The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Second Kisses
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-05-15
Reviewid: 148013Chapter: 1
Hey Megan,

This is such fun reading stories that you wrote long ago but that are still so relevant. Very nice balance of fluff and angst.

Grandma Kate

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131614Chapter: 1
It occurred to me that I was rather close to HBP in terms of Harry and Ginny's first kiss: it happened in an intense situation (though it was a joyful one in HBP), and Harry grabbed her and kissed her without thinking. The main difference is, of course, that in HBP he is a bit more aware of his feelings for her than in my story. Still... I thought I'd brag a bit, just for fun. :-)

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127216Chapter: 1
*sniff*So sweet....great!as always well-written!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126948Chapter: 1
*sigh*

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115682Chapter: 1
Still a winner

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113623Chapter: 1
That was... amazing.

Weird!

But definatley amazing.

Reviewer: bradDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102340Chapter: 1
Have I already posted a comment? Nuts, I'll do another quick one. I've re-read this story several times over the last week; something about Ginny's staunch support of Harry, her 'oath' dating back to the chamber, really gets to me. I'm not a writer and have absolutely no creative talent - i.e. please ignore anything I say - but I can't help but feel the story ends a bit 'silly', or unrealistically. Superficially? Perhaps it's the simple contrast from grim, dying Harry at the beginning, and Ginny's determination to join him in defence or death, to ... giggling about/over kisses at the conclusion? I dunno. Perhaps everything changed (including Harry's suddenly deciding that he loved her) just too quickly for this thick reader.

But the story is still kept in my 'keep to re-read again' pile! Thanks for giving it to us.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101343Chapter: 1
Wow! That was a wonderful story! Very creative! I love the way you took Harry and Ginny and made them your own characters! It's a great story and the 'fluff' always helps! I love the story It's great work! Take care girl!

Reviewer: I R BaboonDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83890Chapter: 1
I've never been happier while reading a story...

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82246Chapter: 1
Ahh, nice flangst! I like the premise, and the idea of Voldemort poisoning Harry in that way is definitely quite eerie! Loverly ending as well. Three cheers for H/G!

As a PS.net Keeper, I think I speak for my co-staffers when I say that it's a fine thing for you to post this here. However, if you're still interested in having it archived at PS, hit me with an e-mail, we'll talk...

Reviewer: OphelyaDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79275Chapter: 1
Wow, that was just awesome. You had me blinking back tears when she took his blood. Just awesome, I can't think of anything that could be improved. :-)

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79163Chapter: 1
i like the fluff, but the plot is kinda odd...well...really odd...yea...odd...and at the end, harry is saying/thinking that he loves kissing when he is dying? oddball, queerball...

Reviewer: DailyhopingDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77782Chapter: 1
There are several reasons why I don't write fanfiction stories of my own. One of which is time. The other is the fact that I can never think of very creative or new plots. You have mastered this problem; this was probably the most creative and inventive fanfic I've read yet. Great job.

It's so emotive. You capture the charater's magically. I am envious of your talent. Definitely keep writing, definitely.

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72386Chapter: 1
Not too fluffy. Proper kisses...oh, there's nothing like it in the world.

Yay Megan! You rock. I love your stories.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71846Chapter: 1
This story really should have been in the PS contest. It would have won something! I admit to having a lump in my throat when Harry explained about the poison and to laughing aloud when he and Ginny foiled Voldemort once again. I really enjoyed your story.

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70654Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Sooo dramatic and romantic....I absolutely loved it!!! :D

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70653Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Sooo dramatic and romantic....I absolutely loved it!!! :D

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70513Chapter: 1
This story made my cry and laugh and be happy and sad and everything all at the same time I loved the whole thing it was sooo cute fluffy and suspenceful! Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!!

*LoVeGoOd*

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70418Chapter: 1
Ahhhh that was sooo cute. I think you should continue it. I love it. You almost made me cry. Please continue this story. I am a complete Harry and Ginny shipper. Please continue it

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70369Chapter: 1
*squeal* OMIGOSH!!! YES!!! I LOVE IT!!! I--Just--Died!!!
Beautifully written! An absolute Masterpiece! This is almost like the little fantasies I used to have about choosing to die for/with my love! OMG!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70359Chapter: 1
Sweet, sweet, sweet. I loved how you killed Voldy off with love. Harry and Ginny were perfect. Thanks for the Valentine's gift!

Reviewer: furtivelookDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70299Chapter: 1
simply beautiful. Are you sure you are not Rowling...Cuase you must be channeling her or you are a genious. I loved it... I have to go to work and i think you just made my day...Thank you

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70297Chapter: 1
Megan
Such *clever* angst and fluff, and that's not easy to do in a fic challenge with dictated lines and under deadline pressure.

"The laughter that erupted from his chest rang clear through the castle."
That's not the laugh of a dead man. Go Harry! Go Ginny!

I thought it was obvious they didn't diebut it is clever and involved
So much more clever and involved than th

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70290Chapter: 1
This is really good. I wish you'd entered it in the Phoenix Song contest. A really good bit of Valentine's fluff.

Reviewer: Mr.IntelDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70254Chapter: 1
Well, Megan. Is all I have to say is that had you submitted this in the challenge, it would have blown away the competition. This is the only serious fiction that would have been entered, and has the most compelling plot of the bunch.

Kudos.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70251Chapter: 1
OK, people, cheer up! Of course they don't die, since Voldemort couldn't maintain the connection, and didn't send the 3rd dose of poison. The writing fades, they're OK (and Harry says so in the story!). So... Happy Valentine's Day, everyone!

Reviewer: aDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70236Chapter: 1
This was ok. But I thought that them dying wasn't cool at all. But otherwise, LOVED IT!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70179Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story! Very clever plot. I'm just confused about one thing. They died in the end, right? I hope not, but it would be incredibly romantic.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --