The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111510Chapter: 1
nnnnnnnnnnnniiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccceeeeeee

Reviewer: DrewDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70390Chapter: 1
Wow! That was heart-wrenchingly amazing. I was almost in tears. I can imagine taht this is exactly what is going to happen in the book. Wow. Please continue!

Reviewer: LizzieluDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70365Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness, I'm really crying! It's been a while since I've read a fic this beautiful. You captured Harry's angst and Ron's caring so well that it seems to be stolen from canon. The details about Ron not wanting to let go of Hermione's hand are so sweet that they honestly brought tears to my eyes.

This fic was so beautifully written, I loved it so much. You're the type of author who doesn't write, but paints a story, capturing a moment perfectly.

Wonderful job, this was one of the best fics I've read in ages!

Lizzielu

Reviewer: Rachel MeltzerDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68148Chapter: 1
wow... this is amazing. The first chapter makes me feel like I'm in that room, and watching everything that's happening. I can feel the pain that Harry is going through and loved how you made ron become soft, in the last part of the chapter.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68130Chapter: 1
i really liked this, very still in character...i do hope that was a real missing moment!
beth xx

Reviewer: HughroeDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68097Chapter: 1
Lady, you can play the heartstrings.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68070Chapter: 1
*SOB* WHY DID SIRIUS HAVE TO DIIIIEEEE!?!? (P.S. Love the story. LOL)

Reviewer: wm_lawDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68062Chapter: 1
I've read it before but I still like it muchly! Especially the "I'm a prat" bit (and the snogging of course!)

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68041Chapter: 1
*Le Sigh*

That was lovely and heartwrenching at the same time. It was also very well written.

Thank you for sharing! :)

Reviewer: NigellaDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68015Chapter: 1
Before I even started reading this, I loved the title, and the summary - and the chapter didn't disappoint! I've read it twice already and can't get it out of my mind - Ron carrying Harry simply melted me.

I'm finding it difficult to decide what to write here as there's so much I want to say - I think I'll email you! - but I'm so glad you let Harry cry. I've done the same, as I'm quite sure he needs to.

I keep forgetting there's more to come; somehow this chapter feels complete in itself. I'll look forward to the next, though. Thank you for breaking my heart!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68013Chapter: 1
wow..... I loved it, so sweet and very cute :D
Keep writing fic's :D
~~Line

Reviewer: aislynDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68011Chapter: 1
absolute excellence. very well written. you did such a good job of capturing the feel of book five while making it much better in the romance department :)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67973Chapter: 1
For a first chapter, this is absolutely riveting. I love how you show Harry in pain but don't hit the reader over the head with his angst. I also love this line spoken by Ron: “I like to believe that love will save us—that it’s the only thing that’s stronger than evil.” I think you've found one of the main themes in canon and stated it very succinctly. I'm looking forward to the rest of this story. It has a lot of promise.

Reviewer: saraDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67919Chapter: 1
ohhh that was so wonderful. You're an amazing writer and I've loved all your writing from checkmated as well. Keep up the fantastic writing.

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67918Chapter: 1
That was . . . beautiful. I got teary-eyed reading Harry's breakdown, and then the trio coming back together again. Ron carrying Harry to bed . . . this was just precious. Thank you.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67915Chapter: 1
Great job, it was a really great chapter! Write more if you can!

Reviewer: LorbinDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67914Chapter: 1
Deep shudders racked Harry’s body and his mouth hung open a silent sob seemed to hang there as all the emotions he’d held in check for so long welled to the surface.

favourite line ^^^ absolutely brilliant, you amaze me.

ps- i did think it was odd that you put hero at the top of the fic but called it send the pain below...another song...neat...but odd

Reviewer: AshleighDate: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67900Chapter: 1
This is a really good start to what I'm sure will be a really good fanfic. The only thing I would have done differently was develop the relationship between Ron and Hermione a little more. Yes, we all know that they're destined to end up together, but I didn't know whether it should have been that quick. Perhaps you could focus more on Harry's struggle and how they help him and how that brings them together. I liked how you allowed Harry to break down. Most fanfic's I've read with a 'Harry after the death of Sirius' are terrible because Harry's all strong and stuff, so I liked the uniqueness of your fanfic. I'm looking forward to the second chapter. WELL DONE!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --