The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Like a Sugar Quill
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Joy-Marie DavisDate: 2008-04-02
Reviewid: 150719Chapter: 1
I love it! It's absolutely fab!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-16
Reviewid: 145358Chapter: 1
Very Good

Reviewer: JudeDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132413Chapter: 1
Awww! How cute! It's so sweet and fluffy and it makes me want to go ice-skating.

Reviewer: RedneckedgooseDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127375Chapter: 1
I like it! WOW! GREAT!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124466Chapter: 1
nice simple story

Reviewer: EmrisahDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121858Chapter: 1
That was SO SWEET!!!! I'm a romantic at heart, and that was lovely! *sniffs* Also really liked the descriptions of everyone as sweets. Hmmm, what am I . . . . . . .

Reviewer: Lyny AngellDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113249Chapter: 1
Plot? What plot? I don't see a plot anywhere! Very good job on this story. It was sweet short and served it's purpose well.

Reviewer: margoDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75386Chapter: 1
is there something going on between sirius and juliet? please write another story like this>it's great!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69117Chapter: 1
LoL, this is great! I love the line, "Can't say as I have," Lily admitted, brushing a piece of hair out of her eyes and putting her arm around James. "Do continue."
I can just see Lily doing it and it seems to bring out a whole other side of her... but the entire story was excellent, if I do say so myself.

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65535Chapter: 1
Wow, this is truly an awesome story. I'm searching through your story, seeing if I can critique anything, but I honestly can say I don't see anything wrong.

I loved how James compared everyone to a specific sweet. "Snape is like a Cockroach Cluster" haha and "Lily, you're like... a sugar quill."

She looked at him questioningly, and he rushed on. "I mean, you're sweet, and you're sharp -- and you tickle!" awwww

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-12-26
Reviewid: 64871Chapter: 1
Um. The quote at the beginning - it says "persons attempting to find a moral" twice.

I love the story, it's adorable. The quote is driving me mad, though, what's the real quote?

Reviewer: MinniDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44864Chapter: 1
That was a really sweet storie!!! great writting!
I wish you would have made it a bit longer. You ended it very nicely though :)

-Minni

Reviewer: [AthenA]Date: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43964Chapter: 1
this is a very good story...sweet too...loved it!!!
keep up the good work

p/s: i wonder if anyone can really make sugar quills? that'll be really cool!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40683Chapter: 1
This was a really sweet story! Great writing!

Reviewer: irisDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36040Chapter: 1
that was so sweet and well, i want a james...

Reviewer: HermioneGirlDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14635Chapter: 1
Awwww... how sweet! Wonderful job. Nobody went OC, something that happens a lot with young Sirius/James/Lily fics. Yes, I <i>know</i> that they haven't really been in the books, but still...

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5010Chapter: 1
Amazing, Awsome and beyond it all!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3066Chapter: 1
What a lovely story. The dialogue is very well-handled. Reading about MWPP/Lily is always poignant because of everything that was lost, and this really emphasizes that poignancy. I also liked how you included Juliet Sinistra--will there be a separate story about her? =)

Reviewer: **JelliBean**Date: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2985Chapter: 1
That story is sooo sweet! I could cry!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2745Chapter: 1
Awww. That was so cute! I loved it. I really love James and Lily stories!

Reviewer: MarlaDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2331Chapter: 1
What a nice and cute story! I can just imagine Lily and James right now...::sigh::. Thanks for a great story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --