The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Teaser
Review(s): 186

Reviewer: amortentiaDate: 2009-01-16
Reviewid: 151338Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!! i should be asleep right now, but that was so FUNNY!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-07-03
Reviewid: 148437Chapter: 1
May I call this Bloody Brilliant? You had me splitting my sides with this one!

"SIRIUS - Look at me! I'm dead, and yet I'm running around being myself! Wheee!

SNAPE - Black? Are you here to show me the error of my ways by taking me back to my former Christmases?

SIRIUS - Sure, why not. It's not like I have anything better to do."

ROFL!!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143923Chapter: 1
Everyone is Laughing out loud and the DANGER and/or INTRIGUE part and I don't get it! *sniff* I am so pathetic...

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143922Chapter: 1
HARRY - Ginny, let me love you.

GINNY - It's too late, Harry. I've given my heart to someone else.
HARRY - Okay, is the rest of you accounted for? I don't need much.


Oh my gosh! Would you mind if I put this in my fic? It is entirely to good to pass up! I will even name someone Jack just for you!


Hogwarts, a History of Tawdry Student-Former-Teacher Affairs...I want to read that!!! hahaha. But yet again, who doesn't want to read about what teachers have had an affair with what could be one of your friends. or even better...your enemies! muhahaha

Reviewer: ceilidhDate: 2006-06-09
Reviewid: 143334Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD... i think i just died laughing. well done.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-24
Reviewid: 140229Chapter: 1
Good Dr.. Medicine!

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139313Chapter: 1
I crying tears of laughter.

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-01-24
Reviewid: 138838Chapter: 1
oh gods. bloody brilliant... and i get to read it again when i print it on campus, since my printer isn't working... i must show this to my friends... they don't read ff but this is definitely an exception... i love it more than anything

Reviewer: 1SadFoolDate: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138401Chapter: 1
*giggles stupidly* Oh man, I needed that. Thats just priceless. *continues to giggle stupidly*

Reviewer: GypsyRosmertaDate: 2006-01-10
Reviewid: 138323Chapter: 1
Wow. That was AWESOME.

I especially love the Neville/Harry "Angst" bit...

Word.

Reviewer: ClarenceDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135106Chapter: 1
AHAHAHAHA! Ohhh yes. That was pure brilliance, I loved it. Well done!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134685Chapter: 1
My favorite quotes from your awesomely awesome short:
"NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word."

"HAGRID – My name is Rubeus, an' I 'ave a problem with alc'ol.

A.A. MEMBERS – Hi, Hagrid!"

You're so fabulous. I love you.

Reviewer: WindinthewillowsDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133932Chapter: 1
SIRIUS - Look at me! I'm dead, and yet I'm running around being myself! Wheee!

SNAPE - Black? Are you here to show me the error of my ways by taking me back to my former Christmases?

SIRIUS - Sure, why not. It's not like I have anything better to do.

I really, really almost died laughing at this and the rest of the fic! Bloody brilliant! :D

Reviewer: Ron's GirlfriendDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132646Chapter: 1
HILARIOUS! ALMOST DIED LAUGHING!!! BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131849Chapter: 1
saldhjkashd;adsjhsajkdhsajkd

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131698Chapter: 1
I will not rest untill i have read all your stuff!! lol! wonderful!

Reviewer: BakuDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130935Chapter: 1
Haha. .. xD I can so imagine this being like a trailer.. ... ... of INSANITY. :D

:snickers:

I had to go back and semi-read it aloud.. ... Very funny. :D

Reviewer: NewbiaDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129939Chapter: 1
I am DEAD. You haved KILLED ME.

XD

Reviewer: anbieDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129005Chapter: 1
*snicker*
DRACO – Look, we don't have time to argue, you'll just have to trust me.

GINNY – I find that dangerous.

HARRY – And yet, I'm intrigued.

hehehe.

funny boy.

Reviewer: ?Date: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128831Chapter: 1
O.O-?

Reviewer: StrangeDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128629Chapter: 1
O *laugh laugh pant* M *panting and laughing* G!!!!!!!! *chock choke pant pant laugh laugh die*

I'm strange. Wheeeeeee!

Reviewer: myronDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127615Chapter: 1
OMG this is flippin awesome!!! it is SOO funny! OMG I love this SO much!!!!

Reviewer: YukiDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127496Chapter: 1
I have to say, I love you.
Marry me?

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127210Chapter: 1
My favorite part was

NEVILLE: I don't have parents
HARRY: Word

teehee

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126333Chapter: 1
jack, i love this like my own child. in fact i would give you my first born child if i had one because there's no way that the child could give me nearly as much joy as this fic has given. quick get a pan of brownies, a glass of champagne and give yourself a pat on the back because you're an evil genius! *-* OH wait the reason i was really posting was to tell you that i wanted to do a fan art of this, is that all right? i hope it is and that you'll have a look! *-*

Reviewer: AnaxandraDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125046Chapter: 1
WOOOO!! That's more like it! i love it i love it i love it. ........ WOOOOOOOO!!! Go Jack!

Reviewer: YeopDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120306Chapter: 1
This is truly one of the funniest HP vignettes I've ever come across. I like it so much that I printed it out and now read it to my friends when they come over. I love the "Word" comment by Harry!

Reviewer: callaDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119480Chapter: 1
holy crap that was freakin hillarious!!! keep up the awesomeness of your writing!!!

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119471Chapter: 1
ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!!!

Word

Reviewer: Embarrasingly AnonomousDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119082Chapter: 1
I don't get it. *Everyone laughs at me* No but seriously.

Neville: I don't have parents
Harry: Word

Word??? And the hundreds of reviews quoting the joke are just making me feel worse. Don't worry I'm sure it'll sink in during the middle of a lecture or something and everyone will wonder why I'm laughing.

Oh yeah, the rest was brilliant...

Reviewer: Hannah MarderDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117419Chapter: 1
That was really funny! I liked the film trailer style, it was very original. I won't quote the funny lines, because they were all funny. From the title to the final line I was laughing out loud. Well done.

Reviewer: you'reatowelDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114835Chapter: 1
There's not much more I can say, after reading several reviews of this story in which offers to have your children were expressed(how can I top that?)... but I loved it. Great work!

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111091Chapter: 1
I love you. That is all I have to say. Oh, and, will you please father my children? Pleeeeease?

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110853Chapter: 1
"NEVILLE - I don't have parents.
HARRY - Word."
Brilliance in brevity!

Reviewer: ButterfliesDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109944Chapter: 1
Hilarious and pointless. My favourite kind of fic. Fav moment

NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word.

Reviewer: heheheDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107182Chapter: 1
hehehe!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106609Chapter: 1
that was so funny! This fic is so original I can't stop laughing! I love the AA meeting and the ghost of Cristmas. Neville does have parents though, they just can't talk

Reviewer: LossenrhosDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106544Chapter: 1
Are.... you... insane?

<VOLDEMORT - Who would you have me kill, Potter? Your love or your family?
HARRY - You haven't been paying very close attention to the series, have you?>

I love it!

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106096Chapter: 1
oh my gosh - *is laughing to much to rationally think and come up with something to write in this comment box*

Reviewer: NataliaDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105202Chapter: 1
You have waaaaaaay too much time on your hands and are probably seriously disturbed. I do believe I have found a common soul. (If you know the current whereabouts of the Hogwarts Thestrals, Mrs. Flitwick is looking for them so she can milk them.)

Reviewer: PugpalDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105151Chapter: 1
ROFLOL!!! Great job! Really liked this part: NEVILLE: I don't have parents HARRY:Word *giggle*

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104925Chapter: 1
I think I love you. I'm half-asleep and trying not to laugh outloud reading your stuff so the people in my hall don't think I've completely lost my mind.

"Word." Bloody brilliant.

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104465Chapter: 1
Oh......my......God.....

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102723Chapter: 1
woo hoo!! hah! this has to be one of the funniest fic s i have EVA!!!!!!! read. mmmmm, asylum.
WOOT!!!!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102699Chapter: 1
"HARRY - No, literally, how could you? He's a guy!

REMUS - And what a guy!"

Words cannot describe what I'm feeling now, or possibly I'm laughing too much to figure out what they are. Quite possibly the funniest line you've ever written. And that's saying something.

Reviewer: SaeasDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102499Chapter: 1
*laughs* very good!

Reviewer: there goes my gunDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101737Chapter: 1
Fan-freaking-tastic. I can't say more than that.

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97910Chapter: 1
You went through and reviewed every one of my stories. Do you know what kind of mental illness that must take? Anyway, review.
NEVILLE - I don't have parents.
HARRY - Word.
Blissful perfection.

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97174Chapter: 1
i just showed it to my friends, and they loved it!! GO YOU!!

Reviewer: ferritDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96497Chapter: 1
Yes the person standing outside your window gesticulating wildly whilst worshipping you is me. Hi there! You have my undying devotion for making me laugh so hard. What do you mean that's not good enough?! Fine now you don't get the cookie I was going to send you! Pttttttthhhhh!

Reviewer: Moony da RemmyDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96390Chapter: 1
WHHHHHHHEEEEEEEE! THIS WAS FUNNY! You have a way with words! Which asylem is it playing at? There are a lot of asylems in the world. It might be playing at the asylem I go to when I throw rocks at random passerbyers on the street! ^_^

Again, THIS WAS GREAT! I love your writing and I hope you do another parody soon.

P.S. I especially liked this part:

NEVILLE: I don't have parents.

HARRY: Word.

^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^^_^!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94168Chapter: 1
Hah! That was crazy!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94104Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHA!

thats pretty much all I have to say. But this is hysterical!

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93896Chapter: 1
Oh my, that was awful. Fantastic job! You had me rolling espcially on the Dangerous and/or Intrigue part.

Reviewer: * Pheonix * i know i spelled it wrongDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93461Chapter: 1
oh my good god that is stupid. that is probably the most HILARIOUS fic ever written. its so incredibly stupid and moronic, i LOVE it!!!

* Pheonix * i know i spelled it wrong

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92801Chapter: 1
I remember, I read this a long long time ago when I first found S.Q.... it scared me.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92634Chapter: 1
lol! Made me burst out laughing several times.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91532Chapter: 1
oh god, i cant remember the last time i laughed so much at something so short! bravo and well done! *claps for Jack* now off, to read more!

Reviewer: KatiDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91454Chapter: 1
omg, that is SO FUNNY!!!! there has got to be more! its so stupid and funny! i love it! (the Ron/Remus thing is HILARIOUS!!! same w/ Harry/Ginny, o what the heck, its all HILARIOUS!!!!)

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91342Chapter: 1
That was bloody freaking hilarious oh my gosh. i cant even say...i loved it! i loved the danger and intrigue..and the The ANGST!

NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word.

and many more. like i said, bloody freaking hilarious. can i have YOUR children? maybe? please? ~_^

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90859Chapter: 1
That was very funny! I especially liked the Remus/Ron pregnancy, and the way you titled the situations - "The DANGER and/or INTRIGUE." Very amusing!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89781Chapter: 1
OK....pal, I think this one got the best of you. I still laughed a lot though ! I LOVE JACK!! You really should write more humor!!!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88721Chapter: 1
I loved it. As I love all of your other workings and YOU!

HERMIONE - No, I read it in Hogwarts, a History of Tawdry Student-Former-Teacher Affairs.

RON - Can I borrow that when you're done with it?

Reviewer: Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88337Chapter: 1
effin HILARIOUS!

NEVILLE - I don't have parents.
HARRY - Word.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87422Chapter: 1
But of course it's Remus/Ron- their names start with the same letter, don't they?

That was SO BRILLIANT.

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86898Chapter: 1
lol...too too funny...esp loved the ron/remus love child and this:
NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word.

great job

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86549Chapter: 1
What the?... ROFL

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86405Chapter: 1
Okay, I'm crying with laughter. I'm not even sure why this is so funny, but it is anyway. Mad, but hilarious. Were you, erm, taking something when you wrote it? If so, I think we all need some.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85397Chapter: 1
that was really funny!

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84881Chapter: 1
The ROMANCE!




HARRY - Ginny, let me love you.

GINNY - It's too late, Harry. I've given my heart to someone else.
HARRY - Okay, is the rest of you accounted for? I don't need much.




The SUSPENSE!




VOLDEMORT - Who would you have me kill, Potter? Your love or your family?

HARRY - You haven't been paying very close attention to the series, have you?




The ANGST!




NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word.

ROTFLOL!!!! Oh my God! I'm wheezing now... That was just too funny.

Reviewer: BeatriceDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84668Chapter: 1
XD Ah, I loved that!

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84340Chapter: 1
I was reading this during my Chronicles of History exam and was trying very hard not to get kicked out b/c of racous peels of laughter that were threatening to burst forth from my firmly closed mouth. In other words, this was great! Hilariously funny! And I sure hope that room at the asylum is ready and waiting.

Reviewer: anna MDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84115Chapter: 1
Oh my god, I'm actually crying from laughing.

Reviewer: LanaDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84105Chapter: 1
I have read this countless times, and reviewed twice, but I feel the need to re-iterate how hilariously brilliant this story is. It is so absurd, yet genius. Genius I tell you! You should write more stories like this. Your warped sense of humor is absolutely hysterical and perfect.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 84060Chapter: 1
It's so wonderfully absurd.

Reviewer: jayDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81718Chapter: 1
hilarious....really really funni *haha*
lol..but it was funni...sirius n snape RON AND REMUS funni really good...lolololololzz

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80761Chapter: 1
Lmao... that was absolutely hilarious! I love the way your humor is sarcastic.. I especially liked the title and the part with Sirius and Snape!
signed,
Samantha

Reviewer: kimDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80689Chapter: 1
That is so funny!!! slightly odd, but funny!

Reviewer: CrceresDate: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80379Chapter: 1
Oh, that's terrible, in a truly hilarious and elevated way. I laughed all the way through...er, hope that was the desired response...

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2004-04-27
Reviewid: 80356Chapter: 1
Dude, that was fricken hysterical. Have I told you that you're one of my favorite writers. Keep it up.
Love From,
Stephie-Chan

Reviewer: Eh... me.Date: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80233Chapter: 1
Teehee. I am so rolling around laughing right now. You win at life.

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80186Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for writing that! I think you should add more to it, it's the funniest piece of yours I've read so far. Just...hilarious.

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75168Chapter: 1
Hee. *grins* Please, more!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-12
Reviewid: 74250Chapter: 1
Lol! I'm sitting here laughing at my computer after reading that.

The Hermione/Luna part was particularly 'tongue-in-cheek' I thought, but it was very funny.

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74032Chapter: 1
*can't...stop...laughing*
Absolutely hilarious.
*feeling light-headed from laughing*

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72571Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!!! That is sooooooooo funny! hahahaha I'm laughing so hard it hurts!

Reviewer: ChloιDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72367Chapter: 1
Peed myself laughing.
Litterally.
ahem....

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70860Chapter: 1
Brilliant. A short, good laugh - we all need one of those!

These two lines are perfection:
GINNY – I find that dangerous.

HARRY – And yet, I'm intrigued.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70816Chapter: 1
*Laughs and laughs*
Oh my goodness, that was great. I had to read parts aloud to savor the humor, which I only have to do for really funny stuff. Perfect after watching a sad movie. Get something funny! :D
Thanks for a great time, ~Q

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69923Chapter: 1
But it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny!!!

*LuNa* Again

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69921Chapter: 1
I'm sorry but I don't think that is appropriate!

Reviewer: AjDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69896Chapter: 1
Duuuude. THIS WAS OFF THE CHARTS FUNNY!!

Reviewer: LizzieluDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69112Chapter: 1
Ahahahaha! One of your funniest yet!

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69051Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT,HILARIOUS,SHOCKING,CONFUSING AND INTREGING!!!!!!!!!I WANT MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE WRITE MORE Jack,your DEVOTED fan PadfootsAngel

Reviewer: Dancer24Date: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68888Chapter: 1
That was sooooo funny! May I request a sequal? Pretty please? Only with more drama and Romance... ALthough I did love the angst.

Harry: Word.

Dancer

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68500Chapter: 1
Right then. I was getting used to your quality work. Please don't do something like this again.
(I just have no tolerance for slash, but as it was thankfully short, I had to review it anyway.)

-----Miriam

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68319Chapter: 1
You are so very bad. And just plain funny. Some of those lines will stick in my mind for days, I expect.
--alchemilla

Reviewer: DexDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68223Chapter: 1
I laughed the *entire* time I was reading this. Granted, it's short, but . . . <giggles!>

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68189Chapter: 1
Roffle! (ROTFL) This is so funny, and whacky, and insane...just plain amusing.

NEVILLE - I don't have parents.

HARRY - Word.

Reviewer: rons #1 chickeyDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68158Chapter: 1
OMG that was so funny!! I loved it

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --