The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: After The Order...
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: lol!Date: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131637Chapter: 1
This was sweet but woah! Sirius has a temper!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131205Chapter: 1
This was a bittersweet scene. How little time they had to catch up! That line about Remus having transformed alone for the past 14 years was heartbreaking. So much loss and remorse where these two are concerned.

One little comment: the transition from Remus to Sirius speaking was a little awkward for me. It was hard to follow exactly who was speaking sometimes. But other than that, it was very good.

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117989Chapter: 1
Aw, so sweet, I loved the end.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117052Chapter: 1
Well, I liked it.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93699Chapter: 1
Thank you for writing this very good piece in memory of Paddy. I still cannot believe he was killed off.

Reviewer: AriDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87308Chapter: 1
awww, how sweet. ^^

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82679Chapter: 1
Golly! What do you gotta do to find a story on this site? Well, I combed through six hundred and eighty story's to find this one because I wanted to tell you how much I adore this precious scene. It's such a wonderful peice of art I too am sure it must have been there in these exact words. You have coined it so beautifully I've read it at least ten times.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68839Chapter: 1
Wow. Just...wow.

This is the kind of Sirius/Remus story I like best. They're such good friends. They *know* each other. Great job.

Reviewer: LilDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66095Chapter: 1
i thought this was so funny. the writing had a way of making you feel the deepest sympathy for both characters aswell as it appearing quite light-hearted. both characters were perfectly portrayed throughout the story and you could even start to imagine the thoughts running through sirius' mind. you should continue to write even if it is just for fun!!!!!!! i will certainly be returning to read any other of your fics!!!!

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66078Chapter: 1
well my eyes are glittering with envy and tears. you write too well. i love this missing momment. :)

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66028Chapter: 1
The beginning of this story is a bit akward: two subsequent sentences beginning with "though". And I didn't understand the "And so does Harry." after "I'd do anything for that kid."
But that's about all that isn't very good about this story.

I liked reading this very, very much. Sirius and Remus are very in character ("He barely knew whether to laugh or cry; Sirius was trying so hard not to sound envious."), and the understanding between those two is great, and very well written.

I can't really choose what is my favourite line, but maybe it's this one:
"It occurred to Remus to wonder how someone could sound so confident and at the same time so unsure of himself."

Excellent story!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65972Chapter: 1
That was awesome! It was really sweet-- Sirius and Remus's friendship was captured perfectly. They were both wholly and 100% in character-- most refreshing. I think that if J.K. Rowling did missing scenes like this, this is exactly how she would have written it. This is definitely on my favorites list!

- Linnet, AKA Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65923Chapter: 1
Just love it !!!! perfect omg so perfect !!
I'm desperate for some moony & padfoot moments' fics on the quill because I'm a OTWer to the core but i'm getting kindof fed up with only nc-17 fics on sbrl list! I'm a smutt sinner but these fics almost made me forget how much their FRIENDSHIP is beautiful (which is the thing that makes their love so exquisite eh eh !) so even if it wasn't at all written in this purpose, I'm saying thank you again for such a cool fic which I'll give publicity and credit for on the sbrl list !!! you know this is really a missing moment for me because you wrote them with the same ambiguity than jk rowling. That's right, from now on this is canon to me ^_^ (seeing than jk has cruelly snatched all possibility of .... argh let me forgive her for the atrocious betrayal).....

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65896Chapter: 1
CUTE!!!

Reviewer: GrinlordDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65885Chapter: 1
That was awesome. I think it really filled in a gap in the story that was going on behind the scenes of Harry's perspective. It's some really powerful writing. It made me laugh and and cry. Bwahaha. I'm pathetic, but this fic isn't.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65859Chapter: 1
too dang cute!!!!!!!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: AjaxDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65834Chapter: 1
This was lovely. Both Sirius and Remus were perfectly in character, and it was great to see how well they know each other and how close their friendship is. I really empathised with Sirius' despair and anger and Remus' feelings as he tried to placate him.

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65825Chapter: 1
You write emotions very well, as well as the inner feelings Sirius and Remus are each having. The result is a well-written, believable story. Great job!

Reviewer: julsDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65801Chapter: 1
awwwww....... im so touched:)

Reviewer: GwendolynDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65780Chapter: 1
Very good. I think that this very well could have been an actually conversation between Remus and Sirius. I enjoyed how you were able to add humor amongst the anger and rage. Great job!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65778Chapter: 1
I loved it!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65772Chapter: 1
A wonderful moment captured. I thought all the characters were nicely done and true to the books, and the writing was suberb. Excellent, thanks so much for this! 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Susan B.Date: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65758Chapter: 1
Nice glimpse into the adults world! Poor Sirius. Never had a chance, did he? And Remus, I can't wait to see what JKR does with him.

Reviewer: Delleve MiststoneDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65755Chapter: 1
Very, very good ICness. I hope you write more.

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65721Chapter: 1
Very sweet and very well-written! You're really good at descriptions. I especailly like how you handle emotions. They seem very subtle, but at the same time, obvious. Yet there are still many unread emotions left for the reader to think about. It's a really good balance.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --