The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Draco's Wish
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139115Chapter: 1
Absolutely Brilliant. A wonderful read.

Reviewer: dfsfsdfs334Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117040Chapter: 1
"Hermione and Ron were locked in a deadly duel, fighting physically and magically. A sickening feeling of horror shot through him as the two people he had always seen as utterly devoted to each other battled for their lives."
Woah...!!!!
"Hermione's Killing Curse hit home and she turned her back on Ron without a backward glance as he fell dead to the floor in a flash of green light."
That image of Ron and Hermione is.....SCARY!

Reviewer: qewewqw11Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117039Chapter: 1
Wow....Evil Ron and Ginny. that was certainly interesting. AU Harry..was interesting too...And the ending? The most interesting of all! Go You!

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71573Chapter: 1
This was pretty good, although it could have been more original. I just watched "The Wish" the other night, so I found myself reading quickly to just see who you cast in each role (which was very good, by the way - Remus as Giles works terrifically well).

I'd be interested if you wrote an original cross-over - you seem to have the talent for it, so give it a shot!

Reviewer: Anne ContéDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70523Chapter: 1
I didn't know about the Buffy connection, but found your fiction for the most part really thrilling. Just one slight criticism: even when you used a tv series as a model, was it really necessary to make "evil Ginny" the typical sado-maso type tart, complete with corset, long nails, high heels, tight leather trousers etc? Such a character would be great fun in a pure parody, but your story was on the whole too serious to be understood in this way. Writing a truly original villainess without resorting to the sex&crime stereotypes must be one of the major challenges ...

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70417Chapter: 1
woah...freaky...love Lupin...o well...this is tight

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69170Chapter: 1
WOW,that was....ummmm....different,not that I`m complaining

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63140Chapter: 1
Oh my god! *runs and hides under bed* That was so scary!Brilliant, but scary. I loved it! Remus, Siruis and Ginny, RON, Hermionie, RON AND HERMIONIE DUELING-AHHHHH!!!!!!!!! *screams in terror and runs away*

Brilliant! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63085Chapter: 1
I liked the idea for your story. Though I feel that your story would have been better if it had moved away from the buffy universe into something different.
I would have liked to see more development of how everyone ended up where they are without Harry at Hogwarts. What happened to make Ron go bad? and Ginny? And Hermione?
I feel you could have done so much more with this and I am slightly disappointed, but its not to late to give it more meaning and take it from the Buffy verse to your own creative creation

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63070Chapter: 1
Woo hoo! Buffy and HP in one delightful, yet thoroughly scary fic. Congratulations - very cool. Yay!

Reviewer: AlannaDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63047Chapter: 1
*shudder* *shudder* *shudder* that was so good. and scary. fantastic job

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63022Chapter: 1
Good story! Totally unexpected! Hope to see more soon!

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62997Chapter: 1
Hee hee. That was one of my favorite Buffy episodes. Love the parody of both Buffy and HP. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62986Chapter: 1
Sigh.

You realize, of course, that if Draco only remembered the other reality, you would have the start of what could be an epic series....

-Steve

Reviewer: TortelliniDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62979Chapter: 1
Well-done story and very engaging but I don't really get Ron Weasley, Death Eater Extraordinaire and his sadistic little sister--where exactly did that come from? It didn't seem in alignment with the other characterizations--I don't think you're suggesting that Ron's so weak he would turn DE without Harry but I'm not sure what conclusion I'm supposed to reach.

Lin

Reviewer: Lynn FinlayDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62959Chapter: 1
Excellent story! One of my favourite Buffy episodes, and it fits so well in the Harry Potter universe. I especially like Draco's thoughts while watching Hermonie kill Ron. Well done!

Reviewer: KellieDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62945Chapter: 1
>>Special thanks to my wonderous Beta, The Morning Starr, without whom this story would be riddled with sodding adverbs and involve far too much sneering.<<

Hee. That made me chuckle. No one else will understand why the adverbs have to be "sodding," but I laughed when I read it.

I'm in the middle of something, so can't leave a good detailed review, but it the subtle changes look great and you're getting wonderful reviews! Yay!

Congratulations on becoming a Sugar Quill author!

--TMS--

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62940Chapter: 1
Brilliant. I enjoyed this fic more than any I have read in over a month. Really really good. dang it if only he could remember!
Mask

Reviewer: RaycheDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62930Chapter: 1
Good God that story was brilliant! And to think, it could have happened....*shudder*
I started crying when I read that! Brilliant! I can't think of a good enough word to describe it!
When Hermione killed Ron in the "alternate universe" or w/e, I almost died!!! Ahhh!!! lol
Simply fantastic!

Reviewer: CatweazleDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62924Chapter: 1
Cool! Thoroughly enjoyable! "Puppy" made more sense in this version than in Buffy! LOL!

Reviewer: MargaretDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62891Chapter: 1
Very good, quite clever. Remus as Giles-it fits.

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62880Chapter: 1
This is an interesting idea, and I think you have done a good job of blending the Buffy elements into Harry's world. I pulled a wry smile at you making Ron a Death Eater extraordinaire, and Draco a snivelling tag-along. If only Draco could have remembered that when things went back to normal - he would have choked on his pumpkin juice. And hooray for Remus, sorting everything out in the end. I have to say though that without doubt that is the scariest fanon Ginny I have ever read (but scary in a good way - I think).

Atropos

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --