The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Talent
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Readre2Date: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114427Chapter: 1
Very well done

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89708Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story. The friendship between Angelina and Alicia felt really real as I was reading it and that was a great way to introduce Katie into their dynamic. I always like to read about these Gryffindor girls...they obviously have great rapport on the team and this does a good job of illustrating one possible scenario that explains the origins of it.

You have an excellent command of dialogue - it flows very naturally & you can almost hear the speaker's voice. Well done!

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76328Chapter: 1
This was a lovely insight into a canon not-well-known character, and a wonderful idea for a "missing moment" fic. I loved it!

I liked how you made the canon fit with this, and I loved your Angelina and Alicia. They were very beliavable :)

Definitely a good read!

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71189Chapter: 1
Aww, that was so cute! I enjoy reading fanfics about characters we don't read much about, but they aren't always so good-yours is!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68685Chapter: 1
Hey, this was really cute! A suggestion for a follow-on could be one of the others' perspective of when Harry joins the team.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68521Chapter: 1
"She could feel a white-hot rage wash over her and she would cheerfully have torn out his vocal cords with a boathook to prevent him ever saying such a word again."
Very descriptive...I like it.
"Miss Spinnet, this is not your Irish dancing class. Stop that immediately."
That's my most favorite part. I'm an Irish dancer myself, and I was delighted to read that.
Cheers...this was a pleasant story.

Artemis


"Iím left-handed, maíam."
Haha...that was witty. You had me laughing!

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68470Chapter: 1
Loved it! My favorite line: "...under a captain like Oliver Wood, if Gryffindor didnít win, they would almost certainly die trying." I'll bet Harry would agree with that!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68355Chapter: 1
Well done! I loved it.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68347Chapter: 1
I never knew Alicia was Muggleborn. But, anyway, good story. What are droves?

Reviewer: interestedDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68286Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68280Chapter: 1
I absolutely loved your story! Great writing, and I really liked your approach on this, it was very original and creative! Keep up the good work, and remember: it's talent, not blood!

Reviewer: ...Date: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68230Chapter: 1
:) Such sweetness, and a great tribute to some highly underused characters.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68213Chapter: 1
oooh, I very much enjoyed your story. Interesting scene that had never occured to me before. Good job!

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68191Chapter: 1
This was really good! I love the flashback idea.

Reviewer: ~Dreamerz~Date: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68156Chapter: 1
Awwww.......... so.. Cute!!! *GRINS*

~Dreamerz

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --