The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 243

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2008-12-22
Reviewid: 151280Chapter: 35
Just wanted to send you a wish for a safe and joyous Christmas and New Years! I hope RL is treating you and your family well. Take care.
James(KoP)

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2008-08-31
Reviewid: 151067Chapter: 35
My apologies for the intrusion, but after 8 months I have decided to poke you in the ribs;-)
First off, I hope things in real life are well for you and your family.
Second, how is the book coming along?
And last, where do I send the bribe for a new chapter to?
Take care Sanction!!!
James(KoP)

Reviewer: music4lifeDate: 2008-01-11
Reviewid: 150379Chapter: 30
FINISH!!!!!!!!!!!!! gawd, you are such a good writer that you had me reading this story for weeks! Please finish so I can stop worrring myself over it.
--music4life

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2008-01-09
Reviewid: 150367Chapter: 35
Sanction, just wanted to let you know how very much I enjoyed this last chapter. I must confess, the last few chapters had underwhelmed me, and I was kind of scratching my head over them(although real life events may have just been clouding my vision so to speak)
Harry has become so much more mature and complex, but still grounded by his indominatable concern for others. I mourn for Dahlias passing, but you handled it with the utmost care and grace in my opinion. I am so looking forward to seeing him reunite with his friends at Hogwarts, especially Ginny! I hope the story has a happy ending for our old friend Jaime as well.
Things have improved dramatically in real life in regards to our sons health-I thank you for you kind words. Please keep me informed as your writing career progresses! My best to you both in this new year.
Your friend, James(KoP)

Reviewer: AminDate: 2008-01-04
Reviewid: 150320Chapter: 35
Absalutely loved this chapter, quite alot happened and my favourite quote from this chapter must be:

“This will just be another scar.”

Cant wait to read more ^^

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-12-25
Reviewid: 150207Chapter: 34
Hey Sanction, just wanted to wish you and your spouse a very Merry Christmas and a joyous New Year!
I will post a review on the next chapter, as our son was involved in a serious car accident back in Nov, and we just go him home this week. I am glad to hear you will be going forward with your writing, don't forget that I have already requested one of the first copies(autographed and everything-and yes, I am willing to pay for it!).
Best wishes going forward.
James(KoP)

Reviewer: AminDate: 2007-12-18
Reviewid: 150173Chapter: 34
Awww so sad Delia is probebly gonna die she is just total awesome, thanks again for a great chapter.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2007-12-17
Reviewid: 150168Chapter: 34
Excellent two chapters. Thanks for keeping Dahlia limited to wiping out the Dementors. Too many fics have ultra powerful OCs come in and fix just about everything. Nicely done.

Reviewer: AminDate: 2007-12-10
Reviewid: 150126Chapter: 33
OMG!, I cant wait to see how this all turns out, its amzing!

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-12-08
Reviewid: 150102Chapter: 33
WOW!! I love your story and have been on the edge of my seat waiting for another chapter. And it was well worth the wait!! This chapter far exceeded my expectations in every way. Your plot is so unique that I never could have predicted what was going to happen, and you portray the characters so masterfully. I love reading this story and I can't wait for more updates! KEEP WRITING!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2007-12-03
Reviewid: 150077Chapter: 32
Another great fight scene, though these two seemed to talk too much. I really enjoy how every fight is fun to read and not just a rehash of the same old stuff. Thanks!

Reviewer: AminDate: 2007-11-29
Reviewid: 150044Chapter: 31
This story is slowly released but too awesome to be true!

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-09-14
Reviewid: 149273Chapter: 31
Lyle continues to impress me by his actions, although your characterization of Mundungus Fletcher seems a bit offbase from a canon standpoint(I had to finally say something less than the usual glowing praise I have for your writing).
Nice to see Danny and finally Moody rejoin Harry, albeit a cruel way to leave us hanging for the next few(?) months. I am eager to see Harry and his newfound abilities, as well as our gang at Hogwarts!
Each chapter seems to unlock yet another interesting aspect, I can't tell you how fond I am of Lyle after this chapter, and I hope you follow him and the others to their date with the dementors(and that he gets to see Albus afterwards).
Anyway, another fine chapter! Hope your family is doing well and I wish you the best as always.
James(KoP)

Reviewer: RowanRoseDate: 2007-09-12
Reviewid: 149255Chapter: 31
Yay! A new chapter! And every bit as exciting as the others. I adore Danny. And it's good to see Moody again, alive and well and ready to kick some and take names. Yay! I was worried this wouldn't be finished.

I hope your arm feels better.

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148568Chapter: 30
Thanks again for another well written chapter, although after waiting about 4 months for it, and no Harry/Ginny/Danny/Dahlia, I feel I am well within my rights to vent a little....lol. But kudos on Lyle/Kingsley/Coven/Rufus(although Rufus really is quite the git) Quite an inspiring little battle of their own, and Lyle is quite the motivational speaker.
Hope things are progressing well in Virginia, and you make it home safe and sound. I am sure your better half will be even more glad.
A few chapters back you made it sound like the end was in sight. If you had to put a date down when you thought this story would be completed, or how many chapters were left, I'd be happy to hear that.
Happy reading to you this week, it feels almost bittersweet to realize that JKR's world will be coming to an end. It has been quite the ride. Keep your fingers crossed for Harry/Ginny/Ron/Hermione.
PS...Any progress on the original writing yet?

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-07-06
Reviewid: 148458Chapter: 30
That was great!!!!!!!! I absolutely love this story, and I'm glad to hear that Danny and Harry will be back. I REALLY want to find out what happens when Harry gets back to Hogwarts. That is what I'm most excited about, I think. Anyway, great chapter and KEEP UPDATING!! PLEASE!!!!!!

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147787Chapter: 29
Reader' Notes:

1. Wow. great news on both counts here. Therefore I resolve to buy the first copy you make available-autographed and everything.
2. Of couse this won't be the last we hear from Dahlia. Characters this good demand more ink.
3. Thanks for dragging our old friends back into the story. Not that there was ever any doubt. Leave it to Ginny to inspire deeper feelings in our favorite homunculus.

Another fine chapter Sanction(I would love to know your real name by the way) Hope real life is treating you and yours very well. Looking forward to XXIX of course!

Take care and best wishes always,
James(KoP)

PS I was serious about your novel by the way!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147784Chapter: 29
What I didn't like:
1-Sorry, but the Harry being a decendent of Dahlia didn't quite work for me. "Luke, I am your mother..."
2-Danny's refusal to kill gets harder to believe in every chapter

What I liked
1-Ginny getting fan mail. Made me laugh.
- “It seems I know a lot of morons.”
2-Fake!Harry developing feelings. I've become rather fond of him.
3-Danny's fight scenes.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147783Chapter: 1
What a very nic story to start out with. How nice to
see just what Dumbledor has had planned for Harry to
do. Please continue and we'll paitently await the
remainder of Choices and Changes.

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-04-04
Reviewid: 147670Chapter: 28
Please keep writing!! I have spent the last several days reading your story. It is excellent! I couldn't stop reading it, and I will be waiting anxiously for more updates!

Reviewer: swellDate: 2007-03-17
Reviewid: 147509Chapter: 28
I happily admit my fears for Harry's soul, expressed in an earlier review, were unfounded after all!

May I add that this fic has made me look into myself?

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2007-03-01
Reviewid: 147330Chapter: 28
First of all, let me offer my condolences on your recent loss. Grandparents are such special people in our lives.
Your Dahlia is in my mind one of the best written original characters in the HP fanfiction universe. In spite of her horrible actions so long ago, I find myself attracted to who she is now. You have imbued her with such wisdom and even compassion, and I would venture that your grandmother is a part of the being that Dahlia has become. I leave this chapter dreaming of the possibility that Harry can bring Dahlia back with him, perhaps to find some measure of redemption in helping him to overcome the evil that he faces.
I loved your comment about not being able to fully free a story, and hope you find ample reward for the struggle of crafting your story. It will be nice to revisit familiar characters in upcoming chapters, and to see how much you have allowed Harry to mature when he meets up with Ginny, Ron and Hermione.
Please, please, please finish this story, even if it takes a few more years. Thanks again!!!!
James (KingofPain)

Reviewer: mrrobertsiiiDate: 2007-02-27
Reviewid: 147317Chapter: 28
She makes Voldy look like an amatuer.

Great chapter. One of the best histories for an oc that I've read.

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-12-22
Reviewid: 146567Chapter: 27
Christmas has come early, I had been so hopeful that you would be able to post again before 2007 arrived. Your Dahlia has captivated me, and once again your writing is top notch. I loved how Harry gained awareness and introspection, especailly at the end when he is basically told that he can go, but yet wants to learn more about her. I can only imagine our "new" Harry when he rejoins the regular world.
On a personal note, I wish you and your husband a joyous holiday season. May God bless you both. Thanks for sharing your talent with us!!!
King of Pain(James)

Reviewer: Crumple-Horned SnorkackDate: 2006-12-20
Reviewid: 146546Chapter: 27
Oh. My. God. That was brilliant! You write so well!! What can I say... I am dying for more. That was amazing..

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-12-19
Reviewid: 146542Chapter: 27
Glad to see this story being continued. I usually like more action packed chapters, but this was interesting enough that I feel the need to reread it for fear of having missed something. Zen!Harry?

Great take on the power he knows not.

Reviewer: AdagioDate: 2006-12-19
Reviewid: 146540Chapter: 27
Oh, my. That was really well written. The story you've created is wonderful. But how you tell it is really quite extraordinary.

Reviewer: AdagioDate: 2006-12-19
Reviewid: 146539Chapter: 27
Oh, my. That was really well written. The story you've created is wonderful. But how you tell it is really quite extraordinary.

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-12-19
Reviewid: 146538Chapter: 27
WOW WOW WOW
Brilliant!

This is a magnificent chapter i just cant wait to read more!

Thank You!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146486Chapter: 26
More Please. More Please. More Please.

Reviewer: AminDate: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146309Chapter: 1
Hi,
not to rush ya or anything but whens the next chapter coming?

I been looking everyday for an update and its been ages.

Is all going ok?

From your most devoted reader :p
Amin

Reviewer: swellDate: 2006-10-31
Reviewid: 146019Chapter: 26
Very satisfying. But I can't help wishing we had a peek at how Harry is doing. Still, its on the way isnt it...

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145891Chapter: 26
You have crafted yet another delightful chapter! It seems our Jaime may be beginning to have more in common with Harry than just his external looks.
Thank you Sanction for your perserverance. I am sorry to hear that you have encountered any misfortune(alas, life does have a habit of dealing us a bad hand every now and again, to remind us how much we have to be thankful for).
I eagerly await Singularity and the return of Dahlia. I hope that the upcoming holiday season will offer you and your family many opportunities to celebrate. Thanks again for sharing your talent with us!
KoP (James)

Reviewer: EmarieDate: 2006-09-09
Reviewid: 145257Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Compelling. In all my years of reading on the Quill, this is the first story I’ve ever commented on — you are more than deserving of praise. You are a rare, true gem of an author; set fanfiction aside and get published.

Reviewer: Mrs. HobbesDate: 2006-07-31
Reviewid: 144574Chapter: 25
I read this chapter once, then read it again, completely unbelieving what was written.
I waited a few days, then read it again, which isn't an easy feat: i find this a hard chapter to read and swallow. I guess I couldn't wrap my head around the fact the Dahlia wasn't quite as...evil as I perceived her to be, and I didn't want to accept that. I kept reading between the lines, squeezing meaning from her words and minute actions so I could support my perception of her. And I think that's what makes this chapter so powerful. It's an exercise in turning perceptions upside down in your head. And when I finally did accept that Dahlia was not the same woman who had entered the Crystal, your chapter ended! Wait! I wanted to find out more about Singularity, and maybe even Dahlia's past--who is that person with her in the statue?
Thank you for an emotional rollercoaster ride of a chapter. I can't imagine how it must feel to continually reenact your parents' death. And after this chapter, I'm all the more convinced: I trust you, that when Harry finally faces Voldemort in final battle, you'll ensure that Harry will be as ready as you can make him (not just skill in magic-wise, but even emotionally). Thank you.
And what made me believe Dahlia? --> “Yours is not a wasted effort,” she said, standing up. “No step to closer to your truest self is ever wasted.”

Reviewer: Crumple-Horned SnorkackDate: 2006-07-30
Reviewid: 144554Chapter: 25
Don't mind me if I goggle at you for a bit. You see, I read most of this straight through, and now I feel as though a particularly large train has run me over. I've only ever felt that once before when reading of Harry Potter... and that was with the actual books.
I must admit: at first I almost stopped reading. I've gotten to a state where it takes a bit to keep my attention before restlessly searching through descriptions of fanfiction stories, trying to find something of interest and believing entirely that I won't find it. Then I read the part where Harry says: “’Remember Cedric... ...if the time should come when you have to make a choice between what is right and what is easy, remember Cedric.’” Hot damn.
I almost stopped a second time, and then I thought, what the hell, it doesnt sound like the usual-- and before I knew it, I was enraptured, and in the thick of the plot. (Like intertia, once it gets in motion.. ooo boy does it stay in motion.) The only time I've ever been so excited, so obsessed, was when I was reading Rowling's actual work. But let me tell you this: your work, be it fanfiction or "amateur", speaks so much more to me.

Having an anime background, I am particularly partial to slash, or yaoi. The best writing(and GOOD writing, I do say so myself) in my favorite fandom, GW, is all by yaoi fanatics of the 1x2x1 breed, and though H/G doesn't make me want to wretch (*coughH/Hrcough*), it does make me cringe a little. Not anymore-- you've made me a particular fan of H/G, by weaving an incredibly believable and positively -endearing- tale of love at it's finest. The Cream-whatsits, the recitus book, and all of Ginny's little particulars, are so.. loveable, admirable, and I can see how Harry falls for her. And though I am rather weepy when it comes to drama, it takes a good amount of *skill* to get me to cry. And boy, did I cry.. when Flamel died, for example, and through this last chapter. (Which was, in a word, profound. I mean, woah. Cut to the quick, don't you?) I find myself torn between all of your (mostly, in the case of Flamel and--sort of-- Homunculus Harry, whose obsession with The Little Mermaid is foreshadowing and terribly cute) original characters, and they are so easy for me to love. That's rare.
Yet you focus on Harry (and Ginny) despite the chance of having wonderful OC's taking over. Sadly, Rowling herself doesnt write Harry as profoundly as you do. To abuse a phrase of Giesbrecht's: Rowling rocks. You rock harder. ..And to quote someone who is better at hitting the nail on the head than me, "Have you not seen, that in our days, of any whose story, song or art delights us, our sincerest praise means, when all's said, 'you break my heart?'"

P.S. I am quite sure you will give each and every one of your readers an aneurism PLUS grievious emotional trauma if you do not finish this tale. .. uuh, I mean, I wait patiently for the next chapter. Though I can't wait to see Harry reaching Singularity, or until when he gets out. *bounces in her seat*

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2006-07-24
Reviewid: 144402Chapter: 25
as all ways great chapter cant wait for the next one. do hope you update soon i had to catch up on these chapters and im so glad i did this a such a nice story

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2006-07-18
Reviewid: 144259Chapter: 25
Well...wow, is all I can really think to say. I am terrible for not leaving reviews as I never think mine are constructive enough for what a writer wants but in this case I just wanted to let you know I think this is brilliant. It is a rare and wonderful thing to find an epic-length fic that is as well written as this one.

I don't think my boss would be as impressed as I am as I have spent the last few days copy and pasting bits of it into word to read on the sly while at work!

Congratulations on both your recent wedding and on your amazing talent as a writer. I am really looking forward to reading more.

Cass x.

Reviewer: AdagioDate: 2006-07-17
Reviewid: 144235Chapter: 25
Wow. This Harry vignette was really powerful. I really enjoy what you've done with Dahlia's character and how she allows/pushes/forces Harry to, for lack of better words, grow up.
Very nicely done.

Reviewer: swellDate: 2006-07-17
Reviewid: 144229Chapter: 25
Very good indeed. But I fear for Harry's soul.

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144195Chapter: 25
One of the most frustrating things I have found since becoming an avid fan fiction reader is the worthwhile storyteller who is in the middle of their story. I was fortunate to find one like "After the End" after it was completed, and I could satisfy my craving to continue reading each chapter late into the night.
I say this not in a complaining fashion, but in a complimentary one. This is a story worth waiting for!!!
I find myself jealous of you for knowing what the future holds in regards to your characters. You have a absolutely fantastic tale in progress, Dahlia turned out to be so much more than I could have imagined in just this one chapter, and the introspective key to Harrys escape/release that is now in progress is a true delight.
I continue to wish you well in real life and with your new marriage. Maintain the high standards you have so far set, and I will be here to read them when you are ready. I have no idea what you do, but you should seriously consider writing! With your imagination and ability to weave characters together, I have no doubt that you would find success on many levels. Best wishes always...
James(KoP)

Reviewer: princess serenaDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143214Chapter: 24
I can't put into words how much i love your story! It's amazing, so akin to JK's style and narrative! I really must congratulate you on my favourite fanfic ever! Please update quickly, this story is keeping me on the edge of my seat and i don't think i can take the tension any longer! This story is such a great way to alleviate my Harry Potter deprival syndrome symptoms that have been growing since the release of Half Blood Prince! Please, Please update quickly, you're killing me here! :-D

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143204Chapter: 24
I am always excited to see a new chapter from you. Having said that, this one left me a bit bored.
It was well written as usual, but the decided lack of action(I know your probably just setting things up for the future) left me wanting for more news about Harry. See what happens when you spoil us readers;-) It was amusing to think of Harry as having any sort of singing voice though.
Thanks for your continued superb writing, and I anxiously await futher updates from you.
James(KoP)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-06-02
Reviewid: 143184Chapter: 24
Aargh! the whole time I was reading this I was thinking "Okay, Harry must be in the next bit. Okay maybe the next." Hope that next chapter gets written faster than expected.

I'm surprised the group (not those in the know of course) gave up so easily on recruiting Harry.

Hope Danny makes an appearance soon.

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-06-01
Reviewid: 143162Chapter: 24
Nicely done! I really like this one, and the way you've developed Cho is really beautiful. I hope Chapter 24 doesn't take TOO long, I won't be able to handle it!

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-25
Reviewid: 143037Chapter: 23
I CAN'T WAIT! I can't! You'll just simply have to drop everything and write another chapter right now, there are no two-ways about it!

But seriously, I love it. A very fantasy-based twist on JKR's story, and a fascinating read. I really enjoy the little excerpts from history books, what a great way to bring us up to date!

Thank you so much for your story!

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-24
Reviewid: 143013Chapter: 20
I am immensely enjoying reading your story from my office (when I should be working). I have three chapters left to go and am not looking foward to the wait that will follow their termination.

As I still have trouble choosing my favourite of JKR's characters (after all these years!), I will tell you my favourite of your invented ones is undoubtedly Daniel. He's fabulous! Although Gallowbraid is fascinating in his own right, he is not nearly so loveable ;)

Keep up the good work, and I hope your wedding works (worked) itself out best it could. Love is what matters most in these situations, and it sounds as if you have it in spades. Good luck!

Reviewer: Dumblydorr729Date: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142863Chapter: 23
I am amazed. FLOORED. This is an incredibly written story, well thought-out, intelligent, intriguing ... I can't say enough in praise of it. You are supremely talented. Thank you for sharing your gift!

I love your Harry, and Danny and Moody are such wonderful complements. Ginny and her interactions with the Hornuculus are probably the most interesting part to me, and I'm eager to see what happens to poor Jamie. I also love that you gave Ron a bit of depth.

Your knowledge of war strategy and dueling is really astounding!

I can't wait to see what happens next. Mostly with Jamie, as I said, but also I am completely into finding out about Danny's history.

KUDOS for a lovely work of art, and can't wait for the next bit.

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142789Chapter: 22
this is by far one of the best pieces of fiction i have ever read, please keep writing..i can't wait to find out what happens to Harry and the thoughts of those of Ron, Hermione and Ginny.

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142599Chapter: 23
alright ! this is great -- here we go again !
thanks

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142567Chapter: 23
Your story is simply brilliant. There's no slip ups in the plot at all, you don't put things in unless they have a purpose and you have kept me frequently checking for the next chapter of The Phoenix and the Serpent! Please hurry up and write the next chapter!

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142559Chapter: 23
Wow, this came out of left field. But as I am desperately awaiting further developments, I guess I cannot be choosy.
Interesting outtake, although I almost felt a bit sorry for Magnus. I also liked the subterfuge carried out by the Order in regards to ensuring the Goblins would not be dealing with the Dark Army.
Thanks for the update!!!
James(KoP)

Reviewer: Pennifold Z. LumosnoxDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142426Chapter: 22
i am utterly captivated.

(update. update. update)

...and i almost cried when I thought harry might be dead. oh merlin, what the emotions of r-h-g must be like.

-pennilux

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142308Chapter: 22
Glad to see this story still alive! Great fights as usual and having Harry go into the crystal came as a complete surprise to me. Wonderful job with Flamel. Hope Danny has enough sense to pick of the Foe-Hammer, unless its in the belly of the beast.

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142203Chapter: 22
thank you for the update - this is the best story-thought that you were winding it down--nope - this is fired up again - cant wait for next chapter ----thanks

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142129Chapter: 22
Absence does make the heart grow fonder, although you are pushing this concept a bit much;-) Seeing as how you will not be getting married again in the near future, one can hope to see more of this well written story.
Thanks for the update, looking forward to seeing Harry and Dahlia get to know one another.
Take care and enjoy your newlywed status!
James(KoP)

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-19
Reviewid: 142082Chapter: 9
I'm sorry, I have to laugh at the name WAGNARD. LOL :P

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-19
Reviewid: 142080Chapter: 7
Awwww....NAP IS SOOOO SWEET!

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141996Chapter: 21
this was the best story ! please finish it -
it is better than all the rest - congradulations

Reviewer: garret jaxDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141799Chapter: 21
Great story I keep checking back hoping for more any chance of that? Or are you thinking of abandoning it? Hope not there are too many great (take a bow one is yours) pre OotP stories that are abandoned.
Luck on thy Marriage!

Reviewer: d442aDate: 2006-02-16
Reviewid: 139930Chapter: 21
congratz on the wedding

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137945Chapter: 21
Jamie's fixation on the Little Mermaid was very cute. Carbunkle reminded me a bit of r2d2 with its whistles and such. Flamel as a squib made laugh.

But the best was:
“I can wait for you,” she said, putting a small hand on the surface of the glass. “I will wait.”

Reviewer: swellDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137941Chapter: 21
Just wonderful. Ive waited a long time for this one.
Good wishes to both of you in your life together.

Reviewer: Greenie72Date: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137931Chapter: 21
I love this story! I first saw it on Mugglenet, but then i found the updated version, and read with a passion! Congrats on the engagement, and so try to write quickly!

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-01-01
Reviewid: 137860Chapter: 21
"I can wait".
As an unabashed H/G fan, what a powerful statement. One which I can heartily echo relative to this very story.
"I will wait"
I have just returned from vacation, and reading this chapter certainly sends me into this coming new year on a very good note. I know I have told you this already, but with your wedding day around the corner, another wish for a great day and joyful start to your new life seems in order. I will eagerly await further developments here.
Bravo on another fine chapter!!!!

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137847Chapter: 21
Excellent chapter! I loved the details about Flamel, and that you made him a Squib! Good semi-resolution of the whole Harry-Ginny thing. A nice sort of relaxation after all the tension of previous chapters. And congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

Reviewer: Greenie72Date: 2005-12-17
Reviewid: 137295Chapter: 1
I don't mean to sound at all offensive, but when are you posting the next chapter?I love this story, but maybe some H/G

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135542Chapter: 20
Excellent chapter as always. Loved the fight with the doom hound. "I'm pretty tired of action scenes now" - hopefully for only a chapter! Your action scenes make your fic great. I've dropped the vast majority of pre-hbp fics but your fights keep me coming back. Favorite character? Harry's double or Magnus.

Getting married. Oh, you poor poor fool.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135517Chapter: 20
I hope you get your nest.

Reviewer: uchethegirlDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135509Chapter: 20
My favourite character is probably Danny, followed by Harry, then Moody. All three of them are so well drawn that it's hard to choose, actually.

Then of course, there was that chapter. I didn't read too closely because *I* didn't want to have a coronary either, but from what got into my slightly fuzzy head, I'm still as rabidly cheerful about this story as I was when I started reading it. You write action very well, but it's understandable that you'd like to take a break from doing such intensive scenes.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135337Chapter: 20
Thanks for the update-I am sure that things are starting to get quite hectic as the wedding approaches. I will try to send a very positive mental image to help out in the apartment search. As someone whos been married going on 20 yrs, I can commiserate with the financial difficulties that life presents at times!
I am still a big fan of Danny, and am glad to hear that things will get back to the more familiar. I miss Dumbledore, Ron, Hermione, and of course Ginny. Keep up the good work! While it can be frustrating in the months between updates, your story is coming along nicely.
Continued best wishes in life.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135266Chapter: 20
brilliant i am loving Danny!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135234Chapter: 20
i really enjoyed this chapter and what a great ending for it I cant wait to read the next chapter. Best of luck with the whole money thing and im sending good thoughts your way. I totally understand what your going through

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133824Chapter: 19
please hurry with the next chapter. I love Danny and the story is magnificent. I do hope you will finish your work.

Reviewer: amyDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133033Chapter: 19
please please promise us harry potter fans that you will never stop writing until this story is finished! it is the most amazing piece of fanfiction i have ever read! You sound so much like JKRowling butyou have some of your own flare too! i have been totally addicted to this story, i spend entire lessons at my school asking to borrow a laptop just so i can carry on reading! You have a real talent here, dont waste it! PLEASE PLEASE finish this amazing story soon!!!!!!!! oh and thankyou!

Reviewer: Rocky235Date: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132981Chapter: 5
Your take on everything is so different than what I'm used to seeing. There is is also an under lying darkness in your writing that I can't quite put my finger on.

I'm enjoying your story a great deal.

Reviewer: Rocky235Date: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132958Chapter: 3
Nice grammar and first rate dialog. Plus this is a fun story. The long chapters keep me deep into your tale.

Reviewer: Sanction to Rocky235Date: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132954Chapter: 1
I feel compelled to ask: this isn't the directory Mike Binder, is it? "Upside of Anger?"

Reviewer: Rocky235Date: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132948Chapter: 1
Mike Binder recommended your story on a Yahoo fan site. It's been a while since I've read a "good Albus" story. I think I'm going to like this.

Reviewer: SWELLDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132778Chapter: 19
Beautifully written. Absolutely believable. And MOST satisfying.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132574Chapter: 19
This is great, I love the character Danny, he is just too cool. Please email me when you have done the next chapter ;) ashleyakacutie2004@yahoo.co.uk

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132561Chapter: 19
As usual the way you write their battles and the action completly draw me into the story, the whole chapter and especially with the dual scene is completly facinating, you did an amazing and excellent job writing it.

Anyways it was amazing reading it, and I can't wait till the next chapter.

Reviewer: sejalDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131555Chapter: 19
ok...me and my brother split the time we each get on the computer and i have spent all my time reading this and i must say that i do not using all my time to do so...i love the story so far and i hope you will update soon because i really liek this story...it has everything that i like in a story anyway like the horror and the fluff and im loving the action wiht the dueling and i have a really soft spot in mee heart for Sirius...loving what your doing and by the look of your author's notes, you write much in the same procces as me...very nice story, i love it...by the way im a big fan of anime too *grin* bonzai!!!

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131442Chapter: 19
Well, first off let me tell you that marriage is highly overrated. I would selfishly advise you to wait a few more yrs, or at least until you can finish this story!
From your notes, I gather that you have spanned three years plus just getting to this point, and this last chapter was very good read. I really liked the dueling battle, although I will admit to a certain amount of apprehension at leaving the vanquished Magnus alive. Seems like he could inflict alot of damage down the road.
As a rule, I don't note typos. Perhaps you could let me know how writers in general feel about that type of feedback.
Although this looks like it will be a long time to see the end, I will look forward to seeing how you complete things, especially with Harry and Ginny. Neat idea on having the Harry-clone.
Seriously though, best wishes to you on the upcoming wedding. Five months will fly by I'm sure, so heres to all your dreams coming true and a smooth road to the big day!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131348Chapter: 19
as always great chapter cant wait for the next one =)

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131333Chapter: 19
That was one of the best fight scenes I've ever read in fanfic. Hope more are to come. Danny couldn't kill Magnus, okay I understand that. Delegate! I'm sure Moody would have fewer problems with that.

Reviewer: ejom723Date: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131284Chapter: 4
I gather this is an alternate 6th year fic? If not I'm really confused. Sirius? Anyhoo, superb writing and off the hook, out of the BIG box thinking with the magic presented in this fiction. Very slick and creative. Four stars for creativity.

Reviewer: swellDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129709Chapter: 18
This is an absolute original. Imaginative, and very satisfying. Ill be checking each week for the remaining installments

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125972Chapter: 18
Danny teaches Harry, in what reminds me of Moody, but I'm glad he got one up on him.

----"“What’s that Second Bloody Commandment again?” asked Harry."----
LoL <grin>

The dynamic between Danny and Moody is always fun and excellent to read.

That's very interesting to know that Moody's eye isn't a regular magical eye...

Wait a second Dumbledore said in the end of PS/SS that Nicholas Flamel, had just a little big longer left to live without the elixir, I can't imagine that means five years?

Moody from Hufflepuff? Naa. <g>

----"Well…since there are none present to extol the virtues of their House, I think we can safely assume that Slytherins are the scum of the earth."----
I enjoyed all their bickering about their respectives houses, but, I particulry liked this line.

Their jokes are excellent, I can't belive these are all yours. The train one! The mirror one! They really are amazing, and laughter is an excellent thing.

Amazing Chapter.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125402Chapter: 18
what a great chapter i loved it hope you can tell us who won the far off fight that danny and harry saw the smoke from and what a great way to end a chapter loved all the jokes =)

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125209Chapter: 18
Excellent story, really. I like how this chapter focuses on Harry and companions. Don't have much to say--just keep writing!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125108Chapter: 18
An update! Yeah!

The jokes made me laugh, especially the one about the mirror.

The crack at America's gun laws was pretty good. Hey, just because some states will sell anything to anyone and large volume ammo clips are now legal again....

Nice chapter, glad to see everyone well rested, now back to the action!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123368Chapter: 17
This is very hard to describe, not because it is confusing, but because the words don't exist (or it's 20 to 2 in the morning and I can't find them). I've been reading this around chapter a night for the last few weeks and it's seriously awe inspiring.

It's rare to find an author who can write epics. One-shots and ficlets (especially fluff!) are all well and good, but they are the gravy to the meat and veg of the Quill's archive. To find this fic which so eliquantly describes every location so clearly that even in my sleep-befuddled state I can picture them with prefect clarity is a joy. I look forward to the next chapter avidly, most especially in seeing how the "lies of the heart" affect the story, and how the homunculus develops. I hope you're enjoying writing this as much as i'm enjoying reading it,

Keep up the good work, Darker_Rage

Reviewer: NatDate: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120916Chapter: 14
Loving your story so far :D I like how you've been telling the whole thing from different perspectives rather than just from Harry's or someone else's. Your desriptions and details are really good.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120314Chapter: 17
This is a great chapter from Ginny's PoV, though I can't wait to get back and find out what's happening with Harry.

It's quite an interesting experience reading about the homunculus's "World Views". It looks like the homunculus likes the name it was given...

Great Chapter, I look forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120311Chapter: 16
This was another awesome chapter. I love the chapters where there is dualing. I hope Moody is okay, and Remus/Sirius will come through in time.


Is the lie beggining to work on Harry? Was it the revenge factor which made the spell so strong?

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120309Chapter: 15
This chapter was absolutely amazing. Firstly Gallowbreid seems like an amzing strategist. And the history behind Grindelwald was very interesting, I wonder if/how the "lie" that Harry heard going over the ravine will impact on him.

Did Daniel purposely go around almost as a rear guard, or was it just Daniel, and his own character, why he went around?

Awesome Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120269Chapter: 13
This chapter was great, it's very interesting to learn about the black barier, and I hope we will see more of Daniel, and he won't be totally gone. I can't wait to see how the Order is going to deal with the "Black Barier".

Great Chapter.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120266Chapter: 11
That was a great chapter. I was in suspence the whole time while reading it, I couldn't wait to find out what happened. I'm glad they finally have their first victory against the Death Eaters. Hopefully it will continue.


Gryfny

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120142Chapter: 10
The memory's from Ginny's PoV were excellent, we get to see a bit of the back story of what went on in their fifth year. The scene with with Cho was especially good, the conversation that she had with Cho was excellent.

Great Writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --