The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: Irene VelentzasDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126018Chapter: 1
This fan fic was truly fun! Just as good as Strip Quiddich! I wonder what will be next, strip potion making maybe? Well at least Hermione would win that one!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117239Chapter: 1
Good Idea. Except a classroom is better.

Reviewer: Fucking Fucked up Fucking FuckerDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108083Chapter: 1
FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U FUCK U !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PussyKatDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97827Chapter: 1
Lol, very amusing. I'm not sure I can see Neville having either the skills or confidence to perform such a jinx, but it was fun anyway. If I was there, I would be handing out drinks along with Seamus, I think. And ogling Harry....the mental image of him in only a tie, socks, and snitch boxers was...well....not unpleasant...
*Blows out the candle*
Blessed Be,
PK

Reviewer: Raven CDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96584Chapter: 1
that was so bloody brilliant!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91896Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwww.... damn Ginny for interupting! That was just getting good!! I should have checked the rating before I started reading :P lol *wonders if somewhere out there, someones written a good!naughty Poker game* hehehe

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79824Chapter: 1
fjklsajfkldajfkl;dsajkfdl;sajflk;
fjdksaj;fsdkjf;sajkfl;asdjkfdsa;
fjdkslajfkldsaj;fljaksdlfkjasl

Very funny! So close, Ron....so close!

Reviewer: ElphyDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79458Chapter: 1
This was great Stepps. The mental image of Harry in his tie, his (golden snitch enhanced) shorts and odd socks, curtesy of Dobbie, was a joy. You have managed to convey the feelings of Unease (Harry), Embarassement (Hermione), Gleeful Anticipation (Ron), Drunken Enjoyment (Seamus), Giggling Enjoyment (Neville), Acceptance (Luna) and shocked indignation and anger (Ginny), very well, and at the same time, keeping them all in character. I loved having a glimpse of what they might get up to that JKR choses not to tell us about. A very good light-hearted piece of writing.

Reviewer: ElphyDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79455Chapter: 1
This was great Stepps. The mental image of Harry in his tie, his (golden snitch enhanced) shorts and odd socks, curtesy of Dobbie, was a joy. You have managed to convey the feelings of Unease (Harry), Embarassement (Hermione), Gleeful Anticipation (Ron), Drunken Enjoyment (Seamus), Giggling Enjoyment (Neville), Acceptance (Luna) and shocked indignation and anger (Ginny), very well, and at the same time, keeping them all in character. I loved having a glimpse of what they might get up to that JKR choses not to tell us about. A very good light-hearted piece of writing.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75089Chapter: 1
awwww, that was SOOO anticlimactic.
but, hey, even i can appreciate a drinking story on st patty's

Reviewer: LogicalRavenDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74088Chapter: 1
That was brilliant...I didn't want it to end.

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74018Chapter: 1
hahaha class can we get a seaqual?

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73802Chapter: 1
This was very amusing. I loved the situtaion and Ginny was perfectly characterized, with the others its kind of hard to tell seeing there all quiet drunk... anyhow loved it, more storys like it soon!

Reviewer: AsevDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70811Chapter: 1
Very funny. Great idea with the jinx. How else would you get all of them to play strip poker on the astronomy tower? *grin*

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69828Chapter: 1
One Word:Hilarious

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69321Chapter: 1
oh and call me .. er whatever u want but i was rather looking forward to reading Ron's expression at seeing hermione take of her "skirt or blouse" and his.. well...reaction to the " never seen before parts of hermione" ok. now i sound pervie. :) but do go on... hehe

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69320Chapter: 1
damnit ! slammed my fist against the table when Ginny came along. its raw now. *nurses hand* well i think it was pretty damn bloody funny but u noe tis kind of strange that 2 people submitted a Strip Poker fic at the same time and both had Ginny involved in it. hmm do u think u cld do one from like.....Ron's Pov..or beef this up alittle. i want them to have a reaction to one another like the next morning u noe ?
oh and the suggestion Jinx was a great idea. explained hermione's strange behaviour. at first when i read about ehr being drunk i was dissappointed coz it was OOC but then now it all makes sense

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69319Chapter: 1
damnit ! slammed my fist against the table when Ginny came along. its raw now. *nurses hand* well i think it was pretty damn bloody funny but u noe tis kind of strange that 2 people submitted a Strip Poker fic at the same time and both had Ginny involved in it. hmm do u think u cld do one from like.....Ron's Pov..or beef this up alittle. i want them to have a reaction to one another like the next morning u noe ?
oh and the suggestion Jinx was a great idea. explained hermione's strange behaviour. at first when i read about ehr being drunk i was dissappointed coz it was OOC but then now it all makes sense

Reviewer: no nameDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69291Chapter: 1
it was cute.. too bad ginny had to come in and ruin all the fun.. u really had some thing going till she came in....i would have milked that for all its worth..but i liked it all the same

Reviewer: Pamr6Date: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69284Chapter: 1
This has got to be one of the FUNNIEST pieces I have ever read on Sugar Quill. Everyone was in character and I could clearly picture this in my mind's eye. I know JKR has to be mindful of the younger children she has reading her books but OH! This should have been in the 5th book. It would have lightened it considerably. That book was so hard to read as it was very heavy (and no, I don't mean in *size*!)

Thank you for a wonderful story. I wish someone with artistic talent would do a picture of the bunch of them in their states of undress and inebriation on the Astronomy Tower as a companion piece to this. Bravo!

Pamr6 :-)

Reviewer: GeorgiaDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69229Chapter: 1
Very strange that we both put out Strip Poker stories at the same time! must say that i got alot of stuff about Hermione being OOC, but you seem to have done better there then i have! Keep Writting!
Oh, and whoever said something about Ginny being swapped for McG, i think that you should go and chase that plot bunny!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69211Chapter: 1
Hah! Great! Loved it!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69186Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really funny! lol! Go strip poker and Suggestion Jinxes!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69166Chapter: 1
Awww, man! So BLOODY close! I could kill to see Ron's reaction to Hermione's..ahem...brassier.

This was just brilliant.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69151Chapter: 1
That was just brilliant! Ron's "skirt or blouse, skirt or blouse" had me rolling on the floor.

Reviewer: SonicDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69122Chapter: 1
Awwww.. it just... ended?.. No more? AWWW! Damn. MORE! More action! More drama! More wacky fun!

Reviewer: angelofbooxDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69101Chapter: 1
hmmm, i wanted to see...er...read....ron's expression when ...oh never mind...

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69061Chapter: 1
That was funny! Strip Poker.. Suggestion Jinx... hilarious!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68998Chapter: 1
Ha! Brilliant! That was a wonderful bit of silliness. Thanks for giving me a good laugh on this ungodly dreary and cold afternoon.

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68973Chapter: 1
"...interesting, never before seen, parts of Hermione"

That was hilarious, and I really enjoyed reading it. Ginny was a great touch, but I can't help but picture the exact same situation with McG instead. Including Seamus asking her to join in... :)

Reviewer: Fluffy_RoseDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68972Chapter: 1
Hehe! Brilliant! Very funny, and still IC, even in a parody. Well done, that was one of the most entertaining fics I've read in a long time!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68969Chapter: 1
Oh, this was so funny. All the characters were as in character as they could possibly be in such an out-of-character situation. Loved the blouse or skirt riff of Ron's. And Ginny's Molly Weasley speech at the end! Thanks for the laugh.

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68918Chapter: 1
Overall way out of character, but cute.
I did love:
'Well,' Hermione said faintly, 'Neville's getting rather good at jinxes.'
and
Ron wanted to tell Ginny they didn't have an Aunt Fanny, but there was no way he was interupting a Weasley woman in a fury,

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68895Chapter: 1
Hysterical! Absolutely hysterical. I was particularly fond of: "'rather good at jinxes my Aunt Fanny!' Ron wanted to tell Ginny they didn't have an Aunt Fanny, but there was no way he was interupting a Weasley woman in a fury."

And Harry's right--both socks is bloody unfair. ;-)

TSS

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68889Chapter: 1
Whoo Hoo! Loved it! Good fun read. :~D

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68886Chapter: 1
I don't know how to play poker either, Steppenwolf. But I know a fun story when I read one. That was terrific!

I'm going to quote some of my favourite bits, just to show how cleverly Stepps can describe a character with her brilliant economy of words. Here's Luna:
"Luna didn't look anything but mildly surprised, no matter what her cards were."

..and Ron:
"'Don't have a hippogriff, Gin,' Ron tried to reason with her. 'It's only poker.'"

and Ginny:
"there was no way he was interupting a Weasley woman in a fury,"

As I said, this story is a great deal of fun!

Reviewer: AlcieDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68884Chapter: 1
whee!

lots of fun, with nudity to boot!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --