The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: albusdumbledorerulesDate: 2007-07-30
Reviewid: 148653Chapter: 1
it is a wierd ending could you make it clearer?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-16
Reviewid: 145359Chapter: 1
Quite Excellent

Reviewer: laura connellDate: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101101Chapter: 1
i luv this story!!!!!! keep up the good work!!!!

Reviewer: fel-chanDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86081Chapter: 1
Now that was nice. I can just imagine Hermione swearing like that, and Ron stuttering his way through asking Hermione to the dance. Well done.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86052Chapter: 1
AMAZING! One of the most adorable stories in the'Quill, good job!

Reviewer: jinx 13 black catsDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76171Chapter: 1
aw. thats it?!!

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73869Chapter: 1
Umm... What? I'm a little confused about the end. I don't get it. Why was there suddenly a Sugar Quill on the desk? And why did it fly into her hands when she was staring at it? And why did she suddenly love Sugar Quills? I think you need to clarify the details more.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72882Chapter: 1
I like this very much. I am very glad that I took the time to read it-lovely job.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66999Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwww. Luv the ending. Admittedly I knew it was coming, but it was still good. Great. Exelent. Ooh, do a follow up (yes, I know that this was a contest, but still) of the ball. Or don't. Anyway, the whole story rocked. Sorry, ROX. Write more!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48961Chapter: 1
my full response:
:-D :)

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39040Chapter: 1
Awww...just...awww...I was looking for some R/Hr fluff and I guess I found it. This ROX. Y'know what also ROX? The SQ's birthday is the same as mine. Go January 5!!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15141Chapter: 1
this story is very cool!
how can a sugar quill change someones life, can't they?
nice job!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11725Chapter: 1
I have read a few of your stories and I want to say two things
1) You are an awesome writer

2)Do you like to use sugar quills in your stories?
e-mail me an d tell me the answer!!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5013Chapter: 1
Like this story a lot

Reviewer: Kaesa Aurelia SecundaDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4011Chapter: 1
I don't usually come to SQ and I haven't read much R/H, but I really liked this story. 'I'll look at you any way I want, Ron Weasley!' etc made me laugh out loud, and the story was romantic in a non-gushy sort of way. And Snape is evil. :)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3547Chapter: 1
Hermione getting detention?! Good idea.... lots of H/R great.... :)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3067Chapter: 1
So many good lines! "Snape?s just dying to grab that prefect badge."; "What?s a Saturday night, after all, without Hermione nagging you to study?"
; "I?ll look at you any way I want, Ron Weasley!" =) And I love the switch from "she hated sugarquills" to "she loved sugarquills." And Ron was just perfect--very in-character. Great job!

Reviewer: **JelliBean**Date: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3060Chapter: 1
That is so sweet!

I wonder what sugar quills taste like...

Reviewer: AbsintheDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2793Chapter: 1
Je suis sûre que ce fut là un sublime anniversaire...
Effectivement, l'image d'Hermione partant à la chasse aux Plumes Sucrées (mince, je ne me souviens même plus de la traduction française des bouquins) était tout bonnement hilarante.
Thanks for this sweet little fluffy piece!
Post-Scriptum: je n'ai aucun mérite, le Français est ma langue maternelle (juste pour éclaircir les choses et déployer toute ma célèbre modestie =)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2259Chapter: 1
I loved your opening paragraph. Your description sets the scene and is beautifully written.

"Some day, she would hunt for every sugar quill in the wizarding world. And very, very slowly, she would crumple them into fragments, until only miniscule grains of sugar were left."

I laughed out loud at this. I can just imagine Hermione going on a desperate hunt, and her absolute loathing of sugarquills - until Ron turns up and does the right thing! Love the image also of Draco with tufts of green fuzz on his ears, lol. Thanks for a great story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --