The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Weasley Christmas
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-16
Reviewid: 145357Chapter: 1
Excellent

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127843Chapter: 1
Great !

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124464Chapter: 1
good stuff, you really have a talent for this & you get in jkr's mindset beautifully, next chapter please

Reviewer: AtheneDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123756Chapter: 1
The hapiest little Elf, no?

this was funny but too goody good. More Ron/hermione romance, please. and if you don't set harry up with some one, i will. Good writing, all the best.

ONE

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118595Chapter: 1
wonderful. one thing though -- you need to add harry asking ginny to the ball. But other than that, it's awesome!

Reviewer: bingbangDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117564Chapter: 1
awwww...how cute

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116777Chapter: 1
lol this one is very cute! I love it!

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114793Chapter: 1
I love it. Perfect. What more can I say?

Reviewer: Jennifer LuuDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113128Chapter: 1
Me again. About the Valentine'sDay Ball, could you put it in Ron's or Hermione's PoV?

Reviewer: Jennifer LuuDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113127Chapter: 1
Great story!
What happened at the Valentine's Day Ball? Write about it! Please?
Thanks! :)

Reviewer: leeDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101096Chapter: 1
Oooooohhhh! I love it! Cheers!

Reviewer: taliaDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99165Chapter: 1
very nice, well written, i am glad that you showed fleur as a nice person and percy sdimply as stubberon.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88117Chapter: 1
wow. I really liked that. good writing

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73820Chapter: 1
Aww a very sweet story, you are a very talented writer. You are good at keeping things simple, sweet, and fluff-less.

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69118Chapter: 1
Awww, 'tis sweet! I love it!

Reviewer: anarubieDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69081Chapter: 1
awww cute and cool Bill and Charlie rock!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60977Chapter: 1
Kaite, Gred and Forge are what the Weasley twins call themselves in the beginning of the first book.

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60976Chapter: 1
I think that was great and maybe you should add on to it. You could write about who Harry is going to ask and you could write about what happens at the ball.

Reviewer: kaiteDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59127Chapter: 1
who are Gred and Forge???????

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-10-28
Reviewid: 58178Chapter: 1
ohhhh, very good. liked itliked itliked itliked it liked it. very good. finish it.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50351Chapter: 1
what happends at New Year ?

Reviewer: jessssssicaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49735Chapter: 1
great storyy.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48960Chapter: 1
Happy Christmas all!!!
and a happy story too!

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44574Chapter: 1
I'm assuming here that this was written before OotP, which is... mildly disturbing. Both the part about Fleur and Bill and the Arthur/Percy debacle appeared here first... that's kind of creepy.

The story, though... excellent. Not only a great fanfic, but a genuinely good piece of writing, and that's rare. A few minor grammar missteps here and there, but leaps and bounds ahead of most other fics.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44149Chapter: 1
wonderfull story..please write more soon :D

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31555Chapter: 1
This is AWESOME! Very true to canon and sounds just like JKR! I laughed lots, and this story shows you truly know your Harry Potter!!!!! GREAT JOB!

Reviewer: SoliloquyDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27466Chapter: 1
"very cool- but the bit about Bill knowing harry's parents was not possible- the age difference was just too big if u think about it."

Not so. Bill graduated at the very earliest two years before Harry and Ron started school (Charlie is younger than Bill, and both had graduated before Harry and Ron started), putting Harry at three (at the very oldest) when Bill graduated. Hagrid still referred to Sirius as "young" in the first book, when he brought Harry to the Dursleys, implying that he wasn't much out of school... since he was in the same year as the Potters, let's say they had graduated two years prior to the book's beginning... that puts Bill in either first or second year when the Marauders (and Lily, too) graduated from school. I'd figure it out, except my brain feels like it's mush (it's midnight, what can you expect?), and I don't really feel like thinking all that much.

Anyway, excellent fic. This is one of the few I've ever read that actually has a similar writing style to J.K. Rowling's (which is not to say different writing styles are bad...), and while there are obviously some differences, it was quite interesting to read. Keep up the good work - I'm going to go look at your userprofile now and see if you have any others...

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20648Chapter: 1
Wonderful!!!That was so sweet!Absolutely wonderful!!!

Reviewer: IamconfusingallofyouDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18027Chapter: 1
Love it - there is no other way to describe this but 'PURE GENIUS'. I love your style of writing - it's so easy to read and hasn't got any spelling or grammer mistakes! Good writing.
With love and chocolate frogs, Iamconfusingallofyou

Reviewer: AnonamyousDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15965Chapter: 1
This was a very good story to read.
Please continue this story

Reviewer: amanda singerDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12510Chapter: 1
Hey, its me again, i thought that this story was brilliant too, are u going to write any more on it? I hope so, cause i want to find out what happens at the valentines day ball and stuff... and who will harry ask and what about the fight with you-know-who... anyway its great to read your stuff...

Reviewer: Immortalis_VespersDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10777Chapter: 1
Cute

Reviewer: KilmenyDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5697Chapter: 1
Aw, what a nice story. It gave me warm fuzzies. You have a very smooth writing style, meaning your story flows well. Hope to read more from you! ^_^

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5006Chapter: 1
Excellent, Exquisite, Elegant and beyond!

Reviewer: becDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3058Chapter: 1
very cool- but the bit about Bill knowing harry's parents was not possible- the age difference was just too big if u think about it.

Reviewer: **JelliBean**Date: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2984Chapter: 1
wow... this is really nice.

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2531Chapter: 1
This is a nice little story.
Keep it up! ^_^

Reviewer: ChiadDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2402Chapter: 1
Of COURSE she likes you, you dumb guy!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2256Chapter: 1
This story is brilliant! I think the best fanfic I've read yet--you've done an excellent job keeping the characters so,erm...in character. Luv the R/H bit, how you just touch so delicately on the subject...it's so real. Congrats

Reviewer: JKDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2188Chapter: 1
Hee, hee. Very, very cute, sweet, and fun. Just two things: it seemed a little rushed in a few places, and there's a "gotten" in there, which is I've heard, an Americanism.

Now, on to the good stuff. Your writing style is great fun to read, and reminds me of the HP books themselves. Loved your characterisation, especially of Ron and Hermione. I also thought it was really great to see Fleur there. I really loved everything with the Weasleys; you write them really well. And as for the Christams presents .... They were hilarious! I really loved the fact that Hermione managed to find the perfect book for everyone, adn the way you worked in Fred and George buying Ron the dress robes for Harry. And the Quaffle was so perfect!

I also liked the way you worked the gentle R/H romance in there. I loved what Ron said to Harry about Hermione liking him! LOL!

This was such a KEWL fic. I've been meaning to get around to Wisdom, I really have. I hate not having time, but I *will* read it!

Your twin,

JK

Reviewer: TekkiDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2135Chapter: 1
Great Story!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1752Chapter: 1
Just wanted to give this a review on SQ3!! It's adorable... a good story to reread when you're feeling down! I especially like your Harry--so few people can write his shy-but-not personality. Cheers, dear!

Reviewer: estherDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1740Chapter: 1
awww how cute! i love it , please keep writing more stories like this ok?

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 369Chapter: 1
Whaty a wonderful, heartwarming piece. AtE made me somewhat of a Bill/Fleur shipper so I enjoyed that as well. But overall, what a nice, lovely story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --