The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: What'supwiththatDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129711Chapter: 1
Wonderful story!!! like the poit of view and what the story's about.

Reviewer: Meagan Maura Swift LaveyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129355Chapter: 1
I have never really been fond of Draco, but the way you potray his thoughts and all the things he has to deel with gives me a greater understanding of his charecter and his actions. I have grown fonder of him. Keep on writing. The Draco Malfoy Diaries are good and pretty damn funny!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117337Chapter: 1
Like - giving yourself a glad hand? Different anyway. Thanks.

Reviewer: leeDate: 2004-12-02
Reviewid: 106624Chapter: 1
cool story. I read this story before and didn't understand it much until I read After the End. Cool.

Reviewer: Weasel KingDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95830Chapter: 1
This was gr-8!

~wk

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79905Chapter: 1
Wonderful. The idea is really KEWL, and the execution ROX! Nothing like a good parody on fanfiction itself.

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76502Chapter: 2
Oh, lovely chapter! Poor Draco. He has no patience with women.

Blanche adds: "That boy must learn to deal with his drinking problem. What is wrong with Lucius and Narcissa--don't they notice anything?"

Reviewer: The Morning Starr's response to everyoneDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76459Chapter: 2
Yes, I realize this chapter was updated to the wrong fic. I have already contacted Madam Pince. I think I submitted it wrong. I appreciate those of you who read and reviewed anyway! Sorry for the inconvenience.

The Morning Starr

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76410Chapter: 2
Hee- always loads of fun:) And I'm thrilled to see Delia making a mention!

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76394Chapter: 2
This was hilarious! You've made Draco seem so real and likeable--update soon, please!

-Linnet

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76391Chapter: 2
Hilarious as usual. I'll leave a full review when this gets moved to the right Diary story.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76390Chapter: 2
Wonderful addition to the ongoing Draco saga. Question though, shouldn't it be included in your other story instead of this one?

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76384Chapter: 2
I love sarcastic, snarky, insecure-but-trying-desperately-to-hide-it, Draco! I must read Bridget Jones' Diary one day, but I think Draco's has got to be better! Keep up the wonderful entries!

BTW... I'm sure someone has pointed out already that this chpt is in the wrong story... but I'll mention it anyway!

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76334Chapter: 2
WHERE DID YOU COME UP WITH THE NAME BRADLEY JENKINS????

OMG THAT IS SOOOO SCARY. THERE WAS THIS SUPER BORING NERDY KID MY MY GRADE NAMED BRADLEY JENKINS. HE ALMOST SOUNDS EXACTLY LIKE YOUR CHARACTER!!!

I am spazzing out. That is so weird.

~~Katie Bell

I apologize.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76325Chapter: 2
Fantabulous, as always. Love the problems Draco has recording, as well as the continued dilemma with Tracey. Updates are wonderful!!!

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76310Chapter: 2
Your superior wit leaves me speechless! I love JK Alwyn's appearance in this!

J

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76295Chapter: 2
Another wonderful chapter. Esp. loved the bit about Christmas stories for poor people and Draco thinking of the Weasleys. Programing the receiver and party objectives were both very funny. I really have enjoyed this entire parody. Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75677Chapter: 1
Hi Kellie! I just wanted to take a look at some of the fics you've written, and this one caught my eye. It's humorous and an enjoyable read, but I wanted to ask about one thing--
"as you’re apart of this world"
Shouldn't it be "a part"? Well... I may be wrong. Thanks for writing this! It made me laugh :)

Reviewer: keep up draco's other diary :)Date: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68957Chapter: 1
this was a nice story, very cute homage to the sugarquill... but i just adore your other draco malfoy diary story, please keep writing more chapters!!!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68066Chapter: 1
hey! write more of these! these are AWESOME, man!! cant wait for more...*hint hint*

lisa ^_^

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67748Chapter: 1
YAY! What a great little entry. Gotta love the inner workings of Draco. :-)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67453Chapter: 1
Kellie, I LOFF you. :D What a hysterical tribute, in which I am more than a little flattered to be included. As always, if I were to include my favorite parts, I would be simply cutting and pasting the entire few. But here are a few standouts:

>>Silver Patronus was immediately convinced that I should try to impress her. I love my dear S.P., but a Malfoy does not try to impress anyone. He simply impresses. It comes naturally.

heh heh heh

>>I pretended to understand and kept circling the pub with TwoPennyStar.

Haven't we all done that at parties? :D

>>Another of the “ghosts” was standing arm-in-arm with a Beta Reader in front of a portrait of the late Sirius Black. That Gladrags witch, Miss Loomis, was with them, as well as another witch with dark hair and a crossbow. All four of them looked as if they’d been crying.

Ahhh...*sniff!*

>>(I would’ve given them platinum, but let’s be honest, I’m only here for the alcohol.)

Well, at least Draco's forthright!

>>Midnight Hav hadd some moor Drgon Rumm. Tp mich, I thnk. Want moor still tho.

Drunk!Draco is much fun. :P

Thanks for writing this!

~Katinka

Reviewer: LinaDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66986Chapter: 1
Oh my,that was a very funny story!
I think it was the best way to celebrate SQ's birthday. If only everyone gave gifts like this one here,then we'd all have more happy moments with smiles on our faces...
Here's an idea... why don't you prepare something for April's Fool,too?I'm sure you'll come up with something good!
Now... that made me think of what you have in store for Unredeemed.net,you crazy people over there will crack me up,I just know it...

~Lina

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66804Chapter: 1
Oh, this was so great! Nice to see Draco out and about! I recognized everybody, too!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66719Chapter: 1
Very Very Draco. Surprised he was able to hold a Quill after that much Rum. Nicely done and well deserved. Thank you.

Reviewer: TabsDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66692Chapter: 1
Kell, you know how much I fangirl you and your writing, but this takes the cake. ;) Hilarious and sweet tribute to the SQ, and you still managed to portray Draco as....himself really.

Your disclaimer alone had me laughing hysterically, and I bounced in my seat every time I was mentioned. Hehe. :P

Reviewer: Silver PatronusDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66658Chapter: 1
"Pearl, Silver Patronus, and TwoPennyStar also belong to themselves…and occasionally to Draco."

Right in one. :D

Kellie, this was brilliant! I was literally giggling like a maniac everytime my name was mentioned, and I had way too much fun trying to figure out which professor/ghost was which. Honestly, we've got another Diary Queen on our hands here. :)

"Midnight Hav hadd some moor Drgon Rumm. Tp mich, I thnk. Want moor still tho."

LOL! Good ol' Alcoholic!Draco. But he loves us, so we don't mind.

Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66656Chapter: 1
I loved it, I love it, I love it! Much SQ love! I do hope Draco comes to join the SQ more. SQ really is a ROXin' bunh! Happy belated B-day SQ!

Reviewer: AttyDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66650Chapter: 1
Kellie, darling, I love you.

"Pearl, Silver Patronus, and TwoPennyStar also belong to themselves…and occasionally to Draco."

*cough*

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66637Chapter: 1
alsdjf;lasjfdla;kdfsj;lakjsfd

That was great, Kellstarr!!!!

We should really have a party like that!!! But, you know...Draco and Harry and Ron and Hermione and Ginny can't come because they aren't real...

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66628Chapter: 1
This is my favorite line: Apparently, I’m not the only one whose fans are in dire need of professional help. I died laughing when I read that and it's probably exactly what Draco would think. This is such a fun piece and I'm so glad you did it. Leave it to you to think up a great tribute!

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66618Chapter: 1
Kellie:

I'd be laughing my ARSE off if the kids weren't asleep. Cast the lawyer thing aside, my dear. You were meant to be a writer.

Love,
J

Reviewer: SteppenwolfDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66602Chapter: 1
TMS, that was great!
Happy Birthday Sugar Quill!
Luff, Stepps, another Unredeemer

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66593Chapter: 1
Oh, Kellie...that was so great! So much better than our books and my silly filk (okay, not the books). I had a tear in my eye, too. I would love to meet them someday as well. How many lives they have touched, how they brought us all together. I also raise my glass to the Sugar Quill! And, let's all donate some moola to the pot, shall we?

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66588Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
This diary id good!
It talks about what he's going to do and what he did!
But it doesn't talk about his feelings!
It just shows hatred with words but use the words to create how you feel inside!
It's very much like a diary how it isn't like a novel or a book!
It's just writing things down simply!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66516Chapter: 1
Awesome! As Draco said, "They really are a ROXin' bunch." I knew at some point that boy & I would agree on something!! Great job - this was really wonderful.

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66500Chapter: 1
Kellie, this was ROXIN'!

Loved it all!

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66491Chapter: 1
Ah grand, I laughed merrily XD I enjoyed how Sarah was constantly assosiated with alcohol. Like she said - if the caps fits... XP

Well done Kellie! :)

Jo xx

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66463Chapter: 1
*cakles* Kellie, you already know I love it, and not just because I'm in it. I promise :) Favourite part has to be his drunken entry at midnight, it looks upsettingly familiar.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --