The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116815Chapter: 6
Thanks for a complete story. It was quite well done.

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83087Chapter: 6
I completely forgot to review this story! I loved it, though. Your writing style is very fitting for your character, but not disturbing (I mean it doesn't make you go: 'Oh, right, someone is speaking'). I like the idea of Tom before Voldemort, and I like what you did with the idea. Wonderful work, too bad there's not much of yours here at the SQ! *Applauds*

Reviewer: LoreDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73556Chapter: 6
noor, echt waar, supersjiek. Ik ben heeel trots op u, ik wou dees verhaaltjes echt al eens heeel lang lezen, en amai, ik had wel geweten dat ze goed waren, maar zo goed??? enne, lijk iedereen zegt, blijven doordoen ermee wante het is anders een verloren talent... Nuja, ge hebt nogaltijd de belofte niet ingelost om mijn naam erin te verwerken... hihi. Ge zijt geweldig, ik ga u volgend jaar heel hard missen, en ge moocht mij dan zeker af en toe een superspannend verhaaltje opsturen ze! Ik wens u bij deze al heel veel succes met uw verdere studies (lijken mij zeeer interessant, nu ikdit gelezen heb denk ik wel dat dit u op het lijf geschreven staat) enne ge zult er zeker weten in uitblinken. Dikke kus, en tot de volgende, ik heb u namelijk al zeeer lang niet gezien. Lore

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71324Chapter: 5
aw, that was just precious. Makes your heart break.

Reviewer: GDDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71295Chapter: 5
Great story - I always imagined that there had been a woman in Toms life, who mhe left when he bacame Voldemort.

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71200Chapter: 5
Very cool, very sad, and very interesting
it would be cool if Shiva Ishtar turned out to be alive. How about a sequel?

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71029Chapter: 1
This is a really cool fic
I'm Jewish and i think it's really interesting how you made her name "Shiphrah." In Hebrew this name means to beautify. Like here, Shiphrah tries to beautify Tom's soul (though she fails miserably)I'm really curious whether you did that on purpose.
Anyway, Yasher Koach (Hebrew for nice work)

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69451Chapter: 2
aw. This is kinda sweet but very sad at the same time. Good job with writing it. I'm very interested and can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69448Chapter: 2
this is beautiful. I really like what you've done. I dont usually read fanfic with new characters in, but I really loved this. ^-^

Reviewer: ElisabettaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68850Chapter: 1
Sjeepers, bij deze geproficiteerd, ge hebt da goed gedaan meis :) iel goed zelfs. En merk ik daar n spot coldplay op? ;) En hadden we iemand in gedachten toen we het schreven *rik*? Ik dacht het wel :p.
En fnah for the english people, cuz they didn't understand a thing what i've been saying... wel the bottomline: Nowrah, I am truly proud of you, and your gonna make a great director/writer. Kisses, your best friend 4-evaah *mwah*

Reviewer: NikitaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68848Chapter: 1
Khad nix anders dan dit verwacht lieverd, gewoon goed hè.. maareuuuh zie ik daar 'een klein beetje' Noor binnendruppelen in het nevenpersonage? ;-)
For those who can not speak dutch, I can't speak english either ;-)
Just saying that this is exactly as I expected it to be and I'm very proud to be Nohwrah B.'s best friend ;-) ;-) *kiss*

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68687Chapter: 1
GREAT beginning. Totally keep writing. This is a very strong opening that sounds like a good lead-in to a really awesome story. Keep it up. = )

Reviewer: PhoenixWingsDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68653Chapter: 1
This is...beautiful. And believe me, I don't give out that term freely. I really enjoy your writing style, and the way the plot flows...I think there were a few capitalization issues, but geez, I can't get past the idea that Tom was really a nice kid gone terribly wrong...You put him in a light most writers never even think of.

Kep up the amazing writing!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68609Chapter: 1
‘You might want to look out with that… Fearfully dangerous things, wands are…’
Cute! Please keep going with this wonderful story!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68596Chapter: 1
Interesting point of view...I look foreward to reading the rest!
Good Work!!!
Luv,me
The Last Auror
GinnyAuror00

Reviewer: TurtleDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68595Chapter: 1
Hi... I just strolled here by accident, and this fic is nice. Hmmm...I like the way you characterized Tom.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68558Chapter: 1
Fascinating... I have never thought of a fic like this, I am quite interested to see where it goes.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --