The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Of Locks and Lobes
Review(s): 48

Reviewer: YouLickBumsDate: 2006-09-02
Reviewid: 145141Chapter: 1
haha
this was pretty cool
damn those weasley men and their uncontrollable love for curly hair ;)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136848Chapter: 1
cute

Reviewer: Ivy WryterDate: 2005-02-19
Reviewid: 114292Chapter: 1
Cute. I have hair quite a lot like Hermione's, and it took me awhile to figure it out like Penelope did... anyways, I liked the story. If it continued, Hermoine would find herself receiving a lot of compliments. I love the end of this, with Ron's reaction.

Reviewer: JuluDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104598Chapter: 1
Oh I've just now discovered this sweet story!! What a wonderful little one-shot. I've always thought that there were real similarities between Hermione and Penelope and it makes sense that Penelope has the same hair with just a tad bit more knowledge of hair care products. I also really loved the image of Penelope offering to help with dishes and then standing in a corner when she was refused. A perfect daughter-in-law image.

Reviewer: Magnolia MamaDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103122Chapter: 1
That was great, Lu! I really like the idea of Penny and Hermione comparing notes on "their" boys--and as a Ravenclaw, Penny would be just the sort of person Hermione would feel comfortable talking to. You don't see too many "girl talk" fics out there, so this was a welcome treat. Thanks for recommending it to me!

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95127Chapter: 1
Cute, a very cute story.

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92994Chapter: 1
Oh I just love this story!!!
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: P/PDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81591Chapter: 1
i love it is the best story!!!!

Reviewer: susy_gwenDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77854Chapter: 1
Oh! For a moment there I thought it was going to turn out H/H. That would have been very disappointing considering all of the great development for R/H. I like the common theme of hair. Great job!

Reviewer: certifieddorkDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77849Chapter: 1
Aww, how sweet! I love the little details, like Penny calling it "Transfigs." Great backstory for Percy n Penny - so cute! And the end, of course. Leaves you wanting just a little bit more. :D

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77800Chapter: 1
Squee! So CUTE! I loved it. :)

Reviewer: Mr.McCarthyDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77756Chapter: 1
i like to have sex in my lobe

Reviewer: Mr. McCarthyDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77755Chapter: 1
Got lobes?

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71773Chapter: 1
So cute! I love it!

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71661Chapter: 1
that was interesting...is there gonna be more?????

Reviewer: Kat SoloDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71520Chapter: 1
That was utterly precious! Very sweet.

Reviewer: soandsoDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71482Chapter: 1
cute, i like the last part. its not to much just enough to get us to picture whats gonna happen. great job i liked it

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70137Chapter: 1
[He said the way it was flying everywhere made him think I must have a very active mind.] Great imagery, sort of conjurs up an image of Albert Einstein.

A very sweet moment and I'm glad you included Penelope in it.

Reviewer: *LuNa LoVeGoOd*Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69730Chapter: 1
OMG so sweet!

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69260Chapter: 1
I liked this very much. It's a very believable girly chat showing us both Molly & Hermione in an unguarded moment. And it's sweet fluffy goodness. My only criticism is that I found it a little confusing at the end as so much action was going on in a few lines. But I sorted it out when I read it for the second time so it could well just be me. Overall a good job.

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69215Chapter: 1
This was so cute and fluffy and...bwee! I loff it! Bravo!

Reviewer: Ron'sbabyDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69200Chapter: 1
That was soo cute! I loved it!

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69181Chapter: 1
awwww... que cute! I <3 fluff!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69173Chapter: 1
Awww! How sweetly adorably fantasically cute! Red ears = dead Weasley giveaway. This is a great fic. I wish you would have explained the end a bit more, like where the men were coming from, because I was a little confused, but still happy ^.^

Reviewer: SavannahDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69160Chapter: 1
That is so sweet! Your a great writer!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69140Chapter: 1
Oh Yay!! *giggles uncontrollably* I love it! lol I did that girly thing where you giggle and scrunch your shoulders up and get all cutesy and gross, yeah it has to be a good story to make me be girly! lol it's awesome, now I wanna know when she confronts him about it!!!!!! *big grin*

Reviewer: GoodGrlzGetSnacksDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69090Chapter: 1
Oooh, i just LOVE this one!

Reviewer: AddisonDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69082Chapter: 1
OMG, just the right amount of padding and fluff to pull off a AWESOME story. great job!

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69064Chapter: 1
I loved the last line. And the plot line--excellent job!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69054Chapter: 1
a very cute story welll done =)

Reviewer: Starr Soleil WynterDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69047Chapter: 1
Very very cute!!!!:D

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69042Chapter: 1
Laugh out loud. I love the neding and the stories were so funny. Hehe! I liked the story!

Reviewer: JDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69039Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwww the mushiness!!!!

Reviewer: stefDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69018Chapter: 1
aaawwww.. that was such a sweet story... are you gonna continue it... im kinda interested to what you said bout harry in the end bit...please do...im hooked

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69016Chapter: 1
I *love* redheads because of the ears :D!

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 69008Chapter: 1
that was wonderful !
I loved it!
~Line

Reviewer: Tanmira LuneDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 69003Chapter: 1
Cute fluffy. Possibly a favourite type of fic.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 69002Chapter: 1
this is sooo sweet!! is there a sequel?

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68968Chapter: 1
Awww. Very cute story. I especially like the ending, very sweet. Good job!

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68967Chapter: 1
Squeeee!
Oh, that was SO good, and SO sweet, and...yeah, i LOVED it!
I loved how it was so IC, and so realistic, and I never considered how Penelope's hair could have been like that before! *cheesy voice* You have opened my eyes to the possibilities!
Right. Seriously, it was brilliantly structured, with a little Hermione and Penelope time before adding Molly, and the the whole red ears thing was too cute!
Great job!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68958Chapter: 1
Awww....this was sweet. I was afraid it was going to be another Magic-Hair!Hermione, but it was really lovely. Penelope, ill at ease having to deal with the OBHWF after Percy's return to the fold, Hermione, not quite sure about all the "girly" stuff, and of course, the kicker of the last line.

My only nit is that I wish it was a bit longer. :o)

Reviewer: LutheRonDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68955Chapter: 1
OMG! You know you have to write a sequel to this right?? You can't just leave me wondering like this!! "His ears were red." That's a cliffhanger, not a conclusion! In other words... I loved it... please write more!!

Reviewer: EsraDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68952Chapter: 1
Short and sweet. I really liked the, I don't know, the bareness of it? It was simple, uncomplicated, but conveyed a lot. I especially liked the ending: His ears were red. Great way to finish it.

Reviewer: TinyWillowDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68931Chapter: 1
Oh that was so cute! Very nicely done :) Will you write more? I hope so!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68922Chapter: 1
sweet and fun to read-keep writing

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68904Chapter: 1
This story is as cute as it is clever. You've very subtly shown us a human, forgiveable Percy through Penelope's eyes. You've also given us a glimpse of a less secure, more girlish and more likeable Hermione than we saw in OotP. And you've left me with the enduring, giggle inducing, memory of Arthur Weasley's ears, about to explode on his wedding night. Well done!

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68894Chapter: 1
That was very cute, I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68891Chapter: 1
This is one of those stories that make me appreciate being a woman.

All I could think while I was reading this, is how much I was enjoying it. It's amazing how you can invoke so many emotions in me with such a short fic.

I don't even know what else to say... wonderful job!

dinka

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --