth stanza was my favorite. You've got an excellent sense of the timing in the rhymes, and you're obviously good with words. This is definitely one of my favorite works of fanfic ever.
Definitely an original. There's just nothing else I can say... I absoultely loved it. :o)

Reviewer: LeannDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98298Chapter: 1
This is hilarious! I love it! Please write more!

Reviewer: IcybeachDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97063Chapter: 1
LOL - fantastic! I couldn't stop laughing. The rhyme was perfect and the rhythm mostly too. <br>
<i>And the Snape continued making many things little</i> - lol.
It was both sweet and funny. I'll read it before next Christmas, it definitely brought a lot of Christmas spirit.

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95209Chapter: 1
I love it! Very impressive; funny, creative, and well-written. Not only that, but you really pegged Snape with the lines: "For the Snape’s still the Snape.  He does not change a bit./ Even when he’s a hero he acts like a git." You are so right on. Keep up the good work, SHE; I love your stuff!

Reviewer: RisDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95016Chapter: 1
How cute! It was written so well and had loads of humor... I loved it!! Teehee "If they ask, I’ll say Sirius Black was to blame."!! Snape is so cute!!

Reviewer: PheonixDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93423Chapter: 1
oh my god!! my brother's asleep in the room where the computer is, and i had to try not to wake him up, cuz i was holding in laughs, that is so funny!!!
~Pheonix

Reviewer: Christine TDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88082Chapter: 1
This is one of the best things I've read on here! VERY clever and extremely well written.

Reviewer: KizzyDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83843Chapter: 1
This is so funny! I love it!

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83445Chapter: 1
I almost fell out of my chair laughing over the bit about the boggart. Very very good.

Reviewer: AleciaDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81510Chapter: 1
Oh I just loved this!! It was funny and Hilarious, and, and, and, and, just plain originality taped inside of my computer!!! Love this, please right more rhymes like this!!!

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79959Chapter: 1
oohhhhhh! next dr.suiss mixed in with egar allen poe?

Reviewer: kmcDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79150Chapter: 1
I like your poem alot. The last part,
when Snape kicked Mrs. Norris was real funny.
I hope you write more like it. Especially one
about Umbridge.

Reviewer: UnknownDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79136Chapter: 1
You're great! This is my 2nd review, but I was at school for my 1st one and... Once again, i am Unnamed's(daughter of Darwin's Apprentice)best friend. Anyway, you're great! Write more!! Please!

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79029Chapter: 1
and kudos to angelfeather who did some police work for you (comment earlier on this list)

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79028Chapter: 1
widdershins? postprandial? that is one tricked-out vocabulary you got there, yo.

Reviewer: UnnamedDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78932Chapter: 1
This was a very, very, very hysterical story and please excuse my father's "wonderful" rhyming abilities. Your's are much better, thank goodness.
You do a very good Snape!
P.S. I have reviewed twice

Reviewer: UnknownDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78931Chapter: 1
You certainly write very interesting stories.

Regards,
Unknown (Unnamed's friend)

Reviewer: ollivander11Date: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78915Chapter: 1
So awesome and hilariously funny! You've got mad rhyming skills. cool beans.

Reviewer: addisonDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77710Chapter: 1
THAT WUZ FUNNY!!! Thax, i needed that!!! :)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73611Chapter: 1
Great rhyming, and as funny as I've come to expect from your great (and slightly sick) mind.

Reviewer: Miana DudeDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72361Chapter: 1
LMAO!!! Oh my goodness, this is hilarious!!

Wonderfully written, too! I bow before you ability to write poetry like that!!

"Some said serving Lord Thingy had made him a prat,

But most said it was due to a vulture-topped hat."

OMG.. LOL!! Classic line! :-D

Reviewer: zeenatDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71300Chapter: 1
I'm reading this after hearing about the nasty plagiarism- so at least some good has come out of the whole horrid episode...

This is fantastic! I love the 'House Elf' speech- it's hysterical... "For the Snape was an uppity, huffity sort,"

I love every line of it- it's impossible to pick out the best but I'll try to limit myself:
"And your roistering loud and your rollicking rude,
Merely deepens the chill of my grim solitude"
I love how you added the toad choirs! and that Snape likes Bovril!

The rhyming and rhythm was wonderful- I haven't read Dr Seuss's -The Grinch is it?- but this is just *perfect*.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71021Chapter: 1
Funny.
Funny.
Funny.
Brilliant, lovely, well-written etc.
Love it!!

Reviewer: AngelfeatherDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70875Chapter: 1
Excellent story...but it's been plagiarized on ff.net by MechiMalfoy1. I noticed one of her stories had plagiarized someone on Sugar Quill, so I started searching her other stuff...sure enough, she did you too. I've reported this person.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70322Chapter: 1
Hi Elf,

So sorry I missed this when Christmas it came,
But for Valentine's Day it will suit just the same!
I'll print it out neatly, then roll it up tight
And tie with red ribbon that suits it just right.
Who needs to buy Hallmark* when Quillers there are,
To create the best greetings written by far?

Beaker


*Hallmark is an American greeting card company. Don't know if it distributes Down Under.

The recipients of this Valentine greeting will be two young witches with whom I reside, who are both fans of yours.

Reviewer: Unicorn JDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70035Chapter: 1
Hey, this is an excellent poem. I'm quite impressed. This is worth publishing! I was highly amused.

Reviewer: HarteDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69759Chapter: 1
Even though it is well past Christmas, I loved your story. My two favorite lines are fixing the fangs of the know-it-all minx and even when he's a hero he acts like a git. Hope you enjoyed writing it as much as I enjoyed reading it. You must have a touch of Fred and George in you.

Reviewer: CheesekakkeDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67816Chapter: 1
All I have to say is...
...
...
...
...
...
I can't say anything
I'm speechless.

Reviewer: Hope the Innocent and KTADate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66106Chapter: 1
Hope the Innocent is Darwin's Apprentice's daughter, and she thinks that story is hysterical.
KTA is Hope the Innocent's best friend and she got many laughs out of it.

Thank you!

Reviewer: YosephDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65698Chapter: 1
You are so good!! Very very funny!!

Reviewer: WemmickDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65335Chapter: 1
"That was bloody brillant," as Ron would say. Still lol.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65117Chapter: 1
SH, this is brilliant. As someone said, I can't remember who, you have great talent with rhyme and meter. You had me grinning from the beginning, and by the end, I was on the floor. Thanks for a wonderful experience. You are truly talented. Bravo.

Artemis

P.S. I quite liked this part.
<<“Nothing permanent, mind you,” the Snape muttered sadly,
For he lacked the bravado to harm them too badly.>>

Reviewer: danabirdDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64237Chapter: 1
Said the Snape, “I will not be the butt of their ruses,
I shall strike while they take their postprandial snoozes.”

As a medical transcriptionist, I particularly enjoyed seeing "postprandial" in a fic. ;-)

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64021Chapter: 1
YES!

VERY VERY GOOD! ANOTHER GOOD HOLIDAY PIECE!

I've heard about this story a lot and it has lived up to it's expectations!

Happy Holidays!

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: lfjasillDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63924Chapter: 1
ahahahaha that was hilarious, you are so great! how did you make all those rhymes to make sense? i stink and rhyming with sense. i especially liked the last verse.

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63899Chapter: 1
O Genius! Merry Christmas!

I am going to print it. Thanx for composing it!
*hug*

Reviewer: Kate_AnguaPotterDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63881Chapter: 1
I love it. I can just imagine Snape stalking around being sulky and mean, he's snipey, glowering and his eyes are all green.
Oh no! For now I have begun to review in rhyme!
What a confusing way to spend your time!

Thanks for the great (and cleverly written) Christmas present, SHE!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63850Chapter: 1
I honestly can't remember if I reviewed the first time I read (and tremendously enjoyed) this...if I didn't, I'm sorry, and let me say that I loved this very much. Thank you for sharing another wondrously clever bit of fanfic with us!

Reviewer: S.G., M.G. & M.G. (ivy's kids)Date: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63748Chapter: 1
That was really good. Our favorite part was when the Snape shrunk everything.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63706Chapter: 1
I adored this! I positively adored it! I emailed the URL to a bunch of my friends who don't frequent the Quill and will have to add it to my list of favorite stories at the Plot Bunnies site. A very Harry Christmas to you, too!

Reviewer: AmandierDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63598Chapter: 1
That is so sweet. it's almost like the grinch, if you've seen it. :D CUTE!
n u'r such a good poet (me envy u).

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63048Chapter: 1
This was hilarious. :) I thought you should know also that it's being Niffled over at FA.

I particularly love your epilogue, and Snape's speech to Dumbledore; I also like the way you mimicked the Grinch story without going further than HP situations would allow -- specifically having "the Snape" succeed in snitching everything and then restoring it, but without the transformation that really wouldn't fit with the rest of the book. :)

I wonder if Dumbledore would like to get those unwashed socks out of the Snape's heart.... (Sorry, song reference.)

Reviewer: ShellyDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62831Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT! You are soooo talented, I am speechless!

Reviewer: SteppenwolfDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62787Chapter: 1
SHE, you're a gem! Merry Christmas to you too!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62785Chapter: 1
Molly McGonagall told me I had to read this.

I did, and I'm glad, and I'll read it again,
In my kitchen or bedroom or bathroom or den.
It made me laugh much, for it was quite funny,
And good hearty laughter is worth more than money.

Okay, that was my lousy attempt at paying homage. I'll just say instead that this was brilliant, and just perfect for the Christmas season!

Kellie

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62766Chapter: 1
Very good,though I don't celebrate Christmas. I like Dr. Suess a lot :)

Reviewer: LouisaDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62667Chapter: 1
Hilarious! *grin* I loved it.

Reviewer: Zahri Seb MelitorDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62666Chapter: 1
*applauds*

Oh, it's beautiful. "For the Snape was an uppity, huffity sort," Huffity, he is indeed!

Congratulations on managing to produce a very Seussian rhythm. Now I have to tear around and make sure all the people I know who like Harry Potter read this. It's just too delightful to not tell about.

A very Merry Christmas to you too, and I hope that the Christmas tree went up with few hassles.

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62588Chapter: 1
Well, I've always thought of Severus as more of a Marmite man myself...

Seriously, I loved it.

When writing in verse one must always take care
to stick to the beat, leave no syllable spare.
With Snape and his antics you've made us all smile.
Merry Christmas to you - may you spend it in style.

Atropos

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62583Chapter: 1
This will definetly become a Christmas classic for me! Well done!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62574Chapter: 1
"Wow!" said the girl,
Because a story left her all a-whirl,
"Wow!" said a boy,
He leaped from his computer chair with joy,
As he read an awesome new story,
In all its rhyming glory.
As smiles cracked on the faces of reader after reader,
Reveiws piled in for the Dr. Seuss- writing leader.
The readers bow down in a line for a mile,
As they all grant you Ruler of Dr. Suess Harry Potter Style.
Although my attempt at rhyming is poor at best,
May I suggest...
A sequel?
(Or atleast something quite equal?)

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62572Chapter: 1
Yo, extremely cute ^_^ loved it

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62567Chapter: 1
Excellent!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62566Chapter: 1
I'm SO glad you did this! Snape has always reminded me of the Grinch. And your poem is brilliant.

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62565Chapter: 1
Very cute!!!! It made me laugh which is much needed during Finals Week! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: IsabelA113Date: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62562Chapter: 1
What a lovely bit of Christmas fun! Thanks for getting me in the holiday spirit. Here's to a Merry Christmas to you, all us HP junkies- and of course the Snape.

Reviewer: PoocaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62556Chapter: 1
Harry Christmas to you to! This was great, funny, wonderful. I'm going to go sniffle by my tree now. I love Christmas.

Reviewer: fetishized_armadilloDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62554Chapter: 1
Wonderful, festive, HILARIOUS little piece. I love the Grinch and I love the Snape and I love your poem. Charming, clever and very very cute.

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62550Chapter: 1
Ah, yes, another one for the shelf,
So, quickly, my computer I set to print,
For the Incomparable Suburban House Elf
Has spun yet another sheaf of gold for my mint.

Happy Christmas to you and yours, SHE!
Jayne

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62539Chapter: 1
AHAHAHHAH!! That was great! I loved the Dr. Seuss-ness!! Great job!! You should do one for Valentines Day... :)
>>For the Snape’s still the Snape. He does not change a bit.
Even when he’s a hero he acts like a git.
But we all love the Snape, even though he’s a pill.
Merry Christmas, Sweet Snape, from your friends at the ‘Quill.<<

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62515Chapter: 1
Hilarious and true to all the characters - a classic!

Merry Christmas to you too,

Fluffy_Rose

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62495Chapter: 1
Yeah, me again...

"I laughed and I hooted, I snickered and gaped
At the thought of the Christmas that nearly got Snaped.
I loved it so much, and now all I can say
Is I hope for a sequel at Valentine's Day.
TSS"

Oh YES!!! Yes please, SHE, you MUST!!
After that brilliant song epilogue for 'the Sticking Broom' and now this... well, you've set a standard, haven't you?
*wriggles with delight at the prospect*

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62494Chapter: 1
*squeals with delight at finding a new offering from SHE*

WONDERFUL!!! Absolutely brilliant! Very tempted to put it in my Xmas cards this yr!!!
I love it. :~D

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62487Chapter: 1
Excellent! A very clever parody, and absolutely in the spirit of Christmas.

"No one knew why the Snape hated Christmas so much,
Some said facing a werewolf had scarred him a touch,
Some said serving Lord Thingy had made him a prat,
But most said it was due to a vulture-topped hat."

Ah yes, alas, Snape does not have the ability to laugh at himself. He needs a little levity in his life!
For the Snape's still the Snape. He does not change a bit.
Even when he's a hero he acts like a git.



Alkari

Reviewer: SabreDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62478Chapter: 1
Fabulous! I haven't been feeling Christmassy at all, but your wonderful poem seems to have done the trick! Sheer brilliance!

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62470Chapter: 1
My eyes brightened the minute I saw your posting name on the story updates list!

What a wonderful laugh! I absolutely adore it *grin* Especially this:

Some said serving Lord Thingy had made him a prat,
But most said it was due to a vulture-topped hat.

Reviewer: FiannaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62468Chapter: 1
Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! Please can I read this to my family at Christmas? Oh, this was wonderfully witty! Well done on icluding so much from all the books. Very enjoyable! I could just picture Snape doing all that naughty hexing and vexing!

Reviewer: CymbelineDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62460Chapter: 1
Wow! Haha, that just made my night. You kept the rhythm all the way through and Snape was quite grinchy. I loved the part about not having the bravado to hurt them badly.
Genius, raves the New York Times
Or someone to that extent :P
-Cymbeline

Reviewer: Benjamin, aged 6Date: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62459Chapter: 1
I really liked your story, especially how Snape was The Grinch. It sounded very much like a Dr Seuss book.

Reviewer: JonDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62446Chapter: 1
This is a great piece of work - light, fluffy, yet oddly deep. Completely in character for Ol' Sni... I mean, SEVERus, too. and the Grinch comparison is priceless!

Reviewer: MarisaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62443Chapter: 1
This was quite a treat. Thank you, I'm all set for Christmas now!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62438Chapter: 1
That was HILARIOUS!

Reviewer: GentleReaderDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62433Chapter: 1
Widdershins! I love it! That's the first time I've heard that word in years! My old-fashioned grandmother insisted on stirring things (maily scrambled eggs, not potions) correctly :)Brava on another outstanding work!

Reviewer: Abriana AmatiDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62427Chapter: 1
I loved this, it made my day so much better!! I love your work and hope you keep writing!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62426Chapter: 1
-Stands and applauds loudly!!-

This is absolutely wonderful - you have such a gift!! Your rhyme scheme is a perfect match to Seuss's and enviably clever throughout. I hope you have a delightful Christmas, too - and that you get back twice the joy you have spread with your marvelous stories here!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62420Chapter: 1
Bravo! Bravo!
Pauline thou dost rhyme with such ready wit,
that to try and compete wouldst take a dumb git.
My sides are still huhrting from laughing out loud
At the image of Snape angry, and proud.

I'm glad that cat he did give such kick,
cause anything else would mean he'd learned a new trick.
Now enjoy Christmas down under and I hope it is merry
But keep writing stuff down else I'll be sad. Oh how very!

Reviewer: shoelessgirlDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62418Chapter: 1
Hey thanks for this, it was fantastic! Merry Christmas to you too :)

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62416Chapter: 1
Brilliant! This was amazing- you kept it going without any hesitation all the way through- I loved it.
My two favorite stanzas:

<<He replaced every gift and undid every jinx,
Even fixing the fangs of that know-it-all minx.>>

and

<<For the Snape’s still the Snape.  He does not change a bit.
Even when he’s a hero he acts like a git.>>

Absolutely brilliant. Thank you for an early present.

"It's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas...." ;o)

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62415Chapter: 1
That was magical! Well done!

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62414Chapter: 1
ROFL!!! This was great! Prof Snape + Dr. Seuss = hilarious!

Reviewer: PeanutGalleryDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62413Chapter: 1
You are incredibly talented. Delightful (:

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62411Chapter: 1
I'm a horrible poet and can't rhyme for squat,
But your piece so inspired me, I figured I ought
To let you know what a great giggle I had
As I read of the Christmas that almost went bad.

I laughed and I hooted, I snickered and gaped
At the thought of the Christmas that nearly got Snaped.
I loved it so much, and now all I can say
Is I hope for a sequel at Valentine's Day.

TSS

Reviewer: marie78956Date: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62406Chapter: 1
That was great! Wonderful description of Snape "For the Snape was an uppity, huffity sort"

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62403Chapter: 1
How about this version?

>>And the Snape continued making many things little,
A large Christmas cake and a box of nut brittle,
Some Gobstones, a chess set, the blazing Yule log,
THEN THE SNAPE TURNED TO GRACIE AND SAID, 'WANNA SNOG?'<<

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62400Chapter: 1
WOOHOO!!! Bravo, Suburban House Elf! (**much bawdy cheering and loud clapping ensue**) truly hilarious. it saddens us, though, that you couldn't come up with a rhyme for the word "snog." A very Harry Christmas indeed!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62399Chapter: 1
That was hilarious! Terrific rhyming by the way.

A perfect story for this time of year,
full of humor and lots of great cheer.
It's no easy feat to copy Dr. Seuss,
But you did it with charm and nothing seemed loose.

Ok, lousing rhyming on my part, but anyways, congratulations on a job well done!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62393Chapter: 1
Too great. You are the poem master.

Reviewer: belitaDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62391Chapter: 1
Harry Christmas to you,
You have brought me great cheer.
This I will remember throughout all next year!

This has put me even more into the holiday spirit!
You are so wonderfully creative and brilliant!!
My favorite line:
Even fixing the fangs of that know-it-all minx.
: D

Harry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

Reviewer: SasamiDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62386Chapter: 1
I read this three times in a row and laughed every time. Itc aptures both the magic of JKR and the style of Seuss perfectly!! Excellent job!

Reviewer: InsanityDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62384Chapter: 1
"But, on leaving, he gave Mrs Norris a kick.***

For the Snape’s still the Snape. He does not change a bit.
Even when he’s a hero he acts like a git."

Brilliant! This is sooo funny... A Snapey Christmas.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62383Chapter: 1
I've been looking forward to this story since you talked about it in forums and I loved it! And may I say, Mrs. Norris deserved that kick!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --