The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Simple Observations
Review(s): 45

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131314Chapter: 1
Forgot to add this:

(Jumps up and down and up and down and dances around and around going "Eeeeeeeee!" muchly while dancing a dance of Sirius/Remus togetherness joy)

Wibble! Squee! RL/SB! YAY! (Does another happy dance in celebration of the wonderful story which reaffirms her OTW decision: Sirius and Remus FOREVER!)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131313Chapter: 1
Oh. My. [i]Life![/i]

How shall I praise thee, let me count the ways. (One, two, three, four...*is summarily thwapped by a coconut-carrying swallow*)

Guess I'll start where Carrol's King says to start ('Begin,' the King said, 'at the beginning and go on until the end. Then stop.')

"I am an observer. And I'm content with that." That has got to be one of the best opening lines I've ever read. It begs questions: who is the observer and why is s/he content to be so? What does s/he observe? It pulls us (or at least me) into the story. I next love the way you compare our anonymous narrator with other Houses in a similar poetry-prose rhythmic sort of way: "I donít see the need to charge rashly into things, like the Gryffindors. I donít spend hours pondering the mysteries of the universe, like the Ravenclaws. Iím not particularly concerned with getting ahead in the world, like the Slytherins." Again, this is wonderful; it gives us insight into the narrator's mind and character: she (for some reason I imagine the narrator as a girl, although that may be bias on my part since I'm a girl who loves slash) looks before proverbially leaping; she doesn't sit for hours on end in deep thought (though she [i]does[/i] think constantly -- it's one main trait of observers: being thinkers. I think.) She's not ice, but she's not fire either. She's water, silently flowing where she will, taking time to examine her surroundings while flowing onward, ever onward, in her observations and knowledge. You draw nicely upon one of the main traits of a Hufflepuff there too: patience. She seems to me a very patient person (which I suppose should be obvious, as I cannot see an impatient person being a very good observer. Miss Marple and Sherlock Holmes are not impatient when it comes to observation and human nature and drawing conclusions and gleaning insights.) I love the details you put in your fic about her educational insight/common sense (another wonderful Hufflepuff trait to which you subtly allude). If she watches Snape closely and does exactly as he does, her potion will come out as it should. If she watches Lily closely and does exactly as she does, her charm or spell will succeed.

"Some things you can only learn by doing. The first time I kicked off on a broom and soared through the air, watching someone else wasnít going to help me. You canít get a proper feel for playing Quidditch purely by watching Quidditch. Sometimes you just have to go out there and plunge into the thick of things, all hands-on experience, and [i]thatís[/i] the way you learn." I love the way you express this thought, the way your narrator, who previously said she doesn't do anything rash, sees the logic/sense in "hands-on" learning: sometimes the only way to learn is to [i]do[/i]. As Archimedes the owl said in Disney's [i]The Sword in the Stone[/i], "Flying is a delicate art, poetry in motion, and the best way to learn it is to do it." And of course, there is always the indisputable evidence of Yoda: "No! Do, or do not. There is no try."

But I digress.

I adore all the little nuances in the details you include, all the parallels and insights you have your narrator draw and gain: Lily Evans (I almost said Potter!) lightly brushing her hand against James must mean she's moved beyond hatred into tentative love. Your remark about Professor McGonagall's handkerchief reminds me of Sir Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes: "From a worried handkerchief one may deduce a worried heart." And I got chills reading about the black owl...Even as I type this, I'm shuddering. That line is just so...ominously poignant. To be happy one minute and the next minute getting a letter from a black owl (or is it a black enveloped-letter and a normal [i.e., snowy, tawny, &c.] owl, or is it a black-enveloped letter brought by a black owl?) and have your world fall apart all around you. "The Ministry regrets to inform you..." Nothing good can come after that. How do you tell someone, after all, that their parents, or brother, or sister, or grandparents, or aunts and uncles and cousins, have been killed? [i]"The Ministry[/i] regrets [i]to inform you..."[/i] Like I said, nothing good can come after "regrets". I wonder what the people who receive black owls do after they receive the letters. Do they break down? Do they start hexing everyone and everything in sight? Do they shake and shiver and have so trouble controlling their hands that they can't eat properly? Do they feel numb inside, like they were encased in ice, unfeeling and forever cold? Just an empty shell? Do they start laughing to help them cope? Sometimes laughter is the only thing you can do...you're confronted by this situation and your brain immediately urges this coping mechanism.

But I digress.

"Sometimes what youíre observing is so subtle that youíre not sure itís there in the first place. But Iíve trained myself to observe people, and I know I catch subtle nuances better than most others. Sometimes I see things about them that they donít even see themselves yet. I donít know if Sirius Black and Remus Lupin know that theyíre in love with each other yet, but I know. I can see."

I love the way you phrase that. I love the fact that she's disciplined herself to be a people-watcher, and can catch tiny, nearly invisible hints or signals or gestures. Her observation "is based on the study of trifles", as Sherlock Holmes says (y'know, maybe I should have posted a disclaimer at the start of this review: WARNING. CONTAINS BLATANT PARALLELS TO SHERLOCK HOLMES. Or maybe I should have just said, "For another author's take on the narrator, read about Sherlock Holmes." But I can't help it! I'm an associationist [is that even a word? Oh well, I just made it a word :)] and I can't help it: I'll see or hear something in one medium (art, poetry, prose, music, &c.) that sparks a connection with another medium, and, well, scholarship ensues. Insane scholarship.

But I digress. Again.

I love the last line of that paragraph: "I can see." Those three words perfectly describe her and her skills. Y'know, when I was an undergrad I took a lot of acting classes and a lot of film-analysis classes, and one thing I learned that's stuck with me is that good or bad acting depends upon the choices of the actor. You, for instance, do not go off on various tangents with super-long paragraphs waxing rhapsodic on the mechanics or technological aspects of observation and a hundred examples of how the narrator observes what she observes. You simply state: "I can see." Excellent choice. It's rather like Tom Hanks in the movie [i]Philadelphia[/i]: at one point you know he's going to cry but instead of bursting into melodramatic sobs, he looks to the left, to the right, to the skies, as though searching for help. His eyes get red and his face shrinks into itself and you can see his eyes glisten with a suspicious brightness as he looks completely and utterly lost. I don't mean lost like he's misplaced his notepad or flashlight. I mean he looks [i]lost[/i]. In that instance, those hints of sorrow are better than any number of buckets of long loud sobs. Because it is subtle and small, it is better expressed. As Gred says (or is it Forge?) "Size is no guarantee of power." The look on Tom's face in that particular scene always causes a lump in my throat, rough with unshed tears, and my insides twist because I desperately want to help him. I don't think I'd be quite as eager to come to his aid if he just stood there, stamping his feet, maybe, shaking his fists, pacing furiously while his tear glands overflow, making him a human Niagara Falls.

Let's see...this is my...(counts on fingers) fourth digression. Well, at least I'm consistent! :-)

I love the way you sum up the Mauraders in the next paragraph with only a few well-chosen sentences. You touch on Sirius' self-imposed exile, Remus' lycanthropy, James' love for Lily which is supposed to be secret (but we all know what happens then! "The fight between you and Lord Voldemort in the dungeon is a complete secret. So, naturally, the whole school knows"), and Peter's inability at magic. You also make Peter sympathetic (that is, you write him so we feel sympathy for him) and three-dimensional: the paper bag comment and bullying description were wonderful touches. It expressed the solidarity/bond/closeness of the Fab Four, showing a Peter still fumbling in the wake of his more clever friends, a Peter not yet seduced by Voldemort's promises or his own greed and penchant for self-preservation. It reminds me of Spartina's Peter in her story "Shame" (that's supposed to be a compliment!) And I love your description of Sirius and Regulus. It's so heart-rendering: Sirius passing his own brother in the corridor, hesitantly reaching out a hand towards him, and then remembers himself and hastily ignores his brother and laughing loudly with his friends to cover up the fact that he desperately wants his family to accept him.

I adore your description of Remus' guards standing threesquare next to him and behind him and in front of him. I can just see it: Sirius to the right of him, James to the left of him, Peter taking up the rear, and inside, cozy and safe as a bird in an egg, is Remus. It might almost be a spoof on JKR's works: "Remus Lupin and the Human Safety Triangle." Siri--ahem! Sir--drat! Seriously -- whew! -- that is just such a perfect, well-crafted image. The idea that Black, while protective of James and Peter, is specially protective of Lupin, [i]especially[/i] the line about Sirius, when passing a gang of Slytherins, shifting position from off to the side of Remus to almost in front of Remus, is very telling. And I love your detail about Sirius sitting next to Remus -- it reminds me of the beginning of the Pensieve scene where Sirius is lounging and looking elegantly bored and "two seats away from him" is Remus.

And I absolutely love this line: "[Lupin] calls Potter and Pettigrewís names to get their attention. He touches Black to get his." Wow. With that one line you say something very significant.

And I also love this line: "But then he turns back to Potter or Pettigrew, and doesnít see Black shiver and absently touch the spot Lupinís hand had rested on." Wow. Again.

And these lines made me crack up: "James Potter, Sirius Black, Remus Lupin, and Peter Pettigrew. Gryffindorís Golden Boys, getting their spells right in half the time it takes the rest of us." How perfect and in-character and cool is THAT?! ...o_O Now I have a sudden image of the TV show "The Golden Girls" being replaced by "The Golden Boys" in which James, Sirius, Remus and Peter all live together and have coffee and Chocolate Frogs and Pumpkin Pasties and Ginger Newts and adventures and talk about girl trouble...Oy. Now I'm getting a disturbing image of "The Golden Girls" being produced/performed by James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter in drag...

Instead of:
[QUOTE]Sophia: Rose, I need some advice too.
Rose: You need advice from ME?
Sophia: Yeah, frightening, isn't it.[/QUOTE]

I'm thinking of this:
[QUOTE]Sirius: James, I need some advice too.
James: You need advice from ME?
Sirius: Yeah. Frightening, isn't it?[/QUOTE]

And instead of:
[QUOTE]Rose [about a colleague at work]: I know if he got to know me he'd like me.
Sophia: Why, I got to know you and I don't like you.
Rose: You just say that.
Sophia: Repeatedly.[/QUOTE]

I'm thinking of this:
[QUOTE]James [about Lily]: I know if she got to know me she'd like me.
Sirius: Why? I got to know you and I don't like you.
James: You just say that.
Sirius: Repeatedly.[/QUOTE]

This line: "...these are only the things you see on the surface. It takes something else to look deeper" is so good you ought to patent it. Well, that, and this: "Iíve seen the way they look at each other, and it lights up the room. Itís the way Potter and Evans look at each other, and the way Iíve seen my parents look at each other. But no smile is more brilliant than Blackís for Lupin, and no touch more eager than Lupinís for Black."

I admire the ending, first for its simple eloquence and second for the way it ties in with the beginning. The story makes a wonderful circle, looping from beginning to end to beginning, the way "Like I said, I donít know if they even realize yet what they mean to each other. But I know itís there, because I see it. So until the day they open their eyes and discover what Iíve known for ages, Iíll do what I do bestówait and observe" recalls this: "I am an observer. And Iím content with that. I donít see the need to charge rashly into things, like the Gryffindors. I donít spend hours pondering the mysteries of the universe, like the Ravenclaws. Iím not particularly concerned with getting ahead in the world, like the Slytherins. What I do is keep my head down, do my work, and watch everyone else. You can learn some fascinating things that way, you know."

Did I mention how much I love the way you describe the Fab Four as "Gryffindor's Golden Boys"?

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113881Chapter: 1
As a frequent observer myself (of which examinations of new places and objects in the rooms I am in distract me from information I should be divulging instead, wink wink), I really love this fic. Even though I just don't see Lupin and Black as a couple somehow, any descriptions of them liking each other "that way" I have always seen as ridiculously sweet and go "awww" almost every time. Nicely done! :D ;)

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112220Chapter: 1
This is a really good story and from an unusual viewpoint, with interesting ideas about the marauders. It often amuses me when people get angry because stories don't stick to canon. For me the point of fan fiction is to mess about and have fun with characters, not try to be a substitute JKR. And to the people complaining because this is a family site, wake up! Homosexuality isn't sick, and there is nothing at all graphic about this story. Try to look beyond your narrow-mindedness and concentrate on the quality of the writing. And it does have a basis, not like some awful, awful Harry/Draco stories I've read on other sites. Thank goodness for the Sugar Quill.

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104513Chapter: 1
This was really well written. Awesome job. YOur depiction of the characters is very good.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96665Chapter: 1
that was fantastic!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94562Chapter: 1
I really like this fic. It wouold be interesting to find out who the narrator is - is it a possible future Order member who would eventually know what happens to Remus every month? I don't know. No major criticisms at all - the story flowed well and i didn't notice and spelling or grammar mistakes, so well done. I like the idea of the black owls as well. I always thought that people would be informed of a loved one's death by their head of house or Dumbledore, but this is a bit different. A bit impersonal though, I wouldn't want it to happen to me - it would be a bit like getting a postcard from the government. Anyway, I've waffled enough. Nice little fic!

Reviewer: AbbaDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93479Chapter: 1
Dead beautiful. Thanks.

Reviewer: full moons fallingDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82433Chapter: 1
this is the cutest thing i have EVER had the pleasure of reading
i love r/s but you never find anything really worth reading...and yes i am so lame that i actually do spend hours looking...but this is wonderful, and so very darling, you had better write more ;)

Reviewer: Scribe2Date: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80217Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I approve of this fanfic a lot. R/S fics just keep getting better and better. :) ~Scribe

Reviewer: CooelleDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78093Chapter: 1
WOW. This is awesome! Greatgreatgreat!

Reviewer: CybeleDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74553Chapter: 1
This is just... brilliant !!!

Reviewer: TriciaDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71129Chapter: 1
WOW I loved this story! I love how its a Hufflepuff observer too (my house!). Sirius and Remus are made for each other! *sigh* Great job!

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71096Chapter: 1
i love your story. its a very unique point of view. but really really good

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70144Chapter: 1
Great story! I loved all the narrator's observations- especially about Lupin's disappearances and his friends' protectiveness. I really enjoyed getting an outsider's perspective on these things.

Loved these bits...
"Seeing Professor McGonagall dab her eyes with a handkerchief during breakfast, and you know that one of her Gryffindors is going to be receiving the black owl soon."

"But I saw that even though he hates his family, he loves them and wants to be accepted by them."

"He calls Potter and Pettigrewís names to get their attention. He touches Black to get his."

Thanks for a beautiful story!

Reviewer: ChloťDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70126Chapter: 1
I luuuv this story....I alreadyread it (was it on ff.net or on sbrl ...don't remember) and I'm overjoyed you posted it on the Quill... we lack this sort of beautifully tender story about the pups, this is what we're looking for on the quill, if we wanted some smut, we wouldn't find it here (and we don't want to), honestly !
"some people" have a very weird way of not-family things .... So I'm pissed when reviews are about ships or morality (should i say bigottery?), that's not the point,geez!
(I'm actually more concerned about my children being subject to intolerance than to love stories, strange isn't it ?)
so I'm staying polite cause this is a family website ( talking about that,fics do get checked before being here,just so you know) but **** to uneedeed flamers. siriusly. Rynne,you rule !

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70115Chapter: 1
Really good writing...but i have to say slash does kind of turn me off a little. it sort of makes me shiver....oh whatever its REALLY well written! :)

Reviewer: SiriuslyLupinDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70066Chapter: 1
This was very sweet. I have a thing for Sirius/Remus, and some of the things you wrote just sent chills up my spine. Very nice :)

Reviewer: BridgetDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 70014Chapter: 1
I love you.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 69975Chapter: 1
Wow, that was really good. I've got this special thing for Sirius/Remus fics - there are so few good ones. I love your unknown narriator: he (or she) did very well. The black owl thing got me. Never really thought about it that way. Please, write some more!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69964Chapter: 1
I just have to say that I have re-read this fic several times and that doesn't happen to me very often in fanfiction. Very evocative, very nicely handled. I hope to see more of your work.

Reviewer: PelirrojaDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69963Chapter: 1
Awesome job! I have to say that I am not a huge fan of the good ship R/S, but you do a fantastic job with the exploration of what if. You give some really astute observations into the inner workings of the Marauders. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69892Chapter: 1
Wicked story! I love the original spin you put on this, you're amazing! Sirius/Remus is one of my favorite pairings, and your portrayal was perfect and really in character. Well now I have to go back and read your other story. I hope you write more here at the Sugar Quill.

Reviewer: DTTWDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69875Chapter: 1
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! S/R! *cheers*

Reviewer: sugarDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69867Chapter: 1
huh

Reviewer: ArwenDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69836Chapter: 1
I am very sorry indeed, but there's no evidence absolutely in the books of a Sirius/Remus romance! I do hope in the future you'll use your talents for something that has evidence to back it up. I also hope that there are no more slash fics, because even though I have absolutely nothing against gay people, I think that writing about thing that will never possibly happen is pointless and stupid.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69835Chapter: 1
I am sorry but there is nothing whatsoever to suggest Sirius/Remus in the books. I have absolutely no problem with gay people, but having this on a family site when there is absolutely not evidence bothers me. However, I believe you have a knack for writing, so please keep on writing.

Reviewer: SteppsDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69808Chapter: 1
Oh. Lord.

That was positively amazing! So well thought out, so deep, so true to how we might read canon!

The way they walk in a triangle, James and Sirius protecting Remus... Oh how trueit must have been!

"Peter Pettigrew couldnít curse his way out of a wet paper bag. But these are only the things you see on the surface. It takes something else to look deeper."
That is now one of my new favourite fanfic lines. Just perfect, the way you describe Peter, then go right into having to look deeper! Awesome!

I imagine the narrator as a small, bookish, bespecticled Hufflepuff girl... they wouldn't notice her, would they!

Oh, and black owls... how appropriate and right.

You are very talented! I'm watching you from now on!

Stepps

Reviewer: DemonAngiDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69798Chapter: 1
I read it on FF.net; Fell in love with it there, and I still love it here. You are a wonderful writer, very descriptive, and you definitely leave me wondering and wishing for more at the end! Don't be discouraged by readers who canít appreciate good writing even if it is a Ship that they donít support; It was clearly marked in the summery that the pairing was Sirius/Remus. As for the reviewer who mentioned this to be a ĎFamily Site,í I fully agree with Nana- This is an extremely tame piece. I would never consider rating it above a G, and I feel bad that this reviewer has such a closed mind and isnít able to experience excellent writing like this because of it.

(Oh you should know, after reading your story ĎOnly Time,í and having you mention a few of your other stories in the Authors NotesÖ You turned me to the ĎOne true way.í Thanks!!)

Keep it up! Iím glad to see you writing here at the Sugarquill

~Angi

Reviewer: LindaDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69777Chapter: 1
Very nicely done. I wouldn't call it slash, since there is neither graphic sex nor inappropriate interactions. In fact, I felt you used the same level of subtle subtext as JKR. I don't quite believe in the R/S relationship, but well written stories like this one make me think twice.

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69775Chapter: 1
iNTERESTING

Reviewer: ThistleroseDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69682Chapter: 1
It's been a long time since I read this, but I felt like treating myself tonight. And of course, after hearing about your flame I just had to see what was so twisted about this particular fic! It's not twisted at all. It's perfectly lovely, and a very good character study. This line in particular got to me: "He calls Potter and Pettigrewís names to get their attention. He touches Black to get his." Little details like that are terrific. Mmmm. Yay for infiltration!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69677Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful fic, no matter how many times I read it. I love how you showed the character's interactions from a distance; it's almost voyeuristic. The tiny details make it seem realistic, the comparisons make it legitimate, and it's beautifully written, as well.

I've told you this before, but you're one of the best writers I've come across. Things like this are mindblowing and beautiful, and I'm amazed that you can just keep it coming. <#

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69660Chapter: 1
This is a lovely fic. It really captures the gentle and subtle way that a lot of romantic relationships grow out of friendships. I thought your idea of using an unnamed observer to narrate the fic was a clever one. It gives the story a slightly dispassionate feeling because the narrator is not emotionally invested in the outcome, and that somehow makes her (his?) observations more powerful. I particularly liked these lines:

>>Sometimes I see things about them that they donít even see themselves yet. I donít know if Sirius Black and Remus Lupin know that theyíre in love with each other yet, but I know. I can see.<<

A great job.

Atropos

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69649Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really good! Having been recently converted to The One True Way, I am on the search for R/S fics, and this is really good! I hope to read something else from you soon (that sounds really cheesy -- lol!).

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69640Chapter: 1
Wow... that was brilliant! You captured all of the people really well and objectivly.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69617Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story. I think you have done an excellent job capturing the observed relationships amongst the Marauders. This is one of the few fics I have read where the slash pairing seems not only plausible, but completely natural. Very well done!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69600Chapter: 1
slash season on-everyone seem to be writig abt lupin and sirius-but this piece was good-keep writing

Reviewer: ~nana~Date: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69584Chapter: 1
i agree, this is a wonderful fic. i think it's very well written, and anyone who says that slash shouldn't be on a family site should wonder what they're teaching their family about tolerance and acceptance.

but that's beside the point. the point is that i like this story very much, and i think you told it wonderfully. :)

Reviewer: IsolaDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69578Chapter: 1
Okay, I've reviewed this before, but I thought I'd better show my support for you. Infiltration is goooooood. Keep up the good work. *Huggles*

Also, I'd just like to bite all the previous reviewers. *Does so* /Especially/ the one who thinks that any slash at all is not appropriate on a family site, EVEN WHEN THE TWO CHARACTERS DON'T LAY A FINGER ON ONE ANOTHER. *Deep breaths* I'm calm. I'm calm.

Love the fic, Rynne. *Glomps* But you already knew that.

Reviewer: VJADate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69576Chapter: 1
Great story, very well thought out and well written. I wonder who the mysterious observer is. Good on you for not making Peter an incompetent idiot or teenage traitor. As for the R/S ship, I don't see evidence in the books for it either, but that's not to say it couldn't happen, and, contrary to what a previous poster said, it is not sick in the slightest. Graphic sex? Yes, I'd think that was sick. This obviously chaste and gentle story? Not sick at all, but very nice. Keep up the good work! :)

Reviewer: Hannah LeeDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69557Chapter: 1
I had to read this, since I'd never seen any slash on this site before, but I'm kind of hoping there isn't too much more. No offense, yours is very good in fact, I just like evidence of people being gay before reading it in fics, and I've seen zip so far. It's written well, but I'm hoping a big slash thing doesn't happen on Sugarquill.net.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69540Chapter: 1
THIS IS SICK! SIRIUS/REMUS? GAY PEOPLE? FAMILY SITE, THINK FAMILY SITE!

Reviewer: khatijaDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69532Chapter: 1
I like it, but I have the same question as the person before me. still, good job.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69517Chapter: 1
Very nice work!! One question: Why do Sirius and Remus always end up together in all the fics? There's no hint of S/R in the books, so why here? Just wondering.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --