The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115130Chapter: 1
I just had to let you know that I can't stop reading your stories. I especially love the way Truce fits into canon (it is canon for me now), but Luck for the New Year is so special too. You write their just below the surface feelings quite well. Thank you for sharing these stories with us.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114324Chapter: 1
I liked, thanks.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112112Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW so good I loved it you are the best r/h writer ever:)

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88849Chapter: 1
fluff and spice and everything nice!

R/H forever!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73741Chapter: 1
"Should he hug her, kiss her, shake her hand, wave? "

LoL - really nice story, and I love that line. :)

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67761Chapter: 1
I'm not normally a big fluff fan, but this was lovely. You kept both Ron & Hermione in character, and dealt nicely with the way that their canon relationship seems to fluctuate in its shippyness (if you see what I mean). And Ron's blunder at the end is just very, very Ron. I hope when their first kiss finally happens in canon that it is as sweet as this.

Reviewer: angelofbooxDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65858Chapter: 1
mate? MATE??? ugh....ron should have said HERMIONE! ooo, write a fic about what happens next! or even, what happens next new year.....

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65790Chapter: 1
It's really great! I loved how you captured Ron and Hermione, and the writing style was fabulous. I really enjoyed it, thanks so much. I look forward to reading more of your writing. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65744Chapter: 1
aw, so cute!

Reviewer: Forgotten CatDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65644Chapter: 1
That was very sweet. I really enjoyed it. Well done!!

Reviewer: DiskobolusDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65590Chapter: 1
Pretty good! Keep it up.

Reviewer: g. s.Date: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65574Chapter: 1
"Goodnight, mate" ???

Oh dear Ron. Nice little fic.

Reviewer: estherDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65564Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw one of the best new year`s eve fics I have read
Your stories are awesome, so sweet and cute and romantic and fluffy and all together at once aaaaaaaaw hahaha
Keep writing!!

Reviewer: SpifeDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65549Chapter: 1
"Goodnight Mate" Hee hee hee, Ron is a fool! A Cute one, but a fool.

That was soo cute! I love New Years, It's my favorite Holiday! I loved the description. I could just picture it! *sigh*

Reviewer: MolDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65538Chapter: 1
Aww. That was really, really sweet. ^___^

Reviewer: SlimMorganDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65533Chapter: 1
its so sweet and its great a explantion of why not much *seemed* to happen in OotP with R/H. I love it!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65530Chapter: 1
I love R/Hr first-kiss stories... this one does it nicely AND you get bonus points for sneaking it into Book 5.

Reviewer: Kat SoloDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65524Chapter: 1
That was an amazingly cute story. Very well written and perfectly in character. Please write more like it!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65499Chapter: 1
Very nice! You have a good bit of humor mixed in with your fluff. Nice characterizations. I particularly like this:
>>Finally, Ron reached his hand up and lightly patted Hermione on the shoulder saying, “Goodnight, mate.” <<
Priceless!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65478Chapter: 1
Wonderful !!!!
I love it, so cute :D
keep writing,
~Line

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65468Chapter: 1
Oh, this was *soooo* cute! I'm still smilin'!

I think you did a fine, fine job with keeping Ron and Hermione in character on this. Ron's conflicting feelings are just perfect as he's considering what it would mean and what it would take to move from 'friends' to much more with Hermione. I thought it was really cute that she gave him just about all the signs she could to let him know she was ready (grabbing his hand, bringing up the New Year's tradition of kissing) without actually telling him straight out or making the move herself (which she seems averse to in canon). So when she says "Maybe even two years of luck", does that mean the one kiss was good enough to be two years' worth of luck? Or was she asking for another just to make sure things were covered for next year? I guess either way she's already started to arrange for them to spend New Year's together the following year.

Favorite line (aside from the kssing and Ron's introspection, of course):

“Those homework planners will do you and Harry a world of good. If you must know, yours and Harry’s lack of discipline when it comes to homework and the O.W.L.s. is one of my major concerns.”

“Oh come on, Hermione, we’ll be fine. That’s why we have you!” Ron replied.

LoLoL!!

Ooooh, and see? I think I'm getting good enough at this to almost sense where to find them now...There seems to be a first kiss here ^_~) -- can I have it for the First Kiss Project? Can I, can I -- huh???

Please let me know on the kiss, if you get a chance, but either way, this was simply a delightful little story, certain to brighten any R/Hr's day. :)) Thank you.

~NZ~

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65464Chapter: 1
Aw..... that's so sweet! I love R/H stores and that one was really, really good! I've read all your other stories too and I have to say that I really enjoy all of them. You keep the characters true to themselves which is really nice to read. I hope that you continue to write more stories in the future and I hope you have a happy New Year too!

~Joanna

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65449Chapter: 1
Good New Years story....too bad Ron wasn't at my house last night....

lol.

~~Katie Bell

Reviewer: audreyDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65448Chapter: 1
That wasn't bad! It was short(ish), sweet, to the point, and it wasn't overly fluffy. Ron was really quite charming. It'd be funny to do Hermione's view if you ever get bored, although I guess you only did this because it's New Years and all. Well, good job!

Reviewer: ZvjezzDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65421Chapter: 1
I want to weep at the happy sentiment of it all!!! *sighs* That was so good! Very realistic, really, at how it could happen in the books. Fabulously writen; please write more!!!
Zvjezz****

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65409Chapter: 1
I REALLY like how you had them kiss but still be kindof uncomforatable and not quite ready fro the future---it made it much more believable and not cliche. I also really like his "goodnight, mate" really brought the story together. good job!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65408Chapter: 1
Awww, that's really sweet! It's ironic, last night while I was watching Dick Clark, I came up with an idea where Ron and Hermione share a kiss to bring in the New Year. LOL Your fic was really good, even better than I thought a fic like that would turn out.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --