The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139414Chapter: 1
Very Enjoyable

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125930Chapter: 1
Very moody!You told this very well!

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93263Chapter: 1
wow.. I loved it..realy good

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77891Chapter: 1
great fic, I love your portrayel of Myrtle. She is so sympathetic and real, and in character.

Reviewer: Alison66Date: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73774Chapter: 1
Not bad. The style was stilted at times, and this characterization of Myrtle wasn't really much of an insight, to me, and her character a little off. Still, not a bad look, and the ending was nice.

Ali

Reviewer: GeorgiaDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67700Chapter: 1
I simply adorse the fics about the lesser known characters! And this shows why! It always seems to be the little things that stick in your mind, doesn't it? A nice personal touch too ;) Keep keeping the little ones happy!

Reviewer: ~Dreamerz~Date: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67187Chapter: 1
I absolutely luv this!!! You really captured Myrtle. You got inside her head and thoughts! BRILIANT! Well anyways keep it up.

~Dreamerz

Reviewer: Emerald GreeneDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67141Chapter: 1
Cool! i never really thought about myrtle much. i liked the story though. write more!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67137Chapter: 1
Hi Newbia! Somehow this appeared on my review thread. It looks like it belongs to you and I thought you'd most certainly like to have it, so I've brought it over. When I get a chance, maybe I can come over and R& R your story for myself. Here you go:

Reviewer: ~Dreamerz~ Date: 2004-01-14
Email: Forums username: ~Dreamerz~
Reviewid: 67108 Chapter: 1
YEY Newbia!! This is sooo awesome! I absolutely love the *kiss*!!! Sounds like this will be a fic to remember!
~Dreamerz ^_^

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67082Chapter: 1
I really liked this look at Myrtle. There's hardly anything written on her. YOu should write more, either about her or another minor character, since you manage to bring little-known characters to life. (Or death, in Myrtle's case. Heehee.) I enjoyed this greatly, and you should write more!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67059Chapter: 1
This is a nice story. Myrtle obviously has matured somewhat during fifty years being dead. I like the way you write her being really upset in the beginning, and just pretending to be upset in the end.

I also love it that Myrtle just made the stories about Olivia up, trying to impress Harry and at the same time trying to cheer herself up.

I enjoyed reading this.

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66974Chapter: 1
That was great! I liked the reflection.

Reviewer: BirdDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66969Chapter: 1
Oh BRAVO <claps!>. That was an excellent piece of fan fiction. I have no complaints at all. The characters were done really wel land everything fit in quite right. I hope to see some more fiction from you!

Reviewer: MadelineDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66946Chapter: 1
You hardly ever see Myrtle stories. This one was great!

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66876Chapter: 1
It's a nice touch, that Myrtle resorts to singing "Happy Birthday", because it's Newbia the Elf's birthday today! :) And, she has been kind enough to give us all a birthday present with this terrific story.

There's so much imagination in this short tale. I enjoyed all the funny little touches, from the reason for Binns' death, to the sensation of sitting inside a toilet, to Myrtle's admiration for Tom Riddle. As a spectacles wearer myself, I can empathise with Myrtle entirely and would dearly love to give the horrid Miss Hornby a smack! I'm so glad she was appropriatly haunted.

It's all very clever stuff.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --