The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: Athena35Date: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149057Chapter: 8
Hi! I just stumbled upon this fic and was wondering if you plan to keep going with it. It's wonderful, really in canon and has a great plot, and I'd love to see an update! Alicia/George makes me smile. :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-18
Reviewid: 146222Chapter: 8
nice -- thanks

Reviewer: troublemakerDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135696Chapter: 1
Awww...that was so cute! Great story! Keep up the great work and update soon. I love Alicia Spinnet!

Reviewer: Dawn LionheartDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134580Chapter: 8
Please write more!! is this the end of the story or is it not completed? I want to see more of Fred/Angelina!

Reviewer: *Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134416Chapter: 8
No more Owls?

Reviewer: Athena RolandoDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133312Chapter: 1
Very Interesting, your owl has learned to read. I am she, Athena, my pal, what do you you write of she? Are you an artist or are you looking for art, riddles go much farther without the rhyme.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130760Chapter: 8
Aww bless! I am head over heels for the image of Oliver you have painted in my mind. (He has rather a lot of the Sean Biggerstaff about him which is never a bad thing).

I love seeing all the Gryffindors getting paired up like this. Every chapter has brought a smile to my face.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96527Chapter: 8
Oh my... That was such a good fic! I love the fluffy, romantic stories, and yours fit in perfectly.

Katie is my fav, I wanna see more Katie and Oliver! But take your time, even if you plan to add on or not. Good job, good work.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93785Chapter: 8
I love it! What a cute and original concept. This is the first fic I've read with so many letters, plus I don't read many about the Chasers and the rest of the crew. I also like Will's character. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86357Chapter: 8
can't wait for more!

Reviewer: t@mir@Date: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86297Chapter: 8
awesome!!!keep it up..though with more Katie. She's my favourite!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86269Chapter: 8
How wonderfully fluffy. . . well, not the beginning of course, but Kit and Oliver. *sigh*

Great job, as usual. Liked the conversation between Will and Alicia, and especially his simple reaction to the news. Hopefully Angelina's parents will figure things out shortly. . . it's always hard to hear something you don't want to.

Can't wait for the next installment!

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86234Chapter: 8
All I can say is Wow!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86205Chapter: 8
And another great take.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85702Chapter: 7
Good to see George is keeping Alicia informed, even if he does have to be surreptitious about it. Nice touch having her send a quick note to Harry as well as the reply to George. I can't imagine her knowing about it and doing nothing. Great job with Will's first time in Diagon Alley, and I love the name he has given his owl. Very fitting. Great job as always!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85380Chapter: 7
Yay for Will! Will (no pun intended) there be any more Katie/Wood in this story?

:)
Senna

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83551Chapter: 6
Sweet, sweet, sweet.
And what's that weird relation between Katie and her parents?

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81235Chapter: 1
Man! You sure have a way with the gryffindors doncha? It would be spiffing if you could IM me on msn-hamsinirvana

I love the way you make all these people distinct.
Are you a genius or are you a genius?

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81097Chapter: 6
its so great that you were able to sneak that joke in there. i lurve it so far . write write write write!!!!!!

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81071Chapter: 6
"She's a witch, burn 'er"
"She turned me into a newt...I got better!"
Cackle

Reviewer: KatiejuneDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80738Chapter: 6
I love that Will is a wizard! What a perfect addition to the story, I imagine him to be a little like Colin Creevey. Good luck with the job search, I am in the middle of one myself. Have you registered with temp-agencys in your area, they are a good way to work between jobs and often offer job placement.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80709Chapter: 6
Monty Python? I've spotted it!

“That’s not what you said when I got my letter.” Alicia smiled, remembering. “You thought that they’d try and turn you into a newt or something so that I could go.”
            “We got better,” said both Spinnet parents together and laughed.

Anyway, loved how Will's an ambitious to-be Slytherin Muggleborn. Yay for trendsetting!

-Linnet

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80679Chapter: 1
[breathed in the grass scent of summer and sneezed. It happened every summer.] Nice comic timing there and I like how you have this whole summer scene set up and then the unexpected sneeze.

I liked the fun teasing with the "Spinnet" and the "web." Very cute. Harry's letter was just so...Harry. I'm not a fan of all of the nicknames, but I suppose since we don't know the Chasers very well, it is fairly realistic that close friends would have nicknames for each other. I really like how you're exploring the lives of the other students at Hogwarts. Very original.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80630Chapter: 6
Lee is a darling, isn't he? I hope he gets the commentating job. I'm so glad about Will as well! I was hoping he would turn out to be a wizard as well. Yay! Good to know his parents have "got better" and are accepting of the wizarding world. I would hate to have them weigh him against a duck. . . or some very small rocks. . .but I digress. Interesting thoughts about Slytherin. . .I hope it turns out well for him and he isn't biting off more than he can chew. Can't wait to see the next installment!

Reviewer: the silent speakerDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80570Chapter: 6
*laughs* he intends to change the reputation of Slytherin House single-handed? Now that's what I call *ambition*. :) It's about time we saw some of the more positive sides of what Slytherin selected for.
I should point out that it is probably not true that all the Dark magicals were Slytherin. Probably more were than any other House, but surely there were some of all the Houses too or there wouldn't have been such trust issues in the First War. Also, Peter Pettigrew/Sirius Black (depending on whose story the Spinnets believe) was Gryffindor.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80540Chapter: 6
YAY FOR WILL!!!! I hope he does make Slytherin. That would be great. You going to write more about Will, maybe? *crosses fingers*

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79075Chapter: 5
I still love this story, even if you don't update as often as I would like. :-) Great job showing F&G's emotions on the Percy issue, as well as the responses they get.

Reviewer: Dark FlierDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78916Chapter: 5
WRITE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I NEED
MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORE!!! MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORE!!!!

Reviewer: KatiejuneDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78756Chapter: 5
I love this. I like the structure with the letters and how the characters relate to them, I love hearing from different characters points of view, I love that you included things that have happened from book 4 and things that will happen from book five. This is a great way to bring them together. All around a good story!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78459Chapter: 5
awwwww! how sweet! however, the characters do seem to act younger than seventeen.

:)
Senna

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76510Chapter: 4
Let me guess--SQUEE is the word that Cap'n Kathy hates? Anyway, fabulous chapter--I love the original idea. Can't wait to see more!

-Linnet

Reviewer: mommacatDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76403Chapter: 4
Very cute. Fluff is good sometimes, especially since you don't ignore what is going on in the wizarding world. (I don't know if that makes sense, 'cause I'm pretty tired.) Great job!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76354Chapter: 4
awww!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76309Chapter: 4
I am so glad you are continuing this series! I love the concept, and the letters are superb. Great job!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73754Chapter: 2
wow! those are so great! but you didnt include any letters from angeie to fred or vice versa which makes me(us?0sad

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72739Chapter: 2
Love this! Crisp character portrayals, real backgrounds for each person, and neat humour. By making Katie clumsy and Alicia pessimistic, you've certainly distinguished them well and truly (which JKR does not). In the next chapter you must indicate which is the blonde and which the brunette ...

QUOTE The Hufflepuff’s name is Eloise. For someone who’s afraid of heights, she knows a lot about Quidditch and she didn’t make fun of my dancing either which I appreciated. Nor did she ditch me for one of those Beauxbatons prats. UNQUOTE

Ooh, does Lee fancy Katie? What's going to happen to Eloise? After all her misfortunes in the nose-and-acne department, you have to find her someone nice.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71947Chapter: 2
this is so funny and cute!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: LuceDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71939Chapter: 2
This is one of the best fics I've read. You really don't ever see anything about Chasers 3 and Weasly twins & Lee. It's a great story, and you should really hurry up and write more.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71379Chapter: 2
quick note about the first chapter and the spelling of belle vs. bell. Katie's last name is Bell so Alicia is making a very bad pun with her friend's surname hence using the spelling "the Bell of the Ball" rather than "the Belle of the Ball"

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71366Chapter: 2
this is a really good fic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P.S. the Bell you were refering to is actually spelled belle.

Reviewer: LDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71325Chapter: 2
haha, I like, great job! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: drkangelserenaDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71305Chapter: 2
This story is so wonderful and clever! I can't wait to continue reading it.
-Serena

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71288Chapter: 2
I really like reading stories full of people's letters. It makes the story so personal because you know exactly what the character is thinking at any given moment. You've done a wonderful job and I'm really enjoying your story. By the way, how exactly did Angelina hex Fred by owl? Looking forward to your next chapter.

Arnel

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70731Chapter: 1
what a cute story! update soon!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70501Chapter: 1
Cute! Those 3 are so caring! I've always wanted someone to write a story about them! Great job! You made them sound like more than just girls from Harry's Quittach team! There is going to be more issn't there? I hope so! Keep writing!

*The 1 and only LuNa*

Reviewer: WalrusDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70348Chapter: 1
ha. typical Harry response. When he's miserable it's "nice to hear from you" and "things could be worse" short and to the point. He always seems surprised to have people who care enough to write him. You got him perfect.
This is a great Idea for a story! I'm looking forward to more.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70341Chapter: 1
Nice beginning! I like the little bits of background you slip in for each of the characters, and I love the fact that you are playing up on the bond between the Gryffindor teammates. I don't think anyone else has explored this, and I always thought there would HAVE to be something. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70301Chapter: 1
This looks really interesting. You've got good, distinct voices for each of the three girls. I think that all of them *would* have felt some relief that Harry was OK. "Harry is our Harry if that makes any sense." - that's just the way I would imagine them to feel.

I'll be watching for more of this!

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70288Chapter: 1
More...I want more! This looks really interesting. Keep writing, please.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --