The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142800Chapter: 1
too... much... emotion...one day... cant.. handel... jeez, last thing i need is my husband coming home right now and me jerking over the computer screen. this was great too, I love it whenever he thinks about Ginny, same goes for the other story. I can understand why it would hurt a hundered times more coming from her, well done, really brilliant!

Reviewer: AnelizaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129316Chapter: 1
She has done an amazing job of capturing Percy's pride getting in the way of his reconciliation with his family. In this, my second reading of this story, I am able to see this more clearly, and appreciate it more. Percy with his "black vs. white, right vs. wrong" attitude fails to admit the complexity of any situation, seeing it through Prefect's or Head Boy's or Ministry Employee's eyes. His pride won't even let himself admit the complexity of his own relationships with his family; though he thinks about them, he still acts as Prefect, Head Boy, Ministry Employee. It would be interesting to do a study of the Weasley children by birth order!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114643Chapter: 1
a little sad but very,very good.

Reviewer: YazzDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93287Chapter: 1
Love it! You really got into his mind! Are you going to continue? I hope so! I'd love to read more!
Cheers!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74136Chapter: 1
very good Percy characterization

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74081Chapter: 1
Wow. Very well done. I like the flashbacks showing Percy's memories, as well as the dialogue he has with himself. I hope he can come back to his family someday. . .

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73944Chapter: 1
Oh my.... part of me feels very upset with Percy, but another part of me feels a little empathetic. How does one manage that? :)

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71139Chapter: 1
Wow. That was powerful. I loved it.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70046Chapter: 1
wow that was really great....i'm hooked. What's next?

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64415Chapter: 1
omg are you going to keep writing? stupid percy but i still feel bad for him. keep going

Reviewer: Lisa LovegoodDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64300Chapter: 1
Wow! I loved the story. It sounds like something that could be right out of the book. Very true to character! I also like how it was left unresolved, it seems very realistic. I can't wait to read more of your work!

Reviewer: Sticky BunDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64297Chapter: 1
This story was great! But- i think you should write a sequel! I'm looking forward to reading more of your fics! Keep on writing! Woo!
~Stick

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64178Chapter: 1
Nicely done. The language was so true to character that I could almost HEAR Percy's voice, especially where he's talking to himself. I found it a bit difficult to follow the flashbacks, however, especially as they were not in chronological order themselves. I was expecting resolution at the end, and was pleased NOT to have it yet...perhaps later. But it rings true that Percy would not be so easily turned back to his family.

(Love your pen name. :) What position do you play?)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64170Chapter: 1
Wow, this is a good story! I liked the flashbacks about all the important moments in the year. I love it that Percy has been to the hospital, but only has been watching from the corridor. But most of all, I love the end. The confrontation between Percy and Arthur (who was very brave to call Percy back), which never really became a confrontation, is really well written. You did a wonderful job!

Reviewer: Susan BDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64101Chapter: 1
Pride, thy name is Percy...

Ouch!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64051Chapter: 1
Oh, dear. Well documented.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --