The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 135

Reviewer: HossDate: 2007-12-17
Reviewid: 150166Chapter: 5
I've read this one a time or six , it is in my top ten list of all time. Thanks.

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-12
Reviewid: 146153Chapter: 1
i really oled the whole triogy it was great !!

Reviewer: rugbygalDate: 2006-10-20
Reviewid: 145831Chapter: 5
I loved this series. It is turning out great. I hope this wasn't the last one in the series, because I would love to read more.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-03
Reviewid: 145589Chapter: 5
Outstanding – A wonderful tale.

Reviewer: bradDate: 2006-09-24
Reviewid: 145467Chapter: 1
I've enjoyed very much your 'Home' trilogy ... at least, if this one is the last of them!? I thought the series might be all fluff/sentiment, but you packed a rollickin' good story and action into it as well! Great balance, and good writing. Thanks for the story!

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-04-20
Reviewid: 142095Chapter: 5
Just want to register, once again, my pleasure on rereading these fics. Fantastic work Mosylu. Thank you.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134358Chapter: 1
I do hope you continue with these stories. They are the best I have come across so far beside ATE.

There is one thing I think yon may not have known about though. In the USA the legal drinking is 21 so that would mean that our dear sweet innocent Ginny was breaking the law when she got pissed in that karaoke bar. Which is another story I'd like to read about, oh and how about that scar of her's, how did that come about? I know she got it in the fight with what's-his-name but I'd like to read about the details. Then there's her "a gift for languages" due to that scar? You are leaving a lot out, can't have that now can we :)

Reviewer: JulianagDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132914Chapter: 5
Excellent, a mature piece of work and a real magical detective story with villains, victims and the almost-all-knowing secret agents. Possibly more insight into Ginny then most of the books.

Reviewer: bjDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128039Chapter: 5
awesome! some spelling errors but the best material i have ever read except for 5th harry potter book :). you did simply amazing keep it up :)

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113292Chapter: 1
This is a really good fic, extremely well written and well-plotted. I feel that you got especially Bill and Ginny's characterization spot-on. However, I have one little nitpick to make: you write that Ginny speaks "flawless Egyptian". However, the official language in Egypt is Arabic, since the Arabs have conquered it and lived there since, oh, I don't know, about 8th century AD. Use of English and French is also quite wide-spread. What could be termed "Egyptian" is actually a language called Coptic, spoken by the Copts, who are the true (Christianized) descendants of the pyramid-building ancient Egyptians. There are, however, fairly few of them.

I hope you don't mind my pointing this out - I really loved your fic, and this really minor nitpick didn't detract from the pleasure of reading in the slightest, but I just couldn't help donning the History geek hat...

Reviewer: Brian TurkDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112154Chapter: 5
I really like what you've done with this. It's one of the rare H/G pieces that doesn't dissolve into fluff (not that there's anything wrong with that). Even so, I find it somewhat unsettling to see them as mere partners rather than being closer than that. Perhaps they actually were and I just missed it. Ginny's account at the end left some questions in that regard, particularly in view of scenes earlier in the story.

Regardless, a very good story (among your other very good stories) and a joy to read. Thank you for your work!

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110027Chapter: 5
This "Home" series has been absolutely brilliant. Brilliant characterization. Brilliant dialouge. It's instantly become one of my all-time favorites.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106300Chapter: 5
Awesome. I just needed to keep reading.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101454Chapter: 5
What a fun tale. I am supposed to be pretty good at who-dun-its but I missed this one coming. Well done. The salt tablet idea and the "expert having to show off" were great inventions. I am also glad to know they are happy.

Reviewer: Obsidiana L. AdrianDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99916Chapter: 5
Wow!
I have to say that I realy LOVVED! this fic. It makes me wish you would write more of thier adventures...(hint, hint, and double hint)
Loved Harry and Ginny dancing in the desert. Was pleased with Ginny proving herself in front of her brother and not letting Harry leave her behind.

Yeap, I could read more of them like that and never get tired of them.

Obsidiana Adrian

Reviewer: DazzleBoxDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96773Chapter: 5
I really liked this story, and I am enjoying this entire "Home" series quite a bit. It's interesting that these stories work so well because we never know what Harry is thinking, and that the super-spy elements are secondary. I am looking forward to seeing where you go wit this series.

Although, as much as I enjoy the thought of Harry Potter: international troubleshooter, it seems that it would be especially difficult for him to maintain the low profile he needs for the job. If I were a Death Eater on the run and found The Boy Who Lived on my doorstep, I would hex first and talk later. Harry Potter is probably the one wizard that is least able to appar non-threatening to the Dark Arts during the infiltration phase.

'She smiled, and it was the slow, shining smile of a woman who was happy to the core. "The real Harry’s just bursting with flaws, and thank god for that. It’s too hard to love perfection."' That's such a lovely point to end on. Very nice.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90940Chapter: 5
That was very suspensful. I was wondering all through what was wrong with Harry and Ginny- it never occurred to me that Ellie was evil. Very good description and everything. I loved your characterization especially of Harry and Ginny and how Bill begins to see Ginny differently- at the beginning when Harry describes her as gorgeous he's thinking "she's just Ginny"- then after the whole grappling the death eater incident there's a moment when she's coming towards him and he describes her as he would a stranger....
An interesting insight into the Weasley family. I really liked the reference to Tom and her idolisation of Harry. It's a good point. Ginny really did need to get over Harry, to truly love him (which she will one day. She *will*.)A wonderful end to the home series- I suppose it is the end, after all? *sighs* Oh, well. Do keep writing!

Reviewer: branwyn-cesarioDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90647Chapter: 5
a lovely, well-written story. thanks for it.

Reviewer: radafaDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86196Chapter: 5
This series was wonderfull, I loved it.
COuld you write more about Harry and Ginny's adventures? They're great! :D

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82327Chapter: 2
I love your "home" series. I bookmarked your site so I could come back and read and re-read them. I think one of the most beautiful parts in this particular story is the scene where Bill observed Ginny and Harry out in the yard. It is so beautiful, and so well written. I can see it happening just as you write it. It is wonderful. Thank you for sharing it with all of us!

Reviewer: Shawn CullipherDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82190Chapter: 5
That was brilliant. I suspected something funky was going on, but wow, that was just amazing. You have a gift, an exceptional gift, and now I'm going to have to go read everything else you've written. Keep it up.

Reviewer: Robin KDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81935Chapter: 1
So well done!! I especially love the bit with H/G dancing in the sand....a good example of a picture being worth 1,000 words. The dialogue was also very well written...true to character and well-worded to reveal/conceal the clues to the ending. I love a story where the ending is a bit of a surprise and you can then reread the whole story with a new appreciation of the writer's skill. I hope you'll be posting regularly and often....I'll definately keep checking back to see.

Reviewer: vishalaDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81409Chapter: 5
man!!!!!!!!!!!!that waz AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!trust me u r DUH BEST.that waz soo cute i read duh whole fic an loved it.
p.s have u ever considered a fluffy piece with loads o' smoochin'??i'd freak out!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79679Chapter: 5
>>Harry handed Marisa’s wand over to the head wizard as Ginny started telling him what had happened in the tomb. Her accent would have made Bill’s long-suffering language teacher weep for joy.<<

You have such a way with details and humourous touches!

>>Harry gathered her close and brushed her hair back from her forehead, frowning at a raw patch. She gave him a little smile and looked at her brother.<<

That's a sweet gesture. :)

>>Ginny said gently, "You said it yourself, Bill. Ellie always made sure everyone took their salt."<<

Ahh...so many things are making sense now.

>>Harry and Ginny looked at each other for a moment. "I’ve got . . . a gift for languages now," she said. Her hand drifted up to her neckline, where the shining edge of a horrendous scar just peeked out.<<

Hey now, you can't drop clues like this in the final chapter! ;) I'm really curious as to what you're alluding to here.

"When I left home, you were a child, and I kept that picture in my head all these years. Whatever else changed, you never would . . . except you did. Watching you throw yourself on an armed Death Eater and take her down in seconds flat--it scared me. Not because you were in danger, but because you didn’t need me to take care of it for you."

I can relate to that. It's always a surprise when our younger siblings grow up.

>>"If I hadn’t gotten over my pretty picture of him as a knight in shining armor, with the white horse and all, I would have wound up hating him because he couldn’t be perfect." She smiled, and it was the slow, shining smile of a woman who was happy to the core. "The real Harry’s just bursting with flaws, and thank god for that. It’s too hard to love perfection."<<

Sigh. A great note to end on. If you feel inclined to add more to this trilogy, PLEASE, by all means, DO. :D

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79677Chapter: 4
>>Studying him, Bill debated whether to let Harry take off his glasses before he beat him to a pulp.<<

LOL! Be wary of dating a girl with six older brothers!

>>"Fred," Bill said, and, reaching over, pushed the pillow back onto Harry’s face. He felt very noble for resisting the temptation to keep pushing. Ginny might want him back eventually.<<

Ditto. :)

It's quite fun to see Harry and Ginny fighting crime in tandem. All I can do is give a tremendous WHEW!!! to the revelation of their true situation.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79457Chapter: 5
Great Fic, I read the first part earlier, and had almost forgotten it when I came across the completed. I hope you write some more, I like this sort of deal for Harry and Ginny.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79155Chapter: 1
this is one of the first fic's that i actually like. i think that you should write a sequel and more and more and is harry and ginny married? are they gonna be married? do they have kids? and what about when they tell ron and hermoine?

Reviewer: ErikaDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79066Chapter: 5
Loved it, loved it. Loved the entire trilogy, however this 3rd part was my most favorite of the 3. I'm slowly becoming a Bill fan and I love seeing the sibling relationship between he and Ginny. I also liked the relationship you developed between Harry and Ginny.

I hope to see many more H/G stories by you.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78958Chapter: 5
*sigh* What a good ending! I never even saw it coming. At all. I should go back and re-read throught the whole thing to see if I can spot the clues. I absolutely loved the ending, especially the closing line.

This was such a well written story, and I loved hearing about all of Harry and Ginny's travels. Do you think you could write another story in this universe, perhaps revolving around Harry and Ginny?

This was fabulous, up there as one of my favorite stories.

Liz

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78811Chapter: 5
Awesome story!!!!!!!!!! Love it!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78652Chapter: 5
Wow! This is a great ending! "It's too hard to love perfection." I love that quote! Very deep.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78641Chapter: 5
i don't really get what harry and ginny are. i want you to write about the future...are they sicretly married? fluffy stuff after the karioke bar? telling the rest of the weasleys?

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78579Chapter: 5
There's only one thing I can say: write more!!! Add more to this trilogy PLEASE!! And fast!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78469Chapter: 5
Oh, I love good Ginny/Bill interaction. This entire thing was so sweet and well-written. Thanks! =)

Reviewer: IsabelA113Date: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78451Chapter: 5
A lovely ending to a great story! Wonderful moments between Ginny and Bill. I always love to see a story that is more than it seems, more than simply romance. Great work! I wouldn't mind hearing about more of Harry and Ginny's adventures...

Reviewer: valDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77537Chapter: 5
Unexpected plot twist. Very enjoyable!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77251Chapter: 5
Lovely, just lovely--esp. your last lines about perfection. Bill, Harry, and Ginny are three of my fav. characters. Hope you will find a way for Bill to have some happiness in the future! I don't doubt your powers of invention!

Reviewer: KalenDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77083Chapter: 5
Awww! I didn't want the story to end! But as the saying goes 'All GOOD things come to an end' Although yours was not good. It was GREAT!! :D Great story!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76983Chapter: 5
I've enjoyed your story! I didn't have a clue what was going on! Keep writing! It's hard to let someone grow up, as Bill had to with Ginny.

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76981Chapter: 5
Very cute story but it left me wanting MORE. I was sad to see it end.

Reviewer: FaelaernDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76884Chapter: 5
An excellent story, all the way through! I love your characterization of Ginny. I feel you've got the real Ginny down to a 't'. Harry and Bill too. I'd certainly love to read a sequal *hint hint* ;)

Reviewer: StarliteDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76883Chapter: 5
I love all your stories and this one is no exception. You described the tension between Harry and Ginny so well it"s no wonder Bill thought the problem was with them. I hope we get another installment of this story someday! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76880Chapter: 5
as always a good chapter hope you write more though and embelish alittle on the harry and ginny situation because it is an awesome story

Reviewer: GDDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76877Chapter: 1
Great story - I loved the ending, as it allowed me to keep the ideaa that H/G can be perfest together.

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76844Chapter: 5
You're lovely. Write more soon! :)

Reviewer: BreenDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76840Chapter: 5
YAY! :) I dig all your stuff! I read the one-shots when I need to be entertained. Especially "The Way He Kisses Me".
But right, "Home of Shifting Sand".. That was a great ending. I love that Ginny's the hard core dangerous one doing all the saving; Harry didn't really do anything. Which is cool. Poor Bill. :( "It's too hard to love perfection." I dig that too. You rock! :)
You should write a prequel to this, I wanna know how H/G finally got together, and how they become like, international hitwizards. The end of "Home is Where the Heart Is" totally got to me. :) Again, you rock.

Reviewer: Sergeant MajoretteDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76839Chapter: 5
Ah, I *do* love a good Kickass!Ginny story...

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76838Chapter: 5
Whoa. I am in a state of shock. This story is absolutely AMAZING! At first, I was suspicious and almost hostile because I didn't want to read about Harry and Ginny having weird relationship problems, but I'm glad I stuck with it, because the explanation was really good. Poor Bill, I feel so bad for him--he got the short end of the shaft in this one. But Ginny's bit about perfection at the end was really what did it for me--very true, and ultimately the key to happiness for those two. Well done!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76836Chapter: 5
Loved it!

Reviewer: SaxifraceDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76829Chapter: 5
I love you.

Please say there will be more. This story (series, whatever) is absolutely amazing. Ginny and Harry's relationship is just so.../great/. I don't know what else to say. x.x

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76813Chapter: 5
this was a great fic with a good ending. i hope you are thinking about some more adventures to write about because i'm very curious what ginny and harry will do next...

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76808Chapter: 5
When i finished reading this story, I had a small grin on my face. I don't exactly know why, but I do. Great story!

Reviewer: AmberelDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76807Chapter: 5
Great job as usual, Mosylu. I really loved the conversation at the end between Bill and Ginny.

~amb

Reviewer: JenadamsonDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76797Chapter: 5
Marvelous stuff! And the ending was just perfect; it begs for a sequel. Perhaps letting us know how Bill is. Great stuff and very original!

Reviewer: cileagDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76790Chapter: 5
Lovely lovely finish....The last paragraph is just beautiful. Everything makes so much sense now! I think that this story would be even more exceptional if it were expanded...give us more! Fill it in a little more. Here's the basic structure of the house, now make it a home. I want to see some interactions between Harry and Ginny without it being acting. But what you have here is excellent.

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76787Chapter: 5
Finally.

A very human conclusion. Bill's semi-angst, Ginny accepting reality with a wry smile at the beauty of imperfection - just right. A fitting conclusion to a challenging fic.

Bravo - well done. I look forward to your next story.

Kizmet

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76786Chapter: 5
Great ending. Nice job,you had me hooked from the start. It's so great when your big brother finally sees you as all grown up, you wrote that very well.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76778Chapter: 5
Nice finish. I like the wrap up. It's a nice way to re-cement the brother-sister bond. And it was a great technical point to leave Harry out. We understand their relationship, now. But letting Bill and Ginny sort things out was a good end.

Great work - as usual!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76756Chapter: 5
Wow, I absolutely love this chapter! It's excellent! I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75689Chapter: 4
Looks very good so far. Bring on the next chapter!

Reviewer: tsunamiDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75120Chapter: 4
Great story. I hope there are at least four more chapters. I really like your characterization of Bill, Harry, and Ginny, and the more I read of this story the more I want to read it more.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74797Chapter: 1
"It's more of a habit, I should think," Harry said quietly. "One you’d do well to break. She doesn't need anyone looking after her."

"Except you, I suppose?"

"Especially not me." Harry picked up his two piles, balancing them in his hands. His face was politely unreadable. "Tell Ginny I'll be out in a minute, would you?"

I'm wondering if the looking out that Harry was referring to is him one to protect Ginny from himself. I really love this series and I hope it continues with more stories.

Reviewer: ChloéDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74713Chapter: 4
Wow ! Just wow ... And I thought for a moment that the death eaters were harry and ginny polyjuiced, well well not quite the sleuth here right ? update please. lol.

Reviewer: cileagDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74687Chapter: 4
I like the connection and the way Bill suddenly realizes that maybe Harry and Ginny haven't just been siteseeing. I think, though, that you're still leaving too much for us to wonder about. Write out some of the scenes with Ginny and Harry or something. It's a little disjointed. But, as always, excellent writing. :)

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74678Chapter: 4
Awesome!! I wasn't aware that you had written another sequel to your story! This is awesome! I hope nothings going on between Harry and Ginny's relationship and that its all running smoothly, and that it was just them nervously getting ready to stop Ellie! Great job! Please post some more as soon as you can!!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74636Chapter: 4
Nice work! I like the fact that Harry insisted on Bill coming along! Cool head. And glad to see Ellie get her comeuppance. I hope the mopping up brings some nice closure for Bill. And me!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74632Chapter: 4
WOW! I certainly didn't see that coming! I can't even pretend anymore that I know how the upcoming chapters will continue. Great job!

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74607Chapter: 4
Beautiful reversal.

I'm glad that Harry and Ginny don't leave things simmering for that long after all. With Weasleys, it's better to just have it out, yells and all, as soon as possible. It's good that Harry managed to learn that much over the years.

Poor Bill...

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74600Chapter: 1
Wow....just...wow.

Didn't see that coming.

Feeling better about the whole thing now. :)

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74584Chapter: 4
ooooh this is getting awesome!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74581Chapter: 4
I knew something wasn't right with that whole thing. I just knew it. I love your story, it's wonderful! Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74560Chapter: 4
Wow... that was a twist! I really liked Ellie too... Well, I hope you find someone else for Bill. Also, I'm just itching to find out exactly what Harry and Ginny are doing traveling the world. Keep up the great job!

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74526Chapter: 4
AAAAhhhh. Very cool. Definitely liking this story. Please update soon. I'm actually checking into the quill every day just because of you. I love that Ginny kicks butt and that she and Harry are a team. Again - very cool.

Reviewer: Elan CaelisDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74491Chapter: 4
Love this chapter - phew, here I was all worried and bothered about Ginny ahd Harry's relationship and then you have to throw us up for a loop ^_^ I really love it. Good job.

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74461Chapter: 3
grr. i want to no wut happens!! i have to write it soon!! i love all three of them!! its soo good@!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73923Chapter: 3
This story is great! It's a great trilogy! I'm so glad that you took them to Egypt to visit Bill. He's such a great character and you captured him beautifully. Looking forward to the next chapter - not knowing what's up with Ginny is killing me!

Reviewer: SpinDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73777Chapter: 3
This was great. I want to see how it comes out!

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73626Chapter: 3
Oh, Shnapp! Hurry and update! I'm dying for the rest!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73284Chapter: 1
Just dropping a line of support. I was reading other reviews and caught by surprize by talk about someone taking umbrage at Anti-American jokes. I reread everything (such a chore! :) )and I still don't get that feeling. So, I think the offended party is mistaken.

Reviewer: KEDmeDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73262Chapter: 3
Uh Oh! Harry's in trouble now! Very good story! I'm looking forward to more.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73253Chapter: 3
Oooh, Harry's gonna get it! I loved hearing about all of Harry and Ginny's mysterious travels. I do hope that they resolve everything in the end! In a way, I never want this story to end, it's so darn good! Keep it up, I can't wait until you update!

Lizzielu

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73221Chapter: 1
Just thought I'd add that I, too, am an American, and I find nothing to be offended about in his.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73220Chapter: 3
>>He looked at her, with that wonderful passion for knowledge blazing in her eyes, and fell even farther in love. "You're incredible," he said.<<

Two of a kind, eh? :)

>>"Well, he's the cheapest drunk on the planet, you see."<<

asdljfa;dlkfjasd I'm enjoying all their restaurant tales...

>>"It wouldn't have worked if you weren't at least a little interested," Ellie said.

Ginny and Harry both went still.

"Why do you say that?" Ginny said slowly.

Ellie's mouth opened and closed for a moment. Bill thought, She must not have meant to say it aloud.<<

*gasps* UH-OH.

>>"What was I supposed to tell you?" Harry asked with that peculiarly male note of desperation in his voice.

"The truth!"

"Right, I'm supposed to say, 'This woman is really captivating but it doesn't mean anything?’ And anyway, believe me, it was true by the time you disenchanted me."

"Captivating?" Ginny’s voice rose.<<

Ouch. I can easily visualize this scene, but it's not pleasant. Please, make Harry and Ginny happy soon! I don't do well with tension. ;)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73218Chapter: 2
>>Bill made a face at her. His history in the Order wasn't something he talked about--not because he was ashamed of it, God knew, but because it was over.<<

It's really subtle, but that's a nice bit of characterization about Bill. His emotional home hasn't been in England for years, so it makes sense that he would want to leave his doings with the Order there.

>>Ginny, Harry, this is Ellie Jones, out of the States.<<

Her father isn't named "Indiana", is he? :D

>>"Oh, come on, Wee One, the story's just priceless."<<

Hee hee, I like how "Wee One" carries throughout all your stories.

>>"What nobody realized was that Ginny was just catching a nasty stomach flu."<<

Ewwww...babies and stomach flu are BAD NEWS together, I can say from personal experience.

>>"It shocked me, the first time I met him. Mum had told me a million things about him, and so had Ron, and Ginny . . . and I thought it was all exaggerated. Then I met him, and he looked so small and young, but there was just this look in his eyes that was a million years old . . . and I remember thinking, well, I believe all that stuff now . . ." <<

I really like that observation about Harry.

But WHAT is going on between he and Ginny??? Must know more... :)

Reviewer: JasonDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73190Chapter: 3
I have to respond to the last reviewer. I'm an American, and I find this story completely unoffensive and I can't wait read to the next part.

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73113Chapter: 3
okay in the last chaptor the American jokes they're not funny and that's a sure as hell way to lose readers. So keep ur nasty stereotypes to urself. Everything else is good but u could let us in on a few things

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72971Chapter: 1
This story is really great!!! Please keep writing. I have one little constructive comment. Perhaps its time to start revealing some things or leading the audience through.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72909Chapter: 3
Okay...I had to re-read the first two stories to get my flangsty-happy-ending H/G quotient for the day, and this story as well, but I gotta tell ya...this story won't leave me alone!

I think this was a major spat.

I think it has to do with Harry looking at his left hand (ring finger?), saying he's especially not the one to take care of Ginny, and then Ginny saying something about compromising to Bill (but really talking about herself here, I think).

But then Mercedes! Harry was probably attracted to her (he is a male in his early 20's, very common), so he was being honest at the end there with Ginny.

What happened in Johannesburg? Is this something to do with him not being able make for Percy's baby's Christening? Where Harry told Ginny that he really couldn't leave South Africa (will have to re-read to get that part) but didn't give details?

And what's with the shoes staying on?

The clues are there, and I'm just not wrapping my brain around them yet. In other words, excellent work on the clues! LOL! And the tension that isn't lovely, but boy it's making me anxious for the next chapter. :P No, this isn't a "hurry up and post" review, it's just me trying to figure this puppy out!

But if it makes you hurry, by all means...:P

Your faithful fan, Lilac

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72897Chapter: 3
Arghhh! How can you end it there? This is really good. I am so hooked and I want to know what is going to happen. The tension and suspense are killing me...

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72825Chapter: 3
I've reread the story several times, and I can't determine if Harry and Ginny's spat was a normal minor spat had by all by couples or something more serious. A lot could have happened in three years. I'm unsure of who is living in the house of shifting sand? Is it Bill/Ellie or Harry/Ginny?

Reviewer: SueDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72793Chapter: 1
AAAARGH! groan! gasp! need more chapters! I'm enjoying this against my will - so many unanswered questions! Please update soon!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72752Chapter: 3
I'm still getting pushed around off balance. In a good way! Just when I think I am getting clues together, you lay out a bit more, and I have to think more. I love the interactions. And I think it is brilliant coming from Bill's POV. That's where the mystery comes in. And you've kept his storyline developing, too.

Looking for more!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72721Chapter: 3
Hmmm...not so sure I like where this story is going (hee hee), but I'm very curious as to what will happen next. Is Ginny looking for an out? Is Harry really interested in her, or just wants the company? Will they ever settle down? How will this resolve! ARGH!!! I'm hooked against my will...I want a happy ending, but I've got to know how this ends, happy or not! :)

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72714Chapter: 3
You didn't! Why isn't their relationship perfect!


Fine... I'm alright with the way the story goes. I feel quilty now! Because I do want lots and lots of character development and not too much mush that it is unbelievable. And I ould see the story occuring this way.

I'm just sad cause I'm a big Harry/Ginny shipper!

Anywho- great job with this part! The actions are so believable. And I enjoy Bill's actions to Ginny and Harry. They seem very in character. I'm interested in the tales of the two, though, and hope that I'll see them soon from Ginny's and Harry's perspective. I'd also like to have some problems resolved in the upcoming chapters.... (Hint, hint)

Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: tsunamiDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72709Chapter: 3
More confused than ever. After the first two parts of trilogy, I was convinced of Harry's feeling for Ginny and of her feelings for Harry. I still am convinced of that. Mercedes according to Harry was captivating but he wasn't interested in her, so why would a love potion work on him. This is someone who never seems to lose his head except in the case of Ginny. I can't wait to read the next part!!!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72649Chapter: 3
i'm still really curious what is really going on with ginny and harry...i'm hooked so you better keep the chapters comming or else
haha

Reviewer: Melissa ReneeDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72633Chapter: 3
So really, what is going on? Something really does seem to be up with Ginny and Harry.

Great story, I got excited when I saw that you had updated again.

Good job,

Melissa

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71770Chapter: 2
Oh! The suspence! Great chapter. I enjoyed your depiction of the scene with Ellie and Bill's talk, and there view of Harry and Ginny's relationship. I do hope everything will sort itself out in due time. But I refuse to read your story on ff.net. It should be read here in all its glory.

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71767Chapter: 1
I'm so looking forward to where this is going! Very realistic, isn't it, the "not-so-happily ever after." And you're a good writer! Thanks!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71750Chapter: 2
Wow... amazing trilogy... will there be more?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --