The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136462Chapter: 1
Nice.

Reviewer: ComplessatissimaDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101738Chapter: 1
To all of you who appear on this page: Thank you from the bottom of my heart for reviewing!

Brianne: Your review was the very first review I ever got in my life, so an extra special thanks!

Coquillage: I am glad you liked the idea of having Molly "think things through" -- it seemed to me that she would do that sort of thing, after such a public argument.

Alyce: Thank you, I was very touched by your comments, and I am glad you enjoyed my story.

Lady Narcissa: I didn't write it to defend Molly: au contraire! I know what you meant in your comments: Molly bugged the HECK out of me, too, when she made certain comments and innuendos, and I wanted, in writing this piece, to try and get inside her mind and understand her.

Zarleycat: Thank you for your quibble about Ginny: you are, oh, so very right! Shame on me, and I have always prided myself on being a canon-thumper! I thought a lot about what I should do with the correction you gave me: Take out that part of the text? Correct it somehow? Make a note at the end? Have Molly think it through and correct/scold herself? In the end, I just left my original without changes, but I sincerely thank you for your comments, which stand as a welcome reminder for me to read more thoroughly next time!

Miss E. Bennett: I agree, and that is part of what made me want to explore her feelings. I am glad I found someone else who also wondered!

Susan Lynn: I am so glad you liked it. Her mixed emotions were a reason for me to want to write something about it.

CornedBee: Molly IS always thinking of others, isn't she? This time someone thought about her, for a change! Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86091Chapter: 1
Very nice that someone thinks about Molly. :) Good work.

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70705Chapter: 1
Thank you for taking us into the mind and heart of Molly. I loved how Molly sorted through her mixed emotions that evening after her confrontation with Sirius. I'll have to reread OotP to see how Molly reacted with the others afterwards. This is a very good piece, and I hope that you'll write more.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70538Chapter: 1
I've always wondered how she felt about the 'Azkaban' comment. I mean, she's not a cruel person, and that was an absolutely horrible thing to say. I think you got it spot on!

Reviewer: zarleycatDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70472Chapter: 1
This was a nicely balanced treatment of Molly. She really irritated me in OoP, but this exploration of her thoughts and feelings puts her in a much better light. I hope you'll write her apology/interaction with Sirius. The two of them could have been great allies for Harry, if they could only look past their own relationship with him.
My only quibble is that I believe Ginny was the first to rise from the table. She is described as sitting on the floor playing with Crookshanks before Sirius stands up. If she's on the floor, she's no longer sitting at the table, and that, IMO would have made her the first to leave the table.

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70401Chapter: 1
Hmm. Somebody finally dared to defend Molly and her actions, good for you. I tell you, I have not been able to like Molly since OotP came out, and it's mostly because of the outburst you work with in this piece (I am, after all, fiercest defender of Sirius, right or wrong). That stated--you know where I'm coming from--this was a nice piece of writing. Including the prediction was very smart; I wouldn't be surprised if that actually does come up again in canon works. And now I want to go back and count the number of people sitting around the table--I like things that make me go and do my research. Job well done.

Reviewer: AlyceDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70399Chapter: 1
Your story shows a very accurate portrayal of the way people think silently to themselves after an angry family (or any other) argument. Your Molly seems very accurate. I enjoyed your story very much.

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70393Chapter: 1
Very nice. I like your characterization of Molly. I was especially impressed by how you wove something Professor Trelawney said into the story. Sirius <sob>! Keep writing.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70379Chapter: 1
Thanks for giving Molly a chance to work things out. I like how you wrote her thinking herself through, and I especially liked her wanting her own mother, just for a bit. It's tough being a mom, and nobody ever does apprecaite the cooking... :)

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70376Chapter: 1
Excellent! Molly is very much the mothering type, and I can see how that would eat her alive. Good portrayl!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --