The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Other Side
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137380Chapter: 1
Neat - Two veils? More Maybe? Other abilities?

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128448Chapter: 1
It was really good...I'd been wondering where Sirius went after he fell through the veil.
Nice work!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126491Chapter: 1
God, I'm crying because Sirius can't ever die. Its a sad thought, to never be able to die. :-(

Reviewer: hey youDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97035Chapter: 1
it actually made me cry..maybe im tired..or maybe it is just that good...i dunno but i MISS SIRIUS...awsome fic props to you

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93758Chapter: 1
thats sad, poor Sirius, cant even TALK to harry and Lupin!! even though Bellatrix is like, the coolest character ever, YOU ARE EVIL BELLATRIX LESTRANGE!!!

~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrong

Reviewer: ElliotDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86033Chapter: 1
Excellent and brilliantly written.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76899Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAARGH! And now, to quote Lord of the Rings, "I fear a cage." Ever since he got hauled off to Azkaban, he's been TRAPPED somehow! Makes you wanna go stomp through that veil, YELL at some sort of power-that-is, and get Sirius OUTTA THERE! Even if he's finding it's a more pleasant CAGE than the last few!

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76827Chapter: 1
Wow. Really great story. That's a really cool idea of what is behind the veil. I never could have thought of that! Great job. :)

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70846Chapter: 1
That was... spoofy!

Reviewer: Tamira lUneDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68173Chapter: 1
Interesting concept, I hope you keep it up.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68136Chapter: 1
How depressing - like being stuck in a doctor's waiting room until the end of time.

I'm surprised Sirius didn't meet any evil wizards. The room was a room of execution and I'd expect at least one bady to be around. Or perhaps the bad just gets bored out you after a few centuries.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68089Chapter: 1
Sorry to review twice in a row, but I wanted to add one thing.

I liked the way you made it possible for Sirius to see Harry or Remus on occasion, if they are thinking of him, but what happens 200 years from then when everyone Sirius ever knew is dead and gone? At that point he wouldn't be able to even see people, b/c it's unlikely that people he never met would be thinking of him at the same time he is thinking of them.

Wow, amazing story, but like I said earlier, it is quite depressing.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68087Chapter: 1
Wow, this is superbly written, and suprisingly depressing. I don't mean that in a bad way, I just mean that I hate to think of Sirius stuck there forever with, well, with no escape.

Hopefully we will find out more about the veil in Book VI, but until then I think you have given everyone something to think about. I enjoyed your story.

Reviewer: Mugglebornwitch2Date: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68052Chapter: 1
tear* I miss you sirius

Reviewer: CorgiDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67984Chapter: 1
I'm always glad to see Sirius stories, and I think you did a nice job of grasping his character. His passion for life and for his beliefs has always shown through canon -- you pick up on both of these in your story. Your afterVeil is interesting; it reminds me a little of some things Jack Chalker's done. Hope to see more from you.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67912Chapter: 1
Oh wow. That makes Sirius's death doubly hard. The fact that he was with James in Lily was my only comfort and now that that's taken away and he'll never see the ones he loves again and the ones who love him will never see him again is...beyond devestating. I don't know about other authors but story plots often come to me from some emotion I'm feeling, usually a depressing one, and fabricates from there. This seems like one of those stories for you, I don't know. You played it out pretty well for a first-time author.
<He still missed the people he had left behind. He always would; they were the rich tapestry that had been his life.> I love these two sentances. It's a powerful description.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --