The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: SuzyDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129593Chapter: 1
Ooo... please continue. This is very entertaining!

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109992Chapter: 1
Pay no attention to that squib behind the curtain; some people just don't 'get' fanfiction. You're a fantastic writer, 'fannish' or not; anyone who can't understand the need for a "brain break" needs to get a life. So there. Did the ranting for you.

Reviewer: SqueakypersonDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109436Chapter: 1
PLEASE continue this! I've been waiting endlessly to see what happens. Poor Snape!

Reviewer: Sharon RoseDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107101Chapter: 1
I may not be J.K. Rowling, but I'm a published poet and a teacher of literature. My advice to you is simple -- Knock it off. By slavishly aping Rowling's work, you are missing an essential of fiction writing -- developing and living in the skins and souls of your characters. Your pastiche of Harry Potter and girls' pony club stories fails because it is neither Rowling's voice nor your own. Your characterization of Professor Snape misses the most crucial aspects of his personality. Your sense of dialogue and plot are good, but while plot drives a narrative, characterization shapes it. Without doing the donkey work on creating, inhabiting, and giving voice to your own world and characters, you won't be able to use your strengths to their best advantage. Be original. That's what Rowling did, and ultimately what you should be striving for as a writer.

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104841Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!!YOU'VE BEEN PROMISING TO, BUT I'VE CHECKED EVERY WEEK FOR A MONTH, AND YOU HAVEN'T WRITTEN ANYTHING!!!PLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100982Chapter: 1
Hahaha! This is great! Snape in a horse show, and at the hands of girls from his own house! What a riot! Please update this soon!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96070Chapter: 1
Wounder what Professor Horsey-Snape is going to do when he's back to normal :D

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85215Chapter: 1
Ooooh, it's been ages since I've heard anyone on about dressage tests. You've made me feel home-sick. I love the pictures and the idea of Professor Snape becoming a pony *snort* is very entertaining indeed. Can't wait for the next part, what a refreshingly different kind of fanfic!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77773Chapter: 1
oshkoshbigosh!!!! isnt that one of the coolest stories youve ever read?snape turning into a cute pony? awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww(etc)

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77096Chapter: 1
---She smiled dreamily. "What a good-mannered fellow he is; he doesn't bite, and he's not at all kicky or pushy." She looked thoughtful. "Rather an improvement on the original."---

LOL!
Continue, please! I want to know if Severus will change back halfway through the show! I can't imagine what would happen, but he'd be furious!... or he'd be impressed that his students could trick him... or both. ^__^ Very good!

Reviewer: MincotDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77057Chapter: 1
I'm sorry I'm late--I just checked for other updates. It's wonderful! Pony Club horse-mad girls will go to any lengths, won't they???? Severus is in for an interesting time ... and I expect the detentions afterward will be equally long. Thanks for showing "normal" (if rather horse-mad) Slytherins, too--we usually only see them as calculating, ugly, or not very bright.

Reviewer: FantasyLovingFreakDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69888Chapter: 1
Please write the next chapter soon. It is hilarious! And Snape is so... Snapelike.

Reviewer: LovelyLocksDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66978Chapter: 1
NICE!!! please continue-i hate 2 read a great fanfic, and then be upset because people haven't finished it!!!

Reviewer: RommDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66368Chapter: 1
*grins* Awww, what a wee cute pookie he is! Looks like Elenna wasn't able to keep him quite as hidden as she'd hoped. Especially if he wandered into the potions ingrediant shop and started eating the merchandise.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66325Chapter: 1
I'm so glad you posted this! I just finished re-reading it and laughing my head off. This is just too funny: "Mistress Mim looked harassed. Her long grey hair was in disarray. From somewhere beyond the Headmaster could hear the sounds of crashing, angry shouts, and something very like deep chuckling noises." I can imagine Severus chuckling like that. The discussions between the two girls are classic. They have a goal and nothing's going to stop them, except his failure to cooperate. What on earth will Albus do when he gets to Hogsmeade. I almost think he should let the girls put Sev in the show.

Excellent, funny, and fun. Thanks!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66249Chapter: 1
Wow, this was a great fic. I can't wait for it to be updated again. I enjoy reading all of your work, and I think it's great that you have created a pair of true slytherins. They exemplefy the qualities of their house without being evil, great job!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66131Chapter: 1
This is hysterically funny! Gilda & Elenna are as charming, clever and crafty a pair of Slytherins as one could hope to meet! Elenna's delightfully horse-obsessed, and like a good Slytherin, she stops at nothing, not even Gilda's appeals to caution and good sense.

As for Severus, he does make a gorgeous Centaur, a lovely pony and one heck of a mischievious phooka!

My favorite bit:

"Professor Snape halted, sniffing the air delicately. Someone had left a cup of syrupy liquid on a windowsill in the hall. Picking up the cup he waved a hand delicately over the warm fumes still rising from the surface. "Hmm. Fleabane, coltsfoot, green willow, dragon's blood." He shook his head slowly. "They'll never get a good Spot Removing Potion that way, the proportions are all wrong!"

I laughed so hard I nearly fell out of my chair!

And Wow! The way you've combined the story and pictures is really stunning! It's hard to pick a favorite picture, they're all wonderful, but I have a special fondness for the one of the two girls. Looking at those sweet faces one would hardly suspect...

Looking forward to the next chapter!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --