The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134398Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: butterbeercapDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94053Chapter: 1
Good Job!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72839Chapter: 1
Nice look at Ginny, and her thoughts on Harry. I especially liked the ending ...long title, but still, a good one! Don't despair, Ginny! It will happen, just give it time ...:)

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69824Chapter: 1
Totally realistic and I love your style of writing it's a bit like mine! It's very........I don't know how to put it but it's great!

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69280Chapter: 1
I like it! Sooooo cute! I think of Ginny as a little more mature than that, but that's ok. Hermione had some very good advice for her, and I'm glad she followed it.

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69248Chapter: 1
Good fic and good title :0) I am not a H/G guy. However I think you are wisew to keep that door open as I fear cannon is going that way. I enjoyed this light fic.
Mask

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69247Chapter: 1
spot on luv ! this is how i imagined it to have been you know... not like that sudden falling out of love that many people had in their fics. this was a good one. yeah and the harry box idea was cool.

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69214Chapter: 1
Cute story! Perhaps you could expand this story? I'd love to see you write more.

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69210Chapter: 1
Oh!

"I used to imagine Him just like the people I saw all around: with red hair and tons of freckles. I decided He would have brown eyes, like me, and be tall like Bill, my favorite brother, who I imagined Harry-Potter-Boy-Who-Lived would be just like. He was Head Boy, he was cool, and he always had something flattering or funny to say to me."

This was beautiful! Perfect! Just the way a child thinks! Just the way people idolise and *idealise* heros and celebrities.

Very nice work again Carmen!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69147Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful story. The summary pulled me into it right away, although I was on my way to the Forums and accidentally clicked your name. :)

The use of first person fits very well here, and I also love the capital He, which suddenly disappears when Ginny starts considering Harry as her friend.

Another thing I liked especially is Ginny being shocked that Harry Potter didn't stay a one-year-old baby forever. :)

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69124Chapter: 1
Great story!! I loved it!!! LoL, that's really cute how you started with how Ginny was told about Harry when she was born! LOL! Great job, but of course Ginny's destined for Harry!!!! LOL! Great job I love it!!!

Reviewer: I won't tellDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69115Chapter: 1
Bravo! *clap* I love it thats exactly what I thought happened to Ginny! Because if you notice she isn't quite as obsessied seeming in the 5th one. You really get into the charecters don't you?
P.s thats a good thing for a writer!
Congrats,
No comment.

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69037Chapter: 1
I love it. great story and the ending was really nice and gunny. The story had this sort of feeling that I cant describe that made the story seem so familiar and nice and smug for some reason. I'm glad some-one wrote a story about Ginny maturing to the oung lady she is and growing out of her infatuation w/ harry! I love the story one of my favs. for sure.!

Reviewer: MysticFayDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69031Chapter: 1
Very cute!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68991Chapter: 1
"Ginny-Weasley-Girl-Who-Survived-Her-Unhealthy-Obsession-With-Harry-Potter-With-Personality-Intact."

Brilliant. Nicely done and very much in character.

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68977Chapter: 1
Awwwwww! It's cute, I like it.
The only little tiny thing is that, in reading it, I find Ginny childish behind her years. At age 13 she sounds like a nine-year-old! (Maybe its just me, I have a problem becuase I wont let go of the ideas *I* have of characters when I read fanfic :p). And I find it weird she doesn't have a proper idea of what Harry's like until OotP when her brother is Harry's best firned! But ... meh. Cute fic anyway! :D

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68975Chapter: 1
Oh, what a very nice train-of-thought tale from Ginny. The pacing is nice--it moves along briskly--and you never get bogged down in it.

Long live the titles, all of them.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68974Chapter: 1
So cute! I like her new title too. You wrote this in a very-thoughtful-and-exactly-how-I-imagine-Ginny way. I really liked it, in case you couldn't tell!

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68965Chapter: 1
Awww! How sweet! I really liked this, especially Ginny's new title for herself, and Mrs Weasley's way of geting Ginny to do something - "Harry Potter would do it"!
The only (tiny!) criticism I'd make is that I found it a bit off-putting when Ginny kept on referring to Harry as He, with a capital 'H'. I know what you mean by doing it, and it is effective how it stops when she gets over him, but I just felt it was a little too much.
But I really did like this, so pay no attention to my random rambling thoughts :)
Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --