The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: What's In a Name
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137473Chapter: 1
Well Done

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125435Chapter: 1
please write more of anni and griffin
i love them both
i read the first stories and i liked them ...
but not as much as this.
this was ... beautiful i mean it

Reviewer: kylieDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78181Chapter: 1
I love this story, Griffin was written really well, you could really see inside his head.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69776Chapter: 1
i think that you should write more about this...like what are the dad and the moms reactions? and the wedding? and the real pop the question? i think that you should write. i like it.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69075Chapter: 1
Awww, this was sooo sweet! I loved it! It's so true... I think we all go through this stage in our life... where our friends suddenly change... and you put it in a very... hmmm... wut's the word... well... ummm... u put in in a very (insert word here) way. lol. Great job!!

Reviewer: DocDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63060Chapter: 1
The final version of this story ROX!

Dude, Griffin is so insecure, lol.

The dialogue is generally natural-sounding. Apart from a few slightly choppy transitions, the story flows well. I don't normally like fluff stories, but this one was highly enjoyable. :-)

I thought the little in-jokes were a nice touch-- Muggle, Magical, or Misunderstood, the turtleneck.... Er, and you already know how I reacted when I read the Honeyduke's Best Chocolate Easter Egg bit. (Eek! LOL)

ROX-in' story, Gryff!

~Doc

Reviewer: minervamcgonagallDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63027Chapter: 1
So perfect. I'm dumbstruck

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-12-10
Reviewid: 62788Chapter: 1
A sweet and fluffy llok at love in the Lupinhosehold. I enjoyed seeing how this turned out in its final version .. and Griffin's interiors were wonderful. All that worry about who would notice what, and how Remus would deal with it, and of course, it only made things worse. LOL - teenage boy insecurities!

Alkari

Reviewer: MPPDate: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62708Chapter: 1
Excellent!
I love how you wrote Griffin.

Keep up the good work!
MPP

Reviewer: fetishized_armadilloDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62548Chapter: 1
I haven't read Thing1's stories yet but this is very promising and well-written. Your dialogue is natural and generally well-done, your writing is expressive with being overly-sappy and I found your last line very fitting if a little sentimental. There are a few parts of the story which seem a little abrupt and I would recommend a bit more backstory but that's about it. Very nice work overall though :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --