The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Through the Veil
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: SionwitchDate: 2005-11-10
Reviewid: 135783Chapter: 1
Ok, I think I got the wroing idea, I wanted this story to be longer :(
only one chapter??? I want more, please? :P

Reviewer: SionwitchDate: 2005-11-10
Reviewid: 135782Chapter: 1
Im glad that finnaly found a fic about siruis death, I need closure :)
It seems very good, but I will tell you my full opinion when I read the rest

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134399Chapter: 1
Yeah well done

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116765Chapter: 1
Hi, that was good, but you need to expand on it a bit more. Start a new chapter? But that was, as Ron would say " Blooby Brilliant!" lol.

Reviewer: butterbeercapDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94055Chapter: 1
I wouldn've liked to see more but that was a very powerful ending... good job!

Reviewer: butterbeercapDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94054Chapter: 1
I wouldn've liked to see more but that was a very powerful ending... good job!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76630Chapter: 1
Wow. That was short. And I'd like to see more connections between the dialogue to smooth things out.

You could really go in a lot of directions with this. I'd love to see you develop it more.

Catherine

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70351Chapter: 1
Short, but just the right length.
Poignant.
Interesting interaction, if I can call it that: Sirius watching from the other side of the veil.
Very good writing.

Gufa

Reviewer: BoogleDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69307Chapter: 1
So very sad...:(

Reviewer: Trigons childDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69296Chapter: 1
Gag,sputer,die

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69205Chapter: 1
*gasp* Traumatic! Especially for a Sirius-isn't-dead-he's-trapped-in-an-Alternate-Reality believer. AKA, one in denial!
Really nice writing though!
Stepps

Reviewer: I am not tellinDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69114Chapter: 1
Geez thanks for begin back that sad memory. :( But VERY good! thats what I thoughtwould happen but no one else thought he see James that is except you!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67073Chapter: 1
it is a very good though and well written but i think you should elabort a little more on it but other then that Excellent

Reviewer: Kari LynnDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67002Chapter: 1
carmen *says in singsong voice* i read this on email, didn't i? *ponders* well, getting to review.... It's very good! i also hope this is you, because if not, i have made a mistake (the Chemistry class reference was enough to console me)

btw- you should put more fics on here asap, tey're just sitting, gathering dust at ff.net, they deserve a place here, submit em!

Wishing you a slow and painful death,
Love always,
Kari Lynn

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66977Chapter: 1
Wow. That's a really interesting story.

Reviewer: jorgieDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66953Chapter: 1
Wow i liked it. you should write more.

Reviewer: Miss_Hermione_GrangerDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66934Chapter: 1
That woz good, u should write more on it.

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66913Chapter: 1
wow

Reviewer: CloverDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66912Chapter: 1
It's good...

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66890Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
Err... what should I say.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66825Chapter: 1
Whoah, that was pretty good, even though kind of short. Sirius was very IC and you really expressed his emotions well.

I love the ending,

"'And I'm dead too.'"

It was just a very powerful way to end the fic and even a slightly happy way mixed with a sad undertone, if that makes any sense at all.

Hope to hear more from you in the future!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66797Chapter: 1
Wow... thats good.

Reviewer: The Enchanted ConureDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66796Chapter: 1
Good dialogue... looking forward to the next chapters!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --