The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: PS...
Review(s): 86

Reviewer: dogreaperDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135979Chapter: 1
i have to jus say, this is among the best stories i've read on SQ...you caught the harry's feelings brilliantly and i LUV the final line-touched my heart (i am a quite stony and serious person so that is a MAJOR compliment coming from me) so altogether- i luv this wonderful masterpeice you call "PS..."

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120118Chapter: 1
Forgot to say Sirius was, no, is my favourite character and JK should have kept him. Damn it, Harry needed him. I have my mum and sister and brother, but Harry had noone.
And I don't think either Sirius or Remeus were gay, but to all the reviewers with a problem. SO WHAT if they were.
I loved the letter Sirius wrote, it was just how I imagine him, funny and careless but serious and deep with love at the same time.
And I'm so completely obsessed with Harry Potter I cried when I read Order of the Phoenix for the 1st time (2 years ago now) and again when I read this at 4am. Sad huh, how many 19 yr olds cry over something that isn't even real.

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120111Chapter: 1
That was so incredibly moving, I've written letters to my dad who died when I was 15, knowing full well he'd never read them but feeling like I just had to. You capture the emotions so perfectly I hope you've never had to go through anything similar.

Reviewer: Jack's Smirking RevengeDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119892Chapter: 1
*sobs*
the end was so beautiful! just one thing...was that a teeny bit of RL/SB slash in there? oh well, still, i loved this...

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114738Chapter: 1
Wow. I'm amazed, that was SO GOOD. That's a really good fic! AMAZingly realistic, like the words had come straight from Remus and Sirius's mouths! Wow again. So heartfelt! So touching! So bittersweet, and sad! Amazing again! :D ;)

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113271Chapter: 1
Good Thanks

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105400Chapter: 1
This story made me cry. It's not that I'm feeling emotional or anything all of a sudden, I think it would've had the same effect either way. But I loved it. You really portrayed them well. I can't think of what else to say right now. It was just so beautiful, you have a real knack for putting missing pieces of the story together. I really liked that whole thing about Hedwig...about if she'd know where to find Sirius. The last line. Loved it. It tears me up to read stuff like that, it's so damned sad, but at the same time, I think it's a good thing that I stumbled across this story.

-Alex

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102673Chapter: 1
Wow.

This is just... wonderful. I could write the word 'wonderful' here a thousand times and that would be futile. It made me cry buckets, the same amount of tears that I cried when I read OotP.

*sigh*

I miss Padfoot. I think a lot of the fans are still in denial-- but we can't do anything about it, can we? Crying won't do.. though I'd cry anytime for Padfoot.

Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: VikkiDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98383Chapter: 1
Im crying, says it all

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90594Chapter: 1
I don't want to repeat what everybody else said, but the story really is fantastic. The last line is really what gives it impact.... loved it. Beautiful.

Reviewer: sbender333Date: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89808Chapter: 1
Loved the original letter from Sirius. The advice he leaves is so-very-Sirius. The description of Moony through Sirius' eyes are solid.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85512Chapter: 1
My goodness. I want to weep and weep and howl and laugh and hug Sirius. Or Harry. Or Remus. (Iím not particular) Siriusí letter was so.. heart- wrenching. So full of love and joy and the contrast with the later letters, and knowing what happened laterÖ I loved the bit about never betraying someone you love.. and if you do grovelÖ that was so good. And I really liked the ďIím not soory I kicked youĒ letter and the charmed PSíÖ you are such an amazing writer! Just.. keep being amazing!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85196Chapter: 1
Deep, very deep...

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85178Chapter: 1
Wow. You know your obsessed with Harry Potter when you cry at a piece of writing that isn't the real thing. It is just extremely close. So in-canon. I love it. So heartbreaking.

Wow.

Reviewer: Camy G. W. BlackDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85155Chapter: 1
Only a few "Harry Potter" moments have made me *almost* cry, such as the Shrieking Shack moment in PoA, the Graveyard moment in GoF, and most, Sirius' death in OotP, as he is my favorite character (tied up with Ron!). This, tough, is the first time a *fanfic* actually made me tear up and sob. This is amazing, it's fantastic, i have no word to describe it that is loyal to my feelings. The letters are just perfectly written, you have captured the essence of each character. Sirius one is extremely joyful and funny considering its content, but sad and depressing at the sime time, considering what really happened afterwards. Harry's reply, on the other hand, shows exactly what he feels in the end of OotP, and what we also feel. (I have to say, I love Sirius so much I was also terribly angry with him when IT happened. And bloody hell, I still am. There's so many "If only"s...). Remus's letter caught my attention too. I have always though of him as someone formal (but not Percy-like) and strict (but not Minerva-like). Dunno if I made myself clear on this one, but... anyways, he is very teacher-like. His reply is perfect. Specially the part when he breaks away from seriousness with "Itís difficult for me to talk about him. It always has been."
Everyone says their favorite line is the last one of Harry's letter. However, to me, the one that appealed the most was "You said that if you died for me youíd consider your life worthwhile. You didnít die for me. You died because of me. So I guess itís up to me to make everything you did worthwhile. Iíll try my best. Like you did. "
Though every single word Sirius wrote in his own made me shiver. All of it. He was just a young man then, still had his friends all around him, making beautiful plans about his godson to come... it is so dawn sad.
Another comment (gosh, i'm getting extended here): I never NEVER appreciated romance between Sirius and Remus. I always thought it was wrong and - well, I'll have to say it - disgusting. And this fanfic proved me wrong. Ok, but only this time ^_^

Again, this is just perfect. Congratulations! And Harry should try to read it to him on the Department of Mysteries or throw it through the veil... there must be a way...

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84916Chapter: 1
Men of letters you've made Black and young Potter to be! I soo loove the letters.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84694Chapter: 1
Ah Geez...tears in my eyes!

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84656Chapter: 1
I liked your story. Some parts made me cry and others made me laugh. You're an excellent writer it was a really beautiful story.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84595Chapter: 1
It's nice. It didn't quite make me cry, although I was waiting for it to.

Is there supposed to be R/S in this story? That kind of makes me shiver a bit.

Good job, though. I like the last line of Harry's letter.

Reviewer: ManiDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83748Chapter: 1
i-am-actually-going-to-cry. omg that is sooo beautiful! I know this is like my 50th review in the last 5 minutes, but your writing just keeps amazing me more and more!

Reviewer: starahDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83681Chapter: 1
;_;
This is super IC and just... just so sad. I think you really need to know what loss is like to understand these letters...
The last line is... the best part. But the saddest...
Well-written, mate.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82961Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your story. There were about three parts that made my eyes begin to tear: the beginning of Harry's first letter, the part where he asked if Sirius loved Remus, and the very last line. The letters were a very good idea. You captured Harry's emotions in a very realistic way, especially with him getting angry at Sirius. Most people write that he's just depressed, and he never gets angry with Sirius, but that can't possibly be the case. When someone passes, you not only think about what you could have done, but what they could have done. Harry's anger was very appropriate. Amazing job on this.

-Heather (http://shootingstarrs.com/write)

*bookmarks this story so she can add it to the elite fanfiction archive* :D

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82960Chapter: 1
What can I say? Letters straight from the heart. Well done.

Reviewer: Q-samaDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81056Chapter: 1
Well, Rach - I promised I would read it, and read it I did. I'd read Sirius's letter before, and it always touched me. I love that you were able to catch his voice (and Harry's, and Lupin's) so perfectly. They're so distinct from each other, and very true to JKR's style. I love that. :D

I also love how British this sounds (to an American like me, at least). I don't think I would be able to peg your heritage from this fic - and that's wonderful in the world of the HP fandom.

And finally, I have to commend you on Harry's writing. You've caught the simplistic voice, the way Harry never really writes the way he *thinks*. It's quite awkward and lovely, and ultimately rather heart-breaking. Excellent job!!

Reviewer: Jolie BlackDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78907Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful story! :-)

That letter, thatís just so pure Sirius itís almost untrue. I can literally hear him talk Ė the definition of a godfather, what he says about Lily, James and Remus (including ď*that* lookĒ), the ďsage adviceĒÖ all of that made me want to laugh and cry at the same time, itís SO in character, so annoying and so endearing! Itís so funny, and at the same time so heartbreaking to read what he pictured Harryís childhood to be like, when we know what really happened! :-(


Harryís replies are very intense, too Ė anger and aggression and frustration and grief all at once, irrational, but so believable and understandable. I like the way Harry settles down then and answers Siriusís letter as if Sirius had never known him Ė telling him about the colour of his eyes and the Quidditch and his family as if they were talking about it for the first time. And well, maybe they are Ė there are so many things Harry and Sirius never got to talk about, it makes me want to cry.

This bit really made me tear up:
>>>> You said that if you died for me youíd consider your life worthwhile. You didnít die for me. You died because of me. So I guess itís up to me to make everything you did worthwhile. Iíll try my best. Like you did. <<<<

And after Iíd read your story for the first time, I went for a walk outside although it was already dark, I just wanted to be on my own and think. Fanfic hardly ever affects me in that way - it's the biggest compliment I have to offer. :-)


Thanks for sharing this story with us!

Jolie


P.S. Allow me a very, very minor criticism. Harry writes:

>>>> (Do I fly as well as my dad did? You never said.) <<<<

but Sirius actually did say exactly that, that Harry flies as well as his father. In the last third of Chapter 19 in PoA. Iím sorry if I misunderstood something and thereís a good reason why you had Harry write this particular line. Iím just an annoying canon-maniac, feel free to ignore me.

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76487Chapter: 1
wow. that's all I can say. well, ok I can say more than that! :P That was beautifully written, I'm sitting here trying not to cry as I'm on someone else's comp, and it's just not working! *sniff!*

So much emotion put into it, very believable, that ending just breaks my heart-why did you do this to us JK?!

Excellent job, keep writing!
Brittany

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76028Chapter: 1
There have been maybe three or four fanfics that have made me want to cry. This was one. That ending just tears me up.

Reviewer: penguingirl266Date: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75881Chapter: 1
I'm crying-and I'm not ashamed. This story was so sweet, so sad. You know, I can read most fanfics with a straight face (heck, I read the 5th book with a straight face) but now I'm in tears. You have the power to make people cry-and that's one of the greatest gifts in writing. They should put this story on the Professor's Bookshelf. Thanks :)

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75842Chapter: 1
"pppps. Ilove you. The words aren't charmed.They won't change."
awww i love that line so much. how classic of you!!
thanx.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75760Chapter: 1
Bahh... my eyes are tearing up. Sorry for the double review, but you deserve it.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75759Chapter: 1
Wow, I think you did a marvelous job! Sirius' personality sounds perfect, and as does Harry's. That's so sweet, too. Poor Harry...

--

PPPPS. I love you. The words arenít charmed. They wonít change.

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75754Chapter: 1
I'm crying now... really. That was so sweet and funny and sad and I couldn't take it. I'm printing it out to give to my Sirius-obsessed friend.
Thank you for an excellent piece of writing.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75744Chapter: 1
*tears up* Perfect.

There's nothing more for me to say.

Reviewer: vanessaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75709Chapter: 1
HONESTLY!! did u make that one up for me..........casue im crying here..that was so.....

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-03-22
Reviewid: 75553Chapter: 1
What beautiful writing. You have a real talent...It's bringing tears to my eyes.
The love, trust, anger, friendship and pain...are overwhelming.

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75277Chapter: 1
i love it. there's no better way for me to say it. sirius letter - is just sirius. its perfect. and harry's letter... wow. the last line kills me. i actually had tears in my eyes. thanks for letting harry get some of his tormented soul out on paper without having to snog anyone and ruin the moment.

Reviewer: TheresaDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74911Chapter: 1
WOW....

Reviewer: anonymooseDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72215Chapter: 1
just kidding. still very good though.

Reviewer: anonymooseDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72214Chapter: 1
my god, i actually have tears in my eyes. very, very well done.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71412Chapter: 1
Ahhhhh. Thank you for keeping my Paddy alive. I am still upset he was killed. Knowing what we know now after book 5, who do you think will JK murder next!

Reviewer: rabid lolaDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70473Chapter: 1
hello there! i read the rest of the reviews, and P.S. certainly IS a beautiful story. the emotion is there, throughout the whole thing...Sirius's letter is so happy, so cheerful in spite of everything...and Harry's is sad, but healing. sort of. sequel please? :) :) the last line is the BEST.

Reviewer: PadfootsAngelDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70333Chapter: 1
Ahhhhhhhh....that was so heart warming especially Sirius` letter,I would love to know what Harry actually does do with his letter to Sirius.I adored the part of Sirius` letter where he explains what a godfather does (I`m not goingto list it cause I`m a really s-l-o-w writer)thanks again for gracing us all with your writing
PadfootsAngel ():O)

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70151Chapter: 1
Beautiful. I cried no fewer than three times while reading this. First, when Sirius said there were five people he'd die for, and that doing so would make his life worthwhile. Second, when Remus told Harry that Sirius was besotted with him from the moment he found out Lily was pregnant. And third, at the last line.

I could *feel* what each person was feeling as they wrote. Very well done.

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70125Chapter: 1
it was soooooo right ! Perfect !
I just don't have words to review this, beautiful, heartbreaking ( especially loved subttle r/s references (we lack this sort of cute detail that explains it all : "Moony says the quill scratching and the light is keeping him up" I can so picture this !!! you're killing me !) CANON missing moment ....
anyway keep up the tremendous work !

Reviewer: AlqualyneDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70118Chapter: 1
*tear* i know this sounds ridiculous, but i never actually, really though about Harry and Sirius's relationship before... even during the fifth book. This story was just so great... it was excellent. amazing job.

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70106Chapter: 1
*Sob* Great. Just...great. :)

Reviewer: frank secadaDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69956Chapter: 1
that was really beautiful.

Reviewer: sweet_euphoriaDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69890Chapter: 1
Hate you. Those aren't charmed eather. You broke my heart. Again.

Reviewer: MicheleDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69880Chapter: 1
This is one of my favorites. You should write a sequal to it with Sirius talking back to Harry.

Reviewer: bluemoon52292Date: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69837Chapter: 1
That was very good! I liked the letters and how you write is awesome! That was very good! Now I'm gonna check if you have anymore stories for me to read...:P

~*Bluemoon52292*~

Reviewer: KikiDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69827Chapter: 1
*tear*
This is so sad, and I love it.
*cries*

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69802Chapter: 1
That really is a beutiful story. It's also very sad. I like the way you have alot of emotion in it. It's Excellent

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69785Chapter: 1
That was so touching, I am honestly crying right now. It's amazing, how it was all in letter form.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69784Chapter: 1
how sweet! i love it! i think that it is really cute and nice and fuzzy wuzzy bear bear bear!

Reviewer: miaka mouseDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69735Chapter: 1
i'm gonna cry..oh my god that was so emotional... it was so subtle, so real, tht's what made it all the more powerful... that last line jus about killed me... oh god...beautiful writing

Reviewer: *LuNa LoVeGoOd*Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69729Chapter: 1
That is so sweet :-) It made me cry :-( It's very sad:-) But happy at the same time:-)

You are such a great writer! I loved this story and it is my favorite of all of the ones I've ever read on the 'Quill! No Lie! I just can't put into words how this story made me feel! You are awsome and I can tell through your writing that you are a great person! I love your style of wrriting! Never ever change it!

Reviewer: SavyDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69726Chapter: 1
That is so sweet :-) It made me cry :-( It's very sad:-) But happy at the same time:-)

Reviewer: OhEliseDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69685Chapter: 1
Thistlerose, honey, you are wonderful. I've read this one a million times on your website, and I never, ever get tired of it. The letter form allows you to do what you do best (in my humble opinion) -- the characters' individual voices. You have such a way with picking apart people...I love it.

The whole this is gorgeous, and deeply emotional without being hyperbolic. I love the subtle way you've incorporated the Remus/Sirius (ultracanon!) romance. It's pure, and natural, and it is so obvious how much Sirius loves Remus.

Harry breaks my heart. I like him better here than I have in any of the books, seriously. At the same time though, you haven't written him at all OOC...you've just taken what JKR created and dug deeper into it...er, just got a weird mental image of Harry being jabbed with a shovel.

Any how, I love how this exposes the cruelty of fate without being over-the-top about it. Reading young Sirius' words after his death is just...gah, haul out the tissues.

*Hug* Sorry this was so long.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69670Chapter: 1
Wow. this is really sad! I love the letters, and the part about the charmed P.S. part. And the end, where you said 'I love you. The words aren't charmed. They'll never change.' That's really sad! :(

This fic is great! Cheers!

Reviewer: Magical MuggleDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69667Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really good! I especially like the last sentence-er, the PPPPS. Excellent writing! =)

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69662Chapter: 1
I DEMAND a sequel!!!!! There is no option whatsoever but a sequel.

I love this story I luv luv luv this story.I luv the "PPPPS.I luv you.The words aren't charmed. They won't change." sob sob sob.

WHY DID SIRIUS HAVE TO DIIIIIIE!?!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69661Chapter: 1
I DEMAND a sequel!!!!! There is no option whatsoever but a sequel.

I love this story I luv luv luv this story."I luv the PPPPS.I luv you.The words aren't charmed. They won't change." sob sob sob.

WHY DID SIRIUS HAVE TO DIIIIIIE!?!

Reviewer: eca celliDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69650Chapter: 1
Wonderfully touching and so accurate. I especially liked the bit where Remus clarified his and Sirius' relationship--he would never replace James for Sirius, but he held a place in Sirius' heart that was equally important. It's seldom that authors (and readers) understand that about them. Beautiful.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69621Chapter: 1
Pardon me as I cry my eyes out here at work.

Beautiful piece. You convey the emotions very well, and I love the tumult going on in Harry's letters.


"PPPPS. I love you. The words arenít charmed. They wonít change."

Beautiful.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69550Chapter: 1
Oh, this was beautiful! Very touching... you captured Sirius, Remus, and Harry's personalities perfectly. I love the last line:

"I love you. The words aren't charmed. They won't change."

- Linnet/ Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69533Chapter: 1
Beautiful! Except for some vocabulary blimps ("the DADA prof (a real git) disappeared all the bones" - you probably meant "destroyed" or smthg like that; "disappeared" is intransitive). I'm only pointing this out b/c I hope it helps you, and your writing was so nice it made me care enough to post a review. I love the PPPPS. It's perfect.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69515Chapter: 1
I think that you should write a sequel to this one, about what Sirius would say if Harry's letter somehow got to him...even though he's dead...Humor me, I'm in denial. Anyway, maybe Harry could leave it on the desk and Hedwig could deliver it to the veil or something. Cuz this fic was really good. One of the best I've ever read. It made me cry. Yeah. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69509Chapter: 1
*SOB* WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIIIIIE!?!?

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69498Chapter: 1
Good.

But sad. Really Really sad.
~~Katie Bell
Sorry I sound so stupid. I get that way when I'm emotional.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69481Chapter: 1
that was so sad... and incredible....
I loved it!
~~~Line

Reviewer: IsolaDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69468Chapter: 1
You're infiltrating! You're infiltrating! *Glomps*

I don't think I've actually reviewed this fic before, so I'll do so now.

First of all, I love it, but then I love everything you write, so I'll try to come up with something more specific.

The way Harry kept starting and stopping letters was heartbreaking. You managed to capture his voice and Sirius's very well (I assume it can still be called a 'voice' when it's in a letter), and Remus's. Sirius's 'sage advice' was brilliant, especially the one about asking for Orri in the kitchens.

The charmed words were an amazing idea. I cried. Actual honest-to-god tears. You're incredible.

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69467Chapter: 1
Wow! That was deep and amazing. Brilliant.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69460Chapter: 1
This is the first fanfic I've ever found that's honestly made me cry.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69454Chapter: 1
That really was beautiful and very sad. In fact, I'm crying here, and I'm far too old for that. ;) Wonderful job.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69449Chapter: 1
very sweet.
*sniffle*
Poor Harry!
*sniffles*

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69441Chapter: 1
this is so lovely and honest:(.Feeling a bit teary! Thanks!!!

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69419Chapter: 1
That was just brilliant!

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69415Chapter: 1
That was so good. I was crying while i was laughing. The ending was perfect. the last PPPPS is my favorite part,

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69407Chapter: 1
This was wonderful. Your Sirius characterization was DEAD ON and the way you wrote Harry almost had me in tears. And Remus...poor Remus. I loved it when Harry said, "Iíll ask Remus about you some day. Thereís a lot I want to know. You loved each other, didnít you? Iím sorry if thatís a really bad question, but in your letter it seemedÖ You seemed very close. And Remus said he and you had a different relationship from you and my dad. I want to ask him, but I donít know how. Would it be rude? Would it hurt him too much? It doesnít bother me at all. I mean, I had to think about what you wrote before it hit me, but Iím all right with it. I wanted you to know. I donít know how to talk to Remus about it." It was beautiful. Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: ~nana~Date: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69400Chapter: 1
amazingly wonderful. beautifully well written. moving, compassionate, and everything that JKR intended. wonderful job.

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69395Chapter: 1
I really liked this. It was an interesting concept and I thought that it was very realistic. I especially enjoyed the way Sirius' letter rambled all over the place- funny, sad and heartwarming. Remus' letter was wonderfully written as well, although I was a bit confused as to whether he read Sirius' letter before he sent it off. But that is really my only nit.

Anyway, good work and I hope to see more from you soon.

Reviewer: MadelineDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69391Chapter: 1
That was so well-written. I almost cried at the end.

Reviewer: Hmmm?Date: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69389Chapter: 1
is it just me or were there a lot of sexual references in this beast? What exactly is Triumph?

Reviewer: Hmmm?Date: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69388Chapter: 1
is it just me or were there a lot of sexual references in this beast? What exactly is Triumph?

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69365Chapter: 1
OMG when I got to the first P.S. my eyes started tearing and by Harry's response I was crying. The last line broke my heart! (don't worry. that means you did good. lol)

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69353Chapter: 1
That. Was. So. Sad. But nonetheless is was very well written. Good job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --