The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144089Chapter: 1
very nice

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141728Chapter: 1
I'd also like to say that "Mad World" (from Donnie Darko as well) is a good combo with thie fic.

As is "Breathe Me" by Sia.

Especially the latter.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141727Chapter: 1
Oh my GOD.

Now, I'm not usually one to belittle my writing, but I am no author in comparison to you. You, dear Corvidae, are a genius.

That was just...oh my Godric Gryffindor, that was fantastic, five billion stars. :D

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136226Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: morcherryDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136023Chapter: 1
I downloaded a clip of Liquid Spear Waltz to read this and you're right. The music is so beautiful and melancholy- it adds so much to your story and I'm able to understand it'ss essence better. As if I'm standing with them and listening too.

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135223Chapter: 1
oh wow, i wasnt sure anyone even looked at this! scary, it was my first fic but i have about, oooh, fifty or so stories that have been festering in my word documents. i've just never thought they were good enough or never finished them. i've submitted a couple other but my beta always said they were too flowery and i didn't have the heart to change them. she was probably right though...i have something stirring that'll be okay if i can get around to making a plot.

Reviewer: The NeverworldDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135170Chapter: 1
Wow. I read this while listening to Switchfoot's "The Shadow Proves the Sunshine" and it is a really DEEP combination. Don't do it if you wish for a peaceful night afterwards. Still. Really good story, which is a lot coming from me - I'm really picky. Why don't you write more fan fictions? (I realize this was posted a year ago, but I only recently discovered Sugarquill.net.)

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134387Chapter: 1
nice. very #@&* nice.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-02-16
Reviewid: 114066Chapter: 1
cool... .
really melancholic. have to find the song.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113760Chapter: 1
Very rarely am I struck speechless by a fanfic. Usually, I can come up with a few words expressing what I liked or disliked about the fic that I had read. However, this one is much different. I cannot come up with words to describe the emotions it evoked within me. I could really identify with this Harry. I could feel his saddness (which isn't the right word, but it's the closest I can give). I could also feel Ron's frustration and devotion, literally. It felt like I experienced this fic with the both of them. The hopelessness of the entire thing was almost overwhelming, but not in a bad way. It just had so much <i>feeling</i>. Excellent, excellent job. I liked your description of the moon, too. "He didnít like to be so introspective, it made him come to terms with things he wished he didnít have to, and it was times like these that Harry fancied the idea of owning his own Pensieve." Indeed...

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113485Chapter: 1
Aww, it's just so sweet and sad!! Harry and Ron are both such sweet guys in this fic... :D ;)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67128Chapter: 1
THis is a really interesting piece of work. I like it a lot. I LOVE that song from donnie darko. It's my favorite on the soundtrack other than the last one. :)

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67048Chapter: 1
Excellent fic. In fact, this is my favorite sort of fan fiction to read. Nothing is OOC, and nothing cantradicts anything in any of the books. Usually JKR only treats us to night scenes where the trio is wandering about, or Harry scar explodes, or Harry is so exhausted that he falls asleep instantly. It's nice to see a fic written about what his normal nights may be like. Keep up the Great Work!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66923Chapter: 1
A nice moment. I especially like your last paragraph. "Uncovering itself from an assembly of dark clouds" is magnificent, as is the line where you leave us.

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66891Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
Err... what should I say?

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66842Chapter: 1
That is melancholic! Sad that two so young have to have that heavy a burden. I like the lift they get from the song of the phoenix. That is a great power when you think of it.

I look forward to more of your stuff.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --