The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Met My Match
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137038Chapter: 1
Very Nicely Done

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84098Chapter: 1
LoL, I loved the ending! That was really sweet!

Reviewer: katie starkeDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72562Chapter: 1
I think it should have a sequel

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70057Chapter: 1
* grinning madly* i like this. its really sweet.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70056Chapter: 1
* grinning madly* i like this. its really sweet.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69955Chapter: 1
Short and sweet!

I loved that. So Ron and Hermione, it was brilliant!!!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69943Chapter: 1
This was very cute.

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69732Chapter: 1
So, fluffy sweet and absoutely gorgeous!
In other words GREAT!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68843Chapter: 1
That was so cute!!!!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68826Chapter: 1
Great job! I loved how you had them analyzing each other through the game. Beautiful. I can't wait to read more of your stuff!

Reviewer: SDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68798Chapter: 1
This is totally good.

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68733Chapter: 1
Somehow, I hadn't read this before, so I jumped all over the link from your LJ. Your style seems different in this than your other stuff. Since you're going into such detail about the chess, and talking about what R/Hr are thinking more than what they're feeling, it seems distant and almost voyeuristic. I especially like the interaction at the end. In character, and plausible. I can imagine Hermione daring Ron to kiss her, much like she does here. Over all, a very cute, fluffy fic. I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68722Chapter: 1
the kiss seemed kind of random, like it came out of nowhere, otherwise great story, though it would be fun to see in canon what Ron would do if he lost at chess

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68712Chapter: 1
Very cute! A nice fic to read when you need cheering up! Not to complicated and it has a nice fluffy quality! Keep writing; you have good possibilities! Good luck!

Reviewer: LizzieluDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68704Chapter: 1
Awww just about sums it up! You've taken a classic R/Hr idea and made a little different, and because its written freshly and flowingly, this story was very fun to read! Great job!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68681Chapter: 1
Awww! So superbly cute! It's just brilliant, as fawkse101 said, to compare their real-life romance situation to a chess game. Interesting how it turned out to be so perfect. ^.^

One thing: "...the knowledge of a girl who has watched him closely for the past three years"
I'm not sure, but I think it should be "a girl who HAD watched him..." (it's probably just a typo). And maybe it would have been a tidbit more specific if you had said "watched him even more closely" or something like that. It makes it seem as if they've only known each other for 3 years. But it was great anyway.

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68665Chapter: 1
That was so cute. Write more.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68662Chapter: 1
What utter fluff. I loved it! Nice characterization of R&H, very natural. Good use of the chess games as well. Great job!

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68628Chapter: 1
This is a brilliant fic! I love how you had romance and a chess match together. And nice job with the movements, I know that they are to write.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68617Chapter: 1
aww, that was Amazing!!!!
I loved it!
~~Line

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68612Chapter: 1
Cute! Nice little fluffy piece. Good Job!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68606Chapter: 1
Awww....very nicely done.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68602Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely extended metaphor! It's almost a poem, how you wove two points of view and the actions of the chess pieces. I know nothing about chess, but you certainly made the moves exciting. Ron and Hermione are both in character! The best part is that they both win! A wonderful job!

Reviewer: crash boom bangDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68599Chapter: 1
Fluff, fluff, fluff.... And I love it!!! Wonderful job!!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68581Chapter: 1
A wonderful premise! I loved this moment between Ron and Hermione. Very nice flow, and it felt real to me. An excellent job with the charaacters, I really enjoyed this piece. Thanks so much for it. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68577Chapter: 1
What a wonderful bit o' fluff! There's a great "awww" factor in this story and I loved every word of it. Thanks for making me smile.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68573Chapter: 1
Pure, undiluted fluff. I love it!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68554Chapter: 1
this was quite a sweet little fic. i liked it. you probably had to sit in front of a chess board and play out the game didncha? well, good work! keep writing!
~Sehila

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68553Chapter: 1
Very cute! You seem to know a lot about chess to make this work as well. I liked how there was very little dialogue. Thanks for sharing this!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68545Chapter: 1
awwwww..........Nice little fic. I know nothing about chess strategy, but it was a fun read, and Ron's closing move was a good one. :o)

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68542Chapter: 1
Very nicely executed!

Reviewer: ~Dreamerz~Date: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68523Chapter: 1
awww..... *more please!*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --