The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sorry to Wake You
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139749Chapter: 1
Nicely Done

Reviewer: kipDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100476Chapter: 1
I love you. Especially when you post something around Christmas and I read it the following fall, but--I suppose people aren't really allowed to comment to themselves, but...good job!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebrioxDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88334Chapter: 1
I was just randomly surfing fics in the Library when I came across this one, and I am sooooo glad I did. This is perfectly lovely! The whole metaphor with the sunrise was brilliant, and I love the line

""Apparently thoughts can leave deeper scars than wands or knives."

Fantastic.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82876Chapter: 1
Aww, great fic. I liked your take on the scene. I thought that you kept Hermione and Ron very in character. The nickname bit was very cute, and the sunrise part was very sweet.

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66434Chapter: 1
That was really very sweet. The image of the two of them snuggling up together and watching the sunrise made me smile. You have captured Hermione very well too, right from the beginning of the piece. And her reaction to her nickname was perfect! My only criticism would be that in some places Ron doesn't sound all that Ron-like. He just sounds a little bit too adult. I can't imagine him using a word like 'candour' for example. But overall I thought it was a really good job - well done.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64926Chapter: 1
Gosh, that was a very sweet story. I was just in the mood for a piece of romantic fluff and that really fit the bill! Thanks for sharing it!

Reviewer: CarolineDate: 2003-12-24
Reviewid: 64700Chapter: 1
Really cool! I've read a lot of other Ron/Hermione fics, but yours is the best!

Reviewer: MicheleDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64576Chapter: 1
I love this story! Pure fluff!

Reviewer: floraDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64560Chapter: 1
beatiful!I loved it!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64558Chapter: 1
im a sucker for R/H......so u may get a biased opinion. hahha. to me a ny R/H is brilliant but this is a real good fic ive read from the lot about ron and ..*ahem*...'mione in the hospital wing together. hehehe

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64491Chapter: 1
'With sunrises like this, how could you not expect to see tomorrow?'

I love this line - especially when I remember that Harry was watching it too.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64467Chapter: 1
A wonderful story. I really liked the dynamics between the characters here here, and the premise of the story. The writing is tight and flows well - it captured me and kept me engaged. I also love the characterizations. I can't wait to read more of your work. Thanks so much for this! 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: LourDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64429Chapter: 1
Aw, very sweet. They're so adorable together, even the dumb Harry/Hermione shippers know it's going to happen-but between Ron and Hermione- NOT Harry and Hermione. The H/H shippers live in a little villiage called "Denial", On Mt. Dumbarse.

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64421Chapter: 1
Purely adorable fluff! Best I've seen in a long time; love the way you choose what Ron smelled like, the butterscotch was unique, but perfectly on target ;)

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64420Chapter: 1
Very sweet! Great job.

Reviewer: LDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64418Chapter: 1
aw, how cute!!

Reviewer: jesssicaDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64411Chapter: 1
cute story

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64354Chapter: 1
So sweet. Normally I'm annoyed by Ron "trying out a nickname" but I wasn't this time. It worked somehow. And Ron's smell is just perfect. It makes me sigh contentedly.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64346Chapter: 1
yah know, this story was pretty good.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64319Chapter: 1
so cute! but he should have called her Mione at the end, dont you think?

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64318Chapter: 1
How very cute. FLUFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF yay! Who doesn't love it.

Erm, let's see...I liked the part where she hated her nickname, because of course she would. A squishy rock, that's a good one.

Write more fluff! Fluff is good stuff! :) (Sorry, I'm a tad hyper.)

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64314Chapter: 1
That story is cute, but was Harry really fine? Somehow I doubt that, but maybe Ron just didn't want to upset Hermione. I love fluff! Keep up the good work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --