The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A True Gryffindor
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139751Chapter: 1
A Keeper. Thanks.

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86750Chapter: 1
lame

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86726Chapter: 1
Poor old Neville! Hes so down trodden. I loved twinky the house- elf, she was very well charcterized. I felt so sorry for Neville when Peeves got to him lying there unable to move with Peeves throwing things at you has got to be the worst possible way to spend a night. And that includes fighting Voldemort! Or maybe Im being a bit disingenuous. Anyhow, great fic, keep it up!

Reviewer: MonikaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86523Chapter: 1
It was pretty well written and easy to read, so it was fun. A bit of a boring subject in my opinion though. It was cute when Trevor jumped on Neville's face ^_^

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86272Chapter: 1
Very sad. Very funny. VERY GOOD.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86266Chapter: 1
i always felt so bad for neville in that scene but i was also really happy at the end when dumboldore gave him house points for standing up to his friends =)

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86145Chapter: 1
I did wonder what happended to Neville. Thank you for this great little tale! Please fill in other missing moments.

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75169Chapter: 1
ahh... poor Neville. You realy should extend this story to what happened after he found out what the trio were really up too and how he reacted when he got the points.

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2004-01-16
Reviewid: 67241Chapter: 1
Very cute story. I love the humor you placed into this... it seemed very poetic. I can't remember what it's called from the top of my head, but I know there's a term for this sort of thing--kind of a humorous suffering. I felt that very much in the story.
Oh, and the part with the elf was very funny. lol

dinka

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67100Chapter: 1
<Then, a squeaky voice began humming what was unmistakably a Weird Sisters tune. "It must be a house-elf," Neville decided. He breathed a sigh of relief. The elf would soon find him and alert someone to his predicament. The humming grew louder. The elf was working its way toward him. Any minute now...
"Oh, please excuse Twinky," the elf squeaked. "Twinky thought she was alone! Twinky will leave sir to his slumber party!" Neville couldn't believe his ears. She thought he was here for fun?! And to make matters worse, she began straightening his clothes! She covered him with a blanket, bid him good night, and disappeared.
"Come back, Twinky!" Neville tried to scream. "Come back!" Neville couldn't believe it. He knew house elves were supposed to be discreet (his gran had always said they should be seen and not heard), but this was ridiculous! A slumber party? Did he look like he was having a party?!>
OMG, I *loved* that part. I was laughing so hard I almost fell off my chair! Good work!

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67008Chapter: 1
Cute! I really liked it.

Reviewer: carolynDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66995Chapter: 1
this was brilliant...ive always wondered how nevelle got loose, it was BRILLIANT to add this as a missing momen

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66975Chapter: 1
It's nice to see this missing moment. Awesome job!

Reviewer: KevDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66961Chapter: 1
Hey, good job! That was quite funny, especially the part with Peeves. He was done really well. You should've made it longer though.Other then that, very well done! Neville fans will certainaly rejoice.

Reviewer: Laura Carlie Darla CaremsDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66902Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm Laura Carlie Darla Carems!
Call me 'Carlie' and sometimes 'Darla'!
so, so...

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66854Chapter: 1
Poor Neville. I would have like to see more Neville standing up to the trio, but I loved the part with the house-elf.

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66847Chapter: 1
Poor Neville. I would have like to see more Neville standing up to the trio, but I loved the part with the house-elf.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --