The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 103

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146517Chapter: 8
Ready for More Please.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136853Chapter: 8
Through thick and through thin, . . .
Where are the last two chapters . . .
Through thick and through thin, . . . &
Together we’ve been,

together we've been

And now you know how I feel.

Reviewer: *Date: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134651Chapter: 8
This is it?

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131398Chapter: 7
This is so sweet!
Sorry, it's my habit to gush!!
Can't wait for the next chapter--your a great writer.

Reviewer: shaziaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131102Chapter: 8
hello. GREAT job, but don't stop. you HAVE to keep going. luv it.

Reviewer: emma moonDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130375Chapter: 8
I love this story! I'm so glad you updated and I read this chapter like two times already. I'm looking forward to seeing the part where Ron and Hermione read each other secrets. I really liked the flow of this chapter, and I hope Harry gets to come in from the rain sometime soon. LOL

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129457Chapter: 4
Glad to see Ron and Harry talking. I really liked the parr where Ron was playing with a dandelion and the piece that fell into his hair. It's those little details that add richness to the piece and set it apart.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129456Chapter: 3
[Has she always felt this way? Surely she can’t love me?
“What am I saying? This is terrific!”]

Ha! I loved how the other 3 were all, "Oh, I'll let them down easy" but Ron is right on the mark! And that was really cute having Fred give the Good Ship a little nudge to cast it off.

You've really captured Harry's awkwardness and his uncertainty of how to act around girls along with his strong desire to do the right thing. Can't wait to see how things get patched up between them!

Reviewer: lindslbeeDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129211Chapter: 8
i like it but....no way harry would be like dat...and ron wud really need 2 be more like himself...apart from dat it is really good! XD

Reviewer: KelseyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129193Chapter: 8
I have to say that I think your characterizations are quite different from JK Rowling's. Even so, the story is a good one with a great idea behind it.

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129163Chapter: 8
this is my same comment for the second time because i love it so much! why did you stop at such a suspense chapter? please...write more and as much as you can. harry shouldnt be agressive,actually. anyway, good luck!

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129162Chapter: 8
i love it!why did you stop at such a suspense chapter??please...write more about it!make sure the ending is a happy ending.try to change harry's character...he seem agressive in your story.write as much as you can on your story,okay?good luck!

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128877Chapter: 8
These stories are so exciting! I realy hope you are writing another chapter. I'd like to see one of the pairs confees and kiss it would be so exciting!

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128544Chapter: 8
I like it...update soon!!!

Reviewer: LelandMONDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128471Chapter: 8
this is good but these don't seem like the characters of JK Rowling. if you make up your own charaters, this story could go fare. Hermione seems as wise as Dumbledore, Harry seems to be getting out of control, and Ron is kinda desprit for Hermione. All in all, please keep writing this story. I really do enjoy it!!!

Reviewer: FVannlyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128463Chapter: 7
why would Harry twist Ginny's wrist like that? that doesn't sound anything like Harry. He's not the abusive type. i really don't like that part.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128425Chapter: 8
Oh my bob, you have me crying so hard with each new chapter. And sucker for pain that I am I usually re-read and end up like a human hosepipe.
Please update soon.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128405Chapter: 8
This is sweet! I'm excited for the last bit - keep writing! I love how you've put this story together, all the little pieces; a very effective way to show all their characters. And I LOVED the secret business - exciting, touching. Clever idea, and smooth writing. I read through everything here in one sitting without thinking about it. Keep it up!

Reviewer: EighthWeasleyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128398Chapter: 6
Holy cow, five hundred!!! I've only ever heard it called that within my immediate family!

Reviewer: CingStarzDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127871Chapter: 6
Oh my gosh Mdelaur! This story is so good! Your ideas just blew me away...I love you so much...I really...really really loved it...andI really really love you...Look out your window :) Hi. That face squashed against it is mine :) I love this story, and I love you :)

Reviewer: EmaDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118569Chapter: 7
WRITE MORE DAMN YOU!!!!!

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118522Chapter: 7
ARRRRRRRRRRRGH!!!!!!! HOW could you leave it on a cliffie like THAT?!?!? YEEEK!!! When's the next chapter due???

Sirriusly, that was an incredible read. Although the rules to SK were a little confusing... I can't wait for the next chapter, really, I can't!! More!! lol, don't stop writing!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113399Chapter: 7
Uh oh. This is getting darker. I was quite scared by Harry in this scene... although his "secrets" brought tears to my eyes. And the last one.... is everyone going to think he wrote it to Hermione?? Or.... what? Oh, write more, please.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113398Chapter: 6
<He didn’t notice her weight for he was so in love with his wife; she was so in love with the man carrying her that she was oblivious to the fact that she wore an apron and slippers.>
Aww...that's just the Weasley family down to a tee. A bit shabby looking and scatty but very loving. Great chapter and... secret keeper? Interesting....

Reviewer: SeaprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113397Chapter: 5
I really liked the bit about Hermione on the Weasley sofa, that was just lovely.And I very much enjoyed everyone almost but not quite working out what was going on.. wonderful stuff.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113396Chapter: 4
That is really funny- I loved the conversation between Ron and Harry. Very ironic.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113395Chapter: 3
Ugh. Harry, you are such a prat. Typical Fred, though. I do love the Weasley twins. And bless Ron... he is the only one with a simple and honest reaction to the poem. It will be so funny when they all find out what happened...

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113394Chapter: 2
Ah, the plot thickens! An entirely amusing chpater.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113392Chapter: 1
This is funny! Such a terribly teenager- ish poem too (no offence to Arthur

<The poem had obviously been placed strategically for him. No one else’s favorite cookie was chocolate chip>

After I read this line I just cracked up laughing and couldn't stop. Somehow, very Harry. This looks to be a highly promising and amusing story, and now I'm just going to go read the rest.

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112887Chapter: 7
WAIT!!! It's not done! You have to finish before I collapse into hysterics! Whoops, too late! *begins shrieking manaically*

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 108012Chapter: 7
is tht it?

Reviewer: hee heeDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105544Chapter: 7
that's just how it ends?

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-19
Reviewid: 105226Chapter: 7
*pouts* But I wanna know what happens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105013Chapter: 7
WOW!!!

At first, this story seemed like a great fluffy treat...but know...this chapter was amazing. I hope you will be updatign soon.

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104681Chapter: 6
please finish

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101667Chapter: 6
I just read it straight through from the beginning. Funny and sweet! But it ends just as it was getting really good!! :)

Reviewer: BrielleDate: 2004-10-03
Reviewid: 100286Chapter: 6
"Pwffng smoltr,” Ginny answered, intent on the cards
Exactly. Pwffny smoltr pretty much sums the story up - in a good way!
Incidentally, what are loafers?

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97800Chapter: 6
I don't get it...it started so well...where's the ending?

Reviewer: Harry AdamsDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95343Chapter: 6
Its fantastic! you must continue this story. This is the best one I have read so far.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95161Chapter: 6
I love this! All the mix-ups and confusion and now the mysterious...Secret-Keeper. Oooooh. Update soon; this is great!

Reviewer: FisheadDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93643Chapter: 6
Great Chapter!!! U should update more often though... i'm really curios what will happen next, write it and post it quick!

Reviewer: TonyDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93467Chapter: 6
I loved your story!

But, please, please, please, write a sequel soon!! :)

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92458Chapter: 6
Aargh! Cliffhanger - no fair!

Well, while I'm at it, let's review. I like the story and the way the POV changes - it's very well done. Some of your sentences are very very good ( << I love you more than Ginny loves fireflies >> - so pretty!).

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92234Chapter: 6
aw, this is cute! I like the idea of it, even if it does get a bit fanciful at times.

Reviewer: Kelley PaystrupDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92109Chapter: 6
Great story. Please finish it. ONly one small suggestion. When you mention Arthur loved Molly too much to notice her weight, you might parallel that statement with something like Molly loved Arthur too much to notice he was balding. My hubby and I are a lot like Molly and Arthur on that one. And while we both notice, we don't care--not when you really love someone.

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92097Chapter: 6
I had to review this some time, hadn't I? It's not my type of story at all, but I like it all the same. It's so funny! And I can't wait to see what you did with the Secret-Keeper game.

Everyone is nicely in character in this story. I also love the way you manage to get everyone confused and misunderstanding. And you did a great job portraying teenagers at holiday. Especially: this is the fifth stupid game we've played and I'm bored! Let's do something illegal!

Looking forward to chapter seven and the game!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89212Chapter: 2
Wow! This poem is causing a lot of havoc! It's like a delightful screwball comedy. Also, Ron grumbling about the books was funny.

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87197Chapter: 5
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

It can't end there!! It can't!! I must see the ending! Where is it?

*looks around hopefully*

I was laughing my arse off at their plots to murder Harry, by the way - I hope he runs.

Reviewer: Kaylynn StahlbuschDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82064Chapter: 5
I like these but please finish it. You can go places with writing liek this. Write more especailly abotu R/H, and H/G!

Reviewer: divyaDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80725Chapter: 4
no.......no u can't stop here.this is not fair u just can't stop here..please,please finish it up.

Reviewer: ClaireyDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79619Chapter: 4
Please, please, please just hurrry up and get Ginny and Harry and Ron and Hermione together!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78964Chapter: 1
Oh, what a sweet premise for a story. I like the rhyme, especially the incorporation of candy instead of flowers. Looking forward to seeing how this develops!

Reviewer: emerald wDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78067Chapter: 4
Great!!! Update soon.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78034Chapter: 1
Thanks for claring that to me!! English is not my first language and I don´t get things sometimes!! I really like your story!! I hope you keep on writing!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77846Chapter: 2
Wow! this is a great fanfiction. Your writing is beautiful, and everything flows together so nicely. It's such a cute story!!
Keep up the excellent work!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77843Chapter: 4
AAAH! Is there more? Please, please post more sooooon!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77775Chapter: 4
My first time on Sugarquill and the first fanfic I have ever read, I was not sure how I would feel about fanfic, but I am already hooked! What a great way to stay 'in tune' with the characters while waiting for the next book. I cant wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77568Chapter: 4
Great story. It's got the right mix of humour and emotion. This particular line makes me laugh, for some reason: "The poem had obviously been placed strategically for him. No one else’s favorite cookie was chocolate chip." LOL, very cute.

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77534Chapter: 4
Mdelaur:

Wonderful. You depict the angst of teenage desire for passion and for protection (of the heart and pride) beautifully here.

And the Molly scenes simply stun me!

J

Reviewer: sabrinaDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77442Chapter: 3
Can you tell me what does this mean?
That’s alright,” he answered. “Can we mark this off as P… PMS then?”

“Yeah, that’s right. It’s just PMS.”

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77436Chapter: 4
I just love the way this is going. It's such fun!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77429Chapter: 3
The whole conversation between Harry and Ginny went over my head. I had no idea what was going on, and it came as a surprise when Ginny listed all those negative emotions. Why would they all think of turning down each other if they really loved each other?

Other than that, I'm always up for some R/H and H/G. This is a very cute story.

Reviewer: HarteDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77398Chapter: 4
This is really fun. Please keep going.

Reviewer: jillDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77392Chapter: 4
really good story.
i'm not sure i understand, though. if they all really like each other, why would they think of turning each other down?

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-06
Reviewid: 77391Chapter: 4
Worth the wait! At least I got two chapters as payment for waiting. I really love the way you have the characters' lines laid out. It really is comical to see them stumble around in the dark, while we know what's happening. And it's a nice balance to have Molly in the mix. Her comforting Ginny was nice.

Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77052Chapter: 3
I apologise once agan. Another incorrect posting has been made. Hopefully my chapter will be soon up!

Reviewer: JayneDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77031Chapter: 3
Is this the correct follow up chapter? It seems not at all likely.

Reviewer: fluffy sparklesDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76972Chapter: 3
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! write some more!!!! make it come soon!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76971Chapter: 3
What an interesting plot? It's light hearted and just makes you smile and smile and smile and never want to stop! At times, I felt like everything was just going by a bit fast...see if you could elaborate on each perspective a bit. Other than that, you've got me hooked. Keep it coming. And good luck.

Artemis

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76793Chapter: 3
Lovely. Left tears in my eyes. Such a nice start to explain the Burrow and the choices the Weasley's made and make.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76767Chapter: 3
Sorry, there is an error. This is not my chapter, but the very talented shellebelle's. Sorry for the inconvenience. My chapter should be corrected soon.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73203Chapter: 2
Thanks for updating! I love how this story is becoming more complicated and convoluted by the paragraph. Mrs. Weasley doesn't even have a clue as to what she started and I think that's priceless! Please post again soon. I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72756Chapter: 2
Cleverly woven... cute. I'm still grinning.

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70832Chapter: 2
LOL! That was sooooooo funny! Now all of them think the poem was ment for them when it wasn't meant for any of them! Thats a great little twist! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70758Chapter: 2
Really great chapter!
it's funny that they all think the same thing, That they have to let Him/her down easy, hehe,
wonderful story,
I can't wait to read more,
~~Line

Reviewer: LizzieluDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70742Chapter: 2
And it becomes even more complicated! Yay, this last chapter was every bit as amusing and clever as the last one. You've done a great job perfecting all the character's reactions to the poem. I can't wait for the next chapter!
Lizzielu

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70701Chapter: 2
Well... Its good. lets see it finished :0) this is a story that is only to be truly enjoyed when completed.
Mask

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70684Chapter: 1
Hey, I like this! I like it a lot! It's something that I can just see happening, and everyone is very in character.
Great writing, and cheers for Harry because he loves chocolate chip cookies!

Gufa

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70658Chapter: 2
Thanks for the reviews! (There I spelled it right! It was wrong in my A/N- big over look there)

Reviewer: CingStarzDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70574Chapter: 2
WOW!!! Once again, you amaze me! Spectacular! Wonderful! Splendiferous! I was totally blown away! I have a suggestion tho...See the main character should ask this one guy to her school turn about. The guy could be named...um, how about Duran? Something like that. Well, anyway, this Duran kid probably really likes the main character, so she should go for it! End of my suggestion! Great Story, keep writing!
~*CingStarz*~

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70572Chapter: 2
Teehee. This is good. Hurry with the next chapter! When does Ron find the letter?

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70571Chapter: 2
Nicely done! Real life and moderating the Anthology is keeping me from reading anything, but when I saw you had updated I couldn't resist. And I am glad I couldn't. This is wonderful! I like the way you've drawn the merry-go-round the letter rides. And I didn't expect the "let them down easy" refrain. I think that is a nice turn to take. It's much better than everyone gushing "yes" right away. Great job!!

Reviewer: AngelaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68885Chapter: 1
It was really good. i liked it a lot. i can't wait to read what happens next. keep writing because you are really good at it.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68532Chapter: 1
Mdelaur~

I love your story. It's so original and you want more of it after you read it. Keep up the good work! And please post more soon!!!

Emily

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68469Chapter: 1
Oh, I like how this has started out! First some sweet Arthur/Molly fluff, and now the potential for soooo much fluffy goodness. I can't wait to see the next chapter!

Reviewer: Animus GryffindorDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68456Chapter: 1
Please do continue! It's very fun so far and the plot is flowing well. Just curious...did you get the plot idea from the movie "The Love Letter" starring Tom Selleck and Ellen DeGeneres (among others...)?

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68423Chapter: 1
He he he... Off to a v. v. amusing start. The poem is absolutely adorable and your writing flows and is amusing. I can't wait for future developments!

Liz

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68318Chapter: 1
An excellent premise to start your story -- good fun, the potential for a mistaken author is huge, considering the ships looming about in the Burrow.

I liked the repetition of the 'highlights in her hair' thought playing again and again in Harry's mind.

Well done and I look forward to more!

--alchemilla

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68285Chapter: 1
Okay....this is interesting. I'd like to see what happens with Ron and Hermione. Keep it going.

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68259Chapter: 1
hehe, wonderful start ! I would love to read more :D
~~Line

Reviewer: elizaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68249Chapter: 1
Very interesting beginning. I really like it, and it all seems very promising. I loved the prose in the letter, and it was so endearing to see Molly reminisce about her days at Hogwarts, and how Arthur and she finally fell in love.

I hope you continue soon, you've got a great story here.

Eliza

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68241Chapter: 1
What...that's all there is? You mean, I have to WAIT? What a cliffhanger! I want more, more, more! Your premise is too good to stop at just one chapter and I'm still smiling from having read this one twice! Please post again soon.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68224Chapter: 1
Hee hee! I can see where this is going...very cute! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Emerald WDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68221Chapter: 1
I like it so far! Update soon.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68215Chapter: 1
I'm sure this will turn out to be great. I'm waiting for the R/H part!

Reviewer: ShelbyDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68214Chapter: 1
Dear mdelaur i loved reading the first chapter of your sorie i can't wait till the second chapeter. It was really good and intresting

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68212Chapter: 1
Wow, this is a great piece of work. I just love how u captured the pome. This is a really great start and i'm gonna be waiting for the next installment.

Reviewer: CingStarzDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68209Chapter: 1
Wow!
I loved it! It was totally awesome! It held my interest and flowed quite nicely! Can I recommend a story to you, that you might enjoy, seeing the line your fic is going in? I highly recommend, Father of the Bride. It's awesome too! Keep up the good work! You can write while fishing, and sewing, and competeing in pokemon matches....

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68174Chapter: 1
How sweet! I can't wait to see what you will have happen in this. I'm really enjoying it (I love all fluff, especially any and all containing R/H) and I'm excited to read your next installment.

I hope you write more soon, it's really very good.

~Joanna

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68167Chapter: 1
very cute idea for a story! we've never been crazy about the idea that Harry & Ron will notice the girls, & vice versa once they all become cute and popular, so we sort of hope that's not going to be carried out in the chapters to come. very nice, though, how the poem was originally from arthur to molly! and harry's discomfiture with the poem...very in-character!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --