The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Imprisoned
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136478Chapter: 1
Sad

Reviewer: lysithaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131227Chapter: 1
great fic ! i love the moment when he explains his behavior at Hogwarts as a proof of freedom to himself, the freedom he never had at "home"... very good job ! :)

Reviewer: JaponicaDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103603Chapter: 1
This is just... Wow is all I can say. That's the only thing that describes it. It is wonderful, keep up the brilliant work.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83086Chapter: 1
Fascinating...

Reviewer: JetamorsDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82315Chapter: 1
*huggles Sirius* I knew it must have been horrible, being stuck in that awful house, but I never felt it like this before. Your writing really brings it home.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79756Chapter: 1
This is a perceptive look inside Sirius's mind as he lives inside his mouldering family home. There's no mention of Kreacher, but I suppose that's in character, given how little Sirius thinks of him. I loved the way you repeated "trapped" and "loyalty", like he was clinging onto the words.

Chilling.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71759Chapter: 1
Wow. A very powerful, in-canon look at the way Sirius' mind works (at least in my opinion). Great job!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71726Chapter: 1
Wow. I love your style of writing, everything flows so well, it's so poetic. You can feel the deep streams of emotion running between the lines. Poor Sirius..

Reviewer: MegDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71542Chapter: 1
I read this story somewhere else, and I wrote a review, but I really wanted to find the author.I searched everywhere but here it was along , right underneath my nose. Anyway this story is just ... beautiful. It illustrates Sirius's emotions with vibrant and raw colors.His character corresponds directly with how he is in Ootp. And I have to admit this was the very first fanfiction to make me cry, and I didn't even cry when he died in the 5th book (well you could say I was beyond tears)
Great job!!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71389Chapter: 1
awesome

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71230Chapter: 1
Wow...this was beautiful. The ending was so sad, and the last two lines just struck my heart...

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70861Chapter: 1
"Loyalty. I'm still trying to prove it. I've come back here, haven't I?
Loyalty has never been free of cost. I know that only too well."

This is a great one-shot, I love it. Instead of going event by event, it's just thoughts of Sirius, and I love how you look at everything that went on in that house with such great insight- Regulus trying to live up to their expectations, Sirius not trying. But in the end what makes this fic great is how you portray Sirius beyond anything else- loyal, even if it kills him.

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70858Chapter: 1
This is so heartbreaking! Beautifully written, very believable POV, and one of the best stories on SQ!

Reviewer: IvorypolarbearDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70817Chapter: 1
That was *terrible*. It was heart-rending, it was depressing, and it was something I really don't think I needed to read on Valentine's Day. I can't believe you wrote something like that. It actually made me *whine* in pity for Sirius.

I enjoyed this. A lot. You made a wonderful decision in deciding to share this fic with us. The language was beautiful and very evocative. I rarely ever feel really emotionally involved in what I read, but when I read these lines you just pulled me right in:

"Six days that were truly great out of thirty-six years.

Until I came back to this house, I never questioned whether they were enough."

Thank you for that experience.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70794Chapter: 1
Wow . . . that was absolutely heart breaking and so poignant. The emotion was amazing and the whole fic was just breath taking. Excellent job.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70790Chapter: 1
Amazing. How simply amazing. I love the way you reuse:

"They say you can never go home again.

How I wish they had been right."

The very simplicty of those lines is what makes them so powerful. This entire story is powerful, simple. Very good. I can't wait to read more from you.

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70788Chapter: 1
AHHHHHHHHHHH! This is so depresing!
Really good, but really depressing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --