The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Quia Vera Erant
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: rosiegirlDate: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139056Chapter: 1
NOTICE OF NOMINATION



Hello, this is a notification to inform you that your fanfiction Quia vera erant has been nominated in the third annual .::Quills::. Harry Potter Fanfiction contest, in the Fluff category! If you do not wish your story to be entered in the contest, or you wish to remain anonymous, please contact me within seven (7) days of receiving this notification at rose.shepard@gmail.com .


A link to your story will be posted on the .::Quills::. homepage at http://www.geocities.com/dragonhidequills/



If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact Rai at kia67@yahoo.com or LadyShadow at ladyshadowmatrix@hotmail.com



We look forward to hosting your story and good luck in the upcoming contest!



Best Regards,

Rosiegirl

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136849Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76069Chapter: 1
woderful;! Histacal! and fits in with the other perfaity

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71690Chapter: 1
Very good too! A lovely prequel to Quid Quid Latine Dictum Sit, Altum Viditur...so true of men! oops..no offence intended! ;)

Reviewer: Cameo CaelanDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71525Chapter: 1
I've always wondered about the sleeping dragon thing. What a wonderful solution! (And more Latin too, which is always great...)

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71414Chapter: 1
“Aliusque et idem.” Thank you, Ady and Elucreh, for giving us this companion piece to Quid Quid Latine Dictum Sit. It truly is another, yet the same.

There were so many enjoyable, smile inducing touches - Salazar's envy of the size of Godric's study, the menfolk's obsequious chivalry to Helga and Rowena, the mention of "Uncle Wulfric" (is that a very comman wizarding name, I wonder?), Salazar's love of a wager and Godric's reckless enthusiasm.

Wonderful stuff!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71359Chapter: 1
very cute

Reviewer: GryffinMiraurDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71346Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful story. I have enjoyed the friendship and bantering between Godric and Salazar. You seem to have remembered that the Sorting Hat mentions that Godric and Salazar were friends. So many fanfics automatically class anything Slytherin as evil, I'm glad to see you haven't. Well done.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --