The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Glass Slippers
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: adriana gonzalezDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 122962Chapter: 1
wow...amazing!!!just amzing!!!wonderful story!!!

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114476Chapter: 1
I forgot to add in my last review, in addition to this story being brilliant, one time i was doing a skit of cinderellla just for fun, and I was the fairy godmother, and I got to say BIPPIDY BOPPIDY BOO! But I was using an umbrella as a wand and when I swished the wand, the unbrella fell apart adn the big part of the umbrella went flying across the room and almost hit cinderella (played by a boy) in the face, and it was a all very disiaterous. This wonderful story reminded me of my own Cinderella disasters.
Great job, Keep writing,
Love,
Nora

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114474Chapter: 1
This is very cool. It was very unique and different and i love the ending. Great work.

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114473Chapter: 1
ADORABLE!!

Reviewer: simiyDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114467Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwww...that was sooo cute! i <3 it!!!

Reviewer: Ivy WryterDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114411Chapter: 1
Amusing and cute. I would have expected evil Seamus to be Draco Malfoy, though. It would fit well with the fluffiness. It's well written, anyway.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114344Chapter: 1
Very, very, very, very, very well done. More please

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99463Chapter: 1
Ohhhh, that was so amusing, so amusing, Ron in tights, hehehe, words cannot describe...

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97543Chapter: 1
it was a nice story....a little bizarre the ending but very well written.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96304Chapter: 1
Ha, ha- "Bibbidy bobbidy boo." Cute story, I love the way it all worked out.

Reviewer: Grimy Grunhild GruntDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85538Chapter: 1
Now THIS was BRILLIANT! If I may say so...

Reviewer: JennDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81178Chapter: 1
Awwwww, it was fluff-a-licious! I'm assuming that you must be a theatre person yourself, because there were way too many true-to-life insights for it to have been written by an "outsider." =)
And I have to say that I was partial, in particular, to the bit about Ginny's stage kiss being her first kiss. I sooooo felt her pain on that one, let me tell ya!
This was a sweet little piece, lots of humor, and some good characterization. I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74749Chapter: 1
yeah!!!! that was great, i thought the idea of cinderella was going to be boring fluff, with no voldemort plans or anything, but suprize, it rocks! and dude, you clearly knew what ginny would become, you kick ass.

Reviewer: no oneDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70674Chapter: 1
i myself am an actor, i do real shows, not just all that school and church stuff, but real plays.
i would like to say that this line is very true
******It was nice, really, having another identity I could sort of slip into whenever real life got too boring or stressful, or just plain crappy******

thanks ~_~

Reviewer: AnabellaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68833Chapter: 1
Aww! Great idea to combine the magic of an old tale and Harry's world to make one cute flic! Keep up the good work! I'd be interested in reading any of your other work.
Thanks!
-Anabella.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48217Chapter: 1
"Super. So I guess we could start right here then." And since when did I start using words like "super"? Arg.
she is me. marvelous "arg" you have stolen my word. but as it was well used, i forgive you
"Ginny Weasley," I thought, burrowing miserably between my blankets, "You are a loser."
and she is still me!!!
god, marvelous.

Poor kid- I suppose I'd be that jittery myself if I was playing Cinderella in four hours. Although, I predict I'd look mighty gorgeous in a ball gown
HAHAHAHAHAAHH RON IN A BALL GOWN!! sexy, kinda... :-p

im sorry, this whole thing was just awesome. laugh-out loud funny and AWESOME

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46529Chapter: 1
sweet, funny and it was a great idea...
I will love to see more of your work...
:D

Reviewer: AshesDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43057Chapter: 1
Aww, that was really good!!!

Reviewer: aliceDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34677Chapter: 1
I'm not a supporter of Ginny and Harry, but i liked ron and hermione. Was okay though. I guess it'll be better if i see your perspecitve in pairings.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28472Chapter: 1
Amazing! You've combined my two favorite things in the world, acting and Harry Potter. Hilarious, sweet, wonderful plot. You're really good at this.
Kudos!
~FF

Reviewer: KarrieDate: 2003-03-07
Reviewid: 23166Chapter: 1
FANTASTIC!!!! LOVED IT!!!!

Reviewer: Gorica And EnaDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20490Chapter: 1
we simply loved the story!!!! Bibbidy Bobbidy Boo!!! please continue writing --seeing as how you are a terrific author!!!!

Reviewer: Muggle*girlDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19983Chapter: 1
BLOODY BRILIANT!!!! so well writen- and the IDEA is marvelous!!!! you HAVE yo write more!!! I'm gonna go wait now!!!!! :D

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19982Chapter: 1
WOW!!!! That was soooooo cool!!! It was very in character- and I'm even starting to like Lavender more!!!! Loved it!!!

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19981Chapter: 1
this story is amazing!!! i think that you really captured the way girls feel- and it applies to us all!!! i can't belive that i didn't read this story sooner- it really is INCREDIBLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18506Chapter: 1
that was simply the best! very original idea and great writing- you must do more!!!!!

Reviewer: Mae Anne SalugsuganDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16230Chapter: 1
YOUR GOOD BUT I JUST WISH TO THIS FORUM TO HAVE MORE POWER...

THANK YOU


MAE ANNE SARDOVIA SALUGSUGAN

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15926Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant hilarious! I love it! Dynamics excellent...and everything was accurate, but I liked how they were all snarky teens. Hermione was especially funny... and Ron "demonstrating passionately on the back of his hand"...that was brilliant.

I love it.

~Flamewing (who is visiting from FF.N)

Reviewer: MeliDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14451Chapter: 1
It was the bomb but u should have put more of cho chang there.........

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14305Chapter: 1
*claps loudly* Encore! Encore! This was terrific! And the ending was fantastic. I loved the bibbidy bobbidy boo part. That was terribly cute. And...oh, I just love this story. Great job! *gives it a standing ovation*

Reviewer: sharonDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14105Chapter: 1
i haven't read the story because i'ts to long!
but i think it's a great story!
but i will read it another time.
because i have to go now.
bye

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6387Chapter: 1
he he he~very cute!!!! my school just did Cinderella last year, it was amazingly fun... keep up the good work- i want to see more stroies from you (maybe a sequel? *Wink Wink*) overall great job!

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 138Chapter: 1
very creative

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --