The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Wolfsbane
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137035Chapter: 1
Very Nicely Done

Reviewer: bored college studentDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79171Chapter: 1
Intense. Wonderful. Thanks.

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71245Chapter: 1
Oh! I never thought of Sirius feeling this way before. The idea of him feeling uneeded because of the Wolfsbane Potion is phenomenal, as is the way you presented it. When Sirius said that he thougt that it was him who had thrown the Ministry off his trail, my stomach just wrenched--I nearly cried. It was very inspiring and thought-provoking. Is there going to be a continuation?

Reviewer: HelenDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71165Chapter: 1
I'd just like to add to the general consensus that this story is delightfully insightful and superbly written. Your exploration of Sirius's relationship with Remus, at this point in the story, is fascinating, written with great empathy and completely convincing. I, too, wondered how Sirius and Remus were getting along as housemates at Grimmauld Place, but had forgotten about how the Wolfsbane would affect such a critical part of their relationship. Poor Sirius!I especially liked your opening paragraph, very accomplished and what an intriguing idea about the four-feet/two-feet feelings...I also particularly liked it when Sirius couldn't let Remus sleep, he just *had* to rouse him to present him with the breakfast he'd made, like a child with a gift for their parent.
Are you writing using your own original characters? I do hope so.

Reviewer: fawkes101Date: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71153Chapter: 1
Wow... that was really well-written. You captured the feelings excellently.

Reviewer: random browserDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71115Chapter: 1
Powerful. Very powerful. I'm duly impressed - much more substance and a lot more true to character than a lot of the fan fiction one reads.

(btw, I think "sneaked" and not "snuck" is correct.)

Reviewer: miss_lily_lupinDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71063Chapter: 1
Ahhhh! You're going to make me cry! This is so sad... and real. I can see it happening. It's just so... *shakes head* Why did you have to make it so real? I just want to cry for Sirius and Remus who haven't gotten use to each other yet! *sniff* Great job in the portrayel... it's SO real!

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71013Chapter: 1
What a great idea, I second some of your other reviewers in that I never would have considered this angle, but it works wonderfully as another reason why poor Sirius feels so useless. It's great insight into the character, and the reasoning is very canon. Yet you've made up all sorts of wonderful details. I love Sirius' excitment at feeling useful again, and feel his ensuing despair. Nice work -as if our hearts need to break for Sirius again!
What great insight into Sirius, and very canon. I second what some others have said, I never would have thought of this from Sirius' viewpoint. I like what you've done with it, translating it into a very personal reason

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70995Chapter: 1
Wow, how insightful and well written. An obvious beginning to Sirius's restlessness and feelings of uselessness. My heart broke for him.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70974Chapter: 1
magnificent!
I have never thought about this through Sirius's eyes before, this was brilliant!
I would love to read more!!
~~Line

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70970Chapter: 1
i cant imagine why u havent gotten any reviews yet. its a great fic. i enjoyed the way you related everyone of Sirius's feelings and they were very in cannon. like all his helplessness and the fact that now he feels useless.. and REmus's lack of dependence of him is making him feel less than human.

"I hate you!" he shouted at the retreating figure of his friend. Deep breath. Louder voice. "I HATE YOU!"

Remus, turning the corner off of Grimmauld Place, did not hear him.

i liked this part the best. and oh... one last thing.

...while Sirius sneaked out to buy all of his friend's favourite kinds of chocolate.... while sneaked is correct, in this context the word should be "snuck" i think. thats about all. turrah!

Reviewer: animagus1369Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70955Chapter: 1
"It was past noon when he awoke. Every muscle in his body tingled with the memory of the previous night's transformation - not in a painful way, but in a manner that suggested that his body wasn't entirely sure whether it would prefer to walk on two legs or four."

And that, my friend, is just one tiny example of why I consider you to be one of the (if not *the*) most insightful writers-of-Remus in the entire fandom. Brilliant, as always.

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70914Chapter: 1
This is a very insightful piece. If I were JK Rowling, I could have sworn that this indeed have happened. But I'm not, so the most I can do is give my best praises: 5 stars out of 5!!!!!

MORE!!!! I want some more!!!!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70909Chapter: 1
wow i never really thought about the effeccts of the potion through siruis' eyes and i didnt even think that moony wouldnt remember the past times as a wolf. deep.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --