The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hanging On
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139016Chapter: 1
Oh. my. goodness. This is really, really beautiful, Stu. I'm so used to seeing Remus give and give, but this is the first time I think I've seen him receive. And what a gift to receive - a place in a family. Well done!

Reviewer: Kit the BraveDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136956Chapter: 1
Stu, this is so awesome! From the beginning when you fill in the thoughts in JKR's scene to the end, it makes so much sense for Molly and Remus to have this kind of relationship. And I really like the way "hanging on" recurs as a theme, and the little details like the singing Arthur Christmas ornament. Thanks! This is great!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117446Chapter: 1
Touching -- Remus Weasley

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116472Chapter: 1
What a nice piece. You did a great job.

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109983Chapter: 1
You truly have a gift for writing about subtle emotions; not many could have pulled this story off as well as you have. I have tears in my eyes, right now, at the end. The pieces about Percy's sweater and Remus letting go were especially poignant. Bravo!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Evil WombatDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98042Chapter: 1
Beautiful story. I'm jealous! You do an excellent job of exploring Remus and Molly's psyches. If there could be one thing to characterize Remus, it would be that grey is his favorite color--brilliant! I was especially touched by your comments on Lupin's new-found optimism now that Sirius was back. The irony of it was just too bittersweet. This was a very good idea of a fic--very original (at least *I* haven't seen any like it). I look forward to seeing more of your writings in the near future!

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76506Chapter: 1
OMG!! My eyes are tearing up! This is a wonderful fic, I loved it! So sweet and sad, you should write more or extend it or something. It was amazing!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71842Chapter: 1
Lovely. Especially the last three paragraphs.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71101Chapter: 1
Beautiful! Nearly made me cry... the last scene was my favorite...I'd like to leave a longer review, but this is far too lovely for words.

Reviewer: EsraDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70827Chapter: 1
Reading that last paragraph was like letting out a long sigh and the last sentence was just perfect. The beauty of this story is in its refinement and subtlety.

Reviewer: EliardinaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70781Chapter: 1
Absolutely beautiful. I love it it's so subtle but it's just wonderful you write Remus very well especially his grief at the end. It's absolutely brilliant, one of the most beautiful stories I've read

Reviewer: khatijaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70765Chapter: 1
that was beautiful

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70763Chapter: 1
That was great - I really enjoy fics that let you see into the characters' heads, and I especially enjoyed it because Molly and Remus are two of my favourites. I thought the last sentence was beautiful.

Reviewer: Lynn FinlayDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70709Chapter: 1
A wonderful, well written story on a subject we rarely see - the interaction of the peripheral characters. You painted Remus and Molly's personalities perfectly.

Reviewer: Sammy WeasleyDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70647Chapter: 1
Very nice story. I like how you interchanged the thoughts of Molly and Remus. Very cool.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70580Chapter: 1
This is very beautiful. Because you've written it to be so calm and understated, (like Remus), you allow the emotion to just rise to the top, and it is very powerful. All your well crafted detatils and thoughts weave a wonderful story. I had never equated Remus with Harry before - took Molly to make me do that, with her wonderful sweaters. Thanks for sharing your imagination so nicely.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --