The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Change
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136430Chapter: 1
Very nice! I really liked seeing this scene from James' point of view and I especially liked the way you described his complicated relationship and feelings toward Lily.
The dinamics between him and Sirius were also very well done.
Off to read the sequel! :)

Reviewer: Purple Eyed WeasleyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88463Chapter: 1
this story is really realllly good. it portrays Lily, Sirius and especially James in a really perfect way. Fantastic job

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86583Chapter: 1
'sounds like you's trying too hard. Relaaax... be a bit more creative-add somthing w/peter.

Reviewer: SidneyDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86246Chapter: 1
Wow, that was sooo amazing. A little short for me. But still... amazing. Great job!~!~!

Reviewer: Ligia ElenaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86236Chapter: 1
I liked the last line, the way it brought us back to where the story begins. Good job!

Reviewer: Lucy PDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70886Chapter: 1
This is such a beautifully written piece! You capture the characters perfectly. I have only one question: do you beta-read, and if so, is it possible to request you for a beta-reader?

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70882Chapter: 1
Wow! You did a really great job with this fic...You started from a place we understood then elaborated on a point that we wonder about. I like how you tied in his feelings about Lily. I've been thinking about writing a fic that would include this scene--do you have any advice? Anyway, great job!
~Monica

Reviewer: Lady NarcissaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70678Chapter: 1
Ooh, Dominant!James. I very rarely read short pieces where he takes charge like this and shows leadership and responsibility. I've always found him a difficult character to write. You make a very precise stand with him - nicely done.

Now, Sirius... He starts out in this piece so terribly cocky and canon-like, but I felt that the characterization faded a bit. But this line is great: 'Sirius was who-knew-where, exercising a most annoying affinity for not being caught out of Gryffindor Tower after curfew.' That sounds about right to me!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70661Chapter: 1
beautiful. short. I liked it though. Maybe make the font size a little bigger because it kind of gave me a headache. But I still enjoyed it! Keep writing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --