The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Wrapper
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Harriet WimseyDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136134Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. I seem to have missed this when it was posted. Luckily, someone was asking for Neville fics lately and this was mentioned. You've captured Neville's pain amazingly well. It's a pity he could only see their faces, and not know what Harry was actually thinking. Nevill is so much more than he gives himself credit for being, and I love him dearly. Excellent job.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134395Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123863Chapter: 1
..."a reminder of the one thing in his life that he was not ashamed of..." That's beautiful. All of it is. Thank you for delving in and exposing what Neville is feeling. JKR would have been proud, I think.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86088Chapter: 1
Great. Very great. You have really given Neville a lot of thought.

Reviewer: ProngsieDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70353Chapter: 1
Excellent stuff Cali!

This has to be one of the most moving poeces I've read in a while.I really feel all sad for Neville now.
The characterisation of Neville is fantastic. You've really hit the spot.

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70316Chapter: 1
Oh my God. Wow. I can't even. . . wow. This was a wonderfully moving peice. The absolute best Neville story I think I have ever seen. Your imagery is amazing, his characterization is spot on, the confusion and pain at being torn between self loathing and pride for his family. I can't even begin to describe the beauty of this story. Bravo.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70292Chapter: 1
Im crying. That was beautifully written and in Character

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70250Chapter: 1
I love, love your last line.
Poor Neville. I'm glad you apologized to him, because you have bared his pain for us to see. (I admit I said "aww" out loud.) But you did a lovely job of it.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70226Chapter: 1
Wow. . .just wow! This was amazing. I think you've captured Neville's pain very well. Your words provoke the reader into feeling the way Neville is feeling which makes the story doubly powerful. I hope you'll continue to write.

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70191Chapter: 1
absolutely gorgeous. i am... amazed. This is just so poetic and hearbreaking - you don't try to overload the adjectives or words... whatever words you say more than speak for themselves. "But no one bled for Neville. He bled for himself." You show an amazing insight of Neville. It's just... great. "He bore it though, he bore it hard and fast and never let go because it was what kept him afloat." I'm sorry, I just have to keep quoting, because this story is achingly, hauntingly gorgeous. keep on writing if any of your fics are anything like this.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70183Chapter: 1
Awww! Oh, poor Nev! I think he's so sweet, and this just made me feel even sorrier for him. Cookies all around!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --