The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Where it Dwells
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136878Chapter: 1
Original – Wonderful

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77347Chapter: 1
Cute. :)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72881Chapter: 1
This is a fascinating story, unlike any other I've read here so far. I really don't know what to say, except that I really enjoyed it. And I kept hearing the Simon and Garfunkel song "Old Friends" in my head as I read it.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72492Chapter: 1
Wow! What an interesting story...A little bit of nostalgia, a little bit of old hurts and angers, a bit of affection...more than a bit, actually.
Petunia's asking for Lily as her mind wanders is a sad touch. And Dudley wishing Harry a Happy Birthday is my favorite line...
:-)
Gufa

Reviewer: YVonneDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71132Chapter: 1
OH this was SO fantastic! a good outlok and speculations on some things. yay!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67927Chapter: 1
I never thought about what would happen to Harry and Dudley as teh got older, you present it very realisticly

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67737Chapter: 1
That's a satisfying story, if a bit odd. I can't really follow things that've happened, but it's always good to know that Dudley and Harry have reached an equilibrium. I'm happy for Harry, that he has a home, no matter if he's not completely welcome. And it's lovely of him to recognize his debt to Vernon and Petunia and to wish to repay them. This story fills me with a warmth, and I'm thankful for it. ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67571Chapter: 1
One more thing... um.. is there a sequel.. u know.. with bethan???

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67570Chapter: 1
Wow... its an excellent amalgamation of nostalgia and a new beginning.. well something like that.. Great job...

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67450Chapter: 1
Oh, you...I had a few minutes, and so I thought, "Oh, I'll just read this pleasant little ditty from Circee..." I didn't expect to end it in tears. You certainly haven't lost your touch. :) You have such a gift for touching on the nuances of familial relationships. I don't really know what else to say, other than I found this very moving.

~Katinka

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66774Chapter: 1
I love how you set the fic up using Bethan's pov. (Although for a second there I thought you were going to have Draco be Harry's opposite.) The characterization was terrific -- and optimistic. I like to think that Dudders will actually "grow up" a great deal as he gets older.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66759Chapter: 1
What a nice gift of a ficlet. You do some much in so little space. The descriptions, the tones, the expressions and the words speak, well, volumes! Your Dudley is so believable, still trying to find his ground with Harry, he seems to be edging more toward decency with the years, at least until he catches himself doing it. I actually smiled and nodded when Harry mentions his place to call home, and thought "well done, Dudley." So, well done, Ciircee.

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66749Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
Err... good story!
Harry Potter and Dudley Dursley years later...
Thye're supposed to be enemies though...

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66740Chapter: 1
I have a question...did Harry marry Angelina in your story? :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66729Chapter: 1
Great story as always :) The tone and language was just right for a lazy afternoon in a café, and I really like the idea of at least a civil relationship between Harry and Dudley. (I was also pleased to find that Dudley hadn't changed *too* much, tho!)

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66725Chapter: 1
What can I say? A moment I never thought would take place made so believable through a stranger's eyes. Great characterization and very touching.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66626Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful study of what it's like once time has passed and the parties have their own lives. It's really interesting through the filter of Bethan. You did a great job, as usual, with emotions. You did so much in such a small space. Great story, thanks!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66587Chapter: 1
what a marvellously written piece! dudley's and harry's character development is perfect, and i loved how dudley explained about what he said after the dementor attack because that's what i've always figured. well done!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66585Chapter: 1
It's so good to see you posting stories again! This was a great slice of life look at how Harry and Dudley might be later in life, when time has dulled the inevitable family squabbles. I liked the flow of dialogue and description, and seeing it all from an outsider's perspective was interesting. Excellent job!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66564Chapter: 1
I love seeing things through Muggle Bethan's eyes! Interesting relationship those two cousins have, eh? And the twenty pound note...that's Harry for sure. Again, a lovely little vignette from the Queen of vignettes!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66553Chapter: 1
I'd like to think this could happen too.

I really would.

Very nicely done. You evoke the emotions perfectly.

Catherine

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66511Chapter: 1
Very nice!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66506Chapter: 1
I found this very touching...and having been through family rifts & reconciliations myself, it rung very true. Your estimation of both Dudley and Harry as middle agers seem very true to character and I could really see this relationship in their future. Very well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --