The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Hiccup Remedy
Review(s): 101

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133644Chapter: 4
Very Cute

Reviewer: tonyDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127183Chapter: 4
WONDERFUL! I liked it a lot!

So, please, write more, soon!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124075Chapter: 4
that was well good - again again please........

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 98979Chapter: 4
hey that was absolutely corking!!! I loved it! it was soo sweet! and i luved the teen witch weekly idea that was so wicked!

Brittney

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93378Chapter: 4
Hahahahahaa, I like it very much, please keep writing..ahh, and I am going to read your sequel...

Reviewer: yogaDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91927Chapter: 4
i absolutly loved it! keep writing! [and i would love to see a sequel :)]

Reviewer: TabithaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91074Chapter: 4
I definately think that you should make a sequal!!! go..now...write!!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89706Chapter: 4
Awwww......pure fluff! Loved it!

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89680Chapter: 4
This was such a cute little ficlet!!! But isn't Michael Corner in Ravenclaw? It seems like you put him in Hufflepuff. Maybe I'm just confused. I'm always confused. THis was such an adorable story!! ;~)

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89596Chapter: 4
Oh my gosh!! that was brilliant! u have got to keep writing!! thanks!

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89383Chapter: 4
hey i love your story especailly cuz i love the whole thing wit ron n hermione. but heh i was wondering if you can make another story juss like that or even continue it? lolz hehe well bye! GREAT STORY!! :-)

Reviewer: afriealDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83019Chapter: 4
Please critisizing somone for word usage in their own fanfic? i for one think the flames should be collected and put in the goblet for the next Tri-Wizard Tourny *grin* keep up the good work dear author and bravo!!!!

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82852Chapter: 4
The summary of this fic made the story too predictable.

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82851Chapter: 4
The summarof this fic made the rest slightly to predictable.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82778Chapter: 4
Cute story keep it up

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82675Chapter: 4
The only thing that messed up this story for me, is that you misused the word inopportune. Inopportune means an inappropriate, not-good moment. Opportune means good, appropriate opportunity. That was really distracting. Otherwise, good story. Very cute.

Reviewer: ***::JaY::***Date: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81648Chapter: 4
yea that was very special..i liked it....very..er..creative..lol.really good though

Reviewer: AragornDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81646Chapter: 1
That was good!
U guys are givin us what JKR refuses to!
Keep it up!

Reviewer: H/G...R/H...Loveable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff LovDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76819Chapter: 3
awesome story. Please email me at the slightest amount of change.
Favorite Part-
"Will you two stop it!" Hermione interjected. "I'm sorry I even asked…" Wait a minute, thought Hermione, that was definitely an inopportune moment! Why didn't I do something?! But really, it would be a little awkward to try it out sitting down, standing up would be ideal, so maybe it was good she hadn't acted at that moment. Oh my goodness, she thought, I'm thinking way too much about this…

again great story *still laughing my butt off from nthat line*
Buh-by
H/G...R/H...Loveable,Likeable,Liveable...Fluff Lover

Reviewer: sugar bubblesDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76107Chapter: 4
*AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!* how *sweet*!! plz write a sequel!!!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74499Chapter: 1
Hahaha! I told you I would ereveiw! I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo proud of you! Great job on the story very very cute! I am working on my long story and make sure you think of some ideas form project, code name snidget!lol! Great job! You now have TWO stories posted!!!!!!LOL! LYLAS!
Snorkack!


PS 7777777777777777777777777

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73252Chapter: 4
Awww! That was so cute! You wrote it wonderfully and it simply made me grin! Thanks for writing such an awesome fic! I can't wait for the sequel...

Lizzielu

Reviewer: SwissyDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73155Chapter: 4
Loved it! Any other inspiring ideas with Harry/Ginny now?

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73096Chapter: 4
Awe, it was great! I'm thinking--Ginny and Harry Outtake on this one!

And for all of you saying that "inoppurtune" is the wrong word, it's quite actually not. You see, admitting that you like your best friend is one thing, but going up and spontaneously snogging him in public for the first time is another thing...(not that I go around snogging my best friends or anything...) but it does sure take a lot of Gryffindor Courage to do that.

Reviewer: Caitlyn B.Date: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73071Chapter: 3
Ok
Your story is great, it is!
But please could you use the right words!
I was reading chapter three and cringed everytime you used "Inopportune" instead of "Opportune"
At first I thought "Hey maybe I've got it wrong and they are using the right words" but I checked on Dictionary.com to make sure and you definitely want to be using "oppurtune"
So I hope you read this and fix the mistake
But really your story is great!
Thanks,
Caitlyn

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73066Chapter: 4
for all you peeps who are saying the word "inoppurtune" was used wrong I tink it was used right. I think that it was meant as inoppurtune for Ron not hermione because she had to take him by surprise.
Am I Right???
Anyway i just love the word snogg and you are an excellent writer, I look forward to a sequel and any other fics you do (especially if they SNOG)!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73059Chapter: 4
YAY!!!! they SNOGGED more than once, and they're a couple so now they can SNOG al they want!!!! but seriosly that was really good but it ended to soon!!!!! I want more!!!!!! (More SNOGGING that is!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72964Chapter: 4
Oh, I guess Ginny didn't have anything to do with it after all. What a great fic though! And how sweet was it that Ron knew exactly where to find her! Great job!

Reviewer: Aura Black ChanDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72960Chapter: 1
Oh, poor Ron! Maybe this is fates way of getting back at him for breaking up Ginny and Dean? Or maybe it's actually GINNY'S way of getting back at him for that!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72930Chapter: 4
I'm glad I waited until all the chapters were posted to read. That kiss at the end of chapter 3 was cruel and unusual punishment for the reader! This was very sweet--light and fluffy. I liked all of the beloved library references and how it had failed her. I didn't realize there was so much wisdom in those teen magazines. Cute.

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72920Chapter: 4
oh class shear class a great peice of fluff :)

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72901Chapter: 4
AWWWW!!!! SHERI!!!! Yes, you MUST write a sequel!!!! ^_^ Heh, anyway, maybe you should write a story contaning out game of markers/sppons/snitch into it. ^-^; Well, better go and get some sleep, bye!

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72899Chapter: 1
Cute story. Nice work. I think the part about her finding the magazine was kinda cheesy though. It was too perfect. You should have brought it in more casually.

Reviewer: *Caroline_Potter*Date: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72879Chapter: 4
I think this was truly the best fluff R/H story I have read, and trust me, I have read many! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72843Chapter: 4
wonderful!!!!!!
I love it, and please make that sequel!!!!
~~Line

Reviewer: Ted M HammettDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72802Chapter: 4
A sequel is great, don't think about it, do it, and don't forget Harry/Ginny, and a little adventure would be cool too.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72772Chapter: 4
A fitting end to a fun, funny piece of R/H fluff! I've loved every chapter and will be rereading it again several times over. If indeed there is to be a sequel, I intend to read and review because this one made me smile.

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72769Chapter: 3
op·por·tune (adj.)
1. Suited or right for a particular purpose: an opportune place to make camp.
2. Occurring at a fitting or advantageous time: an opportune arrival.

Hence, your use of 'INoppurtune', being the opposite of the above, is a little unfortunate. Unless of course, you were being purposely ironic, which is fair enough. There are very few moments in which one could safely spring kisses on their best friend.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72746Chapter: 4
THIS WAS SO GOOD! I LOVE TI! IT IS SO GOOOD!

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72702Chapter: 4
I love it!!! So perfect! It was absolutely adorable and so fun to read. I really hope you will write a sequel. I know I'll be waiting *impatiently* for it. Hehe... great job!

~Joanna

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72687Chapter: 4
I know what snogging mean to you! ha, well i should ya know!
This fic is well........AWSOME!!!! I am just so good with ideas!
Mieke

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72661Chapter: 4
What a nice piece of fluff--I love fluff, especially with these two! Please keep writing, I promise to read it!

Reviewer: zzz FF Kit BlackDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72660Chapter: 4
Excellent! I really enjoyed this story and your other. I think that you are a fantastic writer. I really hope you keep writing on Sugarquill. Thanks for this story and keep it up. Two thumbs up.

zzz FF Kit Black

Reviewer: pippinDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72658Chapter: 4
your sequel should be a harry ginny sequel! how cute would that be?!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72652Chapter: 4
ahhh such a sweet sweet ending...i hope you make a sequel...;)

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72648Chapter: 4
I loved it!!! You have to write a sequel!!! I specially liked this:

"Oh sure you didn't. Are you telling me you're sorry I kissed you?!"

"Of course I'm not sorry!"

"Well, then why don't you kiss me again, already?!"

"FINE!"

Belive me, great fic, loved it.....xD

(sorry if I didn't make much sense)

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72645Chapter: 3
wow....he he he.....that was great.....

Reviewer: AmberelDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72637Chapter: 4
Very cute and fluffy! Would love to see a sequel (with Harry and Ginny perhaps?).

The only problem I noticed was the use of the word inopportune. I'm not sure if you mixed up the word opportune with inopportune, or you meant that Hermione was purposely planning on the most worst moment to kiss Ron. If it was the latter, I think a little more explanation would have been better, to keep the confusion to the minimum. :)

Apart from that - fun fic and enjoyable read!

~amb

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72630Chapter: 4
The perfect ending to a great fic!

Typical Ron and Hermione, arguing even after they've kissed! It was great.

Reviewer: MeaganDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72593Chapter: 3
I like the story. It's very cute and fluffy. Just right for some nice, relaxed reading. I can't wait to read the ending. Just one thing that you might want to look into. You used the word "inopportune" several times in chapter 3. I believe the correct word is "opportune." Inopportune means a bad moment. Anywho, otherwise I love it! :)

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72549Chapter: 3
Little confused by the use of the word "inopportune." Don't you mean "opportune" moment, as in "good opportunity?" Inopportune means the opposite, like inappropriate. Or does she intentionally want to pick a bad moment so as to startle him even more?? Sorry, I'm just confused. :) Otherwise, it's a very cute fic.

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72548Chapter: 3
Wow, can't wait til they save the last chapter!!!!

Reviewer: mandyDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72547Chapter: 3
YAY!!!!! They finally SNOGGED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: p0tterfanDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72471Chapter: 3
On with the fluff I say :)

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72428Chapter: 3
*insanely enraged* WHAT???!!!?!?! *cry of frustration* GARB! You authors with you're cliffies--think it's SO funny!--and just rip the hearts out of readers, and keep them AWAKE TILL THE WEE HOURS of the night, wondering what will happen!

Just blabbing though--I do love those cliffies so very much...gives me something to think about when I'm bored...very evilly placed, yours is. Great Job! *two thumbs up!*

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72423Chapter: 3
coolness
~Death Eater

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72419Chapter: 3
ahhh of course the chapter would end like that! great fic!

Reviewer: Ted M HammettDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72387Chapter: 3
I loved it, a sequel would be nice, something including Harry and Ginny perhaps hint, hint.

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72384Chapter: 3
Luv it of course! Fluff rules and so does my co-writing and planning!Hehe

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72380Chapter: 3
awww, magnificent!!
I also love the surprise-kiss-in-the-middle-of-a-sentence-or-word tactic :D
I can't wait to read more,
~~Line

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72333Chapter: 3
cute, silly but cute. Very fluffy. Gives me the giggles, on a day when the last thing I want to think about is relationships.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72273Chapter: 3
Please write the next chapter soon, how could you end it like that?!?

Poor Ron, I have to laugh at his dialogue, just seeing the 'hics' makes me smile!!

Great fic :)

Reviewer: AddisonDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72237Chapter: 2
I like it! I love it! I want some more of it!

Reviewer: Kat SoloDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72232Chapter: 2
Very funny! As soon as I read your title, I just knew that had to be the "cure." Lol. I love it!

Reviewer: Phoenix BlackDate: 2004-02-25
Reviewid: 72165Chapter: 2
Ha! I read that article! This is GREAT! I love R/H 'shippers, so keep going... and SOON! You're awesome!!!

Reviewer: MandyDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72132Chapter: 2
SNOGGING!!!! That's such a fun word... and the rest of it's good too. I really like how you a re setting this up, and I'm so looking forward to reading the rest!!!

Reviewer: MiekeDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72127Chapter: 2
Awsome Awsome Awsome! Man your good! Where did you get some of your ideas from.........? OOOOOOOOooooooooooooh yeah, ME! Just because i helped write this fic! Lovely job fluff is awsome but there can never be too much! I am such a co-genius on this fic!Hehe

Reviewer: MaskDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72064Chapter: 2
All R/H shippers will lkike the way your setting this one up. Its always fun to see yet another way IT coul;d happen. Well written and nice and fluffy. Can't get enough of that when it comes to these two.
Mask

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72059Chapter: 2
I knew it!! I knew that there was going to be a kiss somewhere!!
brilliant second chapter!! I can't wait to read more,
~~Line

Reviewer: AiramieDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 72056Chapter: 2
This is really quite funny!! The cure was a bit obvious, but I suppose it wasn't supposed to be a mystery piece or anything so it doesn't really matter. keep it up!
Airamie

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71970Chapter: 2
This story is so much fun!! Come on with the next chapter!!!!

Reviewer: TrinhDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71949Chapter: 2
where's the rest. I want to see some snogging.

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-02-23
Reviewid: 71948Chapter: 2
oh! I Knew it! I knew it! I knew it!...this is great...update SOON...

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71920Chapter: 2
cute story, keep going and will Harry get Ginny??

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71897Chapter: 2
Love it!

So light hearted, it's a really great read. I hope you post more soon.

Poor Ron.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71895Chapter: 2
very cute, hurry up with the next chapter

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71884Chapter: 2
It's still cute... keep up the good work! I can't wait to find out how Hermione works out her plan!

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71868Chapter: 2
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Updateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Death Eater

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71744Chapter: 1
Tee hee... Off to a very amusing start. You've set the stage for what looks like a delightfully amusing fic!

You're a good writer, and while reading this, I really felt like I was in the Three Broomsticks with everyone!

Great job!

Lizzielu

Reviewer: NutmegDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71739Chapter: 1
You know the movie The Majestic, with Jim Carrey? And their hiccup cure is kissing? Is that what you're planning? Cool.

Reviewer: Death EaterDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71724Chapter: 1
I wonder if Ron has to wait a whole week. He didn't have Hermione the last time......

~Death Eater

Reviewer: lalalaDate: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71609Chapter: 1
I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71497Chapter: 1
ok...u have to update SOON 'cuz I can only image what the cure is.....

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71496Chapter: 1
ok...u have to update SOON 'cuz I can only image what the cure is.....

Reviewer: dfDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71488Chapter: 1
Good! I like it. Sorry this review isn't long-but it has the promise of a really great fic.

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71484Chapter: 1
I love it! it's really good! can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71477Chapter: 1
Looks like a good one. Can't wait until you update.
I wonder if your cure is the same one I have in mind??? I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71472Chapter: 1
I really liked it, and I can't wait to see what happens!!
:D
~Line

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71471Chapter: 1
Michael isn´t a Hufflepuff, he´s a Ravenclaw.

Reviewer: Joan WilderDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71470Chapter: 1
That is so funny! A whole week with the hiccups. i seriously nerely fell out of the chair laghing! *falls of her chair again at the memmory*
Keep writing
Joan

Reviewer: AngieDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71455Chapter: 1
Very cute, are you just writing R/H or are you going to throw in a little H/G for good measure. Keep it up.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71432Chapter: 1
That was great! Really light hearted with some great dialogue.

I hope you post more soon.

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71418Chapter: 1
I like how you handled the Dean issue, although I really don't think there was an issue. When Ron asked Ginny about her boyfriend situation at the end of book five she told him Dean but I believe it was only to get a rise out of Ron, if she was indeed going with Dean, where was he? I would have expected to see him in the same compartment with her he wasn't.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71413Chapter: 1
hehe..very funny.......update soon!!

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71407Chapter: 1
Hahaa... that's really cute! I love it! Please continue it soon!

~Joanna

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71393Chapter: 1
This story has promise! I'm looking forward to what happens next. Poor Ron! I hope they find a cure for him soon.

Reviewer: Erin LovegoodDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71388Chapter: 1
Too Cute. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71383Chapter: 1
so far, a very cute fic....remember to update soon ;)

Reviewer: Emilly1233Date: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71381Chapter: 1
LOL. I really enjoy R/H fluff. I can see that the remedy for Ron's hiccups is a kiss, but don't change it cause I geused. I look forward to reading the rest.

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71368Chapter: 1
Hehe, cute.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --